FXTM information and reviews
FXTM
93%
OctaFX information and reviews
OctaFX
91%
FXCC information and reviews
FXCC
90%
Libertex information and reviews
Libertex
89%
FxPro information and reviews
FxPro
88%
HotForex information and reviews
HotForex
87%

XM Reviews and Comments

This broker been good but now things have changed, I deposited but my money never appear in my xm account, they told me to wait 5 days but it worse now. I'm leaving xm. Be wise when choosing brokers.
  17 Jan 2022  
Firstly with the bonus 30 dollar or 347 zar made over 2900 in profit and tried to withdraw. They just took the money themselves from my account and did it to a friend.
  11 Jan 2022  
Xm is really trustful broker, since I have joined or opened account XM, I didn't have problem withdrawal, or anything else, xm support agency are ready 24hrs to help, and they are very friendly, I am happy to be trader at xm broker, and I will be for ever.
  1 Jan 2022  
I have real evidence of them manipulating prices, leave alone having problems with withdrawals. Just be warned, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone, but until yesterday it was my best broker. Seems like I was being welcomed.
  23 Dec 2021  
XM is a scam. I invested 1700 rand in forex and gold. All gone in a few weeks. I have invested in shares in over 50 years and never had an entire investment vanish.
  13 Dec 2021  
XM is a scam. I couldnt even withdraw my profit and then my account got empty and then the following week my account got blocked. And the reason they said when I called them was that I was using the same wifi as my brother who also trade.
  24 Nov 2021  
How long it take to settle your problem?
Anaqi   15 Dec 2021
I’m sorry to hear that about Xm. I’m trading with this broker more than 2 years and never have any problems with withdrawals or anything else.
  15 Nov 2021  
Have never had problem with XM until last week where I tried to make withdrawal via mpesa as I used to do but they refused and told me to find another way.For that I think they are lying when they say they offer mpesa withdrawals in kenya, yes they do until certain point they will tell you try e-wallet. That's my only issue with them.
  6 Nov 2021  
This is a message I got for deposit to XM. "All withdrawals, excluding profits, can only be paid back to the credit/debit card that the deposit was initiated from, up to the deposited amount." I wanted to deposit to XM but then I read this message and I don't like how its being wirtten. To me it kinda sounds like whaever profit I will make will be theirs to keep. Cause basically, they're say they won't allow me to withdraw more than I deposited.

