AvaTrade Reviews & Comments 2018

Terrible service. Do not use Avatrade. They have 1001 ways to take your money and ignore you afterward. I mean it and I have emails and transfers to prove that. When I first started they did NOT explain to me the rules of Margin trading even though I asked several times "why am I only paying 20% of my total order", and I have emails to prove it. So I completely lost $1500 in 5 days. They do their shady "weekend maintenance" where they do not allow you to do anything with your account for 48 hours or more while your trades are going up and down. Much loose money on the weekends. After I learned their twisted ways I sent more money to invest in Ripple, and the money took 3 weeks to read my ava-trade account. During these 3 weeks, they dropped ripple because it will make them lose money. Since over 1 month I've been trying to get my last deposit back, and they keep telling me "we're waiting for accounting and transfer department to find your deposit." They are either absolute crooks, or completely incompetent, or a mix of both! Now I am using Kraken and Bittrex which are 10000% more reliable and dependable than avatrade. Do not do this to yourself and get on avatrade.

Zed   6 February, 2018  

I try to withdraw my money from AVA Trade since last week of Dec 2017. They deducted my money from the trading platform and never received the money until today on my account. No communication, dead live chat...what can we do?

guest   18 January, 2018  

Same with me. I tried to deposit my funds through pay pal month and a half ago, but still not accessible. From then I receive tons of mail with a hundred reasons, with the last one "AvaTrade is changing the system, and that the reason for the delayed in apply your deposit into your account". This broker is ***. They robbed me, for sure. How can we sue them?

guest   15 January, 2018  

This is a really *** broker , i funded my account through wire transfer, my funds are is still not accessible. its been two weeks now and they not coming up with the reasonable explanation.

Sandile   11 January, 2018  

Who says that Avatrade is a good broker. Go to their Facebook page, Twitter or other sites and you see the things what this company does to its clients. I would not trust positive comments here since I have feeling that they are the fake ones. I personally see as they closed my orders not at the market time. What brokerage company can do such things. Now a lot of their custamers are taking joint effort to sue this company for unfair actions.

Gediminas   8 January, 2018  

I am thinking of opening an account with Avatrade. It would be interesting to get some more info from you about this broker if you really are a neutral trader as everyone else.

Iso Jasie   22 January, 2018

Hello guys. Don't listen complaints of losers here. Highly recommended. This brokerage house is providing excellent service, accessible minimum deposit and prime level of liquidity. Broker also has low commissions, choice of ECN accounts and unique solutions for better cfd trading. We are a small pool of managers trading through their API and have many happy investors.

Ray.Kozak   31 January, 2017  

The service sucks and, most impoirtant, there are huge problems to get your money back. It takes at the very least a couple of weeks (usually 3 weeks) if you get your money back. Wire transfers get "lost". They are obviously in trouble. to avoid at all cost.

Jean Chenier   17 October, 2017

It's easy to get started trading! The problem comes in when it's time to withdraw your money! It's easy to deposit, but you have to fight tooth and nail to get your money back out. I deposited my savings to trade in the Forex. I found a medium-risk broker who would trade on our behalf. I then decided to withdraw monies. I got a few emails in the beginning, but when the date came for the money to be placed on account, the emails stopped. People work hard for their money and it isn't right.

Cbasde7   9 December, 2017

Avatrade serviñe?What service are you talking about? It is a no go and good advice is to stay as far as possible away from these scamsters. There is no feedback no communication and once the got your money you never here from them again. I have report them today to the regulating authorities.

WMLotter   2 January, 2018

try withdrawing some small/symbolic amount of your funds. Then come back and revise your comments.

WB   25 January, 2018

This is my third fx broker in a long way of trading. As a savvy trader, I mostly focused on better conditions as well as on fast order execution. I'm certain that any delay is critical. Just several mistakes in a row can ruin all your positive performance. Bad broker, slow execution, and many other things should be considered before you open account. And believe me I spent decent amount of time on research before decided to start trading here. Appreciate for good service and high level of technical support. Good job.

Coronado007   4 July, 2016  

My colleges advised me to move from my previous broker to AvaTrade. Now I totally agree with them. All operations are fast. I like convenient and flexible platform with floating spreads. I have many benefits which are helpful and make my trading more efficient. My expectations to receive around 2000 pips since next month. Overall, the broker provides quite well services.

