FXTM information and reviews
FXTM
93%
IronFX information and reviews
IronFX
92%
Libertex information and reviews
Libertex
91%
FXCC information and reviews
FXCC
90%
FxPro information and reviews
FxPro
88%
OctaFX information and reviews
OctaFX
86%

Dukascopy Reviews and Comments – Page 4

take a look on comments from \"abobtrader\", very interesting point in eforex magazine regarding the Dukascopy - SWFX techonoly. It will help to understand where is the fight; in millisencond.
  23 Apr 2007  
I was curious to see the reaction of Dukas after my post, yur funny alexandre. To be more precise and to put this scam in the light, I made a full tour of the office while i was there: there was the CEO, Mr. Duka and his wife in the main room, than go out back into another small room where there were a few guys monitoring the platform (you thought it was interbank?), the customer service is run out of Poland and the IT development is made in Russia, if there even is any. The entire 7th floor, riiiiight. Not to mention that the cointrin building ICC is a wanna be business center that is in front of the airport which is 10 miles from the financial center. On top of it this company is not regulated by a public authority and only has 100'000 CHF capital. They claim 10 Million but its a huge hoax based on the estimated value of their platform which is only marketing and has no potential for licenses or security for the clients. If a big company did that the capital would be like 200 million. To resume, if they go bankrupt the so called institutional clients they have will end up with 0. Anyhow if you are going to drop 100K with a broker you should visit first. I hope I was helpful to those who wanted to know and I was glad to do it because they were rude and had that mob look to em. their reply to this will probably be like 3 or 4 posts saying everything is great. I must quote my favorite though "Anyway, I confirm the top level of this company, regarding their service and their marketplace." wahahahah get a real job!
  19 Apr 2007  
I was curious to see the reaction of Dukas after my post, yur funny alexandre. To be more precise and to put this scam in the light, I made a full tour of the office while i was there: there was the CEO, Mr. Duka and his wife in the main room, than go out back into another small room where there were a few guys monitoring the platform (you thought it was interbank?), the customer service is run out of Poland and the IT development is made in Russia, if there even is any. The entire 7th floor, riiiiight. Not to mention that the cointrin building ICC is a wanna be business center that is in front of the airport which is 10 miles from the financial center. On top of it this company is not regulated by a public authority and only has 100'000 CHF capital. They claim 10 Million but its a huge hoax based on the estimated value of their platform which is only marketing and has no potential for licenses or security for the clients. If a big company did that the capital would be like 200 million. To resume, if they go bankrupt the so called institutional clients they have will end up with 0. Anyhow if you are going to drop 100K with a broker you should visit first. I hope I was helpful to those who wanted to know and I was glad to do it because they were rude and had that mob look to em. their reply to this will probably be like 3 or 4 posts saying everything is great. I must quote my favorite though "Anyway, I confirm the top level of this company, regarding their service and their marketplace." wahahahah get a real job!
  19 Apr 2007  
if you good trader you are going to like them, if you dont know how to trade yet just keep trading demo somewhere else. and good luck
  19 Apr 2007  
I was also in their office. Nothing to compare with a start up. They have all the 7th floor of the International Cointrin Center in Geneva. Maybe the Interview mentionned above was done 3-5 years ago. By the way, the company has about 50-60 employees. Anyway, I confirm the top level of this company, regarding their service and their marketplace.
  17 Apr 2007  
I went to dukascopy for an interview, the place is what I qualify as a startup, there were like 7 people in an appartement...go see for yourself if you want. All the above is bullxxxx, I quote "Cristopher: They are very big but close to clients", what a load of xxxx. Oh and I was formerly working for GCI (GFX) which is in Geneva and very small too, maybe like 5-10 new clients a month, forget it.
  13 Apr 2007  
I am just open a new account with them so pls if any bady know any thing about this company he can till me at dakson111@hotmail.com i think they are a good company i need it because iam a news trader and scalping trader
  1 Apr 2007  
I traded there with a 90K EUR account and here is the real deal: major troubles getting out of trades, platform not closing my trades sometimes, I would just have to watch my position go down the tubes, ignored my stop, very traumatic !!!! On top of it its a tiny company, its not huge at all chritopher are you nuts!!! Refresh rate is slower than slow and the platform freezes. You enter trades or try to close them and it just does nothing. Trust me all these guys above are lying, the place is a scam and I pulled out real quick with a 7'000 EUR loss due to unreliable platform/company. Dont fall for it its total bollocks, cheers.
  28 Mar 2007  
Maybe too strict in compliance, but I can understand. The rest is very good.
  26 Mar 2007  
Incredible how this company manage world liquidity. Really good business model. Congratulation. Bad point: you do not give access to retail clients. It would be good for them to understand difference between Marketplace and Marketmaker and to be able to trade in a Marketplace.
  21 Mar 2007  
Not bad. Good company and good people. They are very big, but at same time very close to their clients.
  19 Mar 2007  
Richard, I do not agree, demo is good. did they change their demo server?? Anyway, many thanks to you guys, your comments has helped me to understand how they achieve to be so big. It has helped me to understand their exe. Tks
  13 Mar 2007  
guys, you can test it, you will enjoy... they have the biggest liquidity.
  8 Mar 2007  
Noholdbars ... I bet you loose money where ver you go and with any broker - learn to trade you fool. People that complain about a true interbank broker simpply cannot trade.
  8 Mar 2007  
Demo is slow.. but live is very good. Strange, they should work on their demo if they want more clients, because their live is really fast.
Richard

  27 Feb 2007  
Really transparent. Nice execution when using bid/ask or slippage control.
  21 Feb 2007  
Good access to SWFX. Good liquidity
  20 Feb 2007  
It is bad not to be able to place bid/ask in the market for amount less than 250k but execution and liquidity are good.
  16 Feb 2007  
thanks to Mike for the magazine reference. There are very interesting articles on the FX industry.
  13 Feb 2007  
sorry to say, but for me the margin policy was the exact reason why I choose them. They are more close to their clients, they follow them. Normal, they deal with big clients, and do not want to close automatically big positions in the market. When clients are close to MC, they can give clients flexibility and space. Excellent.
  13 Feb 2007  
Here is why I didn't go with them: "Margin close (cut-off level)
In case the available margin becomes negative Dukascopy has right but not the obligation to reduce client’s exposure fully or partially by closing existing positions or/and by opening new positions in opposite direction. Usually the system reduces automatically the exposure at a level when equity is equal to negative available margin."
Basicly they do whatever they want to your account, close good positions, let the bad ones make you sink even lower and more... welcome to wiped out accounts. It explains why they allow hedging too. Nice way to take out clients, its the first bucketshop I see with such a developped method. pffff

  8 Feb 2007  
:) last two guys seem to be employees in charge of levelling up the company image. Same poor English and a lots of keywords for SEO. Seems really shithole company since it is paying its employees for such forum talks instead of investing into proper software!!!
  25 Jan 2007  
High level of technology, huge liquidity and fast execution. Their idea of a back up solution via other marketplaces/banks is very good.

  19 Jan 2007  
Please, do not criticize such good and reputable company. There are few companies in the world able to provide service on institutional level, trading more than 50mio in one click, if you are not able to understand the difference and the technology level they provide to their clients, please do not comment. So, whoever you are, either a sales person of a market maker company or a retail trader, you should not mention such untrue information.

I am trading with them, and get a perfect execution. For sure, it is not a market maker, so the concept what you see is what you get is impossible. You have to use function such as slipapge control or place bid/ask, but it is normal, because you trade in a centralized/decentralized marketplace, the SWFX-Swiss FX Marketplace.

For more information, you can read \"eforex\" magazines, it will give you a better understanding of the FX industry. www.e-forex.net

oct06: \"One click trading and the global liquidity\". it will help you to understand the one click technology, which mean a one click in a marketplace vs. a market maker.

jan07: \"Fight for liquidity, centralization vs decentralization\". It will explain you technology of decentralize marketplace.

jan07:\"Threat or opportunity for FX execution venue\". It will give you an idea about the industry consolidation.

As they provide access to marketplaces and banks, I do not understand why you try to treat them as a market maker who manipulates prices. Anyway, if you were a live client of Dukascopy, you would have been able to compare price and see that they are always providing same or better price than other marketplace, with same or more volume.
Regarding the increase of capital, I do not even want to argue. Swiss Legislation talks by itself.

Having said this, one has to consider the bad. Notrading platform is perfect, and the SWFX GUI is also not perfect. I do not like the way of placing bid/ask in the market. I hope they will modify it.


  18 Jan 2007  
By the way Ducascopy is not an ECN at all. You think a bank just takes in a 25 million dollar click? Keep dreaming, its a bucketshop like all the others, liquidity my ass. On top of it they say that they inputed funds for capital growth but thats bullshit, they just made a loan based on their platform they made, which is bad... good luck people if you have your cash in that shithole. I forgot my favorite "would you like to control your slippage option to reduce it or have lots of it?" pfffff. If only I knew all that before opening the account I would have had a laugh instead of a major deception. Cheers fellow traders and good luck!
  9 Jan 2007  
I traded with them live, slippage and price manipulation on their platform, not excessively often, but its sad that they have a crappy platform and use such basic scam methods to make money. Whats for sure is its impossible to make money there. I lost 3K due to that shit and of course making money was really hard so I left. I found another Swiss broker that I'm going to try. O yeah ducascopy has a high minimum so they are sure they will nail you a good couple thousand before you leave. Bastards, stay away if you can.
  9 Jan 2007  
I admit I never traded with them but there is already slippage on the demo account which is pretty sad. Therefore I dont believe the 1.5 pip spread crap. The only orders they offer is stop and limit orders, no OCO, no If-Dones, etc. There is no way they can prove the liquidity by the way I dont know where you got that. There is no proof they are ECN either, if they have a few huge accounts they can hedge all positions against you and you'll never know. 25 million in one click? My ass...btw, you wouldn't even be here if you had enough money to make that kind of trade. actually you probably work there explaining the bs hotmail address. If someone has traded there for real and has some real info let me know what gives.
  12 Dec 2006  
Dears,

Just look at the liquidity Dukascopy offers. In fact, it is biggest than ECN such as Hotstpot, Currenex or Lava. They have a really big liquidity, how can they have it?
By the way, I confirm you that you can deal more than 25mio one click, which is not possible with any market maker.

Please tell me how they can be so big. It seems that they have the biggest liquidity in the world, no other marketplace have more? please, if someone know, tell me. tks
brian_macguire@hotmail.com

  27 Oct 2006  

Share:

Dukascopy forex broker has been operating on the international financial markets since 2000. forex dukascopy is a Swiss regulated Brokerage House. The company offers its customers unique access to the first Decentralized Marketplace in the world, joining the best liquidity of centralized...

Rating & Review

Top Forex Brokers Categories

All Forex Brokers

Top Forex Advisors 2021

# Forex Advisor Yield
1Learn2Trade160%
2Forex Fury93%
31000pip Climber86%
4Flex300%
5Fortnite135%
6FX Classic Trader335%
7Happy Frequency1163%
8FX BlasterPRO180%
9Trade Manager65.39%
10FXCharger77.31%
11Forex Truck246%
12Alfa Scalper49.36%
13XFXea180%
14Forex Megadroid95.82%
15Forex Gump2200%
Forex Advisors Rating
HotForex information and reviews
HotForex
85%
XM information and reviews
XM
80%
FXCM information and reviews
FXCM
79%
AvaTrade information and reviews
AvaTrade
76%
LegacyFX information and reviews
LegacyFX
75%
FP Markets information and reviews
FP Markets
72%

© 2006-2021 Forex-Ratings.com

The usage of this website constitutes acceptance of the following legal information.
Any contracts of financial instruments offered to conclude bear high risks and may result in the full loss of the deposited funds. Prior to making transactions one should get acquainted with the risks to which they relate. All the information featured on the website (reviews, brokers' news, comments, analysis, quotes, forecasts or other information materials provided by Forex Ratings, as well as information provided by the partners), including graphical information about the forex companies, brokers and dealing desks, is intended solely for informational purposes, is not a means of advertising them, and doesn't imply direct instructions for investing. Forex Ratings shall not be liable for any loss, including unlimited loss of funds, which may arise directly or indirectly from the usage of this information. The editorial staff of the website does not bear any responsibility whatsoever for the content of the comments or reviews made by the site users about the forex companies. The entire responsibility for the contents rests with the commentators. Reprint of the materials is available only with the permission of the editorial staff.
We use cookies to improve your experience and to make your stay with us more comfortable. By using Forex-Ratings.com website you agree to the cookies policy.