FXTM information and reviews
FXTM
95%
OctaFX information and reviews
OctaFX
94%
XM information and reviews
XM
93%
FXCC information and reviews
FXCC
92%
Libertex information and reviews
Libertex
91%
FxPro information and reviews
FxPro
90%

XM Reviews and Comments – Page 4

I tried opening my live account but they are not confirming my account. can I know what's wrong.
  30 Dec 2019  
XM is a very unethical broker that lies about their spreads. The spreads are triple what they advertise. Their no deposit fee is just a trap and they know that you'll add more money after that. Stay away from them.
  21 Dec 2019  
Deposited my money in... and when i loged in my mt4 it said authorization failed. I couldn't be able to withdraw my money back. they only take from us.
  19 Dec 2019  
XM just sent me an email claiming that I'm "fraudulent". They mentioned multiple openings of bonus accounts, which I have done, using Referrals. They then proceeded to terminate all my XM accounts and the accounts of the people I've referred and helped, including the funds of every account.
  9 Dec 2019  
I placed a withdrawal since November 29, till now I haven't receive the money. Their support is very bad, their spread is something else.. Beware of this broker people
  9 Dec 2019  
The same is happening with me. They are a bunch of thiefs and corrupt as they can be.
Daniel de Vries   11 Dec 2019
xm not good. spread manipulation. big lost on xm.
  18 Nov 2019  
I'm confused which broker is perfect then guys?
Andile   23 Nov 2019
which broker is good? cause almost all brokers if I check there review I see conplaints

Robert   5 Dec 2019
So Xm doesn't allow people to withdraw their profits anymore? You deposit a certain amount of money, you trade and make profit.. All they allow you to withdraw is what you've deposited. This is nonsense.
  14 Nov 2019  
that's what im experiencing right now. They are rejecting my profit withdrawal. XM is really a scam.
Jay   6 Dec 2019
That's what they did to me. It looks like they don't like good traders.
Sydney   17 Mar 2020
My mentor advised that we should open Xm bonus account so that we can experience live trading. I was honest with them that I am a beginner, but that does not mean I can't notice spread manipulation,pending being moved. Each time I'm on profit spread increases like crazy. If you are a beginner like me 70% chance U won't make it. I glad I did not deposit any money
  7 Nov 2019  
Hello guest, i notice that when we use example 20 or 30 levarage it means 30 times the deposited money and opening fraction of a micro lot in micro accounts case for example spread it up to 20 never more. However if you ask for 500x levarage ir meas 500 x the money you have and you open several micro lots in one trade then spread can increase several during war news, or unexpected economic calendar report results against broker major positions opened it also can wide up for instants lot more then the regular 2 points or 20 pips.
Filipe Pereira   10 Jan 2020
Absolutely ridiculous spread. Stay away from this broker.
  5 Nov 2019  
XM are crooks period. I thought it was a reliable broker but not until I saw them manipulate the spread. I sold GbpChf at about 5 o'clock today. 35 minutes ago it was running on profit. the candle sticks started moving up and down so quick and it sold but my profit was no more only losses. and the pair is still selling and I haven't pulled out yet but I'm losing.. how is that possible. I wouldn't recommend this broker at all
  29 Oct 2019  
Please tell me, what the leverage you're using?
Stanley   20 Nov 2020
Stay Away from XM! i am a profitable trader and today 90% of my trades were in profit and i had enough free margin. suddenly my free margin shot in negative but my account was $90 profit on $60 capital so i go on website and see my free margin was changed to 1:100 from 1:888 with no notice and then trades started closing at 11pm when spread increased. Real scammer and you will never succeed with them! please take my advise and stay far away from XM
  23 Oct 2019  
I agreed. Beware. stay away from this XM. He try lie the people. I not receive that USD30 bonus without deposit. Reason he give i already have open another account before. But I never have it. He just simply said the email address. XM is Scammer
Jasni Mahmoodin   4 Nov 2019
XM is dishonest I caught them manipulate spread and now my trades are closed.
  3 Sep 2019  
Can you tell me how they did that?
Ketumile   17 Oct 2019
Xm is full of nonsense, they changed my leverage without my permission. How can they do that. Changing my leverage from 1:500 to 1:100.
  2 Sep 2019  
How does a pending order disappear out of the blue?
  28 Aug 2019  
I placed my pending orders 15 minutes way b4 the event. Just before the event touched one of my pending orders. That pending order disappeared immediately. What the *** is that?
  28 Aug 2019  
I Think first and foremost Traders, more especially beginners are lured by the $30 which they give you for free Not knowing that XM will manipulate their Trades until you're broke. I caught XM red handed manipulating my Trades and deleting my orders live, I knew right then the reason why I wasn't progressing... I wouldn't recommend this broker to anyone but It was a learning curve to be vigilant and more aware, chose wisely
  15 Aug 2019  
I like that normal spreads are set and there are no strong extensions. I know that even trading at a risky 40 minutes before the news release and 40 minutes after, I won't fall for an extension or requote that can hit me. I especially want to draw attention to the fact that cases with slippage and requotes in XM are very rare, so that to see how big or small they are, you still need to get started. Basically, the order is processed at the price specified in the order.
  9 Aug 2019  
This company is a scam , they use a few web page in face book to get people to invest. even if your account is verified they will not return your money.
Edgar   12 Aug 2019
long story short don't trade with them not unless you don't mind wasting your time,i made a lot of profits with them but never withdrew any of it.All they have is bogus payment excuses.
  30 Jul 2019  
XM broker is very popular here, with minimum deposit and very good services. I try all account type on this broker (micro, standard, and ultralow) it's sounds good!
  28 Jul 2019  
I went to this site to read reviews about XM, as I myself still do not trade with this company. Information about them is flattering, of course. Found a bit of negativity in the network, but this is a drop in the ocean, and who said that this negative is not fake. The main thing is the duration of market presence and terms of trade. Meanwhile I like everything about the broker. Human margin requirements. Quite a long list of awards and prizes. The perfect moment is learning and webinars. They also offer MT5 with a demo account, on which I usually run for testing a strategy.
  23 Jul 2019  
Well I also read reviews before using XM unfortunately I missed the " bad" reviews and I regret this now because I have wasted over 3 weeks of none profit trading until I started watching closely using other platforms as well and I realize why I have been struggling to make profit ,they actually hold trades and IAM so disgusted and angry I wouldn't recommend their platform to anyone and IAM going to make sure that poeple are aware of this life is tough enough and trading is not easy,some of us sacrifice grocery money because we look at a bigger picture only to be scammed!
Thobile Mtshali   24 Jul 2019
In terms of trade XM broker is what is necessary. And this is what should interest XM clients first. We came to the exchange to trade, and not for something else. The broker's website still has a lot to supplement, but at this stage it is informative enough for a trader of different levels. Spreads are very competitive, and not only for currency pairs, but also for other assets, the broker does not overstate them. Trading assets at the broker, by the way, a huge amount. And I also have no questions to the terminal, I did not come across hangs or lags.
  18 Jul 2019  
They manipulate pending orders and move around stop losses etc! these brokers are full of games. is so frustrating when you trying so hard to manage your account, next thing there goes someone comes against you.
  25 Jun 2019  
Exactly what my experience and also we have discovered that their pip movement is about 5 pips less than other platforms,this is so frustrating, with myself o think maybe because of the small deposit and testing their platform I am clueless, I am so angry right now so much time wasted and from my past experience I would have more than doubled my investments now if it was not of their platform manipulation!
Thobile Mtshali   24 Jul 2019
Everyone goes to the forex market for different purposes. Someone is looking for adrenaline, someone is looking for easy money, and someone is under the influence of movies or tv series about finance industry. I will not deny that all these factors somehow also played on my choice of activity. I have been trading since 2014, at first there were significant losses. But then i more and more immersed in trading training, tried different tools, strategies, changed several brokers. I realized that successful trading substantially depends on the successful choice of a broker. I was lucky in this regard, a friend gave a tip to the XM site. I got acquainted with the conditions, asked myself the question "why am I not yet with them?", And registered. Trading has become much more convenient, the number of profitable deals has not changed, but comfort in trade has increased.
  19 Jun 2019  
Hey everyone. don't use this broker. it's bad. they scamed me. I made 5k. when I want to withdraw they took all of my money. I sended them an email but nothing happened so be careful.
  17 Jun 2019  
At first it was very difficult to understand the functionality of the MetaTrader4 trading terminal. Technical support staff have often helped to deal with the subtleties of setting up the platform. I now do not regret that I spent the time, figured out how to work, and now I regularly earn money with the help of the broker. A nice bonus from the XM company was the low spreads, as well as the adequacy of customer support. The broker reminded several times that in case of an unprofitable deal I could incur real losses. Then I realized that for the company there is simply no gain in my losses. Now I trade on a real account, I get a small but regular profit. When the news background stabilizes a bit, I will replenish my trading account and try to trade precious metals.
  13 Jun 2019  
By opening a trading account at XM, you can trade almost all major financial assets present on the market. Want contracts for commodities, oil, for example? You are welcome! Prefer gold or other precious metals? You can trade them! There are shares of international emitents from most world exchanges. I have chosen XM because they are regulated by several major regulators. Most of all I am glad that they are steadily making me profits, they are withdrawing money to the card very quickly. I use MetaTrader5. There are small bugs, but not critical, I withdraw the profit regularly.
  24 May 2019  
Mario tell me about upgrading my trading account before i could get all my lose funds back, Have you lose in any trading, are you trading without profit, do you have withdraw problem?
  22 May 2019  
They are crooks, they know how to make your profits to turn up very slow and they move your pending orders so that you can only have losses. They only wanna benefit and take our money. My accounts have all blown because of them moving my pending orders! Be very careful when signing up with them. I wouldn't suggest it to anyone at all.
  16 May 2019  
Wow! This is exactly what they are doing , I even emailed them and they pretend not understand what my issue is about
Thobile Mtshali   24 Jul 2019
Xm is the worst broker ever. They denied my withdrawals and when I emailed them they didn't respond. After that I kept on trading and they ripped my account out by hitting the stop loss. I bought Gold and the their market went down for my stop loss while the real market went up. Beware this broker is a scam
  13 May 2019  
Worst broker! I made profit 12k from news trading and on withdrawal, they emailed me with a notice, categorising my activity as fraud and deny the profit and shutting down my account. Beware!
  23 Apr 2019  

