FXTM information and reviews
FXTM
95%
OctaFX information and reviews
OctaFX
94%
XM information and reviews
XM
93%
FXCC information and reviews
FXCC
92%
FxPro information and reviews
FxPro
91%
HFM information and reviews
HFM
89%

ActivTrades Reviews and Comments

I am excited to start using the zero deposit limit that was recently implemented. I think it is a step in the right direction. Many traders are hindered by high trading account minimums but not anymore, here at activtrades. I really appreciate it.
  30 Jan 2023  
ActivTrades is a legit broker with many advantages. I like the educational resources here and the renewed website. The navigation became much more smoothly and intuitive. And the fact this broker has a nice regulation just adds it another point.
  29 Jan 2023  
I was only recently able to appreciate the advantages of the broker having indices in addition to currency pairs. I started to trade indices and realized it is a nice tool to earn money.
  25 Jan 2023  
I do remember this broker set a certain entrance threshold in the past, I recall how it was psychologically difficult for me to start trading here, but I managed to overpas!s all fears. These days something has changed, isn't it? What's the minimum deposit sum now?
  16 Jan 2023  
I recommend everybody who has little trading experience to work with Activtrades and some other brokers. In contrast you’ll see what it’s like to trade with a top-tier broker like Activtrades.
  12 Jan 2023  
I believe this is one of the few brokers that is on a whole different level. They are constantly working for decreasing the cost of doing business on the platform, developing their own trading platform and perfecting their prorprietary smart indicators to allow traders to have a better experience and become actually better market operators.
  10 Jan 2023  
ActivTrades is a renowned company in trading circles and I know nobody who'd deny this fact. Awards, various licenses - all of these things besdies of executing direct duties. Immaculate! It's tough to restrain yourself not to trade here.
  8 Jan 2023  
True that. I am impressed with the growth mentality of the broker. Always getting better.
Thinh Thai   14 Jan 2023
It’s pretty interesting broker for me. I already made sure that it’s not a scam. It’s good that I don’t need to feel tension because of a probable danger. Now I pay attention to their custom indicators for Metatrader they offer to download. I’m gonna test’em all.
  7 Jan 2023  
I appreciate ActivTrades for such a good conditions. Nice amount of tradable products, affordable account conditions and helpful support service. Just great!
  4 Jan 2023  
There is a good hype going on around this broker amongst my friends. I am sort of obsessed with deposits and withdrawals, however. How fast are the withdrawals for different methods, on average?
  2 Jan 2023  
It is difficult to answer this question clearly. Much depends on your bank or the e-wallet you use for this purpose. But if everything is okay with your services, the withdrawal will go very quickly.
Stephen Martin   10 Jan 2023
Withdrawals at ActivTrades are very swift, basically you get the money on the same day no matter the withdrawal method you use. However, there could be some unexpected circumstances with the payment systems that you need to take into account. In any case, contact Activtrades support for troubleshooting. They are very good at solving problems, and solving them quickly.
Hitapot   12 Jan 2023
Activtrades withdrawals are pretty fast, especially if you will use methods like e-wallets. Electronic wallets generally are the fastest payment way in the forex industry. However, if you think about Bank transfers then I’m afraid you’ll have to wait a couple of days. Credit/debit cards are somewhere in between these two. If every payment info is correct, then expect your money within one working day.
Emil Winkler   23 Jan 2023
Activtrades has a modern looks, up-to-date feel. Everything is well thought through. It’s a real satisfaction to be the client of such a high-caliber brokerage company.
  2 Jan 2023  
Activtrades has proven that they are a reliable broker when it comes to traders' experience. This includes the trading conditions, regulations, tools and features, and trading platforms. However, I want to know if the broker offers quality education to beginner traders. Can I find materials here?
  24 Dec 2022  
Trading materials can be found right on the website. There is a "learn to trade" section where you can find some materials and watch webinars. They are quite attractive as they are created intentional to serve as auxiliary instruments for traders of all levels. Your experience level does make no sense, buddy. You can use materials even if you are a pro expert and just want to repeat some details.
Daniel Arias   27 Dec 2022
This broker does not have enough social media accounts. I think so. Maybe such accounts exist, but I could not find them. Otherwise, everything is fine.
  17 Dec 2022  
In the beginning I was hesitant about the broker, all because of the high minimum deposit. But when I started to trade everything fell into places. You simply can’t have this level of brokerage services for a $10 deposit fee. If you want quality, you need to pay for it.
  16 Dec 2022  
I seriously know no better on the market than ActivTrades. Just take a few minutes and explore all conditions this company offers for its traders. They are immaculate! This is the reason why I don't consider other companies these days.
  6 Dec 2022  
It’s an optimal broker for me. I feel secure here. Besides this, I appreciate their trading conditions for currencies. I also intent to trade stocks here, so I have a question. What fee do you charge for stock trading?
  1 Dec 2022  
Stocks are the only financial instruments here traded with commission. It varies from 0.01% to 0.10% of the transaction value.
Raymond Hall   13 Dec 2022
Have been trying out this broker based on some recommendations from my friends because I have been getting sick of my previous broker with their hidden fees eating out my deposited margin. All looks well so far, trading feels nice and fast, no heart feelings about the cost of trade. They are acceptable and reasonable. But my problem is that I tend to do sort of risky trades, because there is no reward without risk. Can my losses exceed my deposited margin here, because of the leverage I use and risky trades I do?
