FXTM information and reviews
FXTM
93%
IronFX information and reviews
IronFX
92%
Libertex information and reviews
Libertex
91%
FXCC information and reviews
FXCC
90%
Markets.com information and reviews
Markets.com
89%
FxPro information and reviews
FxPro
88%
EUR/USD
1.1729
BTC/USD
42 152.19
GBP/USD
1.3671
USD/JPY
109.3875
USD/CHF
0.9240
USD/CAD
1.2782
EUR/JPY
128.2995

OctaFX Reviews for 22 September 2021

My withdrawal case is pending from octafx since 3 days my withdrawal request number is W3792534, and their customer support service is only asking me to wait. I am very disappointed from octafx behaviour regarding withdrawals. Hope they will fix this problem soon.
Zia ullah   16 Sep 2021  
Got the same experience bro. Been waiting for 3 days already. They said that 1-15 days is the range, we'll see by then.
Dam   17 Sep 2021
I had a withdrawal request from Octafx three days ago but the amount is still not credited in my bank account. Local bank transfer in Pakistan is almost instant but octafx support says me to keep wait for the amount to arrive. There customer service representatives have no interest in company's reputation they keep on dodging customers. I have a case escalated with their finance department but when I contacted support they said there is no such case pending. Very pathetic customer support I am much disappointed. Octafx please solve this issue at earliest. Thanks
Zia ullah   16 Sep 2021  
I'm reviewing OctaFX to see if I can start trading with them. However, the comments I get shows they got issues with deposit and withdrawal which is discouraging.
Mr Spank   7 Sep 2021  
Dear Mr Spank,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings with us.

We wish to inform you that we receive both positive and negative feedback about our services, and we do our best to look into every review and help as much as possible.

As a prominent Forex broker, one of our goals is to provide fast and smooth payment processing. In fact, our Financial Department completes most payments within a couple of hours. On rare occasions, however, certain hold-ups may be possible due to different circumstances, but we always ensure to tackle such questions with utmost care and attention.

You can rest assured that our team works hard to provide the security of our clients' funds at all times. As a reputable brokerage, we closely follow international guidelines and rules, act as per our Customer Agreement and offer advanced protection measures. They include SSL-protected personal area, 3D secure Visa authorisation, verification, negative balance protection and more.

On top of that, we offer a wide range of free educational materials such as text articles, video tutorials, live webinar sessions, our demo platform and a trading course that cover all the basics. We always guide and support our traders, give them an edge, and make sure they enjoy their trading journey with us.

If you're curious to know more about OctaFX, we highly encourage you to get in touch with us at support@octafx.com or social media. Our team is always here to help, and they will be happy to introduce you to our services and help you get started.

Please don't hesitate to message us anytime soon. We'd love to talk to you.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.
OctaFX (Official)   10 September 2021
I have been using Octafx for sometime and I have never gotten any issue with them. In any business, there will be dispute but the choice of resolution is what really matter which Octafx has given an utmost prolriority to. I was surprise to see negative review for binance exchange, but disregard because of been with them for 4years. There will always be dispute but Octafx choose the best way to resolve it. Thank you Octafx for your sincerity. My only advice is to try and extend your regulation to tier 1. Thank you.
Coinbitx   11 Sep 2021
I made a deposit of �50 last Saturday Sept 4 via Mastercard. After filling out my bank details it said that the transaction failed but my bank card was already deducted. I have raised this issue several times with the support team and provided the bank statement my bank has provided as proof but up until now the issue hasn't been resolved. They keep saying the same response that it's with the financial team being reviewed and will email a response (which they never do unless you send a follow up request). Please fix this.
Shawn   6 Sep 2021  
Dear Shawn,

We're very sorry to know you had trouble depositing your funds.

Unfortunately, we couldn't review your case as you didn't provide your OctaFX trading account number. That said, we ask you to get in touch with us via email at support@octafx.com or social media and share your account details. We'll be happy to look into the matter and investigate what could go wrong.

We wish to inform you that the system automatically refunds every deposit request that fails to be processed. There could be many reasons for such failure, and that's why we always ask our traders to contact our team immediately should it happen.

Please note that we also ask our customers to allow us extra time for investigation in such instances. You can rest assured, though, that our team is always here to help, and they will be happy to help you whenever you have any questions.

We're looking forward to hearing from you soon, so please, do not hesitate to send a message anytime.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.
OctaFX (Official)   10 September 2021
It's been 2 hour my withdrawal is showing completed on octafx but I didnt recieved it on my bank account, what is this? is it some kind of problem or fraud from octafx?
harsh   6 Sep 2021  
Dear harsh,

We regret your decision to leave a message to us here instead of reaching out to our Customer Support team first, as they surely would have updated you quicker.

Unfortunately, we couldn't identify you on our system since you hadn't shared your OctaFX account details. Therefore we'd really appreciate it if you could get in touch with us directly at support@octafx.com or social media and provide this information. We'll be happy to look into your request and help.

Please note that our Financial Department usually processes most payments within a few hours. However, we ask our customers to allow up to 24 hours for a completed payment to show up in their bank account. If your payment is taking longer, you can always let us know directly, and our team will be happy to look into it and update you with the latest.

We genuinely hope that your funds have already reached you but if not, or you have other questions, please message us whenever you can.

