FXTM information and reviews
FXTM
93%
OctaFX information and reviews
OctaFX
92%
XM information and reviews
XM
91%
FXCC information and reviews
FXCC
90%
Libertex information and reviews
Libertex
89%
FxPro information and reviews
FxPro
88%

IC Markets Reviews and Comments

My money still stuck in IC Markets and yes they have moved all accounts to the the Seychelles to get around FCA regulations, what a scam company. By now we all know the monthly gains are pigeon crap. The daily swaps money on the bottom of the daily reports that are emailed out daily from IC Markets. Well that money is shared out with the fund that brought us in to IC Markets, so win or lose trades, they still get their commission on again any trade win or losing. It's a win/win situation for them and to top it off they are unregulated now and cannot get the money out. Only matter of time now before they go under, I just hope I can get my money out in time.
  3 Jun 2022  
My account is also get blocked in IC markets.
Anum Majeed   25 Jun 2022
Should I worry about my money? I put in a withdrawal since 28th April, but I am yet to receive the fund into my bank acc. Have anyone experienced this with IcMarkets? Customer service said 2 to 14 business days. I think is so long.

  11 May 2022  
I have an account with IC markets for 4 years and recently we were all moved to IC seychelles as they could not offer 1:500 for ac holders in Australia which is FCA approved. My deposit was held up sent through banking channel for the past week or so I cant trade and its a significant amount. All the time I chatted with them we are reviewing your documents and all documents are supplied already approved and just delaying deliberately for no valid reason. Please guys start looking at other brokers now since IC is not upto the same standard anymore they were maintaining previously. Their service is so bad and delaying for no reasons. They have my money and they accept they have it and wire transfer was correct but delaying the deposit into my account and not letting me trade.


  25 Apr 2022  
If you are looking to set up a account with these guys, please be aware, the are not FCA approved and are offshore in the Seychelles. Although they show Australia and federally insured not true. we have taken our money out, We threatened to report them on social media to get our money after trying for quite while. Do your own research, the commission swops are some of the highest around and are usually shared everyday with the person or persons who brought you to IC Markets. They have a terrible customer service and frankly not safe. Beware what you are getting in to before you sign up.
  18 Apr 2022  
I have been struggling to withdraw my money since 20feb, and support said they can't locate my funds.
  25 Mar 2022  
I have been so frustrated with the account opening process at IC Markets and their customer service is purely the worst I have encountered in my life. I gave up on it. Looking for better options.
  24 Mar 2022  
Be warned of their "standard account review process". Everything fine as long as it runs well; but once you get in touch with their "standard account review process"; be warned: they can just 'block' your withdrawal/transfer options without any prior notification. From that moment on, they "hostage" your money as long as you don't meet their needs. Even if you upload the requested documents neatly, there is a good chance that they will not understand the document and ask you for additional information. That's how it went with me. I'm still "waiting" for a week now.
  22 Mar 2022  
Same issues with me. Their standard review for me as an account holder with them (now seychelles previously Austarlian ) is downright disgusting.

