FXTM information and reviews
FXTM
95%
OctaFX information and reviews
OctaFX
94%
XM information and reviews
XM
93%
FXCC information and reviews
FXCC
92%
Libertex information and reviews
Libertex
91%
FxPro information and reviews
FxPro
90%

XM Reviews and Comments – Page 3

Xm closes my winning trades, bad broker, don't trust them.
  2 Oct 2020  
Xm automatically closes all your winning trades, but keeps your losing trades running. Run away from Xm.
  30 Sep 2020  
Have been currently a xm client for a year now. I am disappointed. with xm I have blew my account for the 10th time but with my other broker I am making profits. when I ask them what's going they say they are not incontrol of the market. I have been losing since i used xm. it looks convinient but its nonsense broker. they manupulate the market. You dont make profit with xm. Can someone please help me report this, am fed up.
  29 Sep 2020  
Where are you trading Angry client? Which other broker?
Imran   29 Sep 2020
Bad broker ever. I have been waiting for my account validations for over 6 days now. but my deposits took less than 5 mins to proceed and again. their support team takes more than 24 hours to reply your complaint. do not use that broker!
  23 Aug 2020  
Never deposit while waiting to be validated you might be declined and you will never get your deposit.
Yamkela   23 Sep 2020
XM is most fraud broker I ever seen. I deposited two times but they never add that money for trading. I contact them by mail but they denied that they got payment. My bank told me that payment transfer into their account successfully. I am very upset becouse of this fraud. Don't trust XM.
  29 Jul 2020  
Well then you need to ask your bank for the code numbers for investigation and send it to XM to open a investigation that will take only a few days.
Filipe Pereira   1 Aug 2020
I feel you they emptied my account this morning.
christian   7 Jun 2021
Don't trust the XM. they will never add your money in account. I deposited two times but they denied. Transactions was successful and I sent them statement more than 5 times but they stole my money.
  29 Jul 2020  
I've been using xm for years but I haven't encountered any problem with my deposit nor withdrawal.
Lyn   7 Sep 2020
Same here! I've been doing the same thing now from half a week. They have no intention of refunding my $500.
Sachin   21 Oct 2020
XM is not a good broker at all. just yesterday I tried to withdraw my profits from the $30 credit and they rejected it. then later sends an email advising that i have violated the terms and conditions of the bonus "Participation of Intermediaries/Related Parties" in the "No Deposit Trading Bonus Scheme" is prohibited. If the registration and/or trading data of a participant in the "No Deposit Trading Bonus Scheme" corresponds with the registration and/or trading information, including but not limited to the IP address, of another participant in the "No Deposit Trading Bonus Scheme", XM reserves the right to regard this matching as a reason for immediate disqualification. now why is this not mentioned while I'm busy trading? I have asked for proof of violation and nothing. I've never had a bad experience with brokers before. XM takes the cup.
  21 Jul 2020  
Same thing happened with. I asked them attach proof of the violation that occurred. Cause I've never any information with anyone, how can they proof I did that. They should give proof of how they concluded I shared any kind of information. They keep sending me an automated email saying: Dear Valued Client, We thank you for choosing XM as your trusted broker. Regarding your concern, please have in mind that you received an email from us explaining the status of your account, and we kindly ask you to check that email and to have it in mind for further information. Should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Wishing you a great day and successful trading! This is all they've got say. None of my questions are answered. They are scammers of life this one. Do not trust this broker at all
Miss P   14 Oct 2020
Many bad reviews are from ignorant lazy people. I've been with xm for 1.5 years and I prefer it. I withdraw into my bank in 2 days with no issues. I do what i want in my style and no issues. The only thing i dont like is that here in Indonesia a lot of forex websites are banned even if well regulated. Even with vpn sometimes takes a few tries to open website, makes you think the broker went down. XM is involved and legit. Be informed and stop whining.
  16 Jul 2020  
Don't think because you haven't experienced problems yet with xm and now other people's complaints are not legit. Stupid!
Baruch   7 Oct 2020
People from different countries are treated in different ways there. May be that's why many are facing these problems.
Sachin   21 Oct 2020
So how do i get my money from this broker. I placed a withdrawal request twice and deposited again just to prove I'm not a robot, yet its been 5 days now and no new notifications. My money was deducted and yet hasn't arrived in my wallet.
Tycoonb79   29 Jan 2021
I don't know if this broker is a scam, I almost had open account in XM, but after reading lot reviews, a lot people complain about, actual this broker seem kinda popular and genuine trustwith, have a very good webpage and all, it seems 100% legit! if lot people feels scam by this broker, how comes it still legaly and operating after 10 year of existence, kinda strange in my opinion, but I still got my doubts and after reading lot complains about it, and decide not open an account in this broker!
  7 Jul 2020  
I'm thinking of opening an account. XM should respond to all complaints and be transparent.
Gilbert   3 Oct 2020
To those who claim to be happy with XM, why aren't you sharing your methods of withdrawing funds from trading accounts to bank accounts without having issues, which is the most mentioned issue here.
  22 Jun 2020  
The problem is not from the broker or the bank who didn't accept the withdrawal, but I Talk with them and I got it most of time they don't accept ot just like that from first time.
Ayman   3 Nov 2020
Hi, I have been trading with XM over 1.5 years now and I'm happy. So far I haven't had any problem with them be it deposits or withdrawals. I'm using visa prepaid card. Hope this help.
Eamy   20 Jun 2021
Thanks for all the honest reviews, I was about to open an acct in XM, until I read all these bad reviews, I would suggest to report these to the Regulatory Authorities.
  14 Jun 2020  
I was recently scammed by XM. I am a first time Real Account Trader and XM was recommended if you want to start off risk free. Ive done my due dilligence but XM was 50/50. I tried withdrawing to my Skrill Account but i had complications with Skrill so i had to cancel. I tried to withdraw again and all my money was gone. I get an email saying things i literally dont understand. Dear Valued Client, We are contacting you with reference to your account(s) no. 57048994,4875388 (Your Account(s)) at XM Global Limited. The trading patterns in your Account(s) raise serious concerns regarding the credit bonuses we have granted to your Account(s), since these were used for cash-back arbitrage activities. Pursuant to the Terms and Conditions applicable to our credit bonuses, the following activities are qualified as follows: Any form of arbitrage trading. Bonuses claimed by multiple Accounts that were registered from the same IP address. Various practices of bonus manipulation. Breach of any points included in our bonus Terms and Conditions. Any fraudulent activities, disputes or situations that our Management considers as fraudulent. Accordingly, we regret to inform you that, in accordance with the terms and conditions, we have decided, with immediate effect to, (i) close your Account(s) with Trading Point, (ii) to nullify all trades carried out in your Account(s) with Trading Point, and (iii) to cancel any and all profits or losses garnered in your Account(s) with Trading Point. Please note that, in accordance with the terms and conditions, our decisions are final and binding on all participants and that, other than the notification set forth herein, there will be no further correspondence on this matter.