We're looking forward to hearing from you soon and will be more than happy to help.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.
OctaFX (Official)   10 September 2021
When I joined Octa FX, I was happy, but I see they want to scam me, I cannot withdraw my funds not even 10$ I tried all witdrawal options Skrill, Neteller, bitcoin they don't work. I have been chatting with the customer service no one can tell me why can't I withdraw. I have screenshots all agents I spoke to till today I can't withdraw funds.
Martin   4 Sep 2021  
Dear Martin,

We're very sorry that you had trouble withdrawing your funds.

After reviewing your case with our team, we've found that at the time you placed withdrawal requests, we were experiencing technical issues with some of the payment providers.

Consequently, as our Financial Department couldn't process your funds via them, they decided that the best option for you would be a cryptocurrency payment, and your last request was completed via BTC.

We genuinely hope that your funds have reached you for now, but if they have not yet, or you have other questions, please message us directly at support@octafx.com or social media, and we'll be more than happy to look into it and do our best to assist.

Once again, we wish to express our regret and apologise for putting you in that situation. We understand that waiting could be extremely frustrating, and what happened doesn't reflect the services we commit to deliver. We'll consider what happened with our team and try to improve our payment processing workflow for future transactions.

We also want to assure you that our Financial Department works really hard to process everything on time and tackle such issues as soon as possible. You can rest assured that our Customer Support team is always here for you, and if you're experiencing payment delays, they will always be happy to help and update you with the latest.

Hopefully, as the issue is resolved, it won't overshadow your overall experience with OctaFX and you'll continue to enjoy our services.

If there's anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to reach out anytime soon.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.
OctaFX (Official)   15 September 2021
Hello, I made a deposit at 2 september via cryptocurrency, I always use this method but never had problem, but last night I make 2 transaction to deposit fund, and my fund still not arrived at my wallet, I already ask live chat, they always give the same answer, please help.
Richard burhan   3 Sep 2021  
Dear Richard burhan,

We're very sorry you had trouble depositing your funds.

After reviewing your case with our team, we've found that you made two Etherium transactions that didn't reach our account as you didn't follow the token requirements. Our team transferred the issue to our Financial Department for further investigation, and request D8459501 has been already completed. Regarding the second one, our team is still looking into it with the payment processor, and we'll update you as soon as we have any news.

In light of what happened, we want to point out that it's crucial to follow all the guidelines when you proceed with payment especially such complex as cryptocurrencies. We highly encourage our customers to read all the information in the deposit window, outlining that sending other tokens than ERC-20 may result in the loss of the deposit.

We want to assure you that our Financial Department is working really hard on your case and we genuinely hope that it will be resolved soon. However, please note that we ask you to allow us extra time for investigation and payment processing in such circumstances.

Meanwhile, you can rest assured that our team will email you immediately once the second payment is completed.

If you have any questions, please get in touch with us anytime soon. We'll do our best to help.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.
OctaFX (Official)   8 September 2021
I made a withdrawal request on 4th of Aug and today is 27th Aug. I still haven't recieved my refund. Whenever we chat on the customer support they always fail to give a concrete answer. They will hear you out and at the end they will say 'it is under process we will notify you via email'. That is it. I had a good experience with them in the past but lately their customer support is degrading drastically.
Ashish Chande   27 Aug 2021  
Dear Ashish Chande,

We regret to read that your payment request took longer than expected.

After checking your case with our team, we've found that you deposited 15 000 INR, which the system rejected due to incorrect information in your deposit form. Our Customer Support team requested your bank details for a refund, but unfortunately, the document you provided lacked the required information, so we asked you for another one. Subsequently, your refund request was created once you submitted the right document.

We wish to inform you that our Financial Department has recently completed the refund, and your funds should reach you within five business days. If you don't have them in your bank account by the end of this week, please get in touch with us directly at support@octafx.com, and our team will be happy to look into it.

Once again, we want to state our regret and apologize that you had to wait longer. Please note that our Financial Department works hard to ensure that everything is processed on time. Yet certain transactions such as refunds could take longer, and we ask our customers to allow extra time on such occasions. You can rest assured, though, that our team will always be happy to help you and provide the latest information whenever you need it.

As your payment was completed, we genuinely hope that the issue was resolved simultaneously.

If you have any questions, please reach out anytime soon.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.
OctaFX (Official)   30 August 2021
I made a withdrawal request 3 days ago and I haven't received it into my bank account. I have contacted the customer service many times to notify them but they keep telling me that they have sent the money. I don't trust OCTAFX anymore. When you are depositing, it is swift but when it comes to withdrawal they are terrible and slouchy.
Gerald Osagie Igbedion   20 Aug 2021  
Dear Gerald Osagie Igbedion,

We're very sorry that your payment took longer than you expected.

After reviewing your case with our team, we've found that our Financial Department completed your payment in less than half an hour. Typically, once your payment is completed, we ask to allow up to 24 hours for the funds to reach your bank account. Unfortunately, in your case, something went wrong on the bank end, and your funds didn't reach you. Our team has resent the payment afterwards, and we can see that you already emailed us to confirm receiving it.

We wish to apologize that you had to wait longer. One of our goals at OctaFX is to ensure that payment requests are processed on time, and what happened doesn't truly reflect our services. We'll definitely make sure to improve our procedures in future. Also, please note that our Financial Department works hard to process everything on time, but regrettably, certain holdups are possible in rare cases. On such matters, we ask our customers to allow us extra time for investigation. You can rest assured, though, that our team is always here for you, and they will be happy to help you whenever you need it.

We genuinely hope that since the issue was resolved, you'll continue to enjoy our services. Please remember that you're an essential part of our trading community, and your voice and support mean a lot to us.

If there's anything we can do for you, please contact us at support@octafx.com or social media. We're always happy to hear from you.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.
OctaFX (Official)   26 August 2021
Worst back-end support ever. Not at all trust worthy. Look for another option to trade. You will thank me later.
Ritik Jain   17 Aug 2021  
Dear Ritik Jain,

We're very sorry to read about your dissatisfaction with our services.

After checking your review, we've found that you made a deposit that failed to reach our account. You reported the matter to our Customer Support team, and they requested a bank statement in PDF for further investigation. Since the document you sent to us was secured with a password and the fact that we accept only open documents, our team asked you to unlock yours and gave you instructions on how to do it. Much to our regret, you were unable to follow them.

We understand that specific procedures and requirements may feel frustrating, especially in your situation when you had to wait in uncertainty. However, it's crucial for us to have an unclocked document to be able to pass it to the relevant department for investigation freely.

Nevertheless, we wish to inform you that the payment was bounced back as a refund the next day, and you should expect it in your bank account soon. Our Customer Support team has sent you a follow-up email with further information, but please write back or reach out to us on social media if you have any questions. We're always here for you, and we'll be happy to hear from you and answer all your questions.

Once again, we wish to state our regret and apologize for what happened. Please note that we appreciate you being a part of our community and genuinely hope that you could give us a second chance.

If there's anything we can do for you, please message us anytime soon.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.
OctaFX (Official)   26 August 2021
6987169. I deposited pkr 150,000 via local bank transfer and after waiting for long 4 hours it got rejected as their customer support said "we're having payment provider issues so we could not locate your payment" and asked me to make another request, which I did and it has been 11 hours and their customer support keeps on saying "finance department is working on it" and they do not provide any information but just generic messages. Please solve my issue asap.
Muhammad Ahsan Tariq   12 Aug 2021  
Dear Muhammad Ahsan Tariq,

We're very sorry to read you had trouble depositing your funds.

Looking into your review with our team, we've found that your first deposit was rejected as your funds didn't reach our account at the time of processing. Our team asked you to attach another payment proof and resubmit the request, which was completed on the same day. We hope that your funds have reached you and that the issue was resolved. If you have any questions, please get in touch with our team directly at support@octafx.com or social media, and they will be happy to help you out.

Our sincere apologies that you had to wait for so long. This indeed doesn't sound right, and we'll take action to prevent such situations in the future. In the meantime, we want to note that our Financial Department works hard to ensure everything is processed on time, but certain hold-ups are possible in extraordinary cases. We ask our customers to allow us more time to investigate what happened on such occasions. Nevertheless, you can rest assured that our team is always here to help, and they will be happy to assist and keep you up-to-date whenever you need it.

We hope you'll continue to enjoy our services, and if there's anything we can do for you, please, let us know. We'd love to help.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.
OctaFX (Official)   13 August 2021
I had made a refund on 27th of july 2021 which they haven't credited in my bank account yet. They are scamming all of you by giving silly excuses and planning never to return your money. Don't trust octafx find a better broker. My amount is huge and that's why they are planning to scam me. My trading account number is 18352384. I wanted my own money for medical emergency but they don't care even though i had to beg everyday to get my own money back but OctaFx just plays with your emotions and give stupid lies. Do not trust OctaFx.
himani patel   9 Aug 2021  
Dear himani patel,

We regret to read about your payment delay.

After reviewing your case with our team, we've found that we've been experiencing technical issues with local banks while processing your refund. That is why a delay occurred, and your payment was completed only a couple of days ago. We wish to ensure you that your funds will be available during the next five business days. If they don't appear in your account after that, please contact our team at support@octafx.com or social media and provide a recent bank statement. They'll be happy to look into it and investigate the matter.

Please note that our Financial Department works really hard to process most payment requests on time. However, in rare cases, certain hold-ups are possible due to different circumstances, and we ask our customers to allow us extra time to investigate what could go wrong. You can rest assured, though, that our team is always here for you, and whenever you have questions or need assistance, they will be glad to help you as much as possible and provide you with the recent updates.

We wish you well and genuinely hope your funds will reach you soon, and this incident won't overshadow your overall experience with OctaFX. Don't forget that you're an important part of our trading community, and we're happy to have you on board.

If there's anything else we can do for you, please feel free to contact us anytime soon.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.
OctaFX (Official)   13 August 2021
How much is your amount in USD?
Anil Dhruv   10 Aug 2021
Before depositing money in OctaFX read my this review fully. I m trading through this App from last 10 motnhs. I found that withdrawal and deposit were not the issue. But later I noticed that this is a totally fake app they have their own Price. They are not even directly connected with real market. Their chart is always 2 minutes late than other broker (at the time of news) when their is a big change in market. 06, August 10:00 their charts H1 candle shows that XAUUSD hit 1795.00 but when I checked the charts of other platforms the price just hitted 1796.97 and went back to 1800. You know why OctaFX MT4 chart showing that it did hit 1795.00? Cause my Margin level did hit at 1795.00 where I lost $154 in that trade while I am sure it did hit many stop loss of others. How can be such a huge difference of 250Pips for that particular time. I do have whole proof of it with screen recording and screenshots. Their chart is still showing me that price in that particular time. Don't trade with this OctaFX App. When I logged in to the same MT4 app with a different broker account and checked the charts of other platforms, It's showing me that time price was 1796.97 and went back to 1800 which was actual price. So it means that OctaFX MT4 is having different price than all other brokers at that particular time. They can make a difference of 200 to 300 pips anytime to make u lose by hitting Ur stoploss or margin level. So still u will like to trade with someone who actually has it's own market, can control the price anytime and they want u to lose Ur money. Octafx is not ECN Broker. It's a Market Maker. Which means they are not directly connected with real Market. They Have their own Market and can make a fake change in Market at any time. Before Trading you must learn the difference between ESN Broker and a Market Maker. It's not About Deposit or Withdrawals only. They will Play with u to feel u like that u lost Ur money by Ur own mistake. So they can still Have their trust on us. If u don't believe me, Go and check OctaFX MT4 chart at that particular time which I mentioned above and compare it to chart of other platforms and brokers. You will notice a huge difference of price which is enough to give u a big loss. Also do Ur research on internet browser that can a broker manipulate the price of MT4. You will find the answer Yes and they will show u that How a Scam or Market Maker Broker play with u without even letting u know about it. Then learn the difference between (Real broker) ESN Broker and (Scam) Market Makers through Ur internet browser. After that you can chose a Broker. About OctaFX it's totally a (scam) Market Maker.
Akbar Ali   8 Aug 2021  
Dear Akbar Ali,

We're very sorry to read about your dissatisfaction with our services.

Looking into your review, we've found that you previously exchanged with our team about the matter, and they gave you a complete account of what happened. Please, let us share this with our community. In brief, you opened a few XAUUSD orders, and they were all closed by a stop out after your account margin couldn't maintain the positions. We do regret that your orders were unprofitable, but they were all executed correctly from our side.

As for the price difference, please note that brokers have a different pool of liquidity providers, and quotes don't always match tick by tick. That is why you may encounter dissimilarity in charts of certain brokers. We wish to state that we receive all the quotes from our liquidity providers and pass your orders directly to them instead of executing them on our end. This is explained in our Customer Agreement which you are welcome to read on our website here: https://www.octafx.com/company/customer-agreement/.

We hope this helps and clarifies things, but please message us directly at support@octafx.com or on social media if you have any questions.

Our team is always here to help, and they will be happy to hear from you anytime.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.
OctaFX (Official)   11 August 2021
I invest $50 on it and I lose everything just because I modify it to take profit but I found out it stop loss at the exact price I deposit.
Qudus   11 Aug 2021
Sorry for that OctaFX, I found a bit difference in chart and was not aware of the thing liquidity. That broker may have different. Now I understand the thing. Won't complain again about OctaFX, I wish I can delete my review which I made when I was full in anger.
Akbar Ali   16 Aug 2021
And You and your customer service should mention also that the reason can be spreads also, when price is moving fast the spread do increase more. Am I right? I think that was also one the the reason which made me confuse. But thanks for explaining me everything, Now I understand it.
Akbar Ali   16 Aug 2021
My 1st withdrawing was fine. It only took 40mins to withdraw successfully. My second withdrawing was happened on 03 Aug 2021, and it's been 2 hours and the withdrawing still not yet completed. Request ID is W3400952, please kindly check. It starts to worry me to continue trading with OctaFx platform.
Mr. Wong   3 Aug 2021  
Dear Mr. Wong,

We regret that your withdrawal took longer than you expected.

After reviewing your complaint with our team, we've found that your payment was successfully processed on the same day when requested - August 3rd. We want to remind you that we ask our customers to allow up to 24 hours for a completed payment to appear in their bank account. As you haven't contacted us since then, we can assume that your funds have reached your account and the issue was resolved. However, if you have any questions, please get in touch with us at support@octafx.com or on our social media accounts, and we'll be happy to assist you.

Please note that our Financial Department works really hard to ensure that all payment requests don't exceed 24 hours. But unfortunately, certain hold-ups are possible in rare cases, and we ask our customers to allow us up to 3 business days on such instances. If your payment is taking longer, we highly encourage you to contact our team first as they're always here to help and will be happy to provide you with the latest updates.

Also, we want to ask you to reach out to us on forums only if your payment exceeds the abovementioned threshold, as, for other instances, you can always message our team directly and rest assured that they will help you out.

Our team is always here for you, so please don't hesitate to contact them whenever you need it. They would love to help!

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.
OctaFX (Official)   9 August 2021
I request to withdraw my profit yesterday morning. They accept my request and amount debited in trade account immediately. But the debited amount not credited to my bank account. W3366480.
Sankar   23 Jul 2021  
Dear Sankar,

We regret that you haven't contacted our Customer Support team directly first as they certainly would have updated you quicker. Looking into your review, we've found that your withdrawal was processed on July 26, and we hope the issue was resolved simultaneously. In case you have any questions, please contact us at support@octafx.com or on social media. We'd love to help!

We wish to note that our Financial Department handles most of the payment requests within the first 24 hours. However, due to different circumstances, specific hold-ups could be possible in rare cases. In such instances, we ask our customers to allow us extra time for investigation and processing. If your payment is taking longer, you can rest assured that our team will always be happy to help you as much as possible while we're looking into the matter.

Please don't forget that our team is always here if you need anything, and they will be happy to hear from you anytime.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.
OctaFX (Official)   27 July 2021
I request to withdraw my profit this afternoon. They accept my request and amount debited in trade account immediately. But the debited amount not credited to my bank account. W3416774
Jeevitha   29 Jul 2021
I also face this same issue, plz help.
Pritik Chaudhari   2 Aug 2021
My dad join this platform after selling a piece of land and your teams talked him into investing in this octafx, as am speaking, all of the money gotten from the sales of the land, his pension and even the house rent his tenant paid him was diverted into this so called online business, since then till date he hasn't cashed out. Today he came to meet me at my place of work saying "He was asked to pay 10k so he can cash out". when the disturbance was too much, I did transfer to the person but now we his children are praying he shouldn't be duped cos now he doesn't have anything. Am giving your team this week, else all hell would be loosed.
Temitope   21 Jul 2021  
Dear Temitope,

We're very sorry to read about the experience your father had.

Unfortunately, we couldn't verify your complaint as you didn't provide any account information. On top of that, it appears to us that your father was dealing with people who are not affiliated with OctaFX. We wish to note that we don't ask for investments and neither guarantee any profit as Forex trading involves a certain degree of risk, and losses are possible for everyone. Could you please ask your father to contact our team directly at support@octafx.com or on our social media accounts and share all the relevant details? Our team will look into the matter and investigate what happened at the earliest.

In the meantime, we want to point out that if you run into someone who offers you financial packages, quick profit or an investment plan, it's definitely a fraud. Much to our regret, we've witnessed a surge of fake social media pages and fishy websites that use our brand name to deceive people. As part of our preventive measures, we keep warning our customers about imposters. We also wrote this article on how to recognize and avoid fraud. Please read it through and share it with your father. https://www.octafx.com/company/news/how-to-spot-fraud/.

We're looking forward to hearing from your father soon, so please ask him to contact us whenever he can.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.
OctaFX (Official)   22 July 2021
Same experience here. They spoiled my 50,000 within 1 month.
Ggggg   24 Jul 2021
I tried to withdraw from the wallet since one month. Every time their highly trained fraud members will answer you and a ready made reply is ready that finance department is working on it. I find out I am just a drop in the ocean. No one should do business with them.
Cheated   19 Jul 2021  
Dear Cheated,

We regret to read about your dissatisfaction with our services.

Unfortunately, we couldn't identify you on our system and verify your complaint since you haven't provided your trading account information in your review. Please, message us directly via email at support@octafx.com or our social media accounts, and provide the relevant details so we could investigate your case.

We wish to point out that our Financial Department process most payments within the first 24 hours. However, certain hold-ups are possible in rare cases, and we ask our customers to allow us extra time for investigation if their payment request is taking longer. That said, we understand that waiting could be very frustrating, but you could rest assured that our team is committed to helping those affected by such circumstances as much as possible.

Please get in touch with us whenever possible, and we'll be happy to look into what happened. Our team is always here to help, and they will be happy to hear from you anytime.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.
OctaFX (Official)   22 July 2021
I deposited 10000 rs still not added. Customer support telling tomorrow will add, but tomorrow never come, to day 5 day.
Yasin   15 Jul 2021  
Dear Yasin,

We've very sorry to learn that your deposit request was delayed.

After looking into your review, we've found that the bank was undergoing maintenance at the time, and your payment was processed on July 17. As you haven't contacted us since then, we can assume that your funds have successfully reached your account and the issue was resolved. However, if you have any questions, please contact our team at support@octafx.com or on our social media channels. They're always here to help and will be more than happy to assist you.

We wish to state our regret and apologize that your deposit took longer than expected. Please note that our Financial Department works hard to ensure most payment requests don't exceed 24 hours. Yet, hold-ups could be possible in rare cases due to various reasons, and that is why we ask our customers to allow us extra time in such instances. You can rest assured, though, that our team is always here to help, and if your payment is taking longer, you can message us anytime and expect to receive the best possible help and the latest updates.

We hope that this incident won't affect your experience with OctaFX, and you'll remain an important part of our community.

Please don't forget that we're always happy to hear from you.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.
OctaFX (Official)   22 July 2021
I am using octafx trading app since 2018 and it's really a great place to earn money if one can predict the market. And present day I have 6 active client who are trading and one of them Rani Kumari dutta (18561568) withdrew 1408$ from her account on 9th July 2021 (Friday) but still amount was not credited in her account. Live chat and support asked about bank statement, she sent PDF copy to them. But still nothing was happened even they didn't give any update about this issue. It really hurts me , I thought octafx is a great app and they have a great management team so I suggested to others for open an account. I requested to you please solve this problem as soon as possible. If it will be resolved soon , I will suggest others further and again write a comment here. Client account - 18561568, requested I'd - W3260907.
Randip Kumar dey   14 Jul 2021  
Thanks a lot, issue has been resolved.
Randip Kumar dey   19 Jul 2021
Dear Randip Kumar dey,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that the issue was resolved.

However, we wish to remind you that at OctaFX, we don't disclose personal information to third-party for security reasons, and we highly encourage you to avoid sharing such sensitive data publicly. That said, we absolutely understand your will to help your clients but please, next time, ask your customers to contact us on their own either via email at support@octafx.com or through our social media accounts. We'd love to assist as much as possible.

Please don't forget that our team is always here for our traders, and they will be happy to help whenever needed.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.




OctaFX (Official)   22 Jul 2021
Thanks a lot, issue has been resolved.
Randip Kumar dey   23 Jul 2021
I deposited Rs 2500 from my bank account to the Octa FX wallet on 12 th July, 2021. But the status is still pending. I told the Octa FX team several times but they told me that it will be deposited soon everytime.The money has been deducted from my bank account. I am really disappointed by the service of Octa FX team and request you to transfer the money as soon as possible.
Aditya Sharma   14 Jul 2021  
Thank you, issue has been resolved.
Aditya Sharma   15 Jul 2021
Dear Aditya Sharma,

Thank you for letting us and our community know that your issue was resolved.

We're very sorry that your payment request took longer than expected. Looking into your review with our team, we've found that your deposit was processed on July 15, and overall it took about 2 days. In fact, it's absolutely in line with our Customer Agreement, where it's stated that we ask our customers to allow us up to 3 business days for payment processing. That said, if you have any questions, please feel free to contact our team via email at support@octafx.com or our social media accounts. They will gladly assist you.

Once again, we wish to state our regret and say that we understand how inconvenient waiting could be. Please note that our Financial Department works really hard to ensure that most payment requests don't exceed 24 hours. Yet, certain hold-ups are possible in rare cases, and on such occurrences, we ask our customers to allow us extra time for investigation. If your payment request is taking longer, we highly encourage you to contact us right away, and you can rest assured that our team will always be happy to assist you in the best way possible.

Please don't forget that you're always welcome to contact us whenever you may need it.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.
OctaFX (Official)   21 Jul 2021
I don't know if you guys are just scammers, you play with peoples hard earned money, to deposite is very sweet but to withdraw is hell. Now I place a withdrawal last week Wednesday 30/06/2021, time 11:12, you guys said 1-3 hrs and if nothing happened then wait till 3 working days, today is Tuesday 6/07/2021 I have not seen anything in my account, the wrote complete in the status while is not completed in my account, I have talk to customer care online by chatting with them, they said the bank is on maintenance, and this week the are not,the said the have send it to the bank is now left for them to process it, where on earth is this happening,there is no how u will send money and I wont process automatically, I know you guys have not send anything even up till now, I asked for 30 digit session ID, they said the have fowarded it to the financial team, and until the give them feedback that is when the will send to me via email since last week. Octafx, you guys are scammers,and the worst is that I still have small money there, I can't use it to trade and i can't withdraw it cause am afriad I doing so, the one I did have not gotten it. Now this my acount Id 37001192, and this my request id w3176195. Give me my money $36.
guest   6 Jul 2021  
Dear guest,

We've very sorry to read about your dissatisfaction with our services.

After checking it with our team, we've found that your payment was processed slightly longer due to the bank maintenance. However, we can see that you already contacted and informed us that your funds have successfully reached your account. Consequently, we hope that the issue was resolved, but if you have questions, please reach out to us at support@octafx.com or on social media, and we'll be happy to assist you.

Once again, we wish to state our regret and apologize for the delay. Please be informed that while our Financial Department is trying to ensure the processing time doesn't exceed 24 hours, certain hold-ups are possible in rare cases. In such instances, we ask our customers to allow us extra time for investigation. It goes without saying that waiting could be very frustrating, but you can always rely on our team and rest assured that they will be happy to assist you anytime.

We genuinely hope that this incident won't affect your trading experience and you'll continue to enjoy our services. Also, we'd really appreciate it if you could leave a note under your review for our community that your case was resolved.

And if there's anything we can do for you, don't hesitate to get in touch with us.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.
OctaFX (Official)   13 July 2021
Did you receive the money?

Saran   8 Jul 2021
I deposited 2000 in my wallet. Still it not reflected. How much time it take to reflect in my account?
Vishal   5 Jul 2021  
Dear Vishal,

We regret that you didn't reach out to our Customer Support team first, as they surely would have updated you quicker. Unfortunately, we couldn't look into your case since you didn't provide your trading account information. Please, contact us directly at support@octafx.com or on social media, share your account details, and we'll be happy to check what happened.

Please note that our Financial Department is trying its best to ensure most payment requests don't exceed 24 hours. But in rare cases, certain hold-ups are possible due to many reasons, and on such occasions we ask our customers to allow us more time to understand what went wrong. Please, if your payment is taking longer, we encourage you to contact our team right away and provide the relevant information as it's crucial to start looking into it as early as possible.

We're looking forward to hearing from you, so please message us anytime soon.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.
OctaFX (Official)   12 July 2021
I placed a deposit request yesterday, it's been a day and yet there is no success, account still shows a pending transaction.
Rajath K R   2 Jul 2021  
Dear Rajath K R,

We regret to read that your deposit request took longer than you expected.

After looking into your review, we've found that the bank was undergoing maintenance at the time, which influenced the processing interval. That said, your request was processed slightly later, on July 5, and since you haven't contacted us since then, we can assume that your funds have successfully reached your account, and the issue was resolved too. If you have any other questions, please get in touch with our team at support@octafx.com or social media accounts. We'd love to help!

Once again, we wish to state our regret and apologise for the delay. Please note that our Financial Department is working really hard to ensure all payment requests are processed within the first 24 hours. However, in extraordinary situations, certain hold-ups are possible due to specific reasons, and in such cases, we ask our customers to allow us extra time to investigate what could go wrong. You can rest assured, though, that we're trying to provide the best possible help for those affected by such circumstances; our team is always happy to address your questions and provide the latest updates.

We sincerely hope that you'll continue to enjoy our services and remain an important part of our community despite the incident.

If there's anything we can help you with, please message us anytime soon.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.
OctaFX (Official)   12 July 2021
I have deposited 8000 INR in my account on 23rd June and amount is also deducted from my bank account and also have receipt of successful transaction on net banking but amount not credited in my octafx account. Customer representative said wait for 24 hrs and it will be credited back to your bank account but it is now more than 48 hrs amount also not credited in my account. And now they are saying we have forwarded your request to finance team. when I ask them to provide atleast correct time and dare when I will get my amount back. they didn't have any answer. I have asked about the escalation matrix, so I will escalate it further so they also not provided any escalation email id's and numbers.I have also asked them to give me finance team email if I will ask about my case .so they told me finance team doesn't have emails. What kind of company it is. they don't have proper escalation matrix, they are not providing relevant information. they don't have any TAT (turn around time) for solving customer queries. My account nr. Is 12119761. I will also update my next review in next couple of days. let's see if they can resolve it or not.
Bibhav Pandey   25 Jun 2021  
Dear Bibhav Pandey,

We're very sorry that your payment requests took longer than you expected.

After checking your case with our team, we've found that there's been a technical issue while processing your payment, and the transaction wasn't confirmed on the bank side. Our financial Department initiated an investigation, and once it was completed, your withdrawal was processed on June 29, and our team notified you about it right after. As we haven't heard from you since then, we hope that the issue has been resolved simultaneously, but if you have any questions, please let us know via our website live chat or social media. Our team will be more than happy to help.

Once again, we wish to state our regret and apologise for the delay. We understand that waiting could be extremely frustrating, but you can rest assure that our Financial Department is doing everything possible to avoid hold-ups and ensure all payment requests don't exceed 24 hours. Regrettably, certain hold-ups are possible in rare situations, and we ask our customers to allow us extra time for investigation if such matters occur. We also encourage you to contact our team straight away as they will be happy to answer your questions and provide you with the latest updates.

We hope you'll continue to enjoy our services, and if we can do anything for you, please, let us know. We'd love to help.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.
OctaFX (Official)   6 July 2021
I had placed withdrawal request (W3120727) on 23 Jun, 7:47 Am more than 24 hours gone still in pending only and there is no proper response from support team. They keep saying funds already sent and waiting for local bank approval, to my knowledge as long as funds sent which will automatically get credited in indian bank electronically. If so any other process also I'm ready to take in my own for that i asked UTR number for the sent money, for that they replied don't have those information and only provide successful completion, Again today 24 Jun @4:43AM marked another withdrawal request (W3128675) which is also crossed 5 hours still pending and no progress. The commitment was instantly 1-3 hours and maximum of 24 hours, both the commitment is wrong and doing worst business and support. My ID: 12473404.
Rajesh Kumar   24 Jun 2021  
Dear Rajesh Kumar,

We deeply regret to learn about your dissatisfaction with our services and that your withdrawal requests took longer than expected.

After checking your case with our team, we've found that both payment requests have been successfully processed. In view of that, we hope that the issue was resolved simultaneously. Although if you have other questions, please reach out to us directly on our website live chat or social media, and our team will be more than happy to assist you.

Please note that our Financial Department is trying its best to process all payment requests within the first 24 hours. Yet, in extraordinary cases, certain hold-ups are possible due to specific reasons, especially with bank transactions that are processed manually. In such instances, we ask our customers to allow us up to 3 business days to complete a payment which is absolutely in line with our Customer Agreement. You can rest assured, though, that our team provides the best help possible for those affected by such delays. In fact, you can always get in touch with them, and they will be happy to help and provide you with the latest updates.

We sincerely hope that this incident won't affect your overall enjoyment of our services, and you'll remain an important part of our trading community.

Please remember that our team is always happy to hear from you, so don't hesitate to contact us whenever you need it.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.


OctaFX (Official)   5 July 2021
I'm from india and I have started trading in forex market through OctaFX, the trading platform and the commission & spread all are good, but the withdrawal process was not so smoth as committed. I placed withdrawal request and more than 12 hours it's in pending only, i contact live support but useless, they are saying withdrawal processed however waiting for receiving bank approval. Which bank in india has provide approval for credit the incoming money? There is no such a process, all transfer are processed electronically no manual intervention. I also asked UTR number for my withdrawal but they said after successful completion only they provide, which clearly mean that they did nothing, without processing my withdrawal they keep commenting wrong response. My id is 12473404. Withdrawal request:W3120727.
Rajesh Kumar   23 Jun 2021  
Did you get your money? As I am planing to open an account with these guys.
sourav   25 Jun 2021
On 16 june I made a request for withdrawal which system accepted with a caution that it will take 3 working days. However the same amount deposited in my trading account. When i asked to the customer support. Reply was that first of all I have cancel the request and latef on again a withdrawal request with digital currency. At the time of deposits it was strictly directed that withdrawal will be made which source customer deposited. Now what is this.
A Rehman   20 Jun 2021  
Dear A Rehman,

We're very sorry to read about your dissatisfaction with our services.

