eToro Reviews & Comments 2019



Etoro seems to be known for having this repeated occurrence where they make false trades on their auto trader platform and make you lose all your capital, I lost all $46,000 worth of capital. They are clearly abusing their authority. If you have lost your finances on Etoro or in a similar situation, they are currently being investigated.

Gregory D. Church   13 September, 2019  

I was conned into taking a bonus matching my original $17000 investment made over the phone. According to CToptions policy, I cannot withdraw any funds until $30,000 worth of trades has been executed. This was not explained to me and when I wanted to withdraw $3000 from my $27,000 balance, the request said pending for 6 weeks, and after several requests over 6 weeks made to account managers who ignored my requests, I finally got a request denied.

Kim Henderson   19 August, 2019  

eToro has unjustified deleted my profits without any explanation based on any real data or evidence. I think their behavior is very worrying for all eToro users and I think it's appropriate to take action against them.

Disappointed Client   6 June, 2019  

On the long run the fees that they take will take more than you get out of trading or copying a trader. Stay away, fees are to high.

Tim   17 April, 2019  

EToro is NOT the trading company I would suggest. I opened a Canadian account about 5 yers ago. Since I am still working full time, trading was limited so I decided to set my bids on certain companies and let it ride. By mid December 2017, last time I checked, I pretty well doubled what I had invested, which was most likely not significant to Etoro but a lot for me. Thinking I was doing well, I checked again in March and my account had disappeared, I googled and found out U.S. and Canada were cut off. Even though I read there was supposed to be an email to American clients TWO weeks before the deadline, that we were being cut off, there was NO warning; I never received the email with their generous 2 week notice. It must have been very low profile because I had no idea until I searched inline. I contacted customer support and received NO reply. I was ignored. Not significant enough for this big trading company, I am just a little fish in their big pond who is not worth their time. Shame on you Etoro. I am hoping everyone will read this to find out what EToro is really about and people think about it twice to invest money with these insensitive crooks with their 2 week one time notice and then walk away with your money. Again, I did never see that email.

Eva Saller   4 April, 2018  

I highly suggest to get to know the company first before trusting them fully. I went through the usual problems the clients face with eToro in ... You'll be surprised on what you can find.

Bryan   2 March, 2018  

Looks like this broker is competitive compared to other companies. On other side, the trading software and services are far more appealing and easier to use than in other companies. Also, I have the opportunity to use trading signals feature that is getting probably the main competitive solution among brokers that I have traded with. In addition to developing trading strategy, broker offers effective software and metrics for continuous process innovation and improvement of trading strategies.

David_SW   16 February, 2017  

It is new and it grows fast attracting a lot of traders by quite comfortable trading conditions and I am among those traders. eToro pays attention to education making forex easy for the beginners. It creates wide informational space using crowd-sourcing and comments of other clients – why not? it is cool and helpful to get the needed answers to the questions from people trading within eToro. I’ve learnt rare expert opinion and experience here. I like the eToro platform – here I can play in forex gaining retail trader experience! It is simple and flexible. The access to financial market is fast and steady. I am impressed by the broker’s perfect personal service. They send news and traders insight reports developed by their analysts. I can see, follow and copy the successful trading systems of other investors through the broker’s investment network. I enter it and can get the access to trading history of any trader. This is really like a game. There are no difficulties and tension, just amusement leading to the profit!

Kee5588   15 June, 2016  

i haven’t heard much of this broker … just recently decided to try it. it exceeds all my expectations. i enjoy trading here. it offers innovative attitude to trading and a lot of interesting and useful educational material. easy eToro platform is considered to be a social trading platform where i can copy successful traders using technology CopyTrader. they inform me of different facts and opinions. well, they create the conditions attracting rich traders establishing high spreads, large amounts of initial deposits and the price of trades. i haven’t withdrawn yet but until now there are no reasons to concern.

dmse   11 June, 2016  

The eToro's so called social trading network and auto copying of trades are just bullshit which has nothing to do with real trading and intended to only one goal - drain a novice's deposit. So do not even dream of enriching yourself with those beautiful fake promises.

Patrick   4 June, 2016  

I have read recently that the broker started co-working with Sberbank and now have discovered that the bank's official web site even offers to register a real account with the broker. And it looks like the main idea of this cooperation is the promotion of the broker's social trading community. Going to test this.

Leo   8 March, 2016  

The connection is good and I cannot use it to my trading!! Too bad, I need to switch into another broker!!! I hope that they will fix their connection if they want to have more traders in their company!!!