  10 Jun 2020  
when you make profit they will send you emails you won't even understand telling you that your trading raise some concern and they are closing your account and you won't even get your profit only initial money. I will not recommend this broker to anyone.
Guest   24 Jun 2020
Thanks for the people giving comments based on their experience. I am looking for some honest broker, and its difficult to find one. Mostly I see all the brokers are cheating someway or another, eiher in spreads, or in charging, or in withdrawals and reluctant to give you back your hard earned money. Can any one suggest good honest broker here plz. Appreciate it.
Imran   29 Sep 2020
Xm is one of the best brokers i know. i've been using them since 2015 and i'm a profitable trader. all brokers have stories but xm ena de less drama. i love you xm you made me who i am today.
  27 May 2020  
I'm so disappointed on xm. I requested a withdrawal on 24/09/2020, it's been 2weeks I still have not received the money.
Sibu   7 Oct 2020
Xm is a very bad broker, when it comes to withdraws they only give me the money i deposited and leave the profit i made.
  23 May 2020  
I made a withdrawal the beginning of April till this day I haven't recieved my money
  18 May 2020  
Customer service is shocking, they refuse documents for Account validation then don't tell you why they refuse, you send them a email and then you get a computer generated reply! more then willing to take the deposit but you cant trade or withdrawal until you have validated your account!! I sent the same documents to my offshore bank and they accept but XM. They take 24 hours to reply to one email so make sure it has all the information you require.
  17 May 2020  
Never trade gold with xm. they freeze the price just has you about to go into profit by 6 pips and release when price is back. I did record it live next to another platform of mine. they refuse to give me answers. bad broker only good for taking your money fast.
  10 May 2020  
I scalp Gold on m1 and m5 in illiquid times on xm and besides possible low internet connection, this has not been a problem for me.
Jo   16 Jul 2020
XM is the worst broker i've ever experienced. These people claim to be the most legitimate company with so much awards but if you haven't used it yet I advice you with all my heart to stay away from them. First the deposit is one of the most fastest way I've seen & takes only 1 min. But withdraw to give you back your money is another story. I've withdrawn money after talking to them via Live Chat asking if I can withdraw using alternative methods, they said I can only do that if the money is profit above the initial deposit. Last week I withdrew 2 times but it never used the alternative method but instead they sent me an email saying the money is sent to bank. They claim it takes 2-5 business days. This is the second week complaining about my money with no sign of arrival what soever. When I try to chat them, they try to give me unnecessary reasons just for you to give up on your money. I claimed for my account manager to call me he refused to call at all. Up to this day idk what to do my money disappeared out of nowhere. The most saddest part is that I still have funds on their trading accounts that I truly want to remove from there as fast as possible but I cannot because two withdraws haven't even arrived to my bank yet. XM, you're not doing business in a professional way, you don't want to lose a single penny from your accounts. But guess what? I will not tolerate this, I will not give up claiming for my cash, I'll do whatever necessary wether legal or illegal to get my money. Do not think clients can just give up their money just like that. You'll not rest until you get to do your promises and business right. Once all my funds are out of your hands I'll leave you in peace. I sincerely regret working with you and I advice any other new client to not deposit because once the money is there, the return is almost to impossible. This review is from the bottom of my heart as a client for 1 & half year. My review is clearly below zero.
  27 Apr 2020  
Guys I want to thank you keep it up with good works, deposit and withdrawals are fast I am enjoying to be part of xm. I love you keep up nd I'm giving you 5 stars
  26 Apr 2020  
I have a question rather. did you get your withdrawal after making profit on the $30 bonus?
Sebenele   17 Nov 2020
I have lost my money because of these crooks, I have a proof of the scam.
  21 Apr 2020  
I've made withdrawal. till now I didn't get my money.
  18 Apr 2020  
does xm have Nasdaq?