Regrettably, we couldn't verify your complaint since you didn't provide your trading account number. Therefore, we'd really appreciate it if you could contact us directly on our official website or social media accounts and share your account information. That way, we'll be able to look into the matter and understand why you had to switch to another payment method.

We wish to clarify that it's indeed one of our requirements that your deposit and withdrawal payment methods must match. However, in rare cases, our Financial Department may ask you to use alternative payment options. On such occasions, we act completely in line with our Customer Agreement, paragraph 13.8, in particular, which states that: 'In exceptional cases (such as Force Majeure circumstances, termination of payment system operation, etc.) Company is entitled to decline Client's funds withdrawal in this payment system. Such cases shall be considered on a case by case basis.'

Please contact us whenever possible, and we'll be happy to investigate your case and offer you the best solution that would work for you.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.
OctaFX (Official)   24 June 2021
My deposit of 15000ONR was not credited, customer support provided 24 hours deadline. Amount was credited back to my account. Thanks Octafx team for your support.
Javiad   19 Jun 2021  
Dear Javiad,

Thank you very much for letting us know that your issue was successfully resolved. We sincerely appreciate your voice and support and the effort you made for sharing your satisfaction with our services. It truly means a world to us. Our Financial Department is working really hard to ensure that all payment requests don't exceed 24 hours, and we're absolutely certain that they will be happy to hear your review, too.

If you have anything else to share with us, please don't hesitate to send a message directly via our live chat or social media. We'd love to hear from you anytime.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.
OctaFX (Official)   23 June 2021
Why all the hate. Octafx is actually the best broker I've ever used. Decent spread. No commission. Fast deposit and withdrawal.
Nwankwo Ifeanyi   18 Jun 2021  
Dear Nwankwo Ifeanyi,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback with our community. We're happy to know that you're enjoying trading at OctaFX and you're satisfied with our trading conditions. That said, we'll definitely show your message to our team as it's a great encouragement and reminder that we're doing things right.

If you have any other feedback or questions, you're always welcome to send them to us directly via live chat or social media. Our team is always here for you, and we'll be happy to hear from you anytime.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.
OctaFX (Official)   23 June 2021
Suddenly disappear deposit option in pakistan local bank and withdrawal option is also not working please try to solve this matter otherwise you lose your clients. we believe on you that's why work with you so please try to end this problem as early as you can.
Ajmair   17 Jun 2021  
Dear Ajmair,

Thank you for taking the time to bring this question to our attention.

Please be informed that, unfortunately, Pakistan's local bank payment option has been temporarily switched off as we're currently experiencing technical issues with this payment system. Our team is working on fixing it, although it takes longer than we expected, and we ask you to allow us extra time. Meanwhile, please use instant payment options such as Skrill, Neteller and Perfect Money as an alternative. If you're not very familiar with them, contact our team directly via our live chat, and they will be happy to guide you through it all and address your questions.

Once more, we wish to state our regret and apologise for the inconvenience caused. We understand that switching to other payment options from the one you already used could be very frustrating. However, please note that it's only temporary, and once we reintroduce the option, we will notify our customers via email. Also, while our team is on it, we'd like to let you know that we're trying to provide the best assistance possible for those affected by the maintenance, so if you have any questions, please contact us, and we'll be more than happy to help.

Don't forget that we're always here for you, so please message us anytime soon.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.
OctaFX (Official)   23 June 2021
I also applied for Withdrawal on 16 June and showing pending. However on 18 June i received the same amount in my trading account without any notification. I contacted through live chat and i was informed that i couldn't withdraw through Pakistani local banks and directed tjxat withdraw through other digital currencies. What is issue. May I lost my amount?
A Rehman   19 Jun 2021

Share:

Is OctaFX scam or legit? OctaFX is a trusted global broker that offers a user-friendly platform, and a wide selection of tradable instruments. OctaFX acts in full compliance with international legislation and regulation standards and guarantees fund security and negative balance protection to their...

Rating & Review

Top Forex Brokers Categories

All Forex Brokers

Top Forex Advisors 2021

Forex Advisors Rating
OctaFX information and reviews
OctaFX
86%
HotForex information and reviews
HotForex
85%
XM information and reviews
XM
80%
FXCM information and reviews
FXCM
79%
Vantage FX information and reviews
Vantage FX
78%
Moneta Markets information and reviews
Moneta Markets
77%

© 2006-2021 Forex-Ratings.com

The usage of this website constitutes acceptance of the following legal information.
Any contracts of financial instruments offered to conclude bear high risks and may result in the full loss of the deposited funds. Prior to making transactions one should get acquainted with the risks to which they relate. All the information featured on the website (reviews, brokers' news, comments, analysis, quotes, forecasts or other information materials provided by Forex Ratings, as well as information provided by the partners), including graphical information about the forex companies, brokers and dealing desks, is intended solely for informational purposes, is not a means of advertising them, and doesn't imply direct instructions for investing. Forex Ratings shall not be liable for any loss, including unlimited loss of funds, which may arise directly or indirectly from the usage of this information. The editorial staff of the website does not bear any responsibility whatsoever for the content of the comments or reviews made by the site users about the forex companies. The entire responsibility for the contents rests with the commentators. Reprint of the materials is available only with the permission of the editorial staff.
We use cookies to improve your experience and to make your stay with us more comfortable. By using Forex-Ratings.com website you agree to the cookies policy.