Olymp Trade Reviews and Comments 2020



Olymp trade is not open. What is the problem? Please tell me, please.

Md   1 August, 2020  

Hello, dear! Can you please specify, what do you mean exactly? The platform is fully accessible and functional. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   4 August, 2020

I've never seen better trading conditions than Olymp Trade provides. It has everything that both a beginner and a professional needs: 2 trading platforms, minimum deposit from $10, low spreads and stuff. And recently the status system was introduced. I think it's very cool, because now I get improved trading conditions doing what I used to do. That's totally awesome.

Tudi   29 July, 2020  

I like the fact that Olymp Trade is constantly updating their platform. Their fresh ideas make this platform not boring to use.

Noah   31 July, 2020

Hello, Tudi! Thank you for the wonderful review. We are thrilled to know that you appreciated the status system, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our traders about the upgrades on the platform. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   31 July, 2020

Each person in the market has approximately the same opportunities. And I believe that 90% of everything depends on the person and how he uses these opportunities. I leave another 10% to capital, because in some moments large capital can really help. It seems to me that this company also gives a certain range of opportunities - demo, two terminals, leverage to 1:500, bonuses, etc. For some people it is super, for other people it is not enough and they need something else. This is normal.

Evan Meister   29 July, 2020  

Hello there, Evan Meister. Thank you for such an objective review. We are glad that you have mentioned the opportunities that the platform provides. We agree that traders have different preferences and priorities, it is important to find a broker that suits you in every way. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   31 July, 2020

I found Olymp Trade to be an adequate brokerage. A friend, who has more than three years of experience with this broker, advised me it. He has told me about Olymp Trade several times before, and about his trading experience. And when I was changing a broker, I immediately decided that my future broker would be Olymp Trade. And this decision has paid off. I won't write how much more profitable I've become and stuff like that, as it's not entirely the achievement of a broker, but mine. The broker is only good at helping me to reach my potential and take my trading to a new level. My opinion about Olymp Trade is that a broker is perfect both for beginners who are still trading on a demo, and for experienced traders who implement the most courageous trading strategies in their accounts. And it is cool that the broker understands both groups of traders and creates such conditions, which won't only allow traders to grow and develop, but also become profitable.

Felix Mosley   16 July, 2020  

Dear Felix! Thanks for such a detailed and objective review. It is great you have chosen us when it came to changing the broker. There are no doubts that the progress you made is your achievement as a trader. We from our side provide the right conditions, explicit educational base, and demonstrative trading tools. We are glad that you find our platform suitable for both - beginning traders and experienced ones. Wish you lots of success. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   16 July, 2020

Why debit card details is compulsory for deposit money for trading in Olymp trade platform?

Subhasis Chakraborty   15 July, 2020  

Subhasis, hi there! Card details are required to identify users and request a code error you may receive when trying to make a deposit. The first six digits of your card number are the issuing bank's identification numbers. The last four digits are a unique personal identifier. Providing this data is absolutely secure. Wish you a succesful trading! Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   16 July, 2020

Why debit card cvv no.?

Subhasis Chakraborty   17 July, 2020

Great platform for trading. I have one question, will you launch any advisory trading signal?

Debasis saha   13 July, 2020  

Dear Debasis Saha, thank you for your feedback. An advisor is already available for traders with Advanced status and as an Expert, you get access to 3 advisors. We also recommend looking through the "Insights" section, where forecasts and researches are published. At the moment, it is only available on the web platform. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   14 July, 2020

Olymp Trade seems to be unique to traders in many ways. At least, I have noticed that Olymp Trade differs from other brokers in its approach to education. While most brokers offer training as an additional service (often for a fee), Olymp Trade has made education a major competitive advantage. Combined with a very low minimum deposit of $10 and a convenient trading platform, it made Olymp Trade one of the best places to start trading. Olymp Trade recently started offering trading with MT4, another competitive advantage. I want to try MT4, but I can't understand one thing. Do I need create a new account to trade with Metatrader?

Walker   6 July, 2020  

Hi, Walker! We are very grateful for the review! Yes, to access MT4 Olymp Trade, you need to obtain a login ID, create an entrance code, and download the terminal installation file from the Olymp Trade website. After you open an account successfully, you will receive all the necessary data for the MT4 login terminal. You need to make an account only once, and then you can log in easily. It takes just 10 minutes for the registration. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   7 July, 2020

I've been working with Olymp Trade for only a month and a half and I probably haven't tried all the features of a broker yet (at least that's what some dude wrote me on some forex forum). I liked that Olymp Trade is very reliable and it never has any problems. But what I didn't really like was the mobile trading app from Olymp Trade. Partly, I opened an account with this brokerage only because everyone praised its mobile app. But I have problems with it running on my smartphone and it sometimes lags. Maybe it somewhat has to do with the fact that I have an old model smartphone, but nobody warned me about it.

Jeremie Welch   29 June, 2020  

Hi, dear Jeremie! Thanks for the review. The minimal Android version for the Olymp Trade application is 4.4. Also, pay attention to your Internet connection. The recommended speed is above 30 Mbps. For any questions, you can also contact us in Facebook or via online support chat (Help section) 24/7. Have a successful trading! Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   30 June, 2020

A good broker, it really has something to offer its clients. In four months of working with a Olymp Trade, I've always seen only its advantages. The only thing I didn't like (but it isn't the broker's fault) is that you can withdraw money only through the method you deposited it. To add a new withdrawal method, you must deposit the money this way first. I understand that there are rules and bla bla bla, but it's a little discomforting.

Abdar   24 June, 2020  

Thank you for the review, Abdar! We are glad that you appreciate our platform. The withdrawal principle is a peculiarity of the payment process, that's why we have to proceed it this way. We like it when everything is secure and legal. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   25 June, 2020

Olymp trade need to work on there so called limit for month now, I can only made a trade of $1.67 for the whole day and they said it was automatic. It olymp trade is a buy and sell platform, why must they tell a trader the limit or the amount to buy for the day and while it remains, is it not the traders money even if the trader is to lose his or her money. I believe this platform is not honest. Other broker like IQ option don't have limits, but this broker that called themselves olymp trade has nothing for now to offer traders on the long run for traders operating on fixed time trade. Hope olymp trade will work on that wrinkle on their platform. Thanks

Samuel sam   23 June, 2020  

Hi there, Samuel, thanks for the feedback. The automatic risk-management system is aimed against reckless trading like overexcited and risky trading. Our experts advise to use less than 10% of your current balance per trade to prevent the system from setting the limit. We also advise you to correct your trading style: avoid trading too much on the currencies with a high volatility, increase the expiration time (up to 10-15 minutes, and more). We hope it will work to change and eventually reduce the limitation. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   25 June, 2020

You will loose money. Fund has withdrawn. Email came. Suddenly they changed withdrawal amount. When we enquired , no reply.

Jenish James   20 June, 2020  

Thank you for reaching out, dear Jenish James. Olymp Trade always withdraws the funds to traders. All the money on your account belongs to you, we have no opportunity to adjust this amount. Our suggestion is that the amount of withdrawal was automatically split by the payment system or your payment system charges a commission for operations. Kindly contact your payment system to check the commission. And please, contact our support team (available 24 hours) in the "Help" section of our website to check if the amount was split. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   25 June, 2020

I have great respect for this company because they have managed to create a real asociation of traders who can work as one cohesive team. And they did not have to make any great efforts for that, because they just created pages in social networks, which can be used by all traders without exception. And it was a real sensation, because usually brokerage companies do not provide such an opportunity, and your only communication is with managers from the company. It is also very convenient to choose the leverage, which has been replaced by the multiplier, which allows you to understand this issue faster even if you are just starting to work in the market. And there are also stunning reviews of the market and strategies, always something to read.

Kamron Fadel   16 June, 2020  

Dear Kamron, thank you for the review. We are happy to have you in our community. Have a successful trading! Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   25 June, 2020

Why does OT have little TA tools, they don't even have a simple volume indicator on their platform and haven't added it since. No ATR, no OBV indicators, just meager TA tools that can't even help. Secondly, how come there is no option to hide your account balance like IQ options, it is very unsafe if you're trading in public. Thirdly, the chart always looks messy if you have plenty lines or indicators because you can't hide the names of the indicators at the top right corner. I'm not sure that they are true ECN brokers either, how are the trades we make handled? Do you use a dealing desk or you send them to a service that provides liquidity, none of these are known. Can OT answer these?

Jabo   14 June, 2020  

Hi there, Jabo! Thanks for the valuable wishes, we'll consider implementing them on our platform to make your experience more pleasant. Speaking about your questions, our company uses quotes from the largest ECN sites, such as Currenex, Hotspot, Bloomberg Tradebook FX, Fastmatch, Gain GTX, FXAll, etc., and translates the weighted average value to the platform. Funds are distributed on the platform between traders according to their trading results. Feel free to reach us out with any upcoming questions! Best regards, Olymp Trade team.



Olymp Trade   16 June, 2020

Can't believe how naive I was thinking that I can successfully trade without any experience. Only after a couple months of charts examination I started seeing the real opportunities there. And only after that I started earning something. Yet, I'm sure the best is ahead. What's good about trading here is that once you start earning, you can easily start scaling your profits.

Connadi   14 June, 2020  

Hi there! Trading really takes a lifetime learning. Professionals never stop their education and practice. We wish you a successful trading! Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   16 June, 2020

For a long while I've been doing fixed time trading with Olymp. I really am greateful for the opportunity that the company give to all new traders, but I think its time to move further. I've heard many traders abandon fixed-time trading in order to trade forex market. People say there are lot more opportunities to earn some decent money there. I really have noticed that trend matter in the market. There are few chances to exploit the trends if you close the trade on the next bar like you do with the fixed time trading. I want to cut my lossess and let the profits grow, just like professionals advise. Did anyone have such experience here switching to Olymp forex? Do you think the idea is decent?

Dan Vu   11 June, 2020  

Why not? Forex is really one of the most profitable and effective directions in the market. It is true. And I would advise many people to try it. But of course you should get to know it well and practice it on a demo, it will be the most correct decision. And if you decide to try it, it's only here. Because this company won't give you any trouble as long as you adapt to the market.

Hulkin   12 July, 2020

I need to ask question, is there any rules to withdraw money from my account on the platform, or i can withdraw money at any time?

Mohamed Tharwet   8 June, 2020  

Hi there! The minimal amount of withdrawal is 10 dollars or euro. You can withdraw only to the source of payment that you used for depositing. Each withdrawal request is processed after the previous one is done. For more questions kindly visit the "Help" section of our website or contact the support team (available 24 hours) in the same section. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   9 June, 2020

is olymp trade an ECN or market maker?

scam   31 May, 2020  

Hello there! Olymp Trade is not a liquidity provider. Our company uses quotes from the largest ECN sites, such as Currenex, Hotspot, Bloomberg Tradebook FX, Fastmatch, Gain GTX, FXAll, etc., and translates the weighted average value to the platform. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   2 June, 2020

If you have decided to be a trader, then prepare yourself for what you simply will not have, because you will face a lot of certain difficulties, which you will have to work with yourself. In this case, a broker will not be able to help you directly, even if you have training videos, etc. Because you have to study it yourself and take it into account, learn to use it in practice. The responsibility first of all should lie on you, only in this case you will be able to start a business and make a profit that suits you.

Mukund Chaudhuri   30 May, 2020  

Thank you for the review! It is really nice to read such wise things. Trading as any other job requires responsibility. We wish you a pleasant trading with Olymp Trade! Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   1 June, 2020

I traded with this platform, but just when I am winning at the very last second the price turn reverse abruptly. and I am a loser. In this way, I already loss handsome bucks. I am sceptical that there was some interference from the other side to siphon-off my money. I was very sure to win in those trades, but it used to reverse. Can somebody set against my trading to let me loss?

Lalmuanthanga   30 May, 2020  

Hi, dear! The chart on the real account and demo is the same. All quotes are broadcast to the platform equally. Quotes are the direct stream of data which we can not influence. Our suggestion is that you trade for 1-5 minutes. In such a short time period the price can not change significantly. We advise you to make trades from 15 minutes and more to make your forecasts more accurate. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   1 June, 2020

The platform of olymp trade is user friendly, but I am skeptical when I am using fixed time trading. When I put a trade, just when it is coming to my advantage to get the profit, it immediate reverse and I loss money. This happen many times. I feel that it had been manipulated from the other end. I might be wrong, but this cause me huge bucks.

lalmuanthanga   29 May, 2020  

lalmuanthanga, hi there! We understand how you feel. Please watch Youtube playlist to learn more about trading psychology. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   1 June, 2020

I am Zambian who has heard so much about this platform, but I would like to find out if olymp trade is available in zambia, and if so, I would like to find out the steps into opening this account, as i am a beginner and which bank account I should open for me to start trading.

Andrew   28 May, 2020  

Hello there, Andrew! Yes, we work in Zambia. Please, open the platform site olymptrade dot com and click on "Create an account". After short registration open the "Help" section and watch short video tutorials. If any questions occur, use this section or contact our team via the "Support" button. We are to your service for 24 hours. On the "Deposit" page you'll see all available payment methods. You can use embossed bank cards Visa and MasterCard, as well as electronic wallets. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   29 May, 2020

Olymp seems to be a nice broker. However, my major is that I started noticing a time delay when placing trades on binary options. You execute a trade and it keeps loading for about 6 secs before the trade is opened, which is very risky for fixed time trade. I chatted their customer care and they said its normal. This wasn't the case before.

Johnny   27 May, 2020  

Hi, Johnny! Thank you so much for being with us! Have a successful trading! Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   28 May, 2020

What can I say for myself about this company? It's simple - I've been trading here for about 3 years and I don't want to change anything. And why, if I have everything set up here, no changes in the service (which is done here periodically) do not interfere with me and do not harm. It seems to me that this stability, which is so lacking in many other companies.

Adrien   26 May, 2020  

Adrien, hello there! We are glad that everything suits your taste. We hope to continue making you happy with our platform. Have a successful trading! Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   28 May, 2020

I made a withdrawal of 105USD on the 5th of May, and I am yet to receive the money in my bank account. What is going on?

Ifeoma   23 May, 2020  

Ifeoma, hi there! Kindly contact our support team to get a tracking number of your withdrawal transaction. We are available in online chat on the platform ("Help" section) and on Facebook. We are waiting for your message to help you out! Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   25 May, 2020

I have trade on this broker a month ago. First. I deposit 50$ on my account. And i trade until i got 100$. But when i want to withdraw it. The System says - I have trading with robot, and they suspended my account and all of my fund. So don't invest on broker that you can't trust in it.

Robin freiss   21 May, 2020  

Hi, Robin! It's a pity that it happened to you. Unfortunately, without any data that could identify you, we can not investigate the situation here. However, if you disagree with the company's decision, you can apply to our reclamation department, describe the situation and request a further investigation. Kindly contact the team via claim@olymptrade.com. They'll help you! Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   25 May, 2020

I have been trading with Olymptrade for a while now and to be honest it's very good and convenient ,no issues with withdrawing infact it's the fastest compared to other brokers i previously dealt with.for some brokers it's easy to deposit but very hectic when it comes to withdrawing your hard earned money .Olymp is the best for me so far and i just hope they remain the same or change positively in the near future.

Simon   18 May, 2020  

Hi, Simon! Our team is pleased to read such reviews. Thank you and have a prosperous trading! Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   18 May, 2020

I am a potential client, looking for a binary option platform to trade. So far (based on my personal demo experience), Olymptrade seems to be the most user friendly. However, there are to much complains on non payment and unsolicited blockage of accounts without refund to clients, especially clients that have made over 50% of their initial investments. So I have two questions. 1. I need an objective person to recommend a binary options broker for me and 2. Are there clients of Olymp Trade that have doubled their investment and still do not have any issue on their account.

Skongiano   11 May, 2020  

I started trading there and earned +40% for my deposit in 2019, now I was fired, so I hope OT will become my income source.

Riddhi Mani   8 May, 2020  

No commissions, no fees, so how does the company makes its own money?

Belzz   10 May, 2020

@Belzz I am not sure exactly how. But logically, evertime we open trade we won't win 100% rite , the winning percentage is about 80%-90% so I think that is how the broker makes money. So doesn't matter if we win or lose , the broker still get their "commission". So it's not logical if some people said that this broker purposely make ppl lose the trade so that they can gain money - they get the money either way actually.

Desain   11 May, 2020

Hello there! We are really glad that you've chosen our platform as your broker. Please, be sure to spend sufficient time to learn and practice. We do not advise giving up your job before you start making stable results on the demo account. Take trading serious and it will make you happy! Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   12 May, 2020

I need help from whoever is the head leader of Olymp trade-in Nigeria. I invested 33,000 naira in 3 different times. The lady or person who have been chatting with the name @Lovetholymptrad. Up till now, I have not received capital invested and profit and she/he has stopped talking to me. Please help! Is Olymp Trade a scam company or there are people trying to mess up with the company?

Odeh Christian Igwe   7 May, 2020  

Hello there! We are sorry that it happened to you. This person has nothing in common with Olymp Trade, as all our employees talk to traders from official brand accounts and we never contact our traders first. Please, be aware and save your private information from third parties. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   8 May, 2020

I just started using this platform and so far I'm still waiting to receive payment I made over a week ago and they're not responding to my chat. I hope I haven't been scammed.

Adam   5 May, 2020  



Olymp Trade Information
Olymp Trade

Olymp Trade is an international online trading platform that has offered its services since 2014. The “Olymp Trade” brand belongs to Saledo Global LLC, which is registered in St. Vincent and the Grenadines. The company has 20 mln. customers worldwide and seeks to make Forex trading...

Regulation: IFC

Rating & Review

Top 10 Forex Brokers 2020

200+ Forex Brokers