FXCM Reviews & Comments 2017



Very disappointed of FXCM after regulators revealed some sort of scam with liquidity providers made by broker. You can find information on internet about this fraud. Mostly all liquidity providers had no access to interbank liquidity. Thus, fxcm has provided fake information. FXCM had a share and mutual interest using such a bad practice. No Tier-1 liquidity providers were found at all. Since that, all US customers were transferred to forex.com. I don't know if there is some way to work with new company... However, fxcm is not that good firm as it was for so many years. This is fact!

AllisWong   20 March, 2017  

It's well known company and has a huge amount of credibility. Don't read this bullshit about frauds and money withdrawal delays. Never ever within my experience I had problems with delays, off quotes or transferring money to my paypal or bank account. Just think how many people complain on bad service but lost money only because of their greed and fear? Broker works perfectly, trading platform is one of the best you can find among others and it is regulated

derek_one   31 December, 2016  

It's definitely that broker I want to stay with in a long run. Company survived after swiss franc super extreme volatility last year caused by unexpected policy of Swiss National Bank. The number of FX brokers reported huge losses and bankruptcies but not this one. FXCM survived and keep on working till now. So it is a very good sign of stable company. In case when you have profitable strategy and generate positive returns, this broker is number one I would recommend.

Steve   1 July, 2016  

I am trading in forex with FXCM. It offers the particular conditions for active trader. I enjoy this special account! Here I get help from a manager trained in a special way, who provides an individual support presenting the products and tools of the broker, recommending techniques. Moreover he promises to promote my withdrawals and all processing connected with it. Real-time feedback from experts is available here. I can count on privileges as to commissions, which make almost 55 % less compared to the standard amount. Satisfied!

Christos   23 June, 2016  

I agree that this Forex trading platform is easy to understand and its customer support is helful. So, if you know how political and economic events in different countries affect the price of the currency and your trading opportunities, you can count on success within this broker. It offers the large leverage level so if there is no amount needed to trade I still can deal. This broker offers really good trading conditions. There are no stop and limit restrictions on popular indices here so I can take advantage of market volatility.

IndieKid   3 June, 2016  

FXCM has good trading conditions and always was a reliable broker. But now their reputation is more and more crushing down. A lot of problems with a platform and SL hunting made me change this broker to another one. Fortunately, I found really good ECN broker and now my trading are on the next level. If you are looking for a broker that you can trust with your money, I am ready to help.

Vovk   30 October, 2015  

I don't trust this broker. had many problems with them that's why I stopped trading with them.

Sergio   11 December, 2014  

This broker bet against your trades

Roberto   8 July, 2014  

i using fxcmplatform a year it's really a great platform to me i have had earn many money es dax futures my favor

wei091119   23 June, 2013  

I have not had much problems with FXCM , customer support is quite good and helpful. Many traders are worried about the deposit withdrawal, I consider they are very fast with. Nevertheless, they have minor problems with entry set. Else, they some problems with slippage, once while trading with another broker I have noticed my SL hit on FXCM and hasn't with the other.

Peter   14 June, 2013  

FXCM is properly regulated forex broxer. I think they are the best. The reasons are evident. A trader has to pay a price for Forex in the United States in the restrictions placed for the regulations but FXCM is absolutely safe and trustworthy. Besides they are well known and stable. The have everithing a trader needs.

Jessica   3 June, 2013  

This whole FX market is a magnificently tragic disaster if you are a US trader. Dodd Frank killed our ability to use competitive leading foreign brokers, for added misery they then killed our ability to trade precious metals...at home (I am not an ECP, and no one I know is either). Well at least the miserable choice of brokers we were left with included 1 or 2 seemingly reputable ones. Now we read that the biggest US broker has been screwing its own folk with slippage for god knows how long...and fined $2 million by the NFA for doing so. Thank you FXCM!

fekingpissedoff   16 April, 2013  

I transferred funds from my U.S. account to another country. Almost three weeks later and they are still not there. Rang fxcm and the phone rang off the hook for minutes. Worried about my money. They say they have mistaken my account number. Think I will close the account.

