OctaFX Reviews and Comments 2021



I don't understand when every broker offer 1 pip spread. here they are at 4. is that a fancy broker to lose money?

jugurtha kheloui   28 February, 2021  

Dear jugurtha kheloui,

Thank you for taking the time to bring this question to our attention. Please note that at OctaFX, we offer floating spreads which may vary depending on the current market status. Such spreads reflect the prices of trading instruments more accurately and clearly display how quickly they are changing. You can always visit our website and look at spreads in real-time, and you will see that our spreads start from 0.4 pip and vary for every trading instrument.

We also want to mention that we've decided to lower our spreads up to 14 points as part of our efforts to fight the current COVID-19 pandemic. And we want to keep them this low for as long as we can despite the market volatility. Consequently, our spreads are one of the most competitive on the market right now.

We hope this answers your question fully. However, if you have anything else to share with us, please don't hesitate to send a message. Our team is always here to help, and we'll be happy to hear from you anytime.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

OctaFX   4 March, 2021

I have 42$ in my account. But I can't withdraw. Rejected when withdrawn when it seems that ''you have no free fund''. Please give me a reply.

Pranav   26 February, 2021  

Dear Pranav,

We regret to see you didn't reach out to our team before writing this message, as they surely would have helped you with the issue quicker. Unfortunately, looking into your review, we couldn't identify you on our system since you didn't provide your OctaFX account information. That said, please get in touch with us directly, and our team will be more than happy to help you resolve the matter.

We also want to inform you that you need to close all your open orders before requesting a withdrawal, as your free margin has to exceed the amount you requested. Otherwise, our Financial Department won't be able to process it due to insufficient funds. In such issues, we always suggest you contact us immediately and let our team investigate what exactly is happening with your account. Please don't forget that they're always here for you and will be happy to help.

We're looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

OctaFX   4 March, 2021

Is Octafx real trading? I cannot receive my withdrawal amount but in octafx withrawal process is completed through icici bank and my withdrawal request id is w2268655. Pleas check this application for scam!

Pravin   24 February, 2021  

Dear Pravin,

Thank you for reaching out to us and reporting the issue. We regret to see you didn't contact our team before and want to ask you to chat with them first if you encounter any problems while trading. They will help you quickly. After looking into your review, we've found that our Financial Department processed your withdrawal request the same day you left your review shortly after. Please note that it could take up to a few hours for bank payments to be reflected in your account. We sincerely hope that the funds reached you quickly, but please contact us immediately if you still have not received them.

We want to inform you that at OctaFX, bank payments are processed within a few hours by our Financial Department. Although in extraordinary cases, when our team handles a high number of requests, we ask you to allow us extra time to process your payment. Please, if your payment request is taking longer, send a message to our team for updates. They will be happy to keep you up to date on your request's status and help whenever you have questions.

Our team is always here to assist, so please don't hesitate to send us a message at any time.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

OctaFX   4 March, 2021

I deposited using my Visa card and made profit, when I'm withdrawing my funds using Visa they are rejecting my request they I must use skrill or bitcoin, what happening with broker?

Freedom   27 February, 2021

Dear Freedom,

Thank you for contacting us and reporting the issue. We're sorry to see you didn't get in touch with our team first, as this would have helped to address your questions quicker. Looking into your review, we couldn't identify you on our system since you didn't mention your trading account details. Please reach out to us via our official website, and our team will be more than happy to look into the matter and investigate it.

Please note one of our requirements is that your deposit and withdrawal payment means must match. However, in exceptional cases, we ask to use alternative options. Regrettably, some bank issues could occur sometimes, and although these instances are rare and our team is doing its best to prevent them, you could be asked to use other payment systems. Nevertheless, your case has to be investigated by our Financial Department so please don't hesitate to contact us as soon as possible.

We're looking forward to hearing from you and would love to help you resolve the issue soon.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

OctaFX   4 March, 2021

Reached out to customer team many times, everytime being told to wait. Gave all clarifications. someone reading this please provide me a way to raise this to consumer court as for my own money I have to wait for funds.

Karan Hinduja   22 February, 2021  

Dear Karan Hinduja,

Thank you for letting us know about the issue. After looking into your review, we've found that our team was still looking into your case when you left your message here, and your withdrawal was processed the following day shortly after. We appreciate your patience, but we'd like to ask you to wait next time for our team's final decision if they are investigating the reported matter. As it's been successfully resolved, for now, we hope you don't have any questions, but if you do, please let us know. We would love to look into it and help.

Please note that as soon as you verify your account, you can withdraw your funds at any time. However, if you did not perform any trading and want to request a withdrawal, we can transfer the transaction fees onto you, and that's because we receive commissions for clients' trades, which we then use to cover all the deposit and withdrawal fees on their behalf. Our Financial Department could also request information about withdrawal reasons from you in a case like yours. It's done solely for security reasons and follows our AML policies and provisions.

We hope this message clarifies your question. However, if you have any other or feedback about our services, we'll be happy to hear from you directly.

Please don't hesitate to send us a message anytime soon.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

OctaFX   4 March, 2021

Hi, someone please help me as octafx has holded my funds and not allowing to withdraw. At first they stated I did not trade but I gave them the screenshots of my daily trading now they are telling very few trades. Is this a joke or some kind of thing I want to withdraw my own money and I have given the justification for it. Please someone reading this provide me a escalation matrix or contact to consumer forum as I am in need of my money now due to personal emergency and this company is not releasing my funds. Please help.

Karan Hinduja   22 February, 2021  

I deposited money of 1000 using upi in the ID given to me that it was a successful transfer but in my octafx account it told me the transaction can not be processed since the amount is less than 1500 now I lost my 1000 to that account as mentioned, is there a way to get my money back?

Sahil   20 February, 2021  

Dear Sahil,

Thank you for taking the time out to report the problem. Please let us remind you to contact our team first on a future occasion as they could have helped you with your question quicker. Unfortunately, we couldn't look into your inquiry since you didn't provide your trading account number in your review. Please contact us directly to provide this information, and our team will be more than happy to look into the matter and investigate what happened.

We want to point out that the minimum deposit amount for Indian banks is 1500 INR. You can find this information in your Personal Area, and regularly, if you're depositing from there, you won't be able to invest less than this. Your payment containing a lesser amount will be automatically refunded in most cases, but we strongly encourage you to get in touch with our team if you paid less. Such cases require in-depth investigation from our Financial Department, so please send us a message after reading this reply. Our team is always here for you, and they will be more than happy to look into the matter and guide you further.

We're looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

OctaFX   3 March, 2021

I have deposited money through bhim upi but without using the deposit for trading I withdrew it. Will I get my withdrawal? if yes how much time? request id W2180223.

Sanu Samar Vir   10 February, 2021  

Dear Sanu Samar Vir,

Thank you for reaching out and raising the question. We regret to see you hadn't contacted our support team before you left the review, as they would have helped you solve the problem sooner. After looking into your review, we've found that your first withdrawal request was rejected due to an incorrect IFSC code. However, the following request created shortly after was successfully processed. We'd also like to mention that it took less than five minutes for our team to handle the second one. Consequently, the issue has been entirely resolved.

Please note that at OctaFX, payment requests are processed within a few hours by our Financial Department. Although in extraordinary cases, when our team handles a high number of requests, we ask you to allow us extra time to process your payment. That said, we want to encourage you to contact us directly if your payment request is taking longer. Our team will be happy to keep you up to date on your request's status and help whenever you need it.

Please don't hesitate to send us a message anytime soon.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

OctaFX   17 February, 2021

Thanks. my withdrawal is successful.

Sanu Samar Vir   12 February, 2021

How long does it take to get bank approval for withdrawal?

Sanu Samar Vir   10 February, 2021  

I received my money within 24 hours.

Kelvin   15 February, 2021

Withdrawal Id W2059291. OctaFx Account no. 11366372. please dont delay my payment. Please I have not receive my payment more than 1 week. I have been sending my bank statement pdf. but your customer service is replying I send link and keep repeating for few days with this reason. please look into it and its frustrating. Thank you

Kanchana Narayanam Pillay   3 February, 2021  

Dear Kanchana Narayanam Pillay,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your experience. We're sincerely sorry that it took longer to handle your withdrawal. After reviewing your case, we've found that the first attempt to process it failed due to a technical issue involved, and it was sent again on February 4 and processed the following day. That said, we hope your funds have successfully reached your account, and consequently, the issue has been resolved.

We wish to apologize for the poor experience with our support team and the waiting time. This definitely doesn't sound like the type of service we're aiming to provide at OctaFX. Our team is doing its best to ensure the processing times don't exceed 24 hours. However, please note that certain holdups are possible for bank payments. We understand that it might be frustrating, and we ask for your understanding in such extraordinary cases. Our Financial Department needs extra time to look into the matter to understand what happened. They may also request a recent bank statement as it's one of the essential documents that help us investigate payment issues.

We hope that this incident will not affect your satisfaction with our services and you'll remain a part of our traders' community.

Please send us a message anytime soon if you have any questions. We'll be happy to hear from you and help.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

OctaFX   17 February, 2021

I have tried to withdraw via Visa on Octafx which is the payment method used to deposit. It declines and they say I must use either skrill or bitcoin, why I cant I use Mastercard then? None of the above is the same as the deposit method anyway? Both Skrill and bitcoin platforms are terrible and unusable. I need to get my money out please help.

Roshel Naidoo   1 February, 2021  

Dear Roshel Naidoo,

Thank you for letting us know about the issue. We deeply regret that you had difficulties withdrawing your funds. After looking into your review, we've found that the mentioned bank payment was declined as some technical issue took place, and our team asked you to use alternatives. The issue has been resolved shortly after as your payment was successfully sent to you via Neteller. However, please send us a message directly if you have any questions, and we'd love to help.

We wish to apologize that you had to change your payment method. One of our requirements is that your deposit and withdrawal payment means must match, but in exceptional cases, such as yours, we ask to use alternative options. Regrettably, some bank issues could occur sometimes, and although these instances are rare and our team is doing its best to prevent them, you may have been asked to use other payment ways.

We hope that this issue will not affect your overall experience and you'll keep enjoying trading with us. We also want to ensure you that we'll carefully investigate the case with our payment provider and do our best to protect our traders from such issues in the future.

Please contact us soon if you have any further questions. We're always happy to hear from you.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

OctaFX   17 February, 2021

And is it absolute that I always have to withdraw with the method of deposit all the time? What if I deposit through my bank card and withdraw through I Skrill for certain personAlly reason and that's the only I can deposit and withdraw would that be impossible?

Mathew Joseph   30 January, 2021  

Dear Mathew Joseph,

Thank you for reaching out and drawing our attention to this question. Please note that as soon as you verify your account, you can withdraw your funds at any time. However, if you did not perform any trading and want to request a withdrawal, we can transfer the transaction fees onto you, and that's because we receive commissions for clients' trades, which we then use to cover all the deposit and withdrawal fees on their behalf.

Covering your second question, please pay attention that at OctaFX, your deposit and withdrawal payment methods must match. That said, if you deposit through your local bank, it also should be your withdrawal option. It's an important requirement that also follows our Customer Agreement and AML provisions to provide our clients financial security. Different payment options could be considered in exceptional circumstances and determined solely by our Financial Department, which might indicate the client's most appropriate withdrawal method.

We hope we managed to answer your question fully. However, if you still have any other feedback, we'll be happy to hear from you directly and assist you with it.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

OctaFX   3 February, 2021

If I funded my Octafx account and I didn't use to trade and maybe I changed my mind and decided I didn't want to trade can I withdraw back my funds without trading?

Mathew Joseph   30 January, 2021  

I used my Visa card to deposit money however trying to withdraw funds using the same method and octafx declines the request everytime. Consulted with my bank and nothing was rejected by them. Octafx is unable to give me a reason as to why my funds cannot be returned using the same method that they were deposited. Spoke to multiple consultants regarding this.

Roshel Naidoo   30 January, 2021  

I have a question: after investing with Octa, do you need to pay when you want to withdraw your profits and also pay commission to the broker?

Zee   30 January, 2021  

Dear Zee,

Thank you for getting in touch and sharing your question with us. OctaFX does not charge its clients any fees for deposits and withdrawals, as we cover them ourselves. Therefore, once you verify your account, you can withdraw your profit at any time.

We hope this answers your question fully. However, if you have further questions, please contact us via live chat on our website. Our team will be more than happy to hear from you and help.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

OctaFX   3 February, 2021

I tried logging in today and all I got was "this site can't be reached" (www.octafx.com). The customer service rep, (who was in Malaysia for some reason), said that there was a problem with the platform (I am on the MT4 platform). What is happening and when will it be fixed?

John Bezeredi   27 January, 2021  

Dear John Bezeredi,

Thank you for reaching out and bringing this question to our attention. We're sorry to read you couldn't access our website at the time you posted your review. Unfortunately, we were going through unexpected maintenance on our site, and our team was working on fixing the issue, which was done the following day. It's in working order now, and you can access our website in full.

We wish to apologize for all the inconveniences that this may have caused you. We understand that it was very uncomfortable for you, our clients, not to access our website for some time. We also want to ensure you that we'll take any necessary actions to prevent this from happening in the future.

Please don't forget that you can also contact us through our official social media pages. Our team is always there for you, and we'll be happy to update you with the latest or help with any of your questions.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

OctaFX   2 February, 2021

I am deposit in my copy trading wallet 1829/-rs (25.5 USD) via money transfer from IDFC bank to octafx account it was successful sent but in octafx it was got rejected bcoz of not mentioned octafx in Beneficiary name I mentioned some other name it was given in octafx. now where was my amount 25.6 USD how to get that back.

Shaul Hameed Mohaideen   17 January, 2021  

Dear Shaul Hameed Mohaideen,

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience with us. We deeply regret that you had trouble depositing your funds. Unfortunately, we couldn't identify you on our system and look into what happened since you didn't provide your trading account number. Please send it to us directly over the live chat on our official website, and we'll be happy to investigate the issue.

Please don't forget that our team is always here to help, and we're looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

OctaFX   22 January, 2021

I just tried to withdraw my money, it's still in pendimg list from 1 day. They said money is sent & bank is not responding. Today they say, they themselves didn't sent the money and have some problem with them. Please send my money today.

Pratyush Baral   13 January, 2021  

Dear Pratyush Baral,

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your feelings with us. We deeply regret that your deposit request took longer than you expected. After looking into your review, we've found that it was processed on January 13, 13:15 server time GMT+2, shortly after this review was published. Consequently, we hope that the issue was completely resolved, but if you have any questions, please contact us anytime.

Please note that at OctaFX, withdrawal requests are processed within a couple of hours. In some cases, when our Financial Department handles a high number of requests, we ask you to allow us extra time to process your request. The holiday season is usually the busiest time of the year, and in light of what we just referred to, we'd like to ask for your understanding, as this may cause slight delays and holdups. Nevertheless, please rest assured that our team is doing its best to ensure that the processing time doesn't exceed 24 hours.

We also want to encourage you to contact us directly if your payment request is taking longer. Our team is always here to help, and they will be happy to keep you updated on your request's status. So, please don't hesitate to send us a message.

We'll be happy to hear from you anytime soon.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

OctaFX   19 January, 2021

If I deposit with my local bank, so can I take withdrawal from the same Octofx account. Can withdrawal transfer to my skrill account?

Meet   9 January, 2021  

Dear Meet,

Thank you for taking the time to contact us and bring this question to our attention.

Please note that at OctaFX, your deposit and withdrawal payment methods must match. That said, if you deposit through your local bank, it also should be your withdrawal option. It's an important requirement that follows our Customer Agreement and AML provisions to provide our clients funds' financial security. Different payment options could be considered in exceptional cases, but regularly, you won't be able to deposit via your local bank and withdraw to your Skrill account.

We hope this fully answers your question. However, if you still have any other feedback, we'll be happy to hear from you directly and assist you with it.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

OctaFX   19 January, 2021

I transferred $10 just for a start but I later discovered the minimum is $50 and I've been demanding for a refund but all to no avail. I've sent my bank statement, receipt but no help coming forth. They keep on saying their financial team can't find it. it's bad. first time first discouragement and disappointment.

John   7 January, 2021  

Dear John,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We're sorry to hear that you had trouble depositing your funds. Unfortunately, you didn't provide your trading account number, and we couldn't identify you on our system. If you could contact us directly and share your OctaFX account details, we'll be happy to look into what happened and investigate the matter with our Finance Department.

Please note that all deposit requests that weren't processed are sent back automatically as refunds. However, if your deposit did not reach your account for whatever reason, we always suggest contacting our team immediately to look up the payment. We also want to point out that you can always find the minimum deposit amount in your Personal Area when you're creating a deposit request. We strongly encourage you to follow these requirements as it could be crucial in cases like yours and help prevent them from happening.

We're looking forward to hearing from you soon. And we hope that it won't take much time to receive your funds back.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

OctaFX   19 January, 2021

I transferred 10000 Naira to OctaFX, not knowing that the minimum amount is 15000 Naira. And I was debit 10000 Naria from my acc. Pls I need my money back.

Joshua   4 January, 2021  

Dear Joshua,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and share your experience with us. We regret to read that you had trouble depositing your funds. Unfortunately, we couldn't look into your inquiry since you didn't provide your trading account number in your review. Please contact us directly to provide this information, and our team will be more than happy to look into the matter and investigate what happened.

Please note that since the minimum deposit amount for Nigerian deposit options has been increased only recently, we made an exception to allow the first incoming payments with the old, lower required amount. For this, you need to submit a new deposit request. In this case, you need to create a deposit request in your Personal Area for 15 000 NGN and submit your payment proof. However, you should be aware that your next payment containing anything less than the minimum amount will be automatically refunded.

We're looking forward to hearing from you soon, so please don't hesitate to send us a message.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

OctaFX   19 January, 2021

I made a deposit to this trading account 17076833. it was rejected on the grounds of unverified account, please how do I get my money back?

Uloma Enyinnaya   3 December, 2020  

Dear Uloma Enyinnaya,

We regret to see that you hadn't contacted our support team before you left your review, as they would have helped you resolve your issue quicker. That said, after looking into it, we found that it has been resolved shortly after. And, if there's anything else we can do for you please, don't hesitate to get in touch with us.

Please note that at OctaFX, you have to verify your account to enjoy certain payment methods and withdraw your funds, as verification helps us secure and protect our traders.

If, for whatever reason, a payment was declined, a trader shouldn't be discouraged. We will still be able to locate a payment after they complete the verification. Consequently, the same happened in your case. In any case, if a trader doesn't want to proceed with the verification, they can always send us details for a refund, and our Financial Department will process it for them.

We're always happy to help, so please, do not hesitate to contact us whenever you need our assistance.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

OctaFX   10 December, 2020

when I deposited 100$, It deducted from my bank account but not credited in octafx trading account. Then, I contact via live chat and they told me that payment gateway decline this transaction so just give me pdf bank statement and your 100$ will be refunded (bounce back) to your bank account. It require minimum 3-5 days to maximum 14 days to complete this process. 4 days gone but nothing happen. still waiting. My ac id: 12255380

Mitul Patel   30 November, 2020  

Dear Mitul Patel,

We're sorry to read that something went wrong when you were trying to deposit, and your payment was declined. After looking into your review, we can see that your deposit couldn't go through the payment gateway and was automatically bounced back as a refund. Typically it takes up to 14 business days for the payment processor to refund a payment. However, please allow extra time as these timeframes are applied to simple refunds, and in some cases, it could take longer to process it.

We want to take a chance and apologize for all the trouble that it may have caused you. Our Financial Department is carefully investigating this issue, and our team will inform you as soon as they hear back from the payment processing company. Unfortunately, declines occur for many reasons, and it takes time to look into the matter and issue funds back to your account. We understand that the process may be frustrating, but we sincerely hope it won't take much longer to receive your funds.

Please remember that our team will always be happy to keep you updated, so please contact us whenever you have any questions.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

OctaFX   4 December, 2020

I have deposit first 108$ around 2 months ago and it successfully credited to my account instantly. then again i deposited of 60$ this week and it takes 2 to 3 hrs to credit in my account. But, today when i deposit of 100$ via same method of netbanking, still money not credited in my trading account and after I contact them then they told me that" unfortunately, your transaction is failed (payment gateway error) so kindly wait for 24hrs. If deposited amount not credited in your trading account within 24hrs or not refund your bank account then contact our financial department and submit your bank statement, your problem will be solved." I also contact my bank manager and he told me that transaction of 100$ is successfully happened today. so I am just waiting of my money either credited to my trading account or refund to my bank account in their 24 hrs. further update I will post here tomorrow about this issue.

Mitul Patel   26 November, 2020  

I've deposited Friday $200 into my account. Monday morning I've reviewed the spreads between 5 other brokers I'm using. Low and behold. Octa spreads is almost double that what the other brokers is. So Monday I've decided to withdraw my $200 to put into one of my other accounts. They've actually refused to give my money back because I have not traded with the $200. What a joke this is. People actually warned me about you guys. did I listen. No, that's why I'm sitting here typing this review. Bad. will never reccomend anyone to make use of them. Just because I did not trade does not mean you can keep MY money.

Karin Marie Hugo   23 November, 2020  

Dear Karin Marie Hugo,

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your feelings with us. We're extremely sorry you had trouble withdrawing your funds. Looking into your previous inquiries, we can see that your withdrawal was on the same day you left your review. We hope that you didn't experience any other issues since, but please get in touch with us if needed.

Please note that when traders don't perform any trading and request a withdrawal, our Financial Department may request information purely for security reasons. That is why you were asked to provide such, and your withdrawal was processed the same day our team received the said information. We apologise for any troubles this scrutiny may have caused you. The requirement is an important part of our compliance with the AML policy.

In regards to the spreads, please note that brokers have a different pool of liquidity providers. That is why you may come across a slight difference in spreads between different brokerages. It's absolutely normal, and you should take many factors into account, such as commissions, for example, or whether the spreads displayed reflect those on the trading platforms. As regrettably, it is a common practice for some brokers to display lower spreads than those visible on their trading platforms. At OctaFX, we display all spread in real-time. Not to mention that as a part of our efforts to fight the current COVID-19 pandemic, we've decided to lower our spreads up to 14 points. And we want to keep them this low for as long as we can despite the market volatility. Consequently, our spreads are one of the most competitive on the market right now.

We truly hope that this incident will not affect your future enjoyment of our services and that after receiving our explanation of your concerns you'll remain a part of our traders' community.

Please send us a message anytime, should you have any questions. We'll be happy to hear from you.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

OctaFX   4 December, 2020

I deposited withdral fee and i want refund for that, they are saying i can't get it, i need my money back because i ddn't withdraw the profit

Ictlett   20 November, 2020  

Dear Ictlett,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and share your experience with us. We regret to read that you had trouble withdrawing your funds. However, we couldn't look into your previous enquiries since you didn't provide your trading account number. Please send it to us, and we'll be happy to investigate the said issue.

Please note that at OctaFX, you can withdraw your funds once your account is verified. It's done for security reasons to protect our customers. We also encourage our traders to contact us immediately if they experience any trouble while requesting withdrawals. Our team is always here to assist you, and they would love to help whenever you need it.

We're looking forward to hearing from you soon, so don't hesitate to send us a message.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

OctaFX   4 December, 2020

I deposited using mastercard, then rejected but my bank account debited. how can i get my money back?

Emma   16 November, 2020  

Dear Emma,

Thank you for letting us know and sharing your experience with us. We're sorry to hear that your deposit request was rejected. Unfortunately, you didn't provide your trading account number, and we couldn't identify you on our system. If you could contact us and share your OctaFX account details, we'll be happy to look into what happened and investigate the matter with our Finance Department.

We also want to assure you that there's nothing to worry about. Please note that every deposit request that wasn't processed and rejected is automatically sent back by our payment system as a refund. There could be many reasons why declines occur, and that's why we need to know your account information to understand what happened better.

