FXTM information and reviews
FXTM
93%
IronFX information and reviews
IronFX
92%
Libertex information and reviews
Libertex
91%
FXCC information and reviews
FXCC
90%
Markets.com information and reviews
Markets.com
89%
FxPro information and reviews
FxPro
88%
EUR/USD
1.1729
BTC/USD
42 152.19
GBP/USD
1.3671
USD/JPY
109.3875
USD/CHF
0.9240
USD/CAD
1.2782
EUR/JPY
128.2995

IC Markets Reviews for 22 September 2021

At 6pm today, the spreads increased dramatically and unexpectedly. There is still a problem as I write. My funds have been withdrawn, as I have never experienced anything similar. I would also add that it stopped me out of a very favourable position. This should not happen, especially on the major Pais. Be warned.
Richard Wood   6 Sep 2021  
Hello, new traders. All negative comments are totally wrong. Me and my all friends work with ICMarket. We have not got any problem yet. Withdrawal are coming on time and even spreads are very low and customer support are well. These negative comments are from other brokers. Right now ICMarket is Number 1 in the Market. ICMarket have Australian license. No other brokers have this. This license is not easy to get. Scammers brokers can't get this license. That's why they make negative comments.
Trader   14 Apr 2021  
I and my friends have funds stuck in IC Market going to two months. The support is extremely terrible and the delay in withdrawals is abysmal for a broker in 2021. Why would anyone use a month plus to make a withdrawal. If you're a trader, speak for yourself. If you work with ICMarket, double up. Be better and we'd stay but as it is, once these set of funds come in, we are moving.
Mike   22 May 2021
I have funds stuck as well in IC market and to proceed it takes forever. I sent all proves to ic market with bank statements that my money had been deducted. Ic market promise will send back my money within 3-4 weeks and now almost 4 weeks there was no good news from them. I also want to make complaint to ASIC to investigate Ic market why this forex company is not professional to handle the issues and did not give solutions always excuses that i can hear from them.
Moshe   17 Jun 2021
I made a deposit via bank transfer a week ago. Today I wanted to withdraw my profits. They rejected it because the want me to use skrill - they write withdraw has to be same way as deposit was. So, following the rules they should send me my money via bank transfer and not force me to use skrill. I sent them all the proofs that I made deposit via bank transfer, it was accepted and that my skrill account is closed a long time ago. I wonder how long it will take to have my money back. 2020 they were ok, now I have doubt.
Christoph   24 Jun 2021
They graph long wicks to hit your stop loss.
Amer Hameed   27 Mar 2021  
6 business days ago i made a wire transfer to ICmarkets accounts with the correct informations on the ICmarkets website, and until now they dont recognize my deposit on their accounts, (even sending them the Swift receip). My bank told me that the swift didnt had any "error" return from theire banks after 48h this means that the operation went ok, and even so, they dont know where the money is. My bank had to open an Internal Investigation request on "JP Morgan Chase" and "Royal Canadian Bank" to try to identify where the money is, because ICmarkets are not giving me the correct support on this. I already opened 2 support tickets with Account teams. And they only answered me at the first one asking me "to wait" with no timeframes. The second ticket they didnt even answer it. I called them, and they told me the same thing "we will follow this as priority status to account team" and when i ask a timeframe for this feedback, they told me "we cannot offer you a timeframe", so i guess i need to wait for somethign to happen, with no perspective from theire end on how long i need to wait. This is something very disapointing, because it make something to appear very clearly, they are a mess. I am very sure when it comes to clients money managing, you need at very minimum a SLA support system giving somethign solid to the customer to hang on, at least a timeframe. Somethign they clearly dont have. If this is not solved in couple of day, (how long it should to check your bank accounts right?) I will make a complain on all the regulatory agencies they are listed as well.
Paulo Soares   24 Mar 2021  
Hi. Anyone trading with IC markets should be careful. They have stolen my $5040 from my MT4 account. I was hedging and they did closed my all positions and taken out all of my money. Also, they were withdrawing money from my account for no valid reasons. Whenever, I was raising my complaint they have never given any explanation for those withdrawal. Swap charges were already accumulating and that was also too high. All this problem started when they change their entity from IC markets Australia to IC markets Global Seychelles. As new entity is not regulated by any authority and they just start eating clients money for their convenience. I am taking up the matter further but in the meantime, I would like advice all of you guys, please be aware with this fraudulent broker and make a social media campaign to expose this broker. When I raised my complaints, they said they would never close my position at any circumstances. However, after checking through MT4 journal with login details, now they are saying they did closed my position which has put me in severe financial debt. They said they will do investigation and when they have come up with their investigation outcome was a total joke. Because, they have too many version & discrepancies about their own reply. I would like to request to all of you please don't fall their trap because you will loose all your hard earn money to them. Please, also do write your personal review if you trading with IC markets.
Vijay Singh   2 Jul 2021
Ic Markets caught red handed manipulating Bitcon over the weekend, even promised to refund the traders who lost money. Their excuse being they are investigating. None of the broker had that long wick that stopped out the traders, only IC markets. Samething was done with Gold in the past. The time I heard that they are acquiring licence one of those Islands, u knew they are up for Market Maker games. Later heard some unconfirmed rumours that they are broke, that was enough for me.
Frank Ledwaba   16 Mar 2021  
Guys, I opened my account with ICmarkets last month and my first withdrawal is already being paid into my account, but it was not easy getting my money. so I really don't recommend this broker. You spend lot of time with the withdrawal unlike other brokers.
Tefo   11 Mar 2021  
ICmarkets is a scam, I have been trying to withdraw my money for months.
Tefo   3 Mar 2021  
Feeling sick reading all these comments, this company have already started sending mixed messages regarding my withdrawl. I have other friends invested in Forex through this company, and if i don't get my money, i will be advising them also to remove all there money. I will keep this page updated with how its going, in all truth.

Bruce   24 Feb 2021  
Guys, It is bad that I am just reading this review. This company is a total scam. For funding and the platform activities are good but what is the point if you cannot withdraw your money from the platform. This is my case now, I cannot withdraw my funds. Even they sent me a confirmation of transfer, when I checked and called NETELLER, they are no money coming in. days now and I am asking them to fix this. To prove that there are no technical issues, I sent 20 USD from NETELLER to the IC market and it was funded in less than 1 minute. 18.000 USD is just stuck there now. I am planning to follow legal actions, call the FCA, FSO, and even follow a legal action in the court against them in Malta for (EU) accounts. I will make my life purpose to send them out of business these scammers.
Anonymous   11 Feb 2021  
I can confirm the above. 1000 excuses to not pay out funds. Complete scam.
colin   11 Mar 2021
Ic market are really scam guys, once you deposit your money you can't get it back with your profits, have been trying to withdraw my money for weeks now.
Tefo   1 Feb 2021  
This company are absolute losers. they increase spread during opening okay we know this so we cater for it however they then decreased it 30 min later then I reduce my stop incase of global events not dirty scumbag brokers then what do they do they back up the spread litterally a few minutes after by 10 points and knock out my position which I had already planned and anlalised to keep open as the gbp as going to drop which it duly did howver they stole my money. Awful. avoid these scammers!
trader   24 Sep 2020  
IC Markets are Scammers. Depositing is easy but withdrawing is horrible. They have a 1000 excuses why they can't send money back.
funkyman   7 Aug 2020  
Did you get money back?
Risa   17 Jan 2021
Bad broker. Not recommended. Stay away from these scammers. You won't get your money back.
Jay   28 Jul 2020  
This broker is ***, I mean, everything works fine but they don't return your money withdrawals. They hold my money, scammers.
Jx   9 Jul 2020  
Their server halt made my balance negative. stop-loss in ICMarkets is actually nothing. During the Corona volatility, one Monday morning, on the Asia session, I realized my balanced turned to -600 (was 1,100+) in about 5 minutes.
Behzad   22 May 2020  
I can't widraw my money at IC Markets, they are the most dangerous brokers, why because they pretend to be good one but the truth they are scammer.
Henry   10 Apr 2020  
For 4 months now I have been trying to withdraw from them using the same card I deposited with. I still cannot. My banker says it is IC Markets that is not sending the money and they can see an error code and IC Markets say it is my bank. I sit in the middle without the ability to get to my money. At least I am trading the whole time increasing my pile. But if I ever will be able to get to the money, time will tell. I have in excess of $20 000 that is sitting there.
Tinus   18 Oct 2019  
All the positive comments about them online are done by themselves!
Henry   20 Oct 2019
Did you get it in meantime? Cant you withdraw in bitcoin then?
Ludwig Dobbelaere   15 Nov 2019
Report them to the relevant authorities. May be, they will be forced to pay.
Allan   20 Apr 2020
it happened to me and I called my bank and they sent me my bank details which I sent to icmarkets in less than 4 days I got an alert of usd inflow from icmarket.
Moses Alakwem   31 May 2020
Are you sure ? why they are doing like this?