Mike   19 March, 2013  

Fxcm is easy to use. Since last year i trade, no problem with system.

sylvester   15 September, 2011  

When you have a good gain on MT4 they cancel it by a " auto account sync" and tell you " your trade did not work" you have to check your trades also on trade station.
It is a good broker if you like.... surprises

Giovanni   8 August, 2011  

If you want to lose your money go with them. You're gona have plenty of disconnections on the platform and sometime just before the week end without having the possibility to close your position with the hot line. Repeated disconnections and important slowing down on the platform or false error messages won't let you close your trade with profit but with huge loss! Sometime your trades won't be taking into your account and after a disconnection you will find your account with a huge position. I just lost all my money with them and I really hope they're gona pay for all the tricky and dirty things they did, false trades and manipulation of price to put the position on margin call and close it.

max   23 February, 2011  

The Business Trial Group of Morgan & Morgan, P.A. filed a clas action lawsuit today against Forex Capital Markets, LLC (FXCM) (NYSE:FXCM) alleging fraud and racketeering by the nation's largest Forex dealer.

The lawsuit, filed in the United States District Court for the Southern District of New York (Manhattan Division), alleges that FXCM has bilked thousands of customers out of hundreds of millions of dollars using deceptive and unfair trade practices, including falsely portraying its Forex trading platform as a fair, transparent and true foreign currency exchange, when instead it is a 'rigged game' designed to systematically separate customers from their money.

The Plaintiff, William H. Sanders, of Muscogee, Oklahoma, brought the action on behalf of himself and all other similarly situated FXCM customers, accusing FXCM of fraud by misrepresenting itself as a trading platform that is free from dealer intervention or manipulation. Instead, Sanders alleges, FXCM uses a number of devices and tricks, including software applications, designed specifically to interfere with customers' trades.

The Complaint further alleges that FXCM engaged in a pattern of racketeering activity by collaborating with its software developers and programmers to develop a 'diabolical' software application that provides FXCM with a myriad of tools and system commands with which to interfere with customers' trades, including routing trades to 'slow' servers and sending false 'error' messages when customers attempt to close out profitable trades.

Finally, Sanders alleges in the Complaint that FXCM lured thousands of customers to its trading platform by promoting a 'demo account' which was touted as providing customers with a true market trading experience. Instead, he claims, once 'live' trading commences, FXCM deploys specially designed software to manipulate customers' trades.

Lead Trial Counsel Tucker H. Byrd, of the Morgan & Morgan Business Trial Group of Orlando, Florida, stated, 'We are proud to be representing Mr. Sanders in this action, which we believe will be an important step in bolstering accountability in an industry that has been largely unregulated since inception. We believe, as the Complaint alleges, that Forex Capital Markets, LLC has taken advantage of the trust placed in it by its customers, causing substantial financial harm to this group of people, and we are committed to working to recover those losses.'

FXCM is the nation's largest Forex Dealer Merchant. The company recently went public and trades on the New York Stock Exchange.

FXleaks   10 February, 2011  

Now that FXCM switched to No Dealing Desk it is much more decent. Keep your break even stops at at least 3pips to avoid a disappointment.
Relatively good liquidity for news trading. At the same time you might have a problem filling a 1M of something like GBPNZD in a flat market as they would only have 100K at quoted prices. Good customer service and a nice mobile platform.You can definitely find a better platform for scalping, but for something more long term the combination of the customer service,platform and more or less fair prices makes it a choice for me.

user since 2004   31 October, 2010  

they are good; so far I've had no problems. For the past three months I'm trading with them. I haven't withdrawn money yet ; I found them ok

luciana   24 June, 2010  

Trading forex is a game...it's gambling...you're not adding any value to anything in human life so quit complaining...if you can't afford to flush the money down a s***hole don't play with it...nobody owes you anything...including the brokers...take your chances and if you get lucky and come out ahead...god bless you...if you lose your shirt...stop expecting something for nothing

Cowboy   8 May, 2010  

I love this broker, it could be some better brokers, but i totaly love it i i will going to do bussnes in future, top execution, low spreads and moset important No dealing desk execution even for micro accounts. Its defenly my broker, good job FXCM.