  26 Oct 2021  
For the past three months, I have been unsuccefull in making withdrawals. Now, my account is rejecting my withdrawals. What is going on?
  26 Oct 2021  
They are complete scammers. I deposited smoothly and traded smoothly until withdrawal. I wanted to withdraw just $600 from my account via the same deposit method. they told me 5 business days and it been more than 15 business days. Anytime I send them a message they tell me same thing. They will send me ARN codes. And depositing they never told me about ARN but withdrawal they are telling me nonsense. Never trade with them. $600 is nothing to some people but in my country teachers receive just $150 as salary per month.
  14 Oct 2021  
I made many deposits and many accounts with XM, now I realise all accounts at the end still red around -600 my loss. So can you imagine all of them is thousands thousands, XM is a scam company, for many years I never get my money back. Loss and win. You don't know what they do to your money. Now you look their ultra account, years ago min depo was 50 usd, now become 5usd. you know why? They almost shortage money and drop. All customers are gone.
  14 Oct 2021  
I get the same automated email from their support team which is basically robots, that don't understand the human nature of losing money.
  13 Sep 2021  
Xm is a scam, the service is poor they can't even help you, when you the client needs them, do not use this broker.
  13 Sep 2021  
If I find my XM account with 200 dollars and I want to withdraw 50 dollars from it, is it allowed?
  6 Aug 2021  
I read most reviews here have difficulty to withdraw money. So yesterday I tried to withdraw $20, this morning already deposited to my bank account.
  4 Aug 2021  
I would like to show you how XM is a very bad company. I have invested more than 12000$ and they closed my mothers account and agreed to return the deposited amount (not received yet) and they took the profit on it while on my account they took another procedure to close the open trades and give me what ever is left they are just doing there best interest taking two different procedures because they are asking for hard proof to provide even if I was using XM for more than 6 months.
  28 Jul 2021  
not to be trusted. it's about the 4th day they been promising to credit my account with the 30 dollar bonus and they are now telling I'am not eligible even if I had provided accurate info.
  14 Jul 2021  
Today I received my money. Thanks XM, although it took 9 days. I would recommend you to withdraw or deposit through instant method only.
  9 Jul 2021  
I did my withdrawal on 26th June, 2021 yet it is not transferred in my Bank. XM has shattered my trust, I will not recommend this broker to anyone ever.
  6 Jul 2021  
Hello everyone today my cash has been deposited in my Bank. Thank XM. Although it took 9 days, I will suggest deposit and withdrawal through instant method.
Afaq Khan   9 Jul 2021
I was interested in using XM as my broker but after reading all these reviews, I'm now sceptical. Approximately 90% of the reviews are bad and XM don't even bother to respond to them like other brokers normally do.
  4 Jul 2021  
Those who use high leverage in XM should be very careful with the spreads opened at night, every trade that is 200 pips away from the SL point becomes a stop. The spread, which is 7 pips during the day, goes up to 100-200 pips at 00:00.
  29 Jun 2021  
This is the reason I went to check their reviews. My profit was floating and I am confused cos no candle came close to my stop but I'm stopped out. I think I leaving them because of that. They can't do this. We can't hold for days now cos of this. I am so disappointed.
Lloyd   29 Jul 2021
Never use this broker, you wont be able to withdraw. It's 3 weeks since I made a withdrawal request and I recieved nothing. Don't fall for this scammers.
  9 Jun 2021  
Have you received the money till now?
Felix Kenneth   28 Jul 2021
I came here before trading with XM to check out reviews but I took my chance and traded with them coz I had no money. I traded the $30 bonus to a profit of $110 & I decided to withdraw $20 to test the waters. On 17/05/2021 I placed my withdrawal & seven days later I still got nothing. So I send an email to support on 25/05 & on 26/05 an account manager called me to further verify me by asking me a couple of questions coz he said I did not deposit before. 27/05 I got my $20. As a new trader I am over the moon. I am not promoting XM or suggesting anybody to use it but this is just my story. If you decide to take a chance with the $30 bonus make sure to carefully read their Ts & Cs.
  27 May 2021  
Xm is the best I traded with their $30 I was on -15$ then after I made $56 then I decided to withdraw $36 just to test the dollars within 24 hours the money was in my account. Let's say Danko.
Alie   3 Jun 2021
Don't even download their app, you will trace with their "free" $30 but when want to cash out they take all of it, even the profit you made, I made over $700 in days of trading when I wanted to with draw a lousy R300 next morning my account was empty, then you have to deal with the snotty costumer service that still has a bagel in his mouth. which lead me to uninstall. Don't waste your patience and hard earned cash.
christian   7 Jun 2021
I saw a lot of comments saying that XM is scam. And I had just started trade with XM. But after I search on Google. I realise that there is 2 website, one is xm.com another is ***. Can I know who can't withdraw which website you guys using?
  21 May 2021  
XM Global, in their emails, state that they trade under the trading name XM. I think it's the same.

