OctaFX Reviews & Comments 2019



They are scammers. They contest against their clients to take their money. I opened a ctrader account (2071835) them. They even know how to jump your protection just to take all your money

Francis Udoh   15 June, 2019  

OctaFX is surely not a bad broker. I have been trading with them for the past few months and so far I have only the best impressions from working with them. It seems that they succeeded in those things where many other major respected broker companies in the market do not reach. In particular, they provide very good execution, lack of requotes and slippings. Spreads and swaps still make me happy too, as they remain within normal limits even for the person with the most minimal deposit. We will continue to work and observe. Time will tell.

Pavel   10 June, 2019  

OctaFX is one of those companies with which you can trade both in forex and other markets with very favorable terms. Broker should be paid tribute, because they offer a fast execution, and good trading conditions, the spreads are exactly the most adequate on my experience, without extensions in a quiet market, and everything is decent on the news released. The platform still has a lot of different settings that only OctaFX could get acquainted with, since it used to work only on MT4. Now I can say that MT5 is much cooler, though, I am one of those who still biased about it at first, the demo version was not particularly convincing at first. I am pleased with the cooperation, I can't boast of outstanding successes, but I have already earned a little, and I am very pleased with these results.

Dean   3 June, 2019  

Day Light Robbery or Standard Practice by OctaFX? Submitted the following email to support twice so far with no response. Hello OCTAFX Support/Management, Following our multiple communications we recently joined OCTAFX with the intention of trading fundamentals. Today we had 10 precisely synchronised trades running across 5 global brokers including OCTAFX and found the most astonishing results! With precisely measured trades 0.1 LOTS and 5 PIPS SL we had a nice mix of profits averaging $10 USD per trade or losses averaging $7 USD per trade from all other ECN and NON ECN brokers - except yourselves which generated $78 USD in losses! The spreads measured at execution with OCTAFX were precisely EURCAD 3.4 PIPS and CADJPY 2.6 PIPS and yet with the 5 PIP Stop Losses we incurred losses of up to $35 on a single trade without any chart evidence whatsoever! Can you please explain clearly what is going on here?

Ben   1 August, 2018  

Dear Ben, We have reviewed your complaint thoroughly, and our team has provided you with detailed results of their investigation, explaining what occurred during your news trading. We're sorry to hear about your discontent with our services and the fact that you do not wish to acknowledge that news trading involves higher risk and result in gaps which you've experienced. We would like to remind you that all rules concerning the execution of pending orders can be found in our Customer Agreement and in accordance with the said document we did not find any abnormalities in your trades.

OctaFX Rep.   31 August, 2018

I can see people make comments here that broker is regulated. Regulated doesn't mean well operated. Time after time, I face problems with order execution. Of course, broker doesn't violate any rules or standards but it makes me feel uncertain about broker itself. I can confirm from my statements that OctaFX has much higher spreads. Limited orders are not executed properly. 1 of 3 pending orders are canceled by broker due to price fluctuations or high volatility. These are all signs of bad broker.

Sean   6 June, 2017  

OctaFX is regulated broker and that is a proof of its reliability. I affirm that it is true. Mostly I am trading here with shares on CDF contracts. Gain profit with exotic currency pairs several times trading on forex market on the MetaTrader 4 platform. Here I get spread compensation or rather spread decrease due to an active trading. Have tried non-dealing desk with direct bank access. It really provides the fastest execution ever and the best pricing. Like this broker.

Darius   15 June, 2016  

I started a month ago and should confess that the things go not so well with this broker as I expected. It doesn’t mean it is bad, but the low spreads seem to be its only strong point. Perhaps one can be impressed by the fast execution but it is not a peculiarity - most brokers do their best to show the high speed. At the same time there is a lack of tools and bonuses. Yeah…they offer a deposit bonus for MT4 account but that is not enough. Within the periods of high volatility I face slippage. The same is observed during news release. So, I could not recommend it but still I would not recommend against it also. Take a try if you want to know more about brokers.

Ed   11 June, 2016  

OctaFX is worth to trade with. Thank you for the German version (Danke schon!), it makes things easier. Their spreads grew only with news releases, because I traded with other brokers and their spreads grew for now reason, this is unfair I think. And withdrawals are really mean profit which you can get, not just a word, you know.

Dangerous   15 December, 2015  

Most of the instruments provided by this broker are no affordable spreads. No wonder many of the Forex traders never deal with them even once!

bdforext   17 September, 2015  

Dear bdforext,
Thank you for your review. However, as an official representative of OctaFX, I would like to stress that we have the tightest spreads possible (0.2 minimum spread for EUR/USD). I hope you'll have a positive trading experience with us in the future.
Kind regards,
Hanna

OctaFX_Hanna   23 November, 2015

I'm testing OctaFx and first of all (OctaFX pay attention, please)) I am not very satisfied with the payment systems you provide, actually, I would prefer Paypal, but Ok, it is more a preference than a real demand or complaint. Speaking about pluses I would say that the withdrawal process and speed of their services on the whole make me return to OctaFX again and again, more than enough, I was prepared for the worst. Besides I had some issue with their verification process (documents were declined), but their customers service helped me without any delay and much words. I dare say that the withdrawal thing has really surprised me in a positive way, hope that the level of their services will remain the same, any way, I will keep you up to date.

