HFM information and reviews
HFM
96%
Octa information and reviews
Octa
94%
FXCC information and reviews
FXCC
92%
FxPro information and reviews
FxPro
89%
FBS information and reviews
FBS
88%
Vantage information and reviews
Vantage
85%

Gain Capital Reviews written by real traders

Please login to add a review.

*Only authorized representatives of forex brokers can respond to comments. If you are one of them, please contact us.
  28 Jun 2023
On June 17, 2020 I had electronically sent $2000 by credit card to Gains Capital Group. I never placed any trades in account ########. A few months later I called to have the money returned. I was told the account was down to about $1600. I asked why. I was told I had a losing trade. I told them I did not trade anything. I want the full $2000. After many phone calls through the years I still have not received my money.

  2 Jun 2022
Gain Capital induces you to make mistakes in order to blame you later, they tell you about analysts, and in the end, these analysts tell you to learn and make deals yourself, so that in which case they can relieve themselves of responsibility, a regular scam, while they control trading, like and withdrawal of funds, withdrawal of funds only with their consent, and judging by the way they sell their scam, be sure that they will not give your money back easily, I wrote to both email and skype, neither the manager nor the analyst answers, apparently they are waiting when you make losing trades, to say that the client is to blame, and to persuade him to replenish the account. Addition: On the sixth deal, they drained the entire deposit, a person named *** calls and offers to replenish the deposit for another $500, everything is so easy and simple, they work according to the same manual.
  15 Feb 2022
Super scam! Damn so good they are to convince you to invest but when you deposit the money, its all end there! You cannot withdraw your funds and they will deactivate your account! Don’t even try! Even a little amount of money might ruin your day!
  13 Jan 2022
The best scammers ever, run away they will eat your money with a lot of manipulation in prices and orders does not execute.
  12 Jan 2022
They will hold your money forever, execution of trades to sell or buy or buy to cover are very manipulated and no fair trading with them, stay away from them.
  31 Dec 2021
Never try to deposit any money with these creatures, they have a major ethical moral dilemma, super arrogant, lack of transparency with a lot of sketchy, performance, stay away keep your money safe and read the rest of the reviews.
I was looking at my sheet and they also charge you for a bunch of little spread trades but it adds up. I'm tired of making wrong decisions with these brokers. Have you found any good brokers to use yet?

