XM Reviews and Comments 2020



XM is a great broker. I was put forward a request for withdrawal and within a stipulated time, I received alert concerning the payment. Weldone guys

Felix   16 March, 2020  

Xm is manipulating GOLD spot price

Amir   28 February, 2020  

I was trading Gold spot meta5, I opened buy but the price goes down 1547. I checked the chart of other broker's chart, the price was 1558 .how is it possible? I think they are not Even connected to forex.

Amir   28 February, 2020  

Xm is the worst broker they closed my trades on huge Loss amount I had several trades open one in profit and one in Loss and they blew my account with loss and profit I sent them a email and they gave me a nonsense excuse of what happened and doesn't want to refund my account with the amount they closed I would not recommend xm to anyone

Vinyl   28 February, 2020  

If your trade reach your Margin Call you can't blame the broker that's simply you picking a bad trade and not setting a stops that can't be on XM fam

Trader not a Gambler   19 March, 2020

I've been in the game for 3 years and I used to think trading was a scam but I never gave up. I used to believe every negative theory out there. I took some time off and got knowledge. All that negative chat is nonsense.

Kay   23 February, 2020  

I'm a trader of this broker but i dont understand of this broker because when i trade a news they take my profit and my capital is back to the source what kind of broker is this the manipulated your money. XM broker is not good.

renry   9 February, 2020  

I registered an mt4 demo account but when I logged into the trading platform it dates "2013" instead of "2020" . Help please

Kamohelo   5 February, 2020  

Most of you guys are probably noobs, complaining about spreads. If you're actually experienced, you'd know that the smaller your time period on a chart, the higher your spreads will be. This ain't a scam, that's how it is with all brokers and platforms. The only reason people say forex is a scam is cause they're inexperienced and lose money due to their own lack of knowledge.

Seriously?   26 January, 2020  

so is xm a good broker?

Tshepo   22 March, 2020

I tried opening my live account but they are not confirming my account. can I know what's wrong.

Carlos_na   30 December, 2019  

XM is a very unethical broker that lies about their spreads. The spreads are triple what they advertise. Their no deposit fee is just a trap and they know that you'll add more money after that. Stay away from them.

Mjaro   21 December, 2019  

Deposited my money in... and when i loged in my mt4 it said authorization failed. I couldn't be able to withdraw my money back. they only take from us.

Sandile   19 December, 2019  

XM just sent me an email claiming that I'm "fraudulent". They mentioned multiple openings of bonus accounts, which I have done, using Referrals. They then proceeded to terminate all my XM accounts and the accounts of the people I've referred and helped, including the funds of every account.

Anon   9 December, 2019  

I placed a withdrawal since November 29, till now I haven't receive the money. Their support is very bad, their spread is something else.. Beware of this broker people

Micheal   9 December, 2019  

The same is happening with me. They are a bunch of thiefs and corrupt as they can be.

Daniel de Vries   11 December, 2019

xm not good. spread manipulation. big lost on xm.

John   18 November, 2019  

I'm confused which broker is perfect then guys?

Andile   23 November, 2019

which broker is good? cause almost all brokers if I check there review I see conplaints

Robert   5 December, 2019

So Xm doesn't allow people to withdraw their profits anymore? You deposit a certain amount of money, you trade and make profit.. All they allow you to withdraw is what you've deposited. This is nonsense.

Regina   14 November, 2019  

that's what im experiencing right now. They are rejecting my profit withdrawal. XM is really a scam.

Jay   6 December, 2019

That's what they did to me. It looks like they don't like good traders.

Sydney   17 March, 2020

My mentor advised that we should open Xm bonus account so that we can experience live trading. I was honest with them that I am a beginner, but that does not mean I can't notice spread manipulation,pending being moved. Each time I'm on profit spread increases like crazy. If you are a beginner like me 70% chance U won't make it. I glad I did not deposit any money

Guest   7 November, 2019  

Hello guest, i notice that when we use example 20 or 30 levarage it means 30 times the deposited money and opening fraction of a micro lot in micro accounts case for example spread it up to 20 never more. However if you ask for 500x levarage ir meas 500 x the money you have and you open several micro lots in one trade then spread can increase several during war news, or unexpected economic calendar report results against broker major positions opened it also can wide up for instants lot more then the regular 2 points or 20 pips.

Filipe Pereira   10 January, 2020

Absolutely ridiculous spread. Stay away from this broker.

guest   5 November, 2019  

XM are crooks period. I thought it was a reliable broker but not until I saw them manipulate the spread. I sold GbpChf at about 5 o'clock today. 35 minutes ago it was running on profit. the candle sticks started moving up and down so quick and it sold but my profit was no more only losses. and the pair is still selling and I haven't pulled out yet but I'm losing.. how is that possible. I wouldn't recommend this broker at all

Lushka   29 October, 2019  

Stay Away from XM! i am a profitable trader and today 90% of my trades were in profit and i had enough free margin. suddenly my free margin shot in negative but my account was $90 profit on $60 capital so i go on website and see my free margin was changed to 1:100 from 1:888 with no notice and then trades started closing at 11pm when spread increased. Real scammer and you will never succeed with them! please take my advise and stay far away from XM

Morgan   23 October, 2019  

I agreed. Beware. stay away from this XM. He try lie the people. I not receive that USD30 bonus without deposit. Reason he give i already have open another account before. But I never have it. He just simply said the email address. XM is Scammer

Jasni Mahmoodin   4 November, 2019

XM is dishonest I caught them manipulate spread and now my trades are closed.