Victor   14 April, 2010  

I have never had a problem with FXCM (recently moved my account with them to their UK branch to get out from under U.S. regulations), and they are still my broker of choice although I have accounts at 3 other firms.

jbmaverick   4 April, 2010  

In reply to Sad Mom, FXCM used to be straight up about 2 years ago. I had a larger account and closed it about 6 months back due to deteriorating execution, it took me 4 months to get my money back...but I got it eventuall

Sad Dad   31 March, 2010  

I should of never tried fxcm micro. I opened a account then when I needed to pull funds they emptied my account and now 16 days latter no check no funds. Cant get a reply through e-mail and they wont handle micro accounts over the phone. Just think I was going to switch to a standard account. YA RIGHT! Guess I get to go to small claims now.

sad mom   30 March, 2010  

There is a better alternative platform for FXCM

Jayze   23 March, 2010  

i think FXCM is the only broker which had best software in the trading world,i don't know why these people had so many negative views. i recommended for FXCM.go with them

vimma india   20 March, 2010  

Hi, I wants to know this broker is good or not and its ok to deposit fund to this broker

Alaric   17 March, 2010  

hands down, worst platform ever and im not saying this in anger any more. Firstly, these people are market makers. I have been caught out several times. I trade on a few platforms, only fxcm has claimed A MARKET GAP 6 TIMES, where all other platforms showed a considerable depreciation, but still very liquid supply and demand so i could get out of the trade any time i wanted, contrary to fxcm! THIS HAS HAPPENED 6 TIMES AND RESULTED in pretty substantial loss. I dont recommend this platform to any one try Interactive Brokers or FXPrO.

Max   23 February, 2010  

I don't understand why this site rates 49/51% (good-bad votes) when I read most comments are unhappy clients. Very unrealistic rating. I would rate 20/80% that is 20% pro and 80% against this dir-ty broker

Go-Jo   19 February, 2010  

These guys are crooks. Had an account, closed all my trades for the day. Printed reports verifying my trades. Next morning my account was wiped out by a trade that was supposedly entered in the middle of the night. No record of anything on my end but their system showed it. Currently suing. Don't use these bastards!!!!

Brian   22 October, 2009  


On our site you can impart the experience you have gained with a broker (no matter if it was positive or negative), pass an opinion about the quality and efficiency of the offered services, and testify whether the broker's promotions and promises correspond with the real state of operational work.

This section is meant for traders who wish to leave their comments about FXCM. Despite of the tone of the reviews, all of them undergo our team's internal control for objectivity and then go live to let the site visitors agree or argue with the published data. Traders are free to discuss any issues related to trading, bonuses, quality of services, etc.

Experienced traders are able to share their viewpoints or just to have their say. This information helps novice traders to understand how much the official information published by the broker corresponds to the facts and to decide whether it makes sense to get registered with this company. FXCM reviews are just awareness-raising information; however, before you entrust your money to the broker, it won't be out of place to consider other traders' opinions and to learn some practical details.

FXCM
FXCM

Forex Capital Markets, LLC is a leading online provider of foreign exchange (forex) trading and related services to retail and institutional customers world-wide. At the heart of FXCM's client offering is No Dealing Desk forex trading. Clients benefit from FXCM’s large network of...

Regulation: FCA, ASIC, SFC, CONSOB, BaFin, ACP

FXCM trading information


Top forex brokers with reviews





Admiral Markets

Admiral Markets never fail to surprise with the choice of instruments to trade. They've just added four cryptocurrencies....

Review rating - 1 Review rating

FBS

My review of FBS broker in a couple of words. Personally, I highly appreciate the work of this broker. It is reliable and has a platform that is pleasant to work with. I haven't faced with any problems except one time (the fault was mine but...

Review rating - 4 Review rating

IFC Markets

I liked the broker, especially the fast money withdrawal and the absence of requotes. I've been trading for about 6 months, I don't have any serious complaints about the broker, the terminal works well, the quotes are...

Review rating - 2 Review rating

FBS

I think FBS is a good Broker, Has a good trade conditions, so many bonuses ,lovely contests, has a good support. The most important thing about is the Fast Withdrawal. No complains with FBS so far …so I think it's really the best broker in the...

Review rating - 2 Review rating

FxPro

Not bad broker, spreads are quite tight and 1:500 leverage is very good. 100$ min deposit I think is normal for regulated broker. I also tested their demo accounts - it's pretty good to feel the platform before the real trading begins. The execution...

Review rating - 2 Review rating

  


Share: