FXTM information and reviews
FXTM
93%
IronFX information and reviews
IronFX
92%
Libertex information and reviews
Libertex
91%
FXCC information and reviews
FXCC
90%
Markets.com information and reviews
Markets.com
89%
FxPro information and reviews
FxPro
88%

GAIN Capital Reviews for 25 October 2021

Absolutely terrible! They are completely unhelpful to the point of rude, just interested in taking your money, and provide a very basic platform. They will do nothing to help you!
  3 Apr 2021  
Stay away. Trying to get refunds for a closed account and could not get any response from them after filling in the forms and submitted to them. Be careful of signing up with them and not transparent at all.
  4 Feb 2021  
Stay away. They are not what they say they are. Their agreements are different than what they discuss. They are not transparent. They are calculating the payments with their interpretation of the document which is written in a way that it can be applied many different ways. My agreement was simple, they will take 18% of the total distribution. At the end they took 19% with no good explanation. Be careful with them!!
  29 Jan 2020  
Stay away. They are either incompetent in pro client communication, or are scamming on purpose with inactivity fee. Their claim is that they send e-mail about fee change only 2 weeks before it applies. E-mail is not delivered to you? Your problem. they dont care about ensuring client knows and agrees to condition change. No call, no signed contract, nothing, just big surrprise how money are being deducted from you. I'm considering legal actions with regulator. Don't get screwed by them like i was.
  21 Aug 2019  
My niche is futures trading, and at Gain Capital.. Since 2012 i have all kinds of problems with this broker, disconnections at crucial points, and now, 2017, a ban on charts larger than 1440 min.(forex might be next?..) Lost a lot of money because of all this.. For me this isn't a reliable and honest broker, but that's my opinion!
  12 Dec 2017  
No one from all my expert advisers work on their accounts. I've been tested them with a number of different brokers and all showed me stable positive performance. I have no clue why it's not working but it's a bad sign. I would mention that prices on demo and real account absolutely different. They are much more different with other brokers. I do not mean that Gain capital is a typical scheme but their approach to execution and feed price may cause some issues to your EA's performance. Exactly what happened in my case.
  4 Apr 2017  
I'm account manager who manages 4 accounts through mt 4 solutions. And from first hands, I guarantee that services at the top level. My customers can see all activities I do on my managers’ account and they enjoy sharing profits each month. You might say that I advertise my services but yes. If you want to invest in my managed accounts, you can better do it by opening trading account with Gain capital. I tested it with my own trading and with my client's accounts.
  16 Aug 2016  
I used to trade with them for about a month. The services are quite of medium quality but at least the broker does not hamper a client to trade. At least I have not noticed any serious slippages or requotes. But when it came to withdrawal the slow hell has begun. It took me almost a month to take my money, and they charged me a fat commission fee.
  11 Mar 2016  
Good customer support and hight liquidity

  1 Mar 2012  
You will make money at gain capital at first,then they will trade against you relentlessly and you will not be able to make a single winning trade.not sure exactly how they do it but I started out 10-0 then they stopped me out of the last 15 trades or so.go to Vegas ,at least you have a sporting chance,pretty ladies and food and drinks.
  1 Dec 2011  
Terrible. I don't trust them at all. They repeatedly stopped me out even though my stop was well outside the spread. When I complained to Trade Station, Trade Station went back and changed the chart to make it look OK. Stay away from Gain. I moved my money from TS because of them.
  26 Mar 2010  
Never in your wildest dreams would you see the spreads they advertise. Traded them in all markets and the best you get would be 2.8 on eur/usd. Slippage is horrific, charting lags by three bars on one minute chart, not recommended for serious traders
  3 Mar 2010  
I didn't open a live account but I traded the demo extensively. Lots of slippery little broker tricks to cause slippage ..two step order processes......smal entry and exit buttons and boxes.... colors changing on the buy/bid buttons cause errors in execution due to sell buttons changing from green to red and vice/versa...charts do not update quickly and hang with incorrect data...cumbersome support.... all in all I would not recommend this brokerage due to poor software not to mention they are also market makers and this in itself should make you wary to trade in competition with the brokerage executing your trades...JMHO
  28 Aug 2009  
good running commentary, and research. their windows platform keeps crashing on my quad core Vista 64 bit PC, they blame the 64 bit OS. java platform seems to run ok, but not as flexible. their eSignals charting software is very good.
  11 Aug 2009  
very bad windows platphorm, you need a workstation to make it run acceptable, i don`t know what to make it run properly.
  10 Jun 2008  
They ar ecrazy. it is impossible to get from them money
  3 Apr 2008  
Good company! Very hi quality of service! Good Luck,GAIN Capital!
  14 Sep 2007  
Don't know about this one. Could be bad like Forex.com
We'll see what happens...

  15 Mar 2007  
GAIN Capital

Share:

Forex broker GAIN Capital was established in 1999 as a provider of online trading services on global financial marlets. Gain capital holdings mainly specializes in providing foreign exchange (forex or FX) and contracts for difference (CFDs) trading services. The company has a reliable regulation,...

Rating & Review

Top Forex Brokers Categories

All Forex Brokers

Top Forex Advisors 2021

Forex Advisors Rating
OctaFX information and reviews
OctaFX
86%
HotForex information and reviews
HotForex
85%
XM information and reviews
XM
80%
FXCM information and reviews
FXCM
79%
AvaTrade information and reviews
AvaTrade
76%
LegacyFX information and reviews
LegacyFX
75%

© 2006-2021 Forex-Ratings.com

The usage of this website constitutes acceptance of the following legal information.
Any contracts of financial instruments offered to conclude bear high risks and may result in the full loss of the deposited funds. Prior to making transactions one should get acquainted with the risks to which they relate. All the information featured on the website (reviews, brokers' news, comments, analysis, quotes, forecasts or other information materials provided by Forex Ratings, as well as information provided by the partners), including graphical information about the forex companies, brokers and dealing desks, is intended solely for informational purposes, is not a means of advertising them, and doesn't imply direct instructions for investing. Forex Ratings shall not be liable for any loss, including unlimited loss of funds, which may arise directly or indirectly from the usage of this information. The editorial staff of the website does not bear any responsibility whatsoever for the content of the comments or reviews made by the site users about the forex companies. The entire responsibility for the contents rests with the commentators. Reprint of the materials is available only with the permission of the editorial staff.
We use cookies to improve your experience and to make your stay with us more comfortable. By using Forex-Ratings.com website you agree to the cookies policy.