OctaFX Reviews & Comments 2019



octafx is a very good broker but the spread is very high. GBPNZD = 45 to 50, GBPJPY =28 to 33, gold = 28 to 33, can possible add one more option for standard account, same as in Exness. in Exness standard acc spread very low. thanks. consider please.

Muhammad Jamil   19 August, 2019  

I can call OctaFX a rather good broker. There are a couple of points that personally annoy me somewhat. First of all, this is a rather long withdrawal of profit. If we talk about the cons, this one for me it is the main. On the other hand, the company takes care of its customers, tries to make trading as comfortable and profitable as possible. With the right approach, you can get good profits with the help of their analytical channel. The terminal works well. All this speaks of a clear focus on the result in the provision of high-quality brokerage services. In any case, I want to believe it.

George   13 August, 2019  

I studied trading in several companies on competitive accounts. Speaking in general about trade, I will say that the profitability of this business has no limits, it all depends on many factors. But if you approach this issue correctly, then you can squeeze the maximum even from the sum of $1000. I managed to earn huge sums on demo accounts, but this is just a demo. You can't hold this profit in your hands, so you can't call it profit. In general, if you speak for real accounts, then earnings are possible, and very good. My last refuge is OctaFX. About this company I can say that they definitely know their business and are doing it well. According to the results of the work, I can call the company honest. For fans of freebies - there is nothing to do, you can not even rock the boat. Contests and bonuses will not help you much. But for those who want to work hard and earn there are comfortable conditions in OctaFX. I personally know several traders who, like me, invested in this company and did not regret it.

Theodor   12 July, 2019  

My trade with OctaFX became more productive not immediately, but after a few months. I have increased the number of successful transactions. And the losses have reduced to a reasonable minimum. If you do not succed from the beginning, do not worry, a month for a month is not necessary. Sometimes you need to wait and not hurry, and sometimes another month becomes better than the previous one.

Andrew   10 July, 2019  

OctaFX is a reliable broker, I've been with them for quite a long time, the obligations that they gave me at the very beginning are fulfilled, and I don't need more. Profits are coming, I withdraw funds regularly, orders are opened and closed instantly, and I consider these points to be an indicator of a good and reliable broker. After all, as somewhere they have already written, or maybe not, but I still say it again, my opinion is that stable earnings from closed deals with further withdrawal are important for a trader.

Bart   9 July, 2019  

They are scammers. They contest against their clients to take their money. I opened a ctrader account (2071835) them. They even know how to jump your protection just to take all your money

Francis Udoh   15 June, 2019  

OctaFX is surely not a bad broker. I have been trading with them for the past few months and so far I have only the best impressions from working with them. It seems that they succeeded in those things where many other major respected broker companies in the market do not reach. In particular, they provide very good execution, lack of requotes and slippings. Spreads and swaps still make me happy too, as they remain within normal limits even for the person with the most minimal deposit. We will continue to work and observe. Time will tell.

Pavel   10 June, 2019  

OctaFX is one of those companies with which you can trade both in forex and other markets with very favorable terms. Broker should be paid tribute, because they offer a fast execution, and good trading conditions, the spreads are exactly the most adequate on my experience, without extensions in a quiet market, and everything is decent on the news released. The platform still has a lot of different settings that only OctaFX could get acquainted with, since it used to work only on MT4. Now I can say that MT5 is much cooler, though, I am one of those who still biased about it at first, the demo version was not particularly convincing at first. I am pleased with the cooperation, I can't boast of outstanding successes, but I have already earned a little, and I am very pleased with these results.

Dean   3 June, 2019  

Day Light Robbery or Standard Practice by OctaFX? Submitted the following email to support twice so far with no response. Hello OCTAFX Support/Management, Following our multiple communications we recently joined OCTAFX with the intention of trading fundamentals. Today we had 10 precisely synchronised trades running across 5 global brokers including OCTAFX and found the most astonishing results! With precisely measured trades 0.1 LOTS and 5 PIPS SL we had a nice mix of profits averaging $10 USD per trade or losses averaging $7 USD per trade from all other ECN and NON ECN brokers - except yourselves which generated $78 USD in losses! The spreads measured at execution with OCTAFX were precisely EURCAD 3.4 PIPS and CADJPY 2.6 PIPS and yet with the 5 PIP Stop Losses we incurred losses of up to $35 on a single trade without any chart evidence whatsoever! Can you please explain clearly what is going on here?

Ben   1 August, 2018  

Dear Ben, We have reviewed your complaint thoroughly, and our team has provided you with detailed results of their investigation, explaining what occurred during your news trading. We're sorry to hear about your discontent with our services and the fact that you do not wish to acknowledge that news trading involves higher risk and result in gaps which you've experienced. We would like to remind you that all rules concerning the execution of pending orders can be found in our Customer Agreement and in accordance with the said document we did not find any abnormalities in your trades.

OctaFX Rep.   31 August, 2018

I can see people make comments here that broker is regulated. Regulated doesn't mean well operated. Time after time, I face problems with order execution. Of course, broker doesn't violate any rules or standards but it makes me feel uncertain about broker itself. I can confirm from my statements that OctaFX has much higher spreads. Limited orders are not executed properly. 1 of 3 pending orders are canceled by broker due to price fluctuations or high volatility. These are all signs of bad broker.

Sean   6 June, 2017  

OctaFX is regulated broker and that is a proof of its reliability. I affirm that it is true. Mostly I am trading here with shares on CDF contracts. Gain profit with exotic currency pairs several times trading on forex market on the MetaTrader 4 platform. Here I get spread compensation or rather spread decrease due to an active trading. Have tried non-dealing desk with direct bank access. It really provides the fastest execution ever and the best pricing. Like this broker.

Darius   15 June, 2016  

I started a month ago and should confess that the things go not so well with this broker as I expected. It doesn’t mean it is bad, but the low spreads seem to be its only strong point. Perhaps one can be impressed by the fast execution but it is not a peculiarity - most brokers do their best to show the high speed. At the same time there is a lack of tools and bonuses. Yeah…they offer a deposit bonus for MT4 account but that is not enough. Within the periods of high volatility I face slippage. The same is observed during news release. So, I could not recommend it but still I would not recommend against it also. Take a try if you want to know more about brokers.

Ed   11 June, 2016  

OctaFX is worth to trade with. Thank you for the German version (Danke schon!), it makes things easier. Their spreads grew only with news releases, because I traded with other brokers and their spreads grew for now reason, this is unfair I think. And withdrawals are really mean profit which you can get, not just a word, you know.

Dangerous   15 December, 2015  

Most of the instruments provided by this broker are no affordable spreads. No wonder many of the Forex traders never deal with them even once!

bdforext   17 September, 2015  

Dear bdforext,
Thank you for your review. However, as an official representative of OctaFX, I would like to stress that we have the tightest spreads possible (0.2 minimum spread for EUR/USD). I hope you'll have a positive trading experience with us in the future.
Kind regards,
Hanna

OctaFX_Hanna   23 November, 2015

I'm testing OctaFx and first of all (OctaFX pay attention, please)) I am not very satisfied with the payment systems you provide, actually, I would prefer Paypal, but Ok, it is more a preference than a real demand or complaint. Speaking about pluses I would say that the withdrawal process and speed of their services on the whole make me return to OctaFX again and again, more than enough, I was prepared for the worst. Besides I had some issue with their verification process (documents were declined), but their customers service helped me without any delay and much words. I dare say that the withdrawal thing has really surprised me in a positive way, hope that the level of their services will remain the same, any way, I will keep you up to date.

Xian_wei   3 September, 2015  

As for me, I have quite a good experience trading with OctaFX. One of the major advantages for me, which I found while dealing with them, is a smooth and fast withdrawal process, better than expected. Many have some issues about their regulation and have doubts about their reliability, but if you trade legally and follow their terms and conditions, you would not be disappointed with their service, I suppose.

Jack   25 August, 2015  

The phrase "after i won a lot of money" is the first signal to bring this "scam" into a question). What about the details of your trade? Have you contacted with OctaFX, their support?

Jack   24 August, 2015  

Octafx was the best scambroker. Why is it here?
I used to open one account at Octafx. After I won alot of money,Octafx quickly delete transaction history. Then they challenged me to force me to withdraw the amount of money i deposit.

LeoNam   10 February, 2015  

Good broker with tight spread and fast execution. They also held demo contest and weekly prediction contest regularly and from my experiences after participating and successfully withdrawal prize money from both contest without any problem I give them 5 out 5 stars.

j0gy   8 September, 2014  

How to review,
I dont receive my ib comission for 2 day ago and them also cannot confirm when will credited to my account.
Swap free. Yes swap free but they change to charges. Still got charges when you close your trade. But when you trade at demo account, no charges applied.
Client cannot transfer their account under ib now. They said got technical issue but that all nonsense.

psucho   8 May, 2014  

octa fx is very good broker,no requote,low spread,etc

sutrisman   11 February, 2013  

Never heard about them. Where are they regulated? Anybody knows?

Roman   6 February, 2013  

Dear Roman,
OctaFX is regulated by FCA, UK. I hope it helps.
Kind regards,
Hanna,
OctaFX official representative

OctaFX_Hanna   23 November, 2015

With popularity of FX trading moving higher, the demand for the services of the dealing desks and brokerage companies grows subsequently. Thus, the question of making the right choice of a broker constantly remains on the agenda.

In most cases difficulties are experienced by the forex beginners who are unaware of some aspects of the broker's trading operations, therefore new clients tend to seek help from mature fellow traders. We provide an opportunity of getting acknowledged with professionals' viewpoints and learning about their experience of trading with many various brokers.

Of course, it is not wise to make a final choice of a forex broker based just on other's opinions; however, comments and reviews about OctaFX shed some light on how responsible the brokerage company is, and what is the level of the services offered. When making a choice you may seriously take into consideration the amount of happy or unhappy comments about the broker that you have looked through.

Reviews about OctaFXthat are presented in this section may be of different kind: positive, negative, or neutral. All of them have been checked by our moderators for objectivity, but responsibility for their content remains completely with their authors.

We recommend that forex 'freshmen' read all the reviews carefully before making a final decision about a broker to open an account with.

OctaFX
OctaFX

OctaFX is recognised globally for offering the lowest spreads in the industry and prides itself on its award-winning trading conditions. OctaFX is an excellent provider of CFD and Forex trading to clients in over 100 countries. 5 reasons to trade with OctaFX: Clients love OctaFX for its...

Regulation: FCA UK

OctaFX trading information


Top 10 Forex Brokers 2019

1FXTM Information & Reviews90%
2HYCM Information & Reviews89%
3FxPro Information & Reviews87%
4FIBO Group Information & Reviews85%
5OctaFX Information & Reviews83%
6HotForex Information & Reviews82%
7FXCM Information & Reviews79%
8Alpari Information & Reviews76%
9XM Information & Reviews73%
10Exness Information & Reviews70%
200+ Forex Brokers

  


Share it on:   or