Muhammad Iqbal   2 Jul 2020
I've been waiting for 12 business days and I haven't received my withdrawal. Emailed several times , accounts team kept on saying they can't give me the withdrawal receipt. I feel like they are liars and I wouldn't recommend this broker to anyone.
Anonymous   15 Aug 2019  
difficult in withdraw, not recommended anymore
oliver   26 Jul 2019  
IC markets did me dirty, I had a trade running with a stop loss places 12 pips away , a news event blew my account even when I had a stop loss included.
Oscar   30 Apr 2019  
Its not the brokers fault, it can happen with any broker. When there's a very fast movement in price sometimes stop placement don't hold.
Presh   13 Jun 2019
A broker who can increase the spread by 20 times is garbage. At the same time, the spread of other brokers is at least two times lower. When there is no movement in the market, they have a spread of 0, when there is movement, the spread can reach 50-60 pips.
Konstantine   1 Apr 2019  
They have been good. They changed it's Hussle to withdraw now. I think they changed to became scammers. They are among scammers now
Claudius   1 Apr 2019  
Over the past month, IC Markets has been nothing but a disappointment. 1. I had a withdrawal processed on the 11/03/2019, Waited and waited and sent numerous emails to their Accounts team (as the live chat guys can't help with anything but choose to say "send us an email") I then waited over 7 business days to no avail. Thereafter I was sent a bank transfer receipt by their account team, and to my surprise, the withdrawal was only processed on the 16/03/2019 at 21:25 AEST time. How shocking as this was 5 days after what they had said and emailed on the 11/03/2019. 2. Recently I had two trades. Selling GBP.AUD. I am a full time trader and literally stare at my charts the whole day, the first time price reached 1.85632, all was well and the sell continued. The second time price still went to 4 pips spread and priced reached that. 1.85632 level, and yet I was kicked out. My TP was 1.8400. TP was reached 24hoyrs later and I'm still waiting for investigations to be done. On Friday, I missed out on a trade selling USDCAD of which I made $500 profit on my sisters IC markets accounts. Just serious and deliberate loss of revenue from IC Markets. Guys please refrain from using them. IC markets is no longer credible. IC markets works against traders this year
Songe Mbalo   30 Mar 2019  
Can you suggest reputable and licenced brokers?
Victor   15 Sep 2021
Shitty company that holds your withdrawal money. I withdrew and they are holding it for more than weeks!
Rita   6 Dec 2018  
Company illegally sharing your data and personal detail with third party. Shit customer service trying to hide issues rather than fix.
J   6 Sep 2018  
Hello, I can't reply to ali yoldas' post below, so I'm writing separately. I can confirm that the mentioned price drop happened on USD/TRY on 15th Aug. However, when I opened a support request with IC Markets and provided them with a price comparison of other big brokers (e.g. FxPro, XM). They sent me the compensation for this price difference (several thousand USD). They treated me absolutely fairy, therefore I consider them an extremely HONEST broker that esteems their clients. There's no question about that! If anyone wants to try a true ECN environment, then IC Markets is one of the best choices available!
MilanM   31 Aug 2018  
ICMarkets increased spread to 9600 pips (bid 5.43xx - ask 6.40xx) on Aug 15, 2018 when real lowest price was 5.9211 on investing com .I have proof if anyone needs. Stay away from them. Even if you win, they will increase spread as much as they need and stop out all your positions one day. If anyone interested file a lawsuit, please contact me. I started prepping case to file lawsuit.
ali yoldas   27 Aug 2018  
Hello, I can confirm that this huge price drop happened on USD/TRY on 15th Aug. However, when I opened a support request with IC Markets and provided them with a price comparison of other big brokers (e.g. FxPro, XM). They sent me the compensation for this price difference (several thousand USD). They treated me absolutely fairy, therefore I consider them an extremely honest broker that esteems their clients. There's no question about that!
MilanM   31 Aug 2018
I have 6 years of experience with IC Market. world best broker.
Jawad mahmood   18 Jun 2018  
Not available for Canadian and US citizen
David   29 Jun 2018
Bull, if they were, why they dont registered on NFA, I dare you
Tomi   8 Sep 2018
There are only two unique solutions that distinguish this company from the rest of the gray mass of brokers. First, they provide free hosting for my automated trading strategies. You can trade expert advisors right from the broker's server, which eliminates all interruptions of poor internet connection or bad signal. The second point is good choice of platforms like cTrader, webIRESS, MT4/5 and ProDeal. The intuitive interface of all terminals, which provide unlimited access and control of my trading account. In this sense, this is a technological advantage, which is always a good addition for traders on FX market.
Vernon Holms   24 Apr 2017  
Broker scammers
Broker fraudsters. I worked for them $ 11,000, they did not give them to me. Cancel all transactions. These false UST / ATP. All they have to write on the website, it's a lie. trade profitably, they do not give. Read the reviews about them on the forum forexpeacearmy
Mikhail   21 Jul 2015  

