XM Reviews & Comments 2019



XM is dishonest I caught them manipulate spread and now my trades are closed.

Mpume   3 September, 2019  

Xm is full of nonsense, they changed my leverage without my permission. How can they do that. Changing my leverage from 1:500 to 1:100.

Kwanele   2 September, 2019  

How does a pending order disappear out of the blue?

Ty0coon   28 August, 2019  

I placed my pending orders 15 minutes way b4 the event. Just before the event touched one of my pending orders. That pending order disappeared immediately. What the *** is that?

Ty0coon   28 August, 2019  

I Think first and foremost Traders, more especially beginners are lured by the $30 which they give you for free Not knowing that XM will manipulate their Trades until you're broke. I caught XM red handed manipulating my Trades and deleting my orders live, I knew right then the reason why I wasn't progressing... I wouldn't recommend this broker to anyone but It was a learning curve to be vigilant and more aware, chose wisely

Guest   15 August, 2019  

I like that normal spreads are set and there are no strong extensions. I know that even trading at a risky 40 minutes before the news release and 40 minutes after, I won't fall for an extension or requote that can hit me. I especially want to draw attention to the fact that cases with slippage and requotes in XM are very rare, so that to see how big or small they are, you still need to get started. Basically, the order is processed at the price specified in the order.

Sam   9 August, 2019  

This company is a scam , they use a few web page in face book to get people to invest. even if your account is verified they will not return your money.

Edgar   12 August, 2019

long story short don't trade with them not unless you don't mind wasting your time,i made a lot of profits with them but never withdrew any of it.All they have is bogus payment excuses.

joe   30 July, 2019  

XM broker is very popular here, with minimum deposit and very good services. I try all account type on this broker (micro, standard, and ultralow) it's sounds good!

Shan   28 July, 2019  

I went to this site to read reviews about XM, as I myself still do not trade with this company. Information about them is flattering, of course. Found a bit of negativity in the network, but this is a drop in the ocean, and who said that this negative is not fake. The main thing is the duration of market presence and terms of trade. Meanwhile I like everything about the broker. Human margin requirements. Quite a long list of awards and prizes. The perfect moment is learning and webinars. They also offer MT5 with a demo account, on which I usually run for testing a strategy.

Harry   23 July, 2019  

Well I also read reviews before using XM unfortunately I missed the " bad" reviews and I regret this now because I have wasted over 3 weeks of none profit trading until I started watching closely using other platforms as well and I realize why I have been struggling to make profit ,they actually hold trades and IAM so disgusted and angry I wouldn't recommend their platform to anyone and IAM going to make sure that poeple are aware of this life is tough enough and trading is not easy,some of us sacrifice grocery money because we look at a bigger picture only to be scammed!

Thobile Mtshali   24 July, 2019

In terms of trade XM broker is what is necessary. And this is what should interest XM clients first. We came to the exchange to trade, and not for something else. The broker's website still has a lot to supplement, but at this stage it is informative enough for a trader of different levels. Spreads are very competitive, and not only for currency pairs, but also for other assets, the broker does not overstate them. Trading assets at the broker, by the way, a huge amount. And I also have no questions to the terminal, I did not come across hangs or lags.

Gerry   18 July, 2019  

They manipulate pending orders and move around stop losses etc! these brokers are full of games. is so frustrating when you trying so hard to manage your account, next thing there goes someone comes against you.

guest   25 June, 2019  

Exactly what my experience and also we have discovered that their pip movement is about 5 pips less than other platforms,this is so frustrating, with myself o think maybe because of the small deposit and testing their platform I am clueless, I am so angry right now so much time wasted and from my past experience I would have more than doubled my investments now if it was not of their platform manipulation!

Thobile Mtshali   24 July, 2019

Everyone goes to the forex market for different purposes. Someone is looking for adrenaline, someone is looking for easy money, and someone is under the influence of movies or tv series about finance industry. I will not deny that all these factors somehow also played on my choice of activity. I have been trading since 2014, at first there were significant losses. But then i more and more immersed in trading training, tried different tools, strategies, changed several brokers. I realized that successful trading substantially depends on the successful choice of a broker. I was lucky in this regard, a friend gave a tip to the XM site. I got acquainted with the conditions, asked myself the question "why am I not yet with them?", And registered. Trading has become much more convenient, the number of profitable deals has not changed, but comfort in trade has increased.

Tom   19 June, 2019  

Hey everyone. don't use this broker. it's bad. they scamed me. I made 5k. when I want to withdraw they took all of my money. I sended them an email but nothing happened so be careful.

obakeng   17 June, 2019  

At first it was very difficult to understand the functionality of the MetaTrader4 trading terminal. Technical support staff have often helped to deal with the subtleties of setting up the platform. I now do not regret that I spent the time, figured out how to work, and now I regularly earn money with the help of the broker. A nice bonus from the XM company was the low spreads, as well as the adequacy of customer support. The broker reminded several times that in case of an unprofitable deal I could incur real losses. Then I realized that for the company there is simply no gain in my losses. Now I trade on a real account, I get a small but regular profit. When the news background stabilizes a bit, I will replenish my trading account and try to trade precious metals.

Tony   13 June, 2019  

By opening a trading account at XM, you can trade almost all major financial assets present on the market. Want contracts for commodities, oil, for example? You are welcome! Prefer gold or other precious metals? You can trade them! There are shares of international emitents from most world exchanges. I have chosen XM because they are regulated by several major regulators. Most of all I am glad that they are steadily making me profits, they are withdrawing money to the card very quickly. I use MetaTrader5. There are small bugs, but not critical, I withdraw the profit regularly.