  30 Nov 2022  
Of course not. In spite of the leverage, the broker's system works to prevent a negative balance. Thus, each trader risks only the size of their own margin. And leverage only helps to increase income by using less margin.
Bernard Richter   4 Jan 2023
You can’t lose more than you deposited.
Friederich Brandt   16 Jan 2023
I assume this company was certainly created for those ones who have any experience in trading activity. Still I have some questions and one of them: what's about trading with robots here, or expert advisors, is it possible?
  30 Nov 2022  
Expert advisors are the sort of robots that you set with predetermined rules of your own, and then they automatically do your trades for you based on those rules. They are quite popular and easy to set up on MT4 and MT5 platforms as far as I know, and yes, they are possible and available to use on ActivTrades, no worries.
Hidalgo   4 Dec 2022
This broker is indeed a great broker no doubt. Most services are top quality but a few just fall short. I had hoped the funding and withdrawal options would be numerous in number but they are not.
  29 Nov 2022  
I don't remember if I have already written a review about this broker's educational program or not. But I will write it again. ActivTrades has excellent educational materials, which helped me to start trading profitably. That's great!
  28 Nov 2022  
Activtrades has been my main broker for a decent amount of time already. Everything works great. Prices are low, as they state on the website. At first I was hesitant, because at that time these low spreads are always correlated to commissions. But it turned out that the broker can provide spreads and don’t charge commissions.
  25 Nov 2022  
If they really have such conditions, that's very cool! I'm just now looking for a broker with low spreads. And at the same time it is important to me that the broker is reliable.
Martinho Vaz   27 Dec 2022
I have studied nearly everything on your site. What I read interested me a lot. I find your trading conditions very attractive for me. I like that you offer good spreads and commission-free trading. I’m also interested by your custom indicators for Metatrader 4. I have nearly decided to sign up but I can’t find your minimum deposit on the site. Could you tell me this?
  23 Nov 2022  
To activate the trading account, the initial deposit must be at least $500. After that, the minimum becomes $250.
Gabriel   28 Nov 2022
You could not find any info regarding restrictions or a limit to deposit, because there are not any. ActivTrades does not limit minimum deposit amounts for their traders, so you can deposit according to your budget. Even small amounts are allowed.
Gabin Michel   5 Jan 2023
I am from New Zealand and put USD30000 into my account in 2020. I wanted to test the withdrawl process so tried to USD 250. 2 months later and many emails, supplying more info, their delays I still have nothing and hear nothing from them. I suspect they are a fraud company and this will require a legal intervention.
  12 Sep 2020  
Traded with this broker for about a year. While I was trading generally with loss, everything was fine, but as soon as I started to go into some profit, there was an end of it. One day, the deposit from the account just disappeared. I myself did not make any withdrawals. After contacting support, my account was simply blocked. Further attempts to contact the broker were unsuccessful. Result: loss of personal funds in the amount of $1200.
  22 May 2019  
Hi, I never post comments on internet but this is the first time because all positive reviews regarding this broker are fake. There is no proper handling order execution. Very poor platform for algo trading. It doesn't seem company wants to improve its services since I became its client in 2013. Yes, I do trade profitably and my compound average return around 60% a year. But it might be much higher if activetarders was able to give me higher leverage, better liquidity and execution.
  14 Jan 2017  
Don't think this company can be considered seriously. Lots of troubles and very raw features were found during my demo review. Let's say logs in personal area are not the same as you can see on trading platform. Many delays in presenting actual information related to market quotes and how it affects on margin, balance, etc. You might find their courses and seminars useful but such recommendations as how to set stops won't make your balance grow. If you master by yourself how to trade and appropriate topics that go with them pertaining to money management and trading mindset, you will have much more chances to generate stable income. Now combine it all together and guess what decision I have made about trading through their platform?
  28 Dec 2016  
Here one can trade on shares and currencies like EUR, GBP, CHF, USD – not a wide choice but the trading with any pair of them is commission free. Though there are some fees with shares but I’m not interested in that. The broker allows automated trading and hedging and that’s good - I prefer mitigating the financial risks insuring myself against negative events. Here I can easily buy or sell any of the mentioned currency pair at a fixed exchange rate in the future compensating the loss potential. I’ll see the result of my trading here in a couple of months and leave another review here…
  17 Jun 2016  
It looks like there is plenty of everything here - quite a lot of different features. But if the balance in your account is not good enough, those options are useless because this broker often announces new requirements of margin increments tying hand and foot as far as the available funds become insufficient to continue trading the open positions. Why couldn’t they just make new margin increments enforceable only for new positions? It’s not only annoying but also difficult to forecast the trading and causes the losses. This problem inclines me to start with the other broker.

