FXTM information and reviews
FXTM
93%
IronFX information and reviews
IronFX
92%
Libertex information and reviews
Libertex
91%
FXCC information and reviews
FXCC
90%
Markets.com information and reviews
Markets.com
89%
FxPro information and reviews
FxPro
88%
EUR/USD
1.1734
BTC/USD
43 160.26
GBP/USD
1.3652
USD/JPY
109.6065
USD/CHF
0.9232
USD/CAD
1.2735
EUR/JPY
128.6107

ActivTrades Reviews for 22 September 2021

I am from New Zealand and put USD30000 into my account in 2020. I wanted to test the withdrawl process so tried to USD 250. 2 months later and many emails, supplying more info, their delays I still have nothing and hear nothing from them. I suspect they are a fraud company and this will require a legal intervention.
Andrew Johnson   12 Sep 2020  
Traded with this broker for about a year. While I was trading generally with loss, everything was fine, but as soon as I started to go into some profit, there was an end of it. One day, the deposit from the account just disappeared. I myself did not make any withdrawals. After contacting support, my account was simply blocked. Further attempts to contact the broker were unsuccessful. Result: loss of personal funds in the amount of $1200.
John   22 May 2019  
Hi, I never post comments on internet but this is the first time because all positive reviews regarding this broker are fake. There is no proper handling order execution. Very poor platform for algo trading. It doesn't seem company wants to improve its services since I became its client in 2013. Yes, I do trade profitably and my compound average return around 60% a year. But it might be much higher if activetarders was able to give me higher leverage, better liquidity and execution.
Yetta Mazzoni   14 Jan 2017  
Don't think this company can be considered seriously. Lots of troubles and very raw features were found during my demo review. Let's say logs in personal area are not the same as you can see on trading platform. Many delays in presenting actual information related to market quotes and how it affects on margin, balance, etc. You might find their courses and seminars useful but such recommendations as how to set stops won't make your balance grow. If you master by yourself how to trade and appropriate topics that go with them pertaining to money management and trading mindset, you will have much more chances to generate stable income. Now combine it all together and guess what decision I have made about trading through their platform?
Denise Cody   28 Dec 2016  
Here one can trade on shares and currencies like EUR, GBP, CHF, USD – not a wide choice but the trading with any pair of them is commission free. Though there are some fees with shares but I’m not interested in that. The broker allows automated trading and hedging and that’s good - I prefer mitigating the financial risks insuring myself against negative events. Here I can easily buy or sell any of the mentioned currency pair at a fixed exchange rate in the future compensating the loss potential. I’ll see the result of my trading here in a couple of months and leave another review here…
Grant   17 Jun 2016  
It looks like there is plenty of everything here - quite a lot of different features. But if the balance in your account is not good enough, those options are useless because this broker often announces new requirements of margin increments tying hand and foot as far as the available funds become insufficient to continue trading the open positions. Why couldn’t they just make new margin increments enforceable only for new positions? It’s not only annoying but also difficult to forecast the trading and causes the losses. This problem inclines me to start with the other broker.

karma   7 Jun 2016  
I have been with ActivTrades for about 9 months. It took a while to discover that they are playing the game of being an honest and reliable broker, while in fact they're white board criminals.
The reason is that at a certain point I entered a (live) trade and made a nice profit. Several hours after I closed the trade, the trade (and profit) suddenly disappeared from my MT4.
I contacted them and they had to investigate the issue. The answer was that they had given me a wrong quote.
I discussed the matter that it was their responsibility. They gave me a quote, I acted and entered a trade and they accepted this trade. A while later I closed the trade and they accepted that too, and I collected the gain.
They did not inform me about anything, they just deleted the trade without any notice, several hours after I closed the trade.
The official result of the investigation was that a 'manifest error' occurred and that according to the contract we have, they were allowed to delete the trade (in their words 'correct').
It's very simple: At the moment I opened the trade, ActivTrades ACCEPTED the trade. When I closed the trade, ActivTrades ACCEPTED that too.
Just imagine when I go to a store for a bicycle. The seller and I agree on the price and I b u y the bike. I get the bike and the seller gets the money. The trade is closed. After a couple of hours I suddenly discover that my bike is missing and that the seller took my bike away without telling me anything. After this discovery, I ask what's that all about and he tells me that his system made an error and the price was incorrect, so he had to get the bike back.
The biggest problem is that ActivTrades hides behind their system. They blame their system. It's the systems fault. Furthermore they hide behind the rules they have. They are very polite thieves.
It's a very sad story. They told me this can happen anytime with any broker.
So if this can happen anytime, I cannot longer trust this company because they don't communicate upfront and they do not prove that an error really was the issue.
I withdrew my money and closed the account. I will never do business with them anymore. With ActivTrades it's just IMPOSSIBLE to actually gain, because at any given time, they can delete your profitable trades without warning.
I have communicated several times with them and they are not willing to solve the issue. Be warned about this broker.
Maurice
Maurice   20 Dec 2011  
ActivTrades

Share:

ActivTrades PLC is located in London and regulated by the Financial Services Authority, registration number 434413. We offer direct access brokerage on all major financial markets combined with the latest and best integrated trading platforms for traders and institutional...

Rating & Review

Top Forex Brokers Categories

All Forex Brokers

Top Forex Advisors 2021

Forex Advisors Rating
OctaFX information and reviews
OctaFX
86%
HotForex information and reviews
HotForex
85%
XM information and reviews
XM
80%
FXCM information and reviews
FXCM
79%
Vantage FX information and reviews
Vantage FX
78%
Moneta Markets information and reviews
Moneta Markets
77%

© 2006-2021 Forex-Ratings.com

The usage of this website constitutes acceptance of the following legal information.
Any contracts of financial instruments offered to conclude bear high risks and may result in the full loss of the deposited funds. Prior to making transactions one should get acquainted with the risks to which they relate. All the information featured on the website (reviews, brokers' news, comments, analysis, quotes, forecasts or other information materials provided by Forex Ratings, as well as information provided by the partners), including graphical information about the forex companies, brokers and dealing desks, is intended solely for informational purposes, is not a means of advertising them, and doesn't imply direct instructions for investing. Forex Ratings shall not be liable for any loss, including unlimited loss of funds, which may arise directly or indirectly from the usage of this information. The editorial staff of the website does not bear any responsibility whatsoever for the content of the comments or reviews made by the site users about the forex companies. The entire responsibility for the contents rests with the commentators. Reprint of the materials is available only with the permission of the editorial staff.
We use cookies to improve your experience and to make your stay with us more comfortable. By using Forex-Ratings.com website you agree to the cookies policy.