Dukascopy Reviews & Comments 2017



Been trading with Ducascopy for around 7 months and overall would say my experience with them has been improved dramatically. The master classes they hold are very informative, I just wish there were more open webinars on stock and futures markets. I also see how my trading style has changed over 7 months. Things like capital management and pattern recognition are heavily emphasized in all of their seminars and courses. I'm happy to trade with Ducas and see how my balance gradually growing over time. Probably the most recognizable and reliable forex broker in Europe!

Angel_MC   11 February, 2017  

Dukascopy is both broker and bank that is why it offers a lot of options and that is an advantage. The withdrawal is easy and fast here. The technique and feasibility are up to the mark. I appreciate transparent pricing environment here and stable server without any breaks. It allows reacting without delay under various market situations. At the same moment I can monitor the market, carry out the trading orders including Stop Loss, OCO, limit, take profit and others. Here I can take advantage of slippage control feature. The hedging mode is available.

Randall   22 June, 2016  

My account is with this broker for a year already. I am glad to start trading here as far as it is honest. Though they say Dukascopy suits experienced traders – I pick the things up. It is an ECN-type broker so I can carry-out client-to-bank trading without dealers and thus keep my trading strategy and open positions closed for those dealers. Besides, it is really important to have the prices just from leading banks. The broker does not re-quote and does not take positions against the clients. Here I am allowed scalping also. In general the execution is good here and the spreads are quite reasonable perhaps not the tightest one but it’s ok.

E.G.   5 June, 2016  

I am quite satisfied with the broker's services. Have been there client for a couple of years so far. Not experienced any major problems. Withdrawal is not extra fast but works eventually. They do not hamper trading. So going to stay with them.

Gregory   1 March, 2016  

I also trade in this dukascopy for 3 or 4 month. Its good enough, but i change broker to Liteforex broker. And I find out the right place for me to make many pips in every days.

Roman Picisan   25 August, 2015  

I have worked with the company for more than four years. During that period I have not experienced serious problems. Of course there were minor slippages, but quite expectable for real market. The spread is not widened too much. The platform is not extra user friendly but you get used to it with the time. The process of opening a real account is also not simple but finally is worth it.

Max   27 July, 2015  

Dukascopy looks like a more reliable broker since the receipt of their banking license. At least, for individuals of networth under 100k.

Jake   3 August, 2010  

Actually I wasn't reading carefully enough. I took a closer look at the commission policy, if you exceed a certain amount of traded volume you get rebates. However, I didn't receive any rebates for May because I stopped trading but this is good news.

Hogan   9 June, 2010  

The execution is really impressive. I'm a scalper myself so I love the tick charts and execution plays a very important role for me. However, I am considering a different broker right now because I have a small capital and the commission which applies to me is a bit expensive :(

Hogan   28 May, 2010  

I have never seen such a technology. ther iphone app is amaying, speclally the trading system.

ryan   12 May, 2010  

The worst broker ever

viktor   1 April, 2010  

Still my favourite broker. good ecn network, good exe.

Jason   20 February, 2010  

We've been with them for over a year. True, the platform plays sometimes stupid tricks, especially while scalping with small lots (smaller than 0.25 million). We've made money and we've lost some, but it wasn't the fault of Dukascopy. We more than doubled our money in a month and we had our profit (over $ 50,000) transferred to our bank account in less than 36 hours, and the only fee was the $10 charged by OUR BANK. We consecutively lost almost $ 110,000, but we may only blame ourselves for that. The platform is quite complex and it takes a lot of time to learn how to navigate through it. The news service is shitty, although somewhat improved recently, but you have Bloomberg, Reuters and DJ services. Overall, if you don't know what you're doing, it's not for you. Right, you sometime have to wait a day before your more complex technical questions are answered, but they are eventually answered COMPETENTLY, TRANSPARENTLY AND HONESTLY (IF ABSOLUTE HONESTY EXISTS AT ALL).

