FXTM information and reviews
FXTM
93%
IronFX information and reviews
IronFX
92%
Libertex information and reviews
Libertex
91%
FXCC information and reviews
FXCC
90%
Markets.com information and reviews
Markets.com
89%
FxPro information and reviews
FxPro
88%

Oanda Reviews for 17 October 2021 - Page 2

38 currency pairs ... is that all?!?!?!?!?.... ugh... it's not serious for a company which claims to exist for 13 years with offices in three countries.
Dennis   15 Apr 2009  
I have tried several other top brokers......Oanda is Super! I have no complaints.....I highly recommend...Happy Trading!
lalalan   4 Apr 2009  
Who are the OandA spies?
bradlkt   3 Apr 2009  
Trading with Oanda will result in boredom! Only 29 pairs, no gold or silver, no OCOs, no mobile trader. Cutting edge stuff...in 1999!
Warning   24 Mar 2009  
How is Oanda permitted to place wrong competitor information on their website? I am with GFT and when I looked at the Oanda site I noticed that the competitor spreads they use to claim they are the best are wrong! GFT's and ACM's are way better than what they claim!
Cole   24 Mar 2009  
Absolutely terrible, there is spread widening and there is spread widening Oanda style, makes FXCM's look tame in comparisson!
Doma   23 Mar 2009  
Samlut, all I say to you is look at so many of good posts about ACM here, I am thinking they have what you ask for when you talk about fills and trailing stop. Many people in Czech Republic are with ACM, we like the different platform and the helpful employees at the company. Because it is Swiss also means quality we experience.
Miklos   17 Mar 2009  
It is a shame that such a big broker suffers from serious slippage and non executed trades. Even if I use a wide slippage setting, it never seems to fall within that area. Oanda told me that they will only guarantee me a fill within that slippage area during normal markets. I took the time to view the competitor spreads they have on their website, are you guys aware that they are all wrong, or falsified in their favour! Also no trailing stops available after promising they would add it. Who offers guaranteed fills in all market conditions, trailing stops and fast execution, I need to leave Oanda for them.
Samlut   17 Mar 2009  
oanda's platform is not reliable, they slip your trade a great deal and widen spreads, seems just at the wrong time. I have withdrawn from oanda as many others seem to be doing.
wayne   9 Mar 2009  
I meet the founder Richard Olson 2007 on an trading event. Very ambitious to make a democracy trading possible. I trust him, he how start as scientist of markets moments and not as an banker. Of course, he is looking to make a small revolution in the financial markets: Directly trading, no back office and easy. So we need no more banks between us to trade. Okay, I like also more time frames, more tools for the chart - but for this I use another software. The changing spread - this is the normal under some and these special market conditions form Forex. As an trader I have to know this market conditions. All other brokers the promise fix spread, how will they do this really? So it is sometimes hard to see spreading spread but the true of markets. For some other tradingstils or tools I use some other broker too. I found no broker, who is with all the best, so my decision was - also for the security reasons - is to use tow brokers: Onanda and some with Meta Trader. I liked the possibility s to choice any size of position, trading with the chart, box options and tools form Oanda Labs as trading with mobile phone. So I vote for Oanda.
Wolfgang   21 Nov 2008  
Oanda is the best !
lilianchan   2 Aug 2008  
Mac users will love Oanda! I am from South Korea and I think Oanda is excellent!
Nico   4 Jul 2008  
I find Oanda the best.
Sigi   2 Mar 2008  
their huge spread during the news is bad enough to hit your stoploss wherever it is.your money diappears in no time,stay away
fadia almomani   22 Feb 2008  
I trade live with Oanda their charts are horrible and according to their discussion board, clients have been asking for more basic features for years but Oanda simply does not care. I am in process of looking for a better broker.
Steve   19 Sep 2007  
they don't even let clients call them. no thanks, i prefer brokers who don't hide from me
scott   12 Jul 2007  
They have been alright for me.
Kenneth   8 Jul 2007  
I have used several internet FOREX brokers and the only one I fully trust now is Oanda. I'm surprised to see some of the negative comments here about them as I have found them to be the most reliable broker I have used. They offer a fully supported API for mechanizing trades via software and their spread on the majors is excellent. I have never had a market o_rder rejected at Oanda. All the other brokers I have used will force a re-quote because of 'price has changed' - it's a market o_rder I understand that might happen - place my trade please! At Oanda I am confident my trades are executed when I want them as close to the quoted price as possible. Being forced to wait until the price stabilizes to complete a trade like the other brokers I have used is complete crap. Additionally, if there is some slippage, many times I have found it has been in my favor at Oanda. Finally, the spread at Oanda is many times less then the minimum quoted rate. Some of the comments here about being ripped off - I have a hard time believing them - I suggest trying Oanda for yourself - it really is as good as some of the hype out there claims them to be.
Frodex   1 May 2007  
Dunno about the talk on May Day. Two weeks of anx. F.. GBU?
JJC   22 Apr 2007  
Oanda has no interest in developing more time frames and tools that will help their clients. Even the ichimoku they added is suspect as the discussion board people say it is not accurate
Fred   24 Mar 2007  
They rip you off on their demo...at least they have that much integrity!
David   18 Mar 2007  
Their people populate the forums and give BOGUS accolades. THAT is scary and unethical!
Ken   11 Mar 2007  
bastards!
wong   19 Feb 2007  
Oanda could easily increase its charting capabilities including Pivot Points and Trailing Stops. In a conversation with one of the reps he stated plainly, they are not interested in that and expect that if you are a serious trader that you would go out and buy your own charting package. Oanda is not interested in providing good tools for their customer base they say they are interested in providing a good trading experience only. So are their any honest good brokers out there or can none of them be trusted?
pips are fun   12 Jan 2007  
I agree
Harry   9 Jan 2007  
Big Plus: 24 Hour LIVE Customer Service.
Downer: Rude and condescending reps.
Dear Oanda, might want to consider outsourcing to India, at least we'll be courteous.
Harinder   1 Nov 2006  
Because of the good reviews I left fxcm to go to onada. Today I have to say that I left oanda. I was fooled by what is written in the forums. I had the confirmation that oanda is putting their staff writing fake stuff on the forum.
They are BS. Hide behind their spreads, widen them like crazy, and cash you out!