Share:

XM Group (XM) is a group of regulated online brokers. Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd was established in 2009 and it is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC 120/10), Trading Point of Financial Instruments Pty Ltd was established in 2015 and it is regulated by...

Rating & Review

Top Forex Brokers Categories

All Forex Brokers

Top Forex Advisors 2022

Forex Advisors Rating
HFM information and reviews
HFM
89%
IronFX information and reviews
IronFX
88%
FXCM information and reviews
FXCM
87%
Pepperstone information and reviews
Pepperstone
86%
NordFX information and reviews
NordFX
85%
Vantage information and reviews
Vantage
84%

© 2006-2022 Forex-Ratings.com

The usage of this website constitutes acceptance of the following legal information.
Any contracts of financial instruments offered to conclude bear high risks and may result in the full loss of the deposited funds. Prior to making transactions one should get acquainted with the risks to which they relate. All the information featured on the website (reviews, brokers' news, comments, analysis, quotes, forecasts or other information materials provided by Forex Ratings, as well as information provided by the partners), including graphical information about the forex companies, brokers and dealing desks, is intended solely for informational purposes, is not a means of advertising them, and doesn't imply direct instructions for investing. Forex Ratings shall not be liable for any loss, including unlimited loss of funds, which may arise directly or indirectly from the usage of this information. The editorial staff of the website does not bear any responsibility whatsoever for the content of the comments or reviews made by the site users about the forex companies. The entire responsibility for the contents rests with the commentators. Reprint of the materials is available only with the permission of the editorial staff.
We use cookies to improve your experience and to make your stay with us more comfortable. By using Forex-Ratings.com website you agree to the cookies policy.