Truly frustrated   25 Apr 2022
Tell me about it. I am also in the same boat. It seems like they are trying to just hold our money for no reason. I would advise everyone to look at other brokers. I am myself in the same boat. Too many slipppages, SL not being hit as I put causing me immense losses. They blame it on market conditions but they froze the platform even and did not let anyone close trades too. It just froze. Checked so many brokers and Tradingview no one was frozen their platform was simply frozen. Ever since its in Seychelles something is happening.
Truly frustrated   25 Apr 2022
Did you finally get your money?
KC   7 May 2022
Hi, I am in the same boat. Did you get your money out?
Masum   18 May 2022
If you think of registering then do not. If you already have ICMarkets account registered, request for it to be closed because they are very manipulative and they "steal" clients funds through slippage. Be careful.
  16 Mar 2022  
Long story short, leave ICMarkets while you still can. The customer support of this broker is manipulative into proving you are wrong even when they are the ones wrong.
  16 Mar 2022  
Money in my account stuck, cannot draw out, they are making excuses that this a problem with my bank. IC Markets have now gone offshore and the money is held offshore now in Seychelles, and Belize. If you are trading alone or worse if somebody is trading for you I advise you to try to pull your money out before it's too late. I almost guarantee you they will not have their own money in IC Markets as its too risky and not FCA approved, instead they get a kick back for bringing customers to their door...do your own research like we have, this company is the bottom of the pile of FX brokers. Try getting your money out and see what happens, stay clear of this one as its only a matter of time before the money is swallowed up. I can't even get a call back now.
  24 Feb 2022  
I am icmarkets customer. I had a very bad experience with them. I took WTI and was losing money and I was holding but suddenly 6 pm WTI stop moving at 86.85. I asked ic markets they told me it’s expired and I cannot hold. I was stunned because it was my life saving money. I feel pain in my chest and in my head. Icmarket told me it’s expired 19 of January. It should stop at 10pm Uk time instead of 6pm on 19th of January. 10pm market closed at 86.55. Icmarkets send me statement which showed my all position automatic closed at 86.96. I was surprised because WTI stop at 86.85. Market closed at 86.55 then where 86.96 come from. I complained but they did nothing. Natural gas they have 33 pound 1 day buying swap and 48 pounds 1 day swap. They are not honest brokerage house. Many time I feel they are doing not right. Don't do trading with them. Please find right broker. Note: Be careful, before I opened my account with icmarkets, I asked where they are lookated and they told me they are located in Australia. They are Australian company and my account opened in Australia. Now I have problem with them and now they told me they opened my account in Eden Plaza, Office 209, Eden Island, Mahe, Seychelles. The things look not right. Be careful traders when you open your account with Icmarkets. Unbelievable.
  17 Feb 2022  
They did the same with us one time in Gold too froze our mt4 accounts and simply let the slippage through going right through sl and didn't allow us all to trade at weekly support where we knew there was a strong buy. Found out my friends had same issues with their mt4s and mt5 was working fine like other brokers. Please take away your money and run.
Truly frustrated   25 Apr 2022
IC Market is the worst broker on the face of this planet. whatever is written here is absolute truth. They are bunch of crocks running the show behind the screen. They manipulate everything to make sure the client losses the money. They also refuse or come up with thousand of excuses to not transfer the outstanding balance. I used IC Markets and another broker with live accounts and took the same positions at the same time and same lots and guess what? I lost on IC markets every time and made over 30 pips on the other account. They should be prosecuted.
  9 Feb 2022  
Would not let you withdraw profit, will make lots of excuses.
  19 Jan 2022  
Bad broker! It's my first time to experience with broker manipulating the price! I executed my sell 0.72525 and the moment it enter, straight enter sell at the bottom 0.72374 (my whole account turn red, margin level in negative) which the spread for AUDUSD was 0. Finally it went down and I want to close Breakeven, I was close in +1/2pips, but the result is -8pips with loss!! What is this? If they are not manipulating then why the heck my sell market order will enter 10-20pips away from the level i executed? This is terrible! don't use IC Markets!
  15 Jan 2022  
The worst broker! I been trying to get my money back for over 6 months. They keep refusing. I uploaded All the info they asked and still refusing. They don’t want to return you money because they make money from keeping out money. I will never ever ever use them again! I’m going to social media to complain.
  11 Jan 2022  
All this sounds very familiar, we was with Alpari before they went bust a few years ago and again like IC markets they seemed big and legitimate, in fact they was on the stock market. They sponsored West Ham Football team shirts in the UK. We lost our money also, £55,000, these stories sound very familiar. When the stop holds break, you are going for a miserable downward trip. They also had terrible customer service towards the end before they swallowed our money. My younger cousin was asking me about getting in to IC Markets as they are trading for ***, I am so happy I came across this page and after reading all the problems there is with this company, this has probably saved him a bunch of money, also major stress and grief.
  8 Jan 2022  
Here we go and still absolutely no calls back from IC markets, I am really getting tired of this whole thing. They are purposely delaying returning my money so they can earn interest from me, I have given them all the information they need. Why is this happening to so many people out there? I am just worried this place will go belly up the same as ACFX back in 2016 and if that happens I must be the worst pickers of forex companies because I lost $65,000 back then. The trouble is these guys seem so legitimate, if I get my money out I am done. IC Markets just about are the worst broker out there. There has to be safer options.
  4 Jan 2022  
Best believe it, ICMarkets is a very bad broker. From spreads and stop loss manipulation to speed of the terminal, all bad. I'd say they are owning the broker for private gain under the expense of us the clients. I just closed my ICMarkets account because I have been making losses ever since I opened the accounts for over 15 months. I always believed that it has been my problem when I made losses until I joined other brokers and started producing profit with the very same strategy I have been using with ICMarkets. Believe me or not, ICMarkets is a bad broker and if you want trade with them to see for yourself then do so but I have to guarantee you that you will lose all of your money.
  28 Dec 2021  
They manipulate the trades, let's say I enter on a buy. I start without SL but the moment I set my SL the trade goes directly to the SL and it stops exactly on my SL and then continue going up.
  14 Dec 2021  
Be careful with this broker, especially that regulated FSA.
  11 Dec 2021  
I am holding 20,000 usd and requested the refund but it seem IC markets are just making excuses and not returning the fund. Any advise what to do in order to get the money back from them?
  1 Dec 2021  
Forget your money. I put same amount didn't received my money yet.
Abc   8 Dec 2021
What’s the reason they say on email? Did you use someone else’s card to deposit? Like a card not registered under your own name?
Cs   10 Dec 2021
What’s the reason they say on email? Did you use someone else’s card to deposit? Like a card not registered under your own name?
Cs   10 Dec 2021
The liquidity is insane! I still have money and it's enough to hold my margin, but they closed all my open trades!
  16 Nov 2021  
They are confirmed scams. Manipulate the trades and close off when you are winning. Also with old withdrawals.
Seth   1 Dec 2021
Hi, I was with IC markets, till I got ill with Covid, so decided to withdraw my money at 7 pm. it was in my bank the following morning at 9 am that was 4 weeks ago was. Thinking of loading my account but feel anxious after reading all these comments of traders with withdrawals stuck.
  12 Nov 2021  
This is crazy, IC Markets must be the most unprofessional brokerage out there. Their customer service is basically non existent. Try to ask a question or get anything done and it will tie your whole day up, what a scam ponzi. The trading for spreads are continually changing and being altered, more so than any other broker and trying to get your money out will be a nightmare now from what I am reading on here, infact its sickening to my stomach, what a scam. Their customer service is based the other side of the world and are truly clueless, also I hear you Liz *** at IC Markets is a complete fake and his results are bogus, please be warned. The sooner I get my familys money out this scam IC Markets company the better. The trouble is nobody gets back with you, Apologies for my grammar but I am so angry right now.
  7 Nov 2021  
Poor customer service. If you consider this broker, just look nextdoor. I can't get a mere statement of account from them, and I have to submit tax returns. I don't understand why is it so difficult for them to give me.
  24 Oct 2021  
Same thing for me. They do not provide any legal statement.
Jenny   6 Nov 2021
IC markets is the worst broker, do not trade with them. They manipulate stop losses. As soon as your account starts to grow they will give you unfavorable trading conditions. They will take you out where you are not supposed to go out. Do not use IC markets, and do not believe anything that you see on their website. Do not be taken by their licences.
  24 Oct 2021  
IC Markets are ripping off people by delivering illiquid price data from a price data provider that does not want to be named. The Liquidity itself comes from providers like CMC for instance. You can have illiquid candle shadows like on microsoft to $1. That's untradeable. There prices are all over the place and partially seem to be made up. They have scammy wicks that aren't seen on any exchanges, not even on their own liquidity providers. It's insane.
  19 Oct 2021  
This scammer is always accusing my bank. When I can't do withdraw, they accuse my bank. When I can't do deposit, they accuse my bank. They said that they can't do anything because it's my bank's fault. But my bank said it's this scammer's fault. My bank is an international bank, they wouldn't scam me. I trust my bank more than this scammer.
  18 Oct 2021  
Has anyone managed to get their money out easily? I've tried to get money out since April with no luck. I've even gone down complaints and transfer to another broker all of which IC markets have refused to do though all my paperwork are in order and they said they will process it but never follow through. I've got hundreds of thousands invested with them and it's my only money. Don't invest with them.
  13 Oct 2021  
Me too, I have been trying to withdraw my money since June and I haven't got it to this day. They always have excuses that never end. I am really at a level of not even knowing what I am going to do next. I have changed the withdrawing ways more than 5 times, it's crazy.
Gustave   23 Oct 2021
Ic Market is scam, I don't receive withdrawal from my capital via safecharge. I request on 8 September 2021. But my bank say no transaction received yet. IC market is scam.
  30 Sep 2021  