Aaron   14 July, 2014  

This is my 2nd broker and all I can say they were good at me on my first six months using them and their true colors appeared when I made a withdrawal 70% of my trading account balance. After that, they keep me disconnected on their platform and it took me a minutes before I can closed my trades and then my final hours came, they cancelled my profit and disabled my trading account.

Manolo   20 February, 2014  

Apart from the spreads being a bit too high and a few teething problems with the copytrade function (resulting in me being fully reimbursed for the lost trade profit) I would say this is a great broker for entry into the Forex market and would recommend it simply because of the ability to copy the best performing traders.

Joe   10 June, 2013  

It is the worst platform I came across, freezes 2-6 hours every weekduring peak times and times when you can make money.
Poor execution (always 8-10 pip delay for execution on top of spreads). You cannot do market orders and have to wait manually to open trades and when you open you loose out 8-10 pips due to poor execution. There is no trailing stops either.

Ash   6 May, 2013  

Anyone who want to play this such of thing ust see for the comments to this company, if there is bad comment according to this company, so better to think for twice, because in this site, anyone can use different name, so i guess pierre and nomi6224 r the extoro team, so u must think for twice to believe them. i have no idea about ex toro, but maybe it's better for us to go find another company, because of the bad comment in etoro

Albert   23 April, 2013  

Apart from the spreads being a bit too high I would say this is a great broker for entry into the fx market and would recommend it simply because of the ability to copy the best performing traders.

JS   8 October, 2012  

I have used Etoro over the past couple of years and never had a problem with them. As for google them an see. Google any forex broker and the word scam after their name and you will get the same results. A company with so many users cant keep everyone happy.

fxfinder   4 October, 2012  

i am using etoro and i have used almost 7 others, but really guys, etoro is the best of all. it is very user friendly.
the support team is available to you 24/7 and they are amazing while helping you in your problems.
thanks etoro suppot team, you rock!!!!!!!!

nomi6224   29 November, 2011  

oh c'mon don't even try to put some water on the fire "etoroteam", i used etoro for some time as my broker, firts of all i didn't got my money from the challenge, i sent my identification card, a letter from the bank with my adress, my driving license, everything that was asked even the 250$ to fund the account, nothing, then to withdraw the money i recieved half the money i requested on my account by money transfer, it took 17days, a wire transfer, i complained to etoro, they said they would take a look on the withdraw, another week they said it was mistake they were going to withdraw the rest that was missing, another week, finally i recieve the money, i complained on the chat several time to other users, i was blocked for 2/3 days, couldn't "log in", was more like a "shut up", when i finally got my money back, 2months were gone and a lot of headache.

P.S. everytime i was winning money or loosing the connection got slow and sometimes i couldn't log on to close position, lost some money with that, although i had a superfast ADSL network.

There was a lot of things i just can't find words to express what my review is from etoro, i mean, it's so bad, so bad, please get metatrader4 or something else as a broker

ex etoro user   14 November, 2011  

Almost openend an eToro acount. that was close!
I had an account with iForex, try getting profit or your money back from those guys!
Are all the Brokers based in Greece and Cypres dodgy? Tough for me to say as I am part Greek.
Will go to 4XP. I have not really heard any bad stuff about them.
Adios

Kevin   27 October, 2011  

I used different platforms over time. Etorro is simply the best and easy to use for newcommers. There is a difference between losing because you made the wrong decisions and a poor site. Most of the comments on this site tell me more about a poor loser than Etorro.

Pierre   11 October, 2011  

How true!! It will block you from entering the system if you are in profit but if it's in the loss, you can easily log in! I lost a few hundreds this couple of days with them. This is because when I tried to log in to stop the trade, I just could not log in so in the end I lost all the money. Hmmm before I thought Etoro was the best platform. Only when you have experienced what NEO said then you will realise that this Etoro is so dirty...

ady   26 August, 2011  

Dear traders,

I would like to respond once again to some of the latest things that have been said here. Regarding the stop loss and take profit, these can easily be managed after opening the trade, so there is no need to waste time to set them up before opening the trade.

As for connection problems, there are various reasons why these can occur. The major factor is usually your connection, but there can be other factors, such as the other programs running on your computer. As Trader pointed out, there was another platform open on his computer while he was using eToro with a relatively slow connection. This means that the other platform is taking up some of the bandwidth, and as forex trading platforms are constantly streaming live market information this takes up a lot of bandwidth which can cause connectivity problems.

As I said before, most of our traders do not experience these problems, however, we are more than happy to compensate you if you have suffered any losses due to connectivity problems. If this is the case please contact us through our website.

I wish you all happy trading,
Laura, eToro Team

eToro Team   25 August, 2011  

Yes , I am 100% Agree with NEO, I have lost a lot of money because of the ticks in etoro platform , they are real pirates.
please don not ever think about using that broker.