Richard and Zyg   10 February, 2010  

Jforex platform works perfect. Only stupid will not understand how it works. Great product

Nicholas   18 August, 2009  

I watch my wife struggle to get any telephone response from Dukas, they openly state they will only ONLY allow you to contact them if you want to CLOSE a pos. and are unable to.

stock   6 July, 2009  

i did interbank with foreign trade Moscow 1987. we quoted 3 pips spread for 100 and more. done. so looking for a broker up 5 to 25 or more via internet its ok. so u hv to decide whether u hv a direct line to your bank for a fucking management position and you can forget abitrage or play with Duka. i tell u they quote u choice once u get them on phone. cheers

MP Germany   5 July, 2009  

For all they promise with their catchy centralized decentralized market, you would expect 1) immediate execution 2) no slippage 3) no requotes as they claim the best liquidity with this market, sadly execution suxs (20 seconds! guess where the price went !) and requotes are pretty frequent...as are the no executions. If they make it as a bank, they need to get it together, especially with an opening amount of $50K!

Poor   19 May, 2009  

Me have gone to Dukasponzi office as well, I having problem having paid my IB rebates, i do not tell them I coming. 1) office is like extension of Geneva airport...for fast escape! 2) office is like a long corridor with cheep Ikea furniture. Raivis zille, the person I spoke with is VERY RUDE with me, i bring them much client and they treat me like dirt!

DukasPonzi   13 May, 2009  

Trder 123, you are an funny person, haha, DukasCrappy has 4th best plataform in Swizerland, no sorry, 3rd now that Crown Forex will be to go! Every body know that MIG and ACM have better plataform, better spreds, more currencys, and less slipagge. Offices, DukasCrappy can not compare to ACM office or MIG. Get your head out the sand you ostrich!

Andrey Ducca   13 May, 2009  

Interview 2 - I was in their office. You are scamming or you are working with some other brokerage company. Their office is really big and what they offer is very good. Such technology till now no one broker can offer.

Trder123   11 May, 2009  

I stared to use their custodian service and works very good. Only to set up it all took me 3-4 weeks. But I think all Swiss banks doing very slow papers to setting up account.

M.D   24 April, 2009  

Hello? Have Dukascopy missed the ACM MIG train?? No reports of their banking license application! HELLO???

WORRIED!   1 April, 2009  

I have recently read some disturbing information carried out by a website that claims Dukascopy has cell phone contact numbers that stretch from Argentina thru England to Germany. This is a little uneasing, it's not like I can jump on a bus to go see them, I live in the US. I always found it a little strange that I was never able to talk on the web with them until I actually had their platform, also when doing my comparing, finding out their advertised spreads was like gettin blood out of a stone, whereas all other major brokers openly have that info on their sites. All too dodgy for my liking.

Life Seeker   1 April, 2009  

I have been following the situation with swiss brokers and I dont think Dukas will make it to the banking licence. I am more confident in the more established ones like MIG and ACM. Dukascopy will end up like Crown Forex seeing how they are not up to speed with the banking requirements such as required number of chairmenan and paid up capital.

Jeffrey   31 March, 2009  

Yes it is distressing to Dukascopy clients to see this ACM banking news. If they don't get their act together for the license they will be forced to leave the country, and I will be forced to leave Dukascopy to find a Swiss broker with the license, most probably ACM.

Hauptman   31 March, 2009  

I have just seen the news titles on the sites, ACM is going to be get the banking license. I find out what Grey Matter say is true as well, the net capital of Dukascopy is suspect how it is informed to the clients, this is not true money and I think that the FINMA will not give the license to them, it is not safe for the clients safety of funds. I not feel safe honestly. We are loosing the race, I check the Dukas website and no application is been done yet to FINMA for the license. Honest, the ACM news is a good news for forex in Switzerland and the world, it show that changes are positive in this country, but sadly is been done by another broker!

loosing.   30 March, 2009  

"Centralized Decentralized" WTF! Best hook I ever fell for. If the Dukas liquidity is so rich, then why is their execution so poor? This is vital for trading success, like going to a 21st century war with a flint musket, by the time you pull the trigger and the mechanism works, the target has ducked! Why so many rejected trades, why so many re-quotes during normal trading? Dukascopy, the flintlock in the tech age!