Share:

IC Markets is one of the most renowned Forex CFD provider, offering trading solutions for active day traders and scalpers as well as traders that are new to the forex market. IC Markets offers its clients cutting edge trading platforms, low latency connectivity and superior liquidity. IC Markets...

Rating & Review

Top Forex Brokers Categories

All Forex Brokers

Top Forex Advisors 2021

Forex Advisors Rating
OctaFX information and reviews
OctaFX
86%
HotForex information and reviews
HotForex
85%
XM information and reviews
XM
80%
FXCM information and reviews
FXCM
79%
Vantage FX information and reviews
Vantage FX
78%
Moneta Markets information and reviews
Moneta Markets
77%

© 2006-2021 Forex-Ratings.com

The usage of this website constitutes acceptance of the following legal information.
Any contracts of financial instruments offered to conclude bear high risks and may result in the full loss of the deposited funds. Prior to making transactions one should get acquainted with the risks to which they relate. All the information featured on the website (reviews, brokers' news, comments, analysis, quotes, forecasts or other information materials provided by Forex Ratings, as well as information provided by the partners), including graphical information about the forex companies, brokers and dealing desks, is intended solely for informational purposes, is not a means of advertising them, and doesn't imply direct instructions for investing. Forex Ratings shall not be liable for any loss, including unlimited loss of funds, which may arise directly or indirectly from the usage of this information. The editorial staff of the website does not bear any responsibility whatsoever for the content of the comments or reviews made by the site users about the forex companies. The entire responsibility for the contents rests with the commentators. Reprint of the materials is available only with the permission of the editorial staff.
We use cookies to improve your experience and to make your stay with us more comfortable. By using Forex-Ratings.com website you agree to the cookies policy.