George T   6 August, 2011  

Newbee Trader - VERY TRUE...

Neo - As i'm just a beginner i'm working on practice accounts, That connection problems, also happens with me oftenly... I only have 2mb... I really thought it was my net problem, but then one day i had 2 different brokers platforms open, etoro and gomarkets platform. i just or.dered on etoro then i came on other platform when etoro platform "ding" sound pop.. connection out... but my other platform was still working... Since then i never used eToro... The only thing i liked about it was the traders current stats... i use to depend on it (Stupid Trader).. now that you point out that it could be the 1000's of newbies - making a matrix(1 following another)... this Platform loses all my likes... And that stop loss o.r.d.e.r. problem just made me so confuse... this so what easy panel made forex trading real hard...

P.S - i'm not promoting any broker, I won't recommend anyone to use this gomarketsaus either as its not much known... just saw its ad at babypips... just practicing don't have any plans to trade on it for real...

Trader   20 July, 2011  

Trying out eToro and found it ok except for the length of time it takes to edit the stop loss and take profit options. By the time I got through these the market had moved by more than 20 pips.

Newbee Trader   8 July, 2011  

Dear Neo,

We’re very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our platform, however there is a simple explanation to the connection problems that you described.

First let me make it clear, we don’t use temporary IP blocking. Most of our users trade with our platform without experiencing any problems of lagging or freezing. However, if your connection is unstable that will cause temporary freezes because the connection goes on and off. Normally, a 20mbps connection is very fast, however speed doesn’t guarantee that it’s a stable connection or that you’re not experiencing connection problems. Unfortunately, while half an hour for a movie is pretty good, with a 20mbps connection you should be able to download a movie in 15 minutes tops. The fact that you didn’t experience any connection problems with your neighbor’s wifi only points to the fact that your connection is not working properly.
As for the issue with the managing of stops, we do limit the rates at which you can set stops simply because eToro discourages scalping – it’s much too risky for beginner traders. However, if you’re interested in scalping eToro has other options it can offer you, all you have to do is contact us for more details.

And lastly, eToro’s brokers are all regulated by respected regulatory authorities world wide. For more details please see the “license and regulations” page on our website.

We would still however like to compensate you for any inconvenience caused to you while using our service. Please contact us through our website and inform us of the precise details of your complaint, including your username at eToro.

We wish you happy trading,
Laura, eToro Team

eToro Team   19 May, 2011  

its very simple & user friendly, gives amazing offers, etc

Robert   26 April, 2011  

wow! I was about to open an account with them, but your comment makes me think twice about it...their charts and interface are very user friendly and when u see how much money the best traders are aking on the weekly competition, you tell yourslelf well that could be nice...anyways I will definitely dig more about them before comitting eventually...but this IP BAN THING is really horrible!!!

Skyruler   22 November, 2010  


This section is addressed not only to the experienced venturers who are willing to share their impressions about trading with eToro and to check out other traders' methods and practices, but also to the forex newcomers set to make the right choice of a broker.

Of course, reading forex reviews and following other traders' opinions won't give a 100% guarantee of extremely profitable trading with any broker; however, why not learn on others' mistakes rather than on your own?

With the help of forex reviews a newcomer gets to know both strong and weak points of a broker by considering opinions of not just a few traders, but of hundreds of them. Choosing a responsible and trustworthy broker makes a good half of the successful trading.

Our team constantly monitors the level of objectiveness of the traders leaving comments and reviews on the site. We provide an opportunity of discussing any issues related to trading itself or quality of the services offered by the broker. The authors of reviews are responsible for the content they create; reviews about eToro are somewhat an indicator of quality of their performance and a key to understanding whether the broker's conditions are acceptable for you personally.

eToro
eToro

eToro is one of the largest currency trading companies operating currently on global financial markets. forex etoro was established in 2007, its headquarters are located in Limassol, Cyprus and broker etoro is a Cyprus licensed and registered investment company. forex broker etoro operation and...

Regulation: NFA, CySEC, ASIC, CFTC, MiFID, FCA

eToro trading information


Top 10 Forex Brokers 2019

1FXTM Information & Reviews90%
2HYCM Information & Reviews89%
3FxPro Information & Reviews87%
4FIBO Group Information & Reviews85%
5OctaFX Information & Reviews83%
6HotForex Information & Reviews82%
7FXCM Information & Reviews79%
8Alpari Information & Reviews76%
9Exness Information & Reviews70%
10XM Information & Reviews70%
200+ Forex Brokers

  


Share it on:   or