Faith   30 May 2021
they own both websites. one catches the novice and one catches the high roller. most companies like this own their opposition or competition. two heads one stomach.
christian   7 Jun 2021
The real one has a trademark "TM".
Josh   9 Nov 2021
I make deposit and it became OBT. then they askad a lot of details. what a lousy service.
  18 May 2021  
I won 78$ in trading with xm, but later I opened metatrader5 in my phone and I saw I lost all money and the balance was negative. so I complain about this fraud xm trading app.
  10 May 2021  
All the bad reviews about XM are lies or maybe you guys just sign up with XM that it's not real. I am a forex trader XM is my broker I haven't been scammed about them and I have 6months bring their clients. You guys just signed up with the wrong one.
Neo   3 Jun 2021
I think most of this comments and bad riviews are lies, because people get paid by other brokers to throw thier rivals to the dirt, xm is a good broker, I admit their spreads are a bit high but overall they are good. I think most of the people here giving bad reviews are other brokers' people.
Johnny   20 Oct 2021
That is not XM that you registered. I have never had problems with them. They work for many, many years.
Draco   16 Nov 2021
Scam this one, I've made a withdrawal three weeks ago and still haven't received my money. XM cannot be trusted, shame.
  6 May 2021  
Hello. I just want to know, did you get the money you invested or did it not really come to your account?
Wendz   23 Jun 2021
Keep away from this broker, have used them a while snd keep making losses even as making profits with other brokers. Traded without stop for a bit then decided to put two stops; within seconds market rally to my stops and reverse. Better go pay a commission to reputable brokers than this.
  5 May 2021  
Very true xm makes sure you lose more than you win. I just dumped this broker when I trade with a stop loss they hunt it with spread and when you don't use a stop loss they widen their spread so u won't hit tp.
Larius   2 Jun 2021
XM is a big scammer, I traded their R347 bonus and made R500 profit, yesterday I tried to withdraw it and today I just got an email telling me I have violated some rules.
  2 Apr 2021  
I used XM. they have $5000 belonging to me, when I try to withdrawal they email yearling me I havn't meet the requirements. That my balance needs to be $10000 before I can withdraw. has anyone ever retrieved their money?
Lisa Amers   12 Apr 2021
I used XM. someone taught me to use it. after depositing many times and trading when I tried to withdraw my funds it says I have to pay the 20% tax. when I paid it the customer service says I have insufficient trading record so I tried to trade again. when I tried to withdraw again it's successful but still the customer service refused my withdraw, says someone is using my account. maybe others have the same xm platform. I think it is a scam different from the xm which is legal.
May   25 Apr 2021
Seems like there 2 XM brokers. I don't know how to differentiate them. One who replied (May on Apr. 25, 2021) described a typical scam situation: request to pay commission for withdrawal that constitutes a sure extorsion. She should report them and file a complaint. So should do everyone with a valid complaint.
LenS   26 Jul 2021

Share:

XM Group (XM) is a group of regulated online brokers. Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd was established in 2009 and it is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC 120/10), Trading Point of Financial Instruments Pty Ltd was established in 2015 and it is regulated by...

Rating & Review

Top Forex Brokers Categories

All Forex Brokers

Top Forex Advisors 2022

Forex Advisors Rating
XM information and reviews
XM
86%
FXCM information and reviews
FXCM
85%
AvaTrade information and reviews
AvaTrade
84%
LegacyFX information and reviews
LegacyFX
83%
FP Markets information and reviews
FP Markets
82%
Pepperstone information and reviews
Pepperstone
82%

© 2006-2022 Forex-Ratings.com

The usage of this website constitutes acceptance of the following legal information.
Any contracts of financial instruments offered to conclude bear high risks and may result in the full loss of the deposited funds. Prior to making transactions one should get acquainted with the risks to which they relate. All the information featured on the website (reviews, brokers' news, comments, analysis, quotes, forecasts or other information materials provided by Forex Ratings, as well as information provided by the partners), including graphical information about the forex companies, brokers and dealing desks, is intended solely for informational purposes, is not a means of advertising them, and doesn't imply direct instructions for investing. Forex Ratings shall not be liable for any loss, including unlimited loss of funds, which may arise directly or indirectly from the usage of this information. The editorial staff of the website does not bear any responsibility whatsoever for the content of the comments or reviews made by the site users about the forex companies. The entire responsibility for the contents rests with the commentators. Reprint of the materials is available only with the permission of the editorial staff.
We use cookies to improve your experience and to make your stay with us more comfortable. By using Forex-Ratings.com website you agree to the cookies policy.