FX Shark   23 March, 2009  

Their net capital is very suspect, I don't know of any other broker who represents it as shares of their trading platform. What does it mean for our protection? As it is, it doesn't function that well, freezing very often, execution that can take 30 seconds. Does that sound like a 20 million franc piece of equipment?

Grey Matter   23 March, 2009  

If you are ready to invest 50k with a broker then you want value for money. This broker does not give you that, you get the feeling you have just invested in a 3 legged donkey at the races.

Worth it?   19 March, 2009  

Not much requote under normal conditions but during news trading it becomes disastrous, this forced me to stop news trading which has become less exiting for me.

Jake   19 March, 2009  


Forex reviews and information about brokers outspoken by their clients are valuable sources that give the trader an idea whether trading with a certain company is to be profitable or not. Once you are interested in trading with Dukascopy and would like to know if the official broker's information and their activity profile correspond to the facts, it is useful to read reviews about Dukascopy. These reviews have been written by either former or present-day clients who've described their positive or negative experience of trading with the broker, advantages and disadvantages of this company. All these attestations are different, and if you wish to add your comments, say, about improper client service of a broker or to underline their positive sides, this section is for you.

Reviews about Dukascopy might be of good service to the new forex traders who are yet hesitating which forex broker to opt for. The information featured in this section is judgmental and cannot be taken as an instruction manual; however, it is definitely useful and can help you understand if the broker matches your personal criteria. The topics of reviews can be very different; it is not prohibited to express an opinion on any forex trading issue. At that we expect our site visitors to be of decent conduct and to follow the moral standards.

Dukascopy
Dukascopy

Dukascopy forex broker has been operating on the international financial markets since 2000. forex dukascopy is a Swiss regulated Brokerage House. The company offers its customers unique access to the first Decentralized Marketplace in the world, joining the best liquidity of centralized...

Regulation: FINMA

Dukascopy trading information


Top forex brokers with reviews





LiteForex

I’ve been working on Normal for about a year cuz I started with it. If you work without connecting to the rebate, it probably seems that spreads are too large. Maybe it would've been like this, but there is instant fulfillment of the transactions...

Review rating - 2 Review rating

Trade12

I'm very happy to have chosen them for the moment. The platform is fast and it helps open/close operations in real time. The spreads are pretty low and this helps me because I open a high amount of operations. The account manager is to informed and...

Review rating - 2 Review rating

Check out easyMarkets brand new trading app
Check out easyMarkets brand new trading app

The world’s first web-based trading platform by easyMarkets is now an app. Make trading fast, simple and easy. Stay on top of the market all the time and undo losing trades with dealCancellation*. Download the free app on android and iOs and rediscover trading, the easyMarkets way. *T&C Apply

LiteForex

I withdraw from the bonus account to webmoney. Everytime the withdrawal is brilliant. I hear webmoney signal in 20 minutes. Although I don’t like the three pips spread on euro/usd and the unfriendly swaps, there is no problem with the withdrawal and...

Review rating - 2 Review rating

PrivateFX

The classic brokerage house for manual trading. If you have never had anything about trading before, then this might be the right FX broker. I had few issues only with broker. First is about signal lost and my order wasn't executed by appropriate...

Review rating - 2 Review rating

QuestradeFX

My problem is to get bonuses back, or at least withdraw my profit. The broker has its policy not to allow traders take all money from account even if it's your profit. I think it was my biggest mistake to open account here. There are actually...

Review rating - 4 Review rating

  


Share: