FXTM information and reviews
FXTM
93%
IronFX information and reviews
IronFX
92%
Libertex information and reviews
Libertex
91%
FXCC information and reviews
FXCC
90%
FxPro information and reviews
FxPro
88%
OctaFX information and reviews
OctaFX
86%

Dukascopy Reviews and Comments – Page 3

Just looking at the reviews here. Just remember, people who lose blame their brokers. People who dont understand true market issues (like you need someone to B when you S!), blame their brokers. If you are used to a market maker, this will be a big suprise for you. However, after trading for over 5 years full time, I can tell you that these guys are good at what they do - provide full Level 2 access into the market. Their graphing is poor, but just keep a Metatrader going on a different screen. If you can trade well, the Market Makers will close your account - they only want losers. When that happens, if you are good enough, then do what I did and come and play in the real markets.
  10 Oct 2007  
Good articles about them in the press..... very interesting concept.
  10 Sep 2007  
They manipulate prices and don't let u withdraw your money.

If you like to get f***ucked, open an account with Duka-"Russian Mafia"-Copy

  6 Sep 2007  
Nothing bad to say.
  21 Aug 2007  
This company is for professionals, not for amateurs.
  20 Aug 2007  
I compare their live feed with the other major marketplace...just fantastic. I can recommand them.
  20 Aug 2007  
They have a great charting facility though, one can go back to 2004 researching EUR/USD's price action. I don't work there, I just took advantage of their demo account out of curiosity. With that high minimum Ducascopy is a little out of my league.
  14 Aug 2007  
A marketplace, with full transparency of trades. They are great.
  11 Aug 2007  
I like their access to the Swiss FX Marketplace. You can even see in which marketplace your trade is executed, in SWFX, Lava, Cnex or Hotspotfxi. At beginning I thought it was impossible to have such a transparency, but look by yourself. The bad thing is that their execution is 200-300 ms lower, because of their decentralized liquidity. I can recommend them.
  10 Aug 2007  
They are great and I recommend them to all my free signal subscribers at topforexreview.com
  20 Jul 2007  
Yep thats true, when your platform crashes all the time its a very good idea to give all your clients information and trades to another broker... viva the confidentiality...morons I dare you to give out my info I'll have you closed down, whatever dukascopy saales rep wrote that is a serious halfas and reflects entirely the experience I had with this company. I fell for the cheep marketing they make and their fake reputation made on forums like this one by little indians in Bombay... The spreads are a scam, constant slippage, they are market makers ( i saw prices being manipulated because I had my friend's account open next to me ). I've had enough with these guys and will let everyone know that there wanna be platform only refreshes every 13 seconds, and they tell me that is good !!! Insane scam. there thats my evaluation.
  12 Jul 2007  
Very good back up system. You can trade via other Marketplaces (Hotspotfxi, Lavafx, Currenex)in case they are down and they bring the trades into your account.
  6 Jul 2007  
I totally agree with franz, so easy to notice dukas postings they just talk about marketplace and liquidity all the time while they are market makers, personnally I looked a little and saw that they are not regulated by a governement body and only audited by a local, one man wanna be auditing firm in genf. Its a bucketshop dont fall for it, they wont be around much longer.
  2 Jul 2007  
Great!! but it took me 2 weeks to open the account.
  18 Jun 2007  
Charts are not perfect, they do not have reverse-fibo-seq. OTherwise platform is good and there is enough liquidity.
  12 Jun 2007  
This is all employee posting, wouldn't touch it with a 50 foot pole.
  30 May 2007  
not fully perfect, but who is? all marketplaces or brokers have some good points and weak points. After 6 months trading with Dukascopy, I see their strong points and weak points. To make a long story short, I am satisfied about their exe and all features link to exe. The reports can be improved. They are the only broker I feel comfortable with, as they are fully transparent. I can advice them. Enjoy
  29 May 2007  
Excellent in all areas, in liquidity, spread and service.
  28 May 2007  
I've noticed that many people are sceptical about brokers offering 25 million in 1 pip spreads, all I can say is that this is certainly the case with Mandirect and Man FXClear can offer offer 1 pip spread in over 70 Million.
  25 May 2007  
Thanks Paul, I am starting the Jforex API, it seems really good. What a good idea to give possibility to trade automatically in a marketplace.
  22 May 2007  
For 3 months with them, good stability.
  16 May 2007  
The Forex market is not a perfect world, except if you play against broker/market maker and you are losing. As soon as you are winning, you have to find a good partner, giving you access to a marketplace. For me, Dukascopy is one of the best partner. For sure, we can have slippage, reject, but they give all tools to protect us in the marketplace. I can recommand them.
  14 May 2007  
I am also using Jforex API for my automatic strategy. Really good solution.
  11 May 2007  
I like it. If you really understand the forex liquidity (liquidity providers vs consummers, MM vs MP, decentralized and centralized), you will see that they create an extreme huge marketplace. Their MP partners should be very satisfied.
  9 May 2007  
Very good Jforex API, very usefull.
  4 May 2007  
I care about execution. Pls find comments below:
Ping exe is about 600ms (vs 300-400ms in other MP)
Spread EURUSD is about 0.9 pip (vs 1.2-1.3 in other MP)
Crosses are very good.
Commission is 20 USD per 1mio USD (vs 20-30 USD in other MP)

Result: They are the biggest because they use decentralized marketplace liquidity, but as same time, their week point is ping delay. Different business modell than traditional Marketplace, but very good.

  1 May 2007  
You guys are all beginners, they can say whatever they want to magazines and makeup words like SWFX technology and decentralized marketplaces BLABLABLABLA. Its all marketing to sell you crap in a nice box. Dukascopy is a bucketshop get over it.
  1 May 2007  
They are the only one in the world to provide a decentralized marketplace. I am now starting a live account. I will keep you update on the service and exe.
  30 Apr 2007  
thanks for the link. In fact, you can go to eforex website and see articles about all forex industry. Two others interesting articles about Dukascopy and the Swiss FX Marketplace. Really impressive technology. (eforex.net)
  23 Apr 2007  
here is the link: forexfactory.com/showthread.php?p=112167
  23 Apr 2007  

Share:

Dukascopy forex broker has been operating on the international financial markets since 2000. forex dukascopy is a Swiss regulated Brokerage House. The company offers its customers unique access to the first Decentralized Marketplace in the world, joining the best liquidity of centralized...

Rating & Review

Top Forex Brokers Categories

All Forex Brokers

Top Forex Advisors 2021

Forex Advisors Rating
HotForex information and reviews
HotForex
85%
XM information and reviews
XM
80%
FXCM information and reviews
FXCM
79%
AvaTrade information and reviews
AvaTrade
76%
LegacyFX information and reviews
LegacyFX
75%
FP Markets information and reviews
FP Markets
72%

© 2006-2021 Forex-Ratings.com

The usage of this website constitutes acceptance of the following legal information.
Any contracts of financial instruments offered to conclude bear high risks and may result in the full loss of the deposited funds. Prior to making transactions one should get acquainted with the risks to which they relate. All the information featured on the website (reviews, brokers' news, comments, analysis, quotes, forecasts or other information materials provided by Forex Ratings, as well as information provided by the partners), including graphical information about the forex companies, brokers and dealing desks, is intended solely for informational purposes, is not a means of advertising them, and doesn't imply direct instructions for investing. Forex Ratings shall not be liable for any loss, including unlimited loss of funds, which may arise directly or indirectly from the usage of this information. The editorial staff of the website does not bear any responsibility whatsoever for the content of the comments or reviews made by the site users about the forex companies. The entire responsibility for the contents rests with the commentators. Reprint of the materials is available only with the permission of the editorial staff.
We use cookies to improve your experience and to make your stay with us more comfortable. By using Forex-Ratings.com website you agree to the cookies policy.