oanda-r-skum   21 Sep 2006  
clemt,

You truly sound like a Oanda rep. when will you guys will stop doing that?
You slippage is more famous than your deceiving method.

Oanda is crap. one work: CRAP.
P. Hardaway   19 Sep 2006  
I have tried several FX brokers. So far, OANDA is the best. OANDA gives the highest flexibility on contract size suitable for novice and experienced traders. Also, OANDA allows trading of gold and silver. Besides, you also get paid with 4.8% of interest for your account balance.
clemt   16 Sep 2006  
The platform is ok BUT THEY A VERY LIMIT AMOUNT OF ORDERS. They don't even have a trailing order!!
There a much better brokers out there.
Obosta   8 Sep 2006  

Share:

OANDA is one of the oldest forex brokers operating currently on the online currency markets. The company was established in 1996 through combined efforts of a informational technologies scientist and a financial expert who had foreseen that the internet would change global financial markets in the...

Rating & Review

Top Forex Brokers Categories

All Forex Brokers

Top Forex Advisors 2021

Forex Advisors Rating
OctaFX information and reviews
OctaFX
86%
HotForex information and reviews
HotForex
85%
XM information and reviews
XM
80%
FXCM information and reviews
FXCM
79%
Vantage FX information and reviews
Vantage FX
78%
Moneta Markets information and reviews
Moneta Markets
77%

© 2006-2021 Forex-Ratings.com

The usage of this website constitutes acceptance of the following legal information.
Any contracts of financial instruments offered to conclude bear high risks and may result in the full loss of the deposited funds. Prior to making transactions one should get acquainted with the risks to which they relate. All the information featured on the website (reviews, brokers' news, comments, analysis, quotes, forecasts or other information materials provided by Forex Ratings, as well as information provided by the partners), including graphical information about the forex companies, brokers and dealing desks, is intended solely for informational purposes, is not a means of advertising them, and doesn't imply direct instructions for investing. Forex Ratings shall not be liable for any loss, including unlimited loss of funds, which may arise directly or indirectly from the usage of this information. The editorial staff of the website does not bear any responsibility whatsoever for the content of the comments or reviews made by the site users about the forex companies. The entire responsibility for the contents rests with the commentators. Reprint of the materials is available only with the permission of the editorial staff.
We use cookies to improve your experience and to make your stay with us more comfortable. By using Forex-Ratings.com website you agree to the cookies policy.