Corso   24 May, 2019  

Mario tell me about upgrading my trading account before i could get all my lose funds back, Have you lose in any trading, are you trading without profit, do you have withdraw problem?

David Mack   22 May, 2019  

They are crooks, they know how to make your profits to turn up very slow and they move your pending orders so that you can only have losses. They only wanna benefit and take our money. My accounts have all blown because of them moving my pending orders! Be very careful when signing up with them. I wouldn't suggest it to anyone at all.

Theo   16 May, 2019  

Wow! This is exactly what they are doing , I even emailed them and they pretend not understand what my issue is about

Thobile Mtshali   24 July, 2019

Xm is the worst broker ever. They denied my withdrawals and when I emailed them they didn't respond. After that I kept on trading and they ripped my account out by hitting the stop loss. I bought Gold and the their market went down for my stop loss while the real market went up. Beware this broker is a scam

Jaz   13 May, 2019  

Worst broker! I made profit 12k from news trading and on withdrawal, they emailed me with a notice, categorising my activity as fraud and deny the profit and shutting down my account. Beware!

Colin   23 April, 2019  

xm is a scam broker the dont allow me to place my stop loss where i want it to be but where they want it to be. the stop buy and stop sell doesnt work everytime when i want to trade fundamentals. i hate xm

Gift   23 April, 2019  

I've hv been having troubles with withdrawals,firstly I made a withdrawal yet the money was divided into 3 as if I made 3 withdrawals and it's 1 so the charges and what not wer very high ,and I think abt two weeks ago I made another withdrawal ,my xm balance was reduced but til today I neva got any cash ,I went to the bank to check thy told that i did receive money in my account n that very sym amount that I withdrew then disappeared n thy can't trace it so I wouldn't recommend XM at all

Kaygee   17 April, 2019  

Worst customer service waiting for two days for wothdraw and still pending

Vv   11 April, 2019  

they execute my order far from what I specify, and I lose 400 dollars, beware.

guest   12 March, 2019  

Don't be fooled by this broker they scam people. Am speaking from what they did to me. I made enough profit from them after that they took it all.

Cidy   11 February, 2019  

They are *** brocker. They close orders without my consent .whilst you think you winning you check the account you see they closed long back at a loss. I'm not talking about triggered stop losses, they just close, these ***. Their MT5 account freezes a lot and I wouldn't recommend it at all.

Nqobani   3 January, 2019  

You were right! Trade closed but stop loss not hit. Broker must be a scam. Disappointed

KG   6 March, 2019

I'm so not impressed with XM, spreads are very high, they create false gaps, money disappears from your account and closes trades for no reason.

guest   2 January, 2019  

Im ringing my bank as they have ripped me off the scamming pieces of ***

Terry   3 January, 2019

XM is a *** brocker, i opened and closed a trade with huge profits and i transferred the profit to another account, that profit was frozen later on i was sent emails that my account will be closed and all the money i have made including my own was no where to be paid back to my account. To date they not even responding to my emails.

DM   11 December, 2018  

All is well... Except for the crazy spreads.

Lesang Ngidi   19 July, 2018  

i am a long time with XM, and on my IB account is more than 500 traders, i speak with them on my Facebook, they proof to me there trades, but my commission is reduced drastically. XM have a way of blocking most of the traders on my IB account, so that i dont get commission , only a very small amount. i dont recommend XM. Guys go for HYCM.

Walter Weakley   4 May, 2018  

In general, the trading platform is good, it's simple and I (as a trader) think its features are effective. But execution is not good. I thought their explanations were nothing about their related platform or maybe it was because I couldn't read the documentation carefully. However, I wasn’t able to setup expert advisors properly. And the number of indicators on platform are very limited. This is what makes analysis very difficult. The commissions also are too high. There is not Holy Grail for traders.

Mark_98   20 September, 2017  


Forex reviews and information about brokers outspoken by their clients are valuable sources that give the trader an idea whether trading with a certain company is to be profitable or not. Once you are interested in trading with XM and would like to know if the official broker's information and their activity profile correspond to the facts, it is useful to read reviews about XM. These reviews have been written by either former or present-day clients who've described their positive or negative experience of trading with the broker, advantages and disadvantages of this company. All these attestations are different, and if you wish to add your comments, say, about improper client service of a broker or to underline their positive sides, this section is for you.

Reviews about XM might be of good service to the new forex traders who are yet hesitating which forex broker to opt for. The information featured in this section is judgmental and cannot be taken as an instruction manual; however, it is definitely useful and can help you understand if the broker matches your personal criteria. The topics of reviews can be very different; it is not prohibited to express an opinion on any forex trading issue. At that we expect our site visitors to be of decent conduct and to follow the moral standards.

XM
XM

Open an account XM.COM is a trading name of Trading Point Holdings Ltd, which wholly owns Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd (Cyprus) and Trading Point of Financial Instruments Pty Ltd. (Australia). Our clients benefit from direct access to the financial markets in over 300 financial...

Regulation: ASIC, CySEC, IFSC

XM trading information


Top 10 Forex Brokers 2019

1FXTM Information & Reviews90%
2HYCM Information & Reviews89%
3FxPro Information & Reviews87%
4FIBO Group Information & Reviews85%
5OctaFX Information & Reviews83%
6HotForex Information & Reviews82%
7FXCM Information & Reviews79%
8Alpari Information & Reviews76%
9Exness Information & Reviews70%
10XM Information & Reviews70%
200+ Forex Brokers

  


Share it on:   or