Jason Siegel   1 Jan 2022
  30 Dec 2021
one of the worst ever to put your money with, they are missing large ethical values and suffering moral dilemmas, your money withdraw is impossible, they trade against you in every single trade, very rude customer service can disconnect the line if they can't answer your question especially about your money, zero respect.
  3 Apr 2021
Absolutely terrible! They are completely unhelpful to the point of rude, just interested in taking your money, and provide a very basic platform. They will do nothing to help you!
  4 Feb 2021
Stay away. Trying to get refunds for a closed account and could not get any response from them after filling in the forms and submitted to them. Be careful of signing up with them and not transparent at all.
  29 Jan 2020
Stay away. They are not what they say they are. Their agreements are different than what they discuss. They are not transparent. They are calculating the payments with their interpretation of the document which is written in a way that it can be applied many different ways. My agreement was simple, they will take 18% of the total distribution. At the end they took 19% with no good explanation. Be careful with them!!
  21 Aug 2019
Stay away. They are either incompetent in pro client communication, or are scamming on purpose with inactivity fee. Their claim is that they send e-mail about fee change only 2 weeks before it applies. E-mail is not delivered to you? Your problem. they dont care about ensuring client knows and agrees to condition change. No call, no signed contract, nothing, just big surrprise how money are being deducted from you. I'm considering legal actions with regulator. Don't get screwed by them like i was.
  12 Dec 2017
My niche is futures trading, and at Gain Capital.. Since 2012 i have all kinds of problems with this broker, disconnections at crucial points, and now, 2017, a ban on charts larger than 1440 min.(forex might be next?..) Lost a lot of money because of all this.. For me this isn't a reliable and honest broker, but that's my opinion!
  4 Apr 2017
No one from all my expert advisers work on their accounts. I've been tested them with a number of different brokers and all showed me stable positive performance. I have no clue why it's not working but it's a bad sign. I would mention that prices on demo and real account absolutely different. They are much more different with other brokers. I do not mean that Gain capital is a typical scheme but their approach to execution and feed price may cause some issues to your EA's performance. Exactly what happened in my case.
  16 Aug 2016
I'm account manager who manages 4 accounts through mt 4 solutions. And from first hands, I guarantee that services at the top level. My customers can see all activities I do on my managers’ account and they enjoy sharing profits each month. You might say that I advertise my services but yes. If you want to invest in my managed accounts, you can better do it by opening trading account with Gain capital. I tested it with my own trading and with my client's accounts.
  11 Mar 2016
I used to trade with them for about a month. The services are quite of medium quality but at least the broker does not hamper a client to trade. At least I have not noticed any serious slippages or requotes. But when it came to withdrawal the slow hell has begun. It took me almost a month to take my money, and they charged me a fat commission fee.
  1 Mar 2012
Good customer support and hight liquidity
  1 Dec 2011
You will make money at gain capital at first,then they will trade against you relentlessly and you will not be able to make a single winning trade.not sure exactly how they do it but I started out 10-0 then they stopped me out of the last 15 trades or so.go to Vegas ,at least you have a sporting chance,pretty ladies and food and drinks.
  26 Mar 2010
Terrible. I don't trust them at all. They repeatedly stopped me out even though my stop was well outside the spread. When I complained to Trade Station, Trade Station went back and changed the chart to make it look OK. Stay away from Gain. I moved my money from TS because of them.
  3 Mar 2010
Never in your wildest dreams would you see the spreads they advertise. Traded them in all markets and the best you get would be 2.8 on eur/usd. Slippage is horrific, charting lags by three bars on one minute chart, not recommended for serious traders
  28 Aug 2009
I didn't open a live account but I traded the demo extensively. Lots of slippery little broker tricks to cause slippage ..two step order processes......smal entry and exit buttons and boxes.... colors changing on the buy/bid buttons cause errors in execution due to sell buttons changing from green to red and vice/versa...charts do not update quickly and hang with incorrect data...cumbersome support.... all in all I would not recommend this brokerage due to poor software not to mention they are also market makers and this in itself should make you wary to trade in competition with the brokerage executing your trades...JMHO
  11 Aug 2009
good running commentary, and research. their windows platform keeps crashing on my quad core Vista 64 bit PC, they blame the 64 bit OS. java platform seems to run ok, but not as flexible. their eSignals charting software is very good.
  10 Jun 2008
very bad windows platphorm, you need a workstation to make it run acceptable, i don`t know what to make it run properly.
  3 Apr 2008
They ar ecrazy. it is impossible to get from them money
  14 Sep 2007
Good company! Very hi quality of service! Good Luck,GAIN Capital!
  15 Mar 2007
Don't know about this one. Could be bad like Forex.com
We'll see what happens...

Forex broker GAIN Capital was established in 1999 as a provider of online trading services on global financial marlets. Gain capital holdings mainly specializes in providing foreign exchange (forex or FX) and contracts for difference (CFDs) trading services. The company has a reliable regulation, it operates under such major financial regulators as CFTC, FSA, FSA, SFC, ASIC. Gain capital group offers its products to a wide range of customers including individual traders, institutional investors...

Rating & Information
Top Brokers with Traders Reviews
# Forex Broker Reviews
1FxPro InformationFxPro 946 Reviews and comments
2Olymp Trade InformationOlymp Trade 664 Reviews and comments
3Exness InformationExness 657 Reviews and comments
4FBS InformationFBS 520 Reviews and comments
5LBLV InformationLBLV 409 Reviews and comments
6FxRevenues InformationFxRevenues 408 Reviews and comments
7Fundiza InformationFundiza 378 Reviews and comments
8FiatVisions InformationFiatVisions 376 Reviews and comments
9Investment Center InformationInvestment Center 370 Reviews and comments
10Octa InformationOcta 360 Reviews and comments
11Financial Centre InformationFinancial Centre 314 Reviews and comments
12XM InformationXM 300 Reviews and comments
13RoboForex InformationRoboForex 285 Reviews and comments
14ACM InformationACM 274 Reviews and comments
15Cinpax InformationCinpax 274 Reviews and comments
16HFM InformationHFM 260 Reviews and comments
17Kaarat InformationKaarat 244 Reviews and comments
18Investments Global InformationInvestments Global 235 Reviews and comments
19FXCC InformationFXCC 230 Reviews and comments
20LiteFinance InformationLiteFinance 225 Reviews and comments
21IronFX InformationIronFX 224 Reviews and comments
22FXTM InformationFXTM 216 Reviews and comments
23eXcentral InformationeXcentral 214 Reviews and comments
24Stockoza InformationStockoza 207 Reviews and comments
25ProfitiX InformationProfitiX 203 Reviews and comments
26Nixse InformationNixse 189 Reviews and comments
27Kiexo InformationKiexo 183 Reviews and comments
28XPro Markets InformationXPro Markets 176 Reviews and comments
29Demaxis InformationDemaxis 174 Reviews and comments
30The Uptrend Center InformationThe Uptrend Center 167 Reviews and comments
31Rentalzi InformationRentalzi 155 Reviews and comments
32IXXEN InformationIXXEN 154 Reviews and comments
33Geetle InformationGeetle 154 Reviews and comments
34MRC Markets 151 Reviews and comments
35FreshForex InformationFreshForex 140 Reviews and comments
36Dukascopy InformationDukascopy 138 Reviews and comments
37Forex4you InformationForex4you 136 Reviews and comments
38IC Markets InformationIC Markets 124 Reviews and comments
39BTG Capital InformationBTG Capital 123 Reviews and comments
40CryptoGo365 InformationCryptoGo365 120 Reviews and comments
41CryptoIFX InformationCryptoIFX 119 Reviews and comments
42FXCM InformationFXCM 118 Reviews and comments
43Forex Club InformationForex Club 115 Reviews and comments
44Kiplar InformationKiplar 115 Reviews and comments
45Kowela InformationKowela 113 Reviews and comments
46HFTrading InformationHFTrading 112 Reviews and comments
47Admirals InformationAdmirals 110 Reviews and comments
48InstaForex InformationInstaForex 110 Reviews and comments
49InvestiGram InformationInvestiGram 110 Reviews and comments
50PowerStox InformationPowerStox 107 Reviews and comments
51Just2Trade InformationJust2Trade 105 Reviews and comments
52101investing Information101investing 104 Reviews and comments
53Brokereo InformationBrokereo 104 Reviews and comments
54Oanda InformationOanda 99 Reviews and comments
55Traders Way InformationTraders Way 90 Reviews and comments
56FxGlory InformationFxGlory 90 Reviews and comments
57ROinvesting InformationROinvesting 88 Reviews and comments
58CM Trading InformationCM Trading 87 Reviews and comments
59eToro InformationeToro 84 Reviews and comments
60FortFS InformationFortFS 83 Reviews and comments
61Vlom InformationVlom 83 Reviews and comments
62Greendax InformationGreendax 83 Reviews and comments
63Buxberg InformationBuxberg 83 Reviews and comments
64FOREX.com InformationFOREX.com 82 Reviews and comments
65Commerce Wealth InformationCommerce Wealth 82 Reviews and comments
66MaxiWyse InformationMaxiWyse 82 Reviews and comments
67Alpari InformationAlpari 81 Reviews and comments
68Finaguide InformationFinaguide 80 Reviews and comments
69T4Trade InformationT4Trade 79 Reviews and comments
70TradedWell InformationTradedWell 78 Reviews and comments
71HYCM InformationHYCM 76 Reviews and comments
72Uptos InformationUptos 73 Reviews and comments
73Trade12 71 Reviews and comments
74Xpoken InformationXpoken 71 Reviews and comments
75VHNX InformationVHNX 70 Reviews and comments
76Finmarket InformationFinmarket 69 Reviews and comments
77ActivTrades InformationActivTrades 66 Reviews and comments
78ABInvesting InformationABInvesting 65 Reviews and comments
79CapitalXP 64 Reviews and comments
80ForexTB InformationForexTB 61 Reviews and comments
81NordFX InformationNordFX 59 Reviews and comments
82FIBO Group InformationFIBO Group 59 Reviews and comments
83FXOpen InformationFXOpen 56 Reviews and comments
84EverFX InformationEverFX 54 Reviews and comments
85AussieTrust InformationAussieTrust 53 Reviews and comments
86Tickmill InformationTickmill 52 Reviews and comments
87AMarkets InformationAMarkets 51 Reviews and comments
88MasterForex  InformationMasterForex 50 Reviews and comments
89Finex 49 Reviews and comments
90InvestMarkets InformationInvestMarkets 48 Reviews and comments
91Elland Road Capital InformationElland Road Capital 45 Reviews and comments
92Axiance InformationAxiance 45 Reviews and comments
93IFC Markets InformationIFC Markets 43 Reviews and comments
94easyMarkets InformationeasyMarkets 42 Reviews and comments
95Efixxen InformationEfixxen 42 Reviews and comments
96Saxo Bank InformationSaxo Bank 41 Reviews and comments
97Askobid 41 Reviews and comments
98AdroFx InformationAdroFx 41 Reviews and comments
99ETFinance InformationETFinance 40 Reviews and comments
100BankeFeX InformationBankeFeX 39 Reviews and comments
101AvaTrade InformationAvaTrade 38 Reviews and comments
102Crown Forex 37 Reviews and comments
103ACFX 35 Reviews and comments
104NorthFinance 35 Reviews and comments
105Vantage InformationVantage 34 Reviews and comments
106FxNet InformationFxNet 33 Reviews and comments
107FP Markets InformationFP Markets 33 Reviews and comments
108Pepperstone InformationPepperstone 32 Reviews and comments
109iFOREX InformationiFOREX 29 Reviews and comments
110FX Solutions 28 Reviews and comments
111MarketRocks InformationMarketRocks 28 Reviews and comments
112Gain Capital InformationGain Capital 26 Reviews and comments
113GFT Forex InformationGFT Forex 26 Reviews and comments
114Prime 4X 26 Reviews and comments
115Larson & Holz InformationLarson & Holz 25 Reviews and comments
116Swissquote InformationSwissquote 24 Reviews and comments
117Tradeview Markets InformationTradeview Markets 24 Reviews and comments
118AccentForex InformationAccentForex 24 Reviews and comments
119Grand Capital InformationGrand Capital 24 Reviews and comments
120Luxtious InformationLuxtious 22 Reviews and comments
121tixee Informationtixee 22 Reviews and comments
122Xeodis InformationXeodis 22 Reviews and comments
123IG Markets InformationIG Markets 21 Reviews and comments
124LegacyFX InformationLegacyFX 21 Reviews and comments
125PrimeXBT InformationPrimeXBT 20 Reviews and comments
126STIFX 19 Reviews and comments
127JustMarkets InformationJustMarkets 19 Reviews and comments
128USGFX InformationUSGFX 19 Reviews and comments
129MultiBank Group InformationMultiBank Group 19 Reviews and comments
130Mega Trader FX InformationMega Trader FX 18 Reviews and comments
131Orbex InformationOrbex 18 Reviews and comments
132FXNovus InformationFXNovus 17 Reviews and comments
133Finotec InformationFinotec 16 Reviews and comments
134Alpho InformationAlpho 16 Reviews and comments
135TeleTrade InformationTeleTrade 15 Reviews and comments
136Colmex Pro InformationColmex Pro 15 Reviews and comments
137XTrade InformationXTrade 15 Reviews and comments
138FX Giants InformationFX Giants 15 Reviews and comments
139Broco 14 Reviews and comments
140WestCapFX 14 Reviews and comments
141HiWayFX 14 Reviews and comments
142BlackBull InformationBlackBull 14 Reviews and comments
143CBFX Markets 13 Reviews and comments
144Livaxxen InformationLivaxxen 13 Reviews and comments
145ETrade FX InformationETrade FX 12 Reviews and comments
146T1Markets InformationT1Markets 12 Reviews and comments
147CMS Forex 11 Reviews and comments
148Varengold InformationVarengold 11 Reviews and comments
149United World Capital Ltd 11 Reviews and comments
150ITradeFX 11 Reviews and comments
400+ Forex Brokers
MultiBank Group information and reviews
MultiBank Group
84%
XM information and reviews
XM
82%
FP Markets information and reviews
FP Markets
81%
FXTM information and reviews
FXTM
80%
AMarkets information and reviews
AMarkets
79%
BlackBull information and reviews
BlackBull
78%

© 2006-2024 Forex-Ratings.com

The usage of this website constitutes acceptance of the following legal information.
Any contracts of financial instruments offered to conclude bear high risks and may result in the full loss of the deposited funds. Prior to making transactions one should get acquainted with the risks to which they relate. All the information featured on the website (reviews, brokers' news, comments, analysis, quotes, forecasts or other information materials provided by Forex Ratings, as well as information provided by the partners), including graphical information about the forex companies, brokers and dealing desks, is intended solely for informational purposes, is not a means of advertising them, and doesn't imply direct instructions for investing. Forex Ratings shall not be liable for any loss, including unlimited loss of funds, which may arise directly or indirectly from the usage of this information. The editorial staff of the website does not bear any responsibility whatsoever for the content of the comments or reviews made by the site users about the forex companies. The entire responsibility for the contents rests with the commentators. Reprint of the materials is available only with the permission of the editorial staff.
We use cookies to improve your experience and to make your stay with us more comfortable. By using Forex-Ratings.com website you agree to the cookies policy.