Share:

IC Markets is one of the most renowned Forex CFD provider, offering trading solutions for active day traders and scalpers as well as traders that are new to the forex market. IC Markets offers its clients cutting edge trading platforms, low latency connectivity and superior liquidity. IC Markets...

Rating & Review

Top Forex Brokers Categories

All Forex Brokers

Top Forex Advisors 2022

Forex Advisors Rating
HFM information and reviews
HFM
87%
IronFX information and reviews
IronFX
86%
FXCM information and reviews
FXCM
85%
Pepperstone information and reviews
Pepperstone
84%
NordFX information and reviews
NordFX
83%
LegacyFX information and reviews
LegacyFX
82%

© 2006-2022 Forex-Ratings.com

The usage of this website constitutes acceptance of the following legal information.
Any contracts of financial instruments offered to conclude bear high risks and may result in the full loss of the deposited funds. Prior to making transactions one should get acquainted with the risks to which they relate. All the information featured on the website (reviews, brokers' news, comments, analysis, quotes, forecasts or other information materials provided by Forex Ratings, as well as information provided by the partners), including graphical information about the forex companies, brokers and dealing desks, is intended solely for informational purposes, is not a means of advertising them, and doesn't imply direct instructions for investing. Forex Ratings shall not be liable for any loss, including unlimited loss of funds, which may arise directly or indirectly from the usage of this information. The editorial staff of the website does not bear any responsibility whatsoever for the content of the comments or reviews made by the site users about the forex companies. The entire responsibility for the contents rests with the commentators. Reprint of the materials is available only with the permission of the editorial staff.
We use cookies to improve your experience and to make your stay with us more comfortable. By using Forex-Ratings.com website you agree to the cookies policy.