Maiuta55   1 July, 2016  

Ava Trade offers floating and fixed spreads. Being a regulated broker it provides the traders with safe environment. I’ve never had any problems with withdrawal here and enjoy its comparatively low initial deposit - $ 100. I put its Sharp trader to good use learning a lot of useful things about the markets. What else? At AvaTrade I start trading on MT4 immediately without any problems.

Ron   29 June, 2016  

Impressed by a rich automated trading package of this broker including my favorite ZuluTrade system. It helps me to build a strong trading strategy and get profit. I have chosen the reputable traders who provide the signals and the system reproduces their strategy in my account without any problems. As far as I am among those people who have no time to watch the market, this option is very convenient. Besides, I can use several profitable pairs from different providers at once. And withdrawal here is easy though last time it took 2 days to see my gains in my banking account.

Yuto   14 June, 2016  

The excellent company, withdrawal of money fast is happy with their work.

Zoyeg   11 June, 2014  

Concerning the ipad. It's true. I've received it myself. The only thing is required is to open a new account with a $2000 deposit. I think its beneficial)

Terry   20 June, 2013  

News execution is often delayed for 1 minute or more and some critical indicators like volumes are not available. Their support is always busy!

John Reyniel   17 June, 2013  

I have heard that AvaTrade offers a free iPad mini to those who opens new account. is this really true? Has anyone already got one?

Patrick   29 May, 2013  

Transfer of funds are pretty easy with various options and I get to know each and everything on what's happening with my fund and my account.

Andrea   14 May, 2013  

The AvaTrade customer support team are not just multilingual, they are also quite knowledgeable. The staff is very customer oriented. But sometimes it takes some time to get help. Maybe because the broker has lots of customers.

Joshua   16 April, 2013  

Their platform trading screen are customizable, there are also different live news feeds, conomic calendar and extensive market research for traders like me.

Myrna   12 March, 2013  

hello sir
i am a beginer and i highly solicit your guidance in suceeding in this

ericastro7   10 February, 2013  

Good company

Bedro   27 December, 2012  

News delayed often

Jo Minchu   22 November, 2012  

AvaTrade is good for me, their platform is the best one for me so far.

Leslie   25 July, 2012  

Choosing a broker on the basis of web advertising is not an easy task, as this doesn't indemnify traders from any problems after having registered with this company. It's been said a lot about ways and principles of making the right choice, for example, in regards of AvaTrade, and these articles can be found in the special section of our site. Opinions of regular traders are of no less importance, as these people have already been trading with this broker of a certain period of time.

Traders write realistic comments on AvaTrade, reflecting quality of the provided services as well as level of attention to the clients. Of course, these opinions cannot be taken directly as the guideline to follow, as it is not possible to meet everyone's demands at the same time, but in any case they help creating an overall company image. Consider traders' reviews about AvaTrade along with other factors, and you'll be able to choose a broker meeting your personal requirements.


AvaTrade, former (AvaFx), is an Ireland incorporated investment firm regulated by MiFiD, Central bank of Ireland, ASIC, SFB and British Virgin Islands Financial Services Commission. The company was founded in 2006 and since then has been providing online currency traders with innovative trading...

Regulation: MiFiD, CBI, FSA, ASIC, SFB, BVI

AvaTrade trading information

Top forex brokers with reviews


Been with Forex 5 years trading my own money for 2 years, good broker, only thing Im not keen on is their new platform, the old one was better and easy to use. Its taken me a few months to get into the new one but it does not give important info...

Review rating - 2 Review rating


Me and all the people I know who used FXNet lost all they deposited...

Review rating - 1 Review rating

easyMarkets Launches Ripple and Ethereum
easyMarkets Launches Ripple and Ethereum

Recently easyMarkets announced the addition of two more exciting cryptocurrencies – Ethereum and Ripple in addition to Bitcoin. Both of these new assets are available on easyMarkets platform, App and the popular MT4. Although Bitcoin dominated the media last year – both Ethereum and Ripple experienced significant climbs.

Fort Financial Services

Fort Financial Services is a well regulated broker, they a have good team espicially a nice support who is always present. Trading with Fort Fs is a real...

Review rating - 1 Review rating


I'm verry disapointed. I opened my account MT4 # 1065486188 last year and my broker Luis Martin helped me a lot. I have mised 5.250US and I have withdrawal money for 3 times. I received 4.000US. After the last withdrawal, I'm not able to joint him...

Review rating - 3 Review rating


So far nice broker. They provide order execution speed not worse than other big and well-known brokers. Withdrawal takes up from a couple of hours to several business days. This is quite tolerable. Good chat-support, informative web site. Imho,...

Review rating - 2 Review rating