Mpume   3 September, 2019  

Can you tell me how they did that?

Ketumile   17 October, 2019

Xm is full of nonsense, they changed my leverage without my permission. How can they do that. Changing my leverage from 1:500 to 1:100.

Kwanele   2 September, 2019  

How does a pending order disappear out of the blue?

Ty0coon   28 August, 2019  

I placed my pending orders 15 minutes way b4 the event. Just before the event touched one of my pending orders. That pending order disappeared immediately. What the *** is that?

Ty0coon   28 August, 2019  

I Think first and foremost Traders, more especially beginners are lured by the $30 which they give you for free Not knowing that XM will manipulate their Trades until you're broke. I caught XM red handed manipulating my Trades and deleting my orders live, I knew right then the reason why I wasn't progressing... I wouldn't recommend this broker to anyone but It was a learning curve to be vigilant and more aware, chose wisely

Guest   15 August, 2019  

I like that normal spreads are set and there are no strong extensions. I know that even trading at a risky 40 minutes before the news release and 40 minutes after, I won't fall for an extension or requote that can hit me. I especially want to draw attention to the fact that cases with slippage and requotes in XM are very rare, so that to see how big or small they are, you still need to get started. Basically, the order is processed at the price specified in the order.

Sam   9 August, 2019  

This company is a scam , they use a few web page in face book to get people to invest. even if your account is verified they will not return your money.

Edgar   12 August, 2019

long story short don't trade with them not unless you don't mind wasting your time,i made a lot of profits with them but never withdrew any of it.All they have is bogus payment excuses.

joe   30 July, 2019  

XM broker is very popular here, with minimum deposit and very good services. I try all account type on this broker (micro, standard, and ultralow) it's sounds good!

Shan   28 July, 2019  

I went to this site to read reviews about XM, as I myself still do not trade with this company. Information about them is flattering, of course. Found a bit of negativity in the network, but this is a drop in the ocean, and who said that this negative is not fake. The main thing is the duration of market presence and terms of trade. Meanwhile I like everything about the broker. Human margin requirements. Quite a long list of awards and prizes. The perfect moment is learning and webinars. They also offer MT5 with a demo account, on which I usually run for testing a strategy.

Harry   23 July, 2019  

Well I also read reviews before using XM unfortunately I missed the " bad" reviews and I regret this now because I have wasted over 3 weeks of none profit trading until I started watching closely using other platforms as well and I realize why I have been struggling to make profit ,they actually hold trades and IAM so disgusted and angry I wouldn't recommend their platform to anyone and IAM going to make sure that poeple are aware of this life is tough enough and trading is not easy,some of us sacrifice grocery money because we look at a bigger picture only to be scammed!

Thobile Mtshali   24 July, 2019

In terms of trade XM broker is what is necessary. And this is what should interest XM clients first. We came to the exchange to trade, and not for something else. The broker's website still has a lot to supplement, but at this stage it is informative enough for a trader of different levels. Spreads are very competitive, and not only for currency pairs, but also for other assets, the broker does not overstate them. Trading assets at the broker, by the way, a huge amount. And I also have no questions to the terminal, I did not come across hangs or lags.

Gerry   18 July, 2019  

They manipulate pending orders and move around stop losses etc! these brokers are full of games. is so frustrating when you trying so hard to manage your account, next thing there goes someone comes against you.

guest   25 June, 2019  

Exactly what my experience and also we have discovered that their pip movement is about 5 pips less than other platforms,this is so frustrating, with myself o think maybe because of the small deposit and testing their platform I am clueless, I am so angry right now so much time wasted and from my past experience I would have more than doubled my investments now if it was not of their platform manipulation!

Thobile Mtshali   24 July, 2019


Forex reviews and information about brokers outspoken by their clients are valuable sources that give the trader an idea whether trading with a certain company is to be profitable or not. Once you are interested in trading with XM and would like to know if the official broker's information and their activity profile correspond to the facts, it is useful to read reviews about XM. These reviews have been written by either former or present-day clients who've described their positive or negative experience of trading with the broker, advantages and disadvantages of this company. All these attestations are different, and if you wish to add your comments, say, about improper client service of a broker or to underline their positive sides, this section is for you.

Reviews about XM might be of good service to the new forex traders who are yet hesitating which forex broker to opt for. The information featured in this section is judgmental and cannot be taken as an instruction manual; however, it is definitely useful and can help you understand if the broker matches your personal criteria. The topics of reviews can be very different; it is not prohibited to express an opinion on any forex trading issue. At that we expect our site visitors to be of decent conduct and to follow the moral standards.

XM Information
XM

Open an account XM.COM is a trading name of Trading Point Holdings Ltd, which wholly owns Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd (Cyprus) and Trading Point of Financial Instruments Pty Ltd. (Australia). Our clients benefit from direct access to the financial markets in over 300 financial...

Regulation: ASIC, CySEC, IFSC

Rating & Review

Top 10 Forex Brokers 2020

200+ Forex Brokers