  7 Jun 2016  

ActivTrades, is a leading and one of the most popular brokers, provides its services in Forex, Contracts for Differences (CFDs) and Spread Betting to its customers in more than 140 countries around the globe, from their headquarters in the UK, and the offices in Italy, the Bahamas, Bulgaria and...

Rating & Reviews

Top Forex Brokers Categories

All Forex Brokers

Top Forex Advisors 2023

Forex Advisors Rating
FXCM information and reviews
FXCM
87%
ActivTrades information and reviews
ActivTrades
86%
RoboForex information and reviews
RoboForex
85%
MultiBank Group information and reviews
MultiBank Group
84%
Libertex information and reviews
Libertex
83%
Vantage information and reviews
Vantage
83%

© 2006-2023 Forex-Ratings.com

The usage of this website constitutes acceptance of the following legal information.
Any contracts of financial instruments offered to conclude bear high risks and may result in the full loss of the deposited funds. Prior to making transactions one should get acquainted with the risks to which they relate. All the information featured on the website (reviews, brokers' news, comments, analysis, quotes, forecasts or other information materials provided by Forex Ratings, as well as information provided by the partners), including graphical information about the forex companies, brokers and dealing desks, is intended solely for informational purposes, is not a means of advertising them, and doesn't imply direct instructions for investing. Forex Ratings shall not be liable for any loss, including unlimited loss of funds, which may arise directly or indirectly from the usage of this information. The editorial staff of the website does not bear any responsibility whatsoever for the content of the comments or reviews made by the site users about the forex companies. The entire responsibility for the contents rests with the commentators. Reprint of the materials is available only with the permission of the editorial staff.
We use cookies to improve your experience and to make your stay with us more comfortable. By using Forex-Ratings.com website you agree to the cookies policy.