  8 Apr 2020  
Yes they do, US100.

Takalani Nkangane   22 Jun 2020
XM is a great broker. I was put forward a request for withdrawal and within a stipulated time, I received alert concerning the payment. Weldone guys
  16 Mar 2020  
Xm is manipulating GOLD spot price
  28 Feb 2020  
I was trading Gold spot meta5, I opened buy but the price goes down 1547. I checked the chart of other broker's chart, the price was 1558 .how is it possible? I think they are not Even connected to forex.
  28 Feb 2020  
Xm is the worst broker they closed my trades on huge Loss amount I had several trades open one in profit and one in Loss and they blew my account with loss and profit I sent them a email and they gave me a nonsense excuse of what happened and doesn't want to refund my account with the amount they closed I would not recommend xm to anyone
  28 Feb 2020  
If your trade reach your Margin Call you can't blame the broker that's simply you picking a bad trade and not setting a stops that can't be on XM fam
Trader not a Gambler   19 Mar 2020
I've been in the game for 3 years and I used to think trading was a scam but I never gave up. I used to believe every negative theory out there. I took some time off and got knowledge. All that negative chat is nonsense.
  23 Feb 2020  
It's not all about trading experience we are complaining, cause of bad brokers such as xm.
Western   7 Oct 2020
I'm a trader of this broker but i dont understand of this broker because when i trade a news they take my profit and my capital is back to the source what kind of broker is this the manipulated your money. XM broker is not good.
  9 Feb 2020  
I registered an mt4 demo account but when I logged into the trading platform it dates "2013" instead of "2020" . Help please
  5 Feb 2020  
Most of you guys are probably noobs, complaining about spreads. If you're actually experienced, you'd know that the smaller your time period on a chart, the higher your spreads will be. This ain't a scam, that's how it is with all brokers and platforms. The only reason people say forex is a scam is cause they're inexperienced and lose money due to their own lack of knowledge.
  26 Jan 2020  
so is xm a good broker?
Tshepo   22 Mar 2020
I know it's so funny to read all this negative commets just because they are noobs. And obviously the don't read the conditions when trading with a bonus or 30 usd credit. XM is legit, the only problem is the user.
robert   26 Jul 2020
If you say this, why are they not paying withdrawals?
Shak   27 Dec 2020

Share:

XM Group (XM) is a group of regulated online brokers. Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd was established in 2009 and it is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC 120/10), Trading Point of Financial Instruments Pty Ltd was established in 2015 and it is regulated by...

Rating & Review

Top Forex Brokers Categories

All Forex Brokers

Top Forex Advisors 2022

Forex Advisors Rating
HFM information and reviews
HFM
89%
IronFX information and reviews
IronFX
88%
FXCM information and reviews
FXCM
87%
Pepperstone information and reviews
Pepperstone
86%
NordFX information and reviews
NordFX
85%
Vantage information and reviews
Vantage
84%

© 2006-2022 Forex-Ratings.com

The usage of this website constitutes acceptance of the following legal information.
Any contracts of financial instruments offered to conclude bear high risks and may result in the full loss of the deposited funds. Prior to making transactions one should get acquainted with the risks to which they relate. All the information featured on the website (reviews, brokers' news, comments, analysis, quotes, forecasts or other information materials provided by Forex Ratings, as well as information provided by the partners), including graphical information about the forex companies, brokers and dealing desks, is intended solely for informational purposes, is not a means of advertising them, and doesn't imply direct instructions for investing. Forex Ratings shall not be liable for any loss, including unlimited loss of funds, which may arise directly or indirectly from the usage of this information. The editorial staff of the website does not bear any responsibility whatsoever for the content of the comments or reviews made by the site users about the forex companies. The entire responsibility for the contents rests with the commentators. Reprint of the materials is available only with the permission of the editorial staff.
We use cookies to improve your experience and to make your stay with us more comfortable. By using Forex-Ratings.com website you agree to the cookies policy.