Please get in touch with us as soon as possible, and we'll be more than happy to help you out with this payment.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

OctaFX   19 November, 2020

i have been complaining about this issue of withdrawing for the longest time now and no help is forth coming. should we be worried?

Monica   5 November, 2020  

Dear Monica,

We're sorry to read you're experiencing holdups while requesting withdrawals. We couldn't look into your previous inquiries since you didn't provide your trading account number. Please share this information with us so we could investigate what a cause for the delay was.

Please note that payment requests are being processed within a couple of hours. However, we ask to allow us extra time when our Financial Department handles a high number of requests. And please remember that you can always check your request' status with our team. They will be more than happy to look at it and advise you further.

We're waiting to hear from you shortly, and if there's anything else we can do for you please, do not hesitate to send us a message.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

OctaFX   11 November, 2020

Did they solve your problem? coz I have same problem too.

Emma   16 November, 2020

I deposited money into my octafx account but 2 tiles it failed. My account got debited twice and still they are struggling to get a reply from their finance team. They have even blocked me sonI can't chat with their customer support. They aren't really a-scam but they are not managed properly.

Shaziya   2 November, 2020  

Dear Shaziya,

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your feedback with us. We regret to hear that you were having trouble making a deposit. Unfortunately, we couldn't identify your account on our system. With that in mind, could you share your trading account number with us, as it will help us verify your complaint?

Please note that all deposit requests that weren't processed are sent back automatically as refunds. However, these declines may occur for many reasons, and we need to look into the problem with our Finance team to define what happened in your case.

We're looking forward to hearing from you soon. And we hope that it won't take much time to receive your funds back.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

OctaFX   11 November, 2020

Octafx is a thief. I deposited rs 1500 to their account through sbi pay but they didn't credited to my account and they are saying that We didn't received any money . I hv provided them bank statements 6 times and and now it's more than 36 days they r not refunding nor crediting amount. Before they were saying that they didn't received money now they are saying that they have credited amount to my account. 36 days 6 times bank statements and almost more than 20 live chat but nothing solved. So plz guys not trust octafx they're just thieves.

Poonam narwaria   2 November, 2020  

Octafx must fix their problems with VISA please. or else we will report Octafx as a broker.

Soli   29 October, 2020  

Dear Soli,

Thank you for letting us know and bringing this question to our attention. We're sorry to read you're having trouble with Visa payments. Yet we couldn't identify your account on our system, and we're not sure what problem you're referring to. Please provide us with as many details as possible, and we'll look into the issue with our Financial Department to investigate it and understand what happened.

We would also like to encourage you to contact us immediately if you are having any issues or have questions. Our team is always here to assist, and they will be more than happy to help you out.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

OctaFX   11 November, 2020



With popularity of FX trading moving higher, the demand for the services of the dealing desks and brokerage companies grows subsequently. Thus, the question of making the right choice of a broker constantly remains on the agenda.

In most cases difficulties are experienced by the forex beginners who are unaware of some aspects of the broker's trading operations, therefore new clients tend to seek help from mature fellow traders. We provide an opportunity of getting acknowledged with professionals' viewpoints and learning about their experience of trading with many various brokers.

Of course, it is not wise to make a final choice of a forex broker based just on other's opinions; however, comments and reviews about OctaFX shed some light on how responsible the brokerage company is, and what is the level of the services offered. When making a choice you may seriously take into consideration the amount of happy or unhappy comments about the broker that you have looked through.

Reviews about OctaFXthat are presented in this section may be of different kind: positive, negative, or neutral. All of them have been checked by our moderators for objectivity, but responsibility for their content remains completely with their authors.

We recommend that forex 'freshmen' read all the reviews carefully before making a final decision about a broker to open an account with.

OctaFX Information
OctaFX

Is OctaFX scam or legit? OctaFX is a trusted global broker that offers a user-friendly platform, and a wide selection of tradable instruments. OctaFX acts in full compliance with international legislation and regulation standards and guarantees fund security and negative balance protection to their...

Regulation: SVG

Rating & Review

Top 10 Forex Brokers 2021

200+ Forex Brokers