Xian_wei   3 September, 2015  

As for me, I have quite a good experience trading with OctaFX. One of the major advantages for me, which I found while dealing with them, is a smooth and fast withdrawal process, better than expected. Many have some issues about their regulation and have doubts about their reliability, but if you trade legally and follow their terms and conditions, you would not be disappointed with their service, I suppose.

Jack   25 August, 2015  

The phrase "after i won a lot of money" is the first signal to bring this "scam" into a question). What about the details of your trade? Have you contacted with OctaFX, their support?

Jack   24 August, 2015  

Octafx was the best scambroker. Why is it here?
I used to open one account at Octafx. After I won alot of money,Octafx quickly delete transaction history. Then they challenged me to force me to withdraw the amount of money i deposit.

LeoNam   10 February, 2015  

Good broker with tight spread and fast execution. They also held demo contest and weekly prediction contest regularly and from my experiences after participating and successfully withdrawal prize money from both contest without any problem I give them 5 out 5 stars.

j0gy   8 September, 2014  

How to review,
I dont receive my ib comission for 2 day ago and them also cannot confirm when will credited to my account.
Swap free. Yes swap free but they change to charges. Still got charges when you close your trade. But when you trade at demo account, no charges applied.
Client cannot transfer their account under ib now. They said got technical issue but that all nonsense.

psucho   8 May, 2014  

octa fx is very good broker,no requote,low spread,etc

sutrisman   11 February, 2013  

Never heard about them. Where are they regulated? Anybody knows?

Roman   6 February, 2013  

Dear Roman,
OctaFX is regulated by FCA, UK. I hope it helps.
Kind regards,
Hanna,
OctaFX official representative

OctaFX_Hanna   23 November, 2015

With popularity of FX trading moving higher, the demand for the services of the dealing desks and brokerage companies grows subsequently. Thus, the question of making the right choice of a broker constantly remains on the agenda.

In most cases difficulties are experienced by the forex beginners who are unaware of some aspects of the broker's trading operations, therefore new clients tend to seek help from mature fellow traders. We provide an opportunity of getting acknowledged with professionals' viewpoints and learning about their experience of trading with many various brokers.

Of course, it is not wise to make a final choice of a forex broker based just on other's opinions; however, comments and reviews about OctaFX shed some light on how responsible the brokerage company is, and what is the level of the services offered. When making a choice you may seriously take into consideration the amount of happy or unhappy comments about the broker that you have looked through.

Reviews about OctaFXthat are presented in this section may be of different kind: positive, negative, or neutral. All of them have been checked by our moderators for objectivity, but responsibility for their content remains completely with their authors.

We recommend that forex 'freshmen' read all the reviews carefully before making a final decision about a broker to open an account with.


TOP 10 Best Forex Trading Platforms

A variety of web terminals and specialized software makes a choice of a trading platform a difficult one for a novice trader. What should be...

Advanced Forex
Top 10 Profitable Forex Advisors

Automated trading systems are an opportunity to create passive earnings in the financial markets for all users. Successful and proven strategies...

Advanced Forex
FxPro
Bitcoin: incredible climb to $11300

Bitcoin continues to amaze. This cryptocurrency seems to be full of enthusiasm, which is literally taken from the air. Here, for example, last week there...

BTC/USD forecasts
Why Should Anyone Trade with Hotforex
Why Should Anyone Trade with Hotforex

HotForex is continuously establishing its position as a market leader and offers great trading conditions and competitive advantages to its clients which include – but are not limited to: tight spreads from as low as 0.1, flexible leverage options, top fund security measures, multiple account types, free educational resources, access to daily market analysis and many more!

HotForex
What is Carry Trade and how to trade it

In this webinar, senior trader and forex researcher Oto will provide an intuitive explanation of the Carry Trade, one of the most popular trading...

Seminars, webinars
HYCM
USD/JPY recovers to 107 area

10-year US T-bond yield extends slide, drops below 2%. US Dollar Index stays calm near the 96 mark. Fed's Williams & Bostic, FOMC Chairman Powell...

USD/JPY forecasts
FXTM
Dollar erases 2019 gains

The Dollar Index (DXY) is now trading below the psychological 96 mark and erased all of its year-to-date gains, with G10 and Asian currencies...

Market analysis
OctaFX
OctaFX

OctaFX is recognised globally for offering the lowest spreads in the industry and prides itself on its award-winning trading conditions. OctaFX is an excellent provider of CFD and Forex trading to clients in over 100 countries. 5 reasons to trade with OctaFX: Clients love OctaFX for its...

Regulation: FCA UK

OctaFX trading information


Top 10 Forex Brokers 2019

1easyMarkets Information & Reviews91%
2FXTM Information & Reviews90%
3HYCM Information & Reviews89%
4FxPro Information & Reviews87%
5FIBO Group Information & Reviews85%
6OctaFX Information & Reviews83%
7HotForex Information & Reviews82%
8FXCM Information & Reviews79%
9Alpari Information & Reviews76%
10XM Information & Reviews73%
200+ Forex Brokers

  


Share it on:   or