Olymp Trade Reviews and Comments 2020 - Page 1



Olymp, I am a Nigerian, I have been trying to deposit with my Naira Master card since the past 2months, and it has always been declined, I recently opened a dollar account for this purpose, I hope it will work. Or has olymp trading stopped working for Nigerians?

Tolu   12 September, 2020  

Hello, Tolu! Thank you for the feedback. The Olymp Trade platform operates in Nigeria, no worries. Please, provide us with your account ID number or contact our support team in an online chat on the official website or via e-mail: support-en@olymptrade.com Our support service will give you full information on the issue. Feel free to get in touch with us if further questions occur. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   14 September, 2020

Is there Tanzanian trading?

Francis   17 September, 2020

Dear olymp. I don't know where this issue I am having is coming from. I am in Nigeria and I have been trading with olymp demo account for some time now, so I decided to up my game by making a deposit into my live account but since I have been trying to do that through my bank card Error has been the reply. I also tried using another bank card which is a visa card but still to no avail. I would like to know if there are specific banks that olymp work with here in Nigeria. I will really love to try my hand in a live trade. Thank you.

Ifeanyi   9 September, 2020  

Hi, Ifeanyi! Thank you for letting us know about the issue. Can you kindly specify your account ID number? So our support team can contact you and find the solution. You can also contact us via e-mail: support-en@olymptrade.com or in a live chat on the official website. We will be very grateful for the update on your issue. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   11 September, 2020

Olympic trade. You have formed another platform here again. How long before you fix my problem. Deposit and client support not opening in my platform.

Isaiah erere udi   5 September, 2020  

Hello there! Thank you for getting in touch. We have only one platform, the Olymp Trade platform. We would be glad to help you if you provide us with your account ID number. This way we can check the information and consult you. Also, you can contact our support service via an e-mail: support-en@olymptrade.com or in the direct messages section of our Facebook page. Feel free to reach us if further questions occur. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   7 September, 2020

Olymp Trade isn't the first platform I use. But it's easy to operate even for a beginner. Traders are supported by a number of helpful indicators for trading. Olymp Trade is always updating the platform, and the newly updated version is better and is packed with indicator tools, oscillators, advisor and ready-to-use strategies. Olymp Trade differs from other brokers in its approach to education. While most of them offer training as an additional service (often for a fee), they provide it totally free. Olymptrade's support team is very fast and good too. Every doubt and question is replied and helped with, so it is very convenient when being consulted. I'm not satisfied enough with the withdrawal speed, so Olymp has something to work on. Usually, you receive money in a day, but sometimes it takes up to several days. I think it would be a huge step forward for broker to achieve the fastest withdrawal.

guest   3 September, 2020  

Hello! Thank you for sharing. It is valuable for us that you had experience with other platforms and found the Olymp Trade platform handful and functional. We truly put a lot of effort into updating the platform and making it more convenient and accessible. We are glad that you appreciated the abundance of useful tools and ready-to-use strategies. Our vast educational system is free and presented in different forms: informative articles, webinars, and extensive video tutorials. It is great that you are satisfied with our support team's service, our support team is always there to give a detailed consultancy and help our traders if any issues occur. We have taken into account your opinion about the withdrawal process speed, we will consider your recommendation. Have a prosperous trading! Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   3 September, 2020

Olymp Trade is a normal broker that works fine. During the year of working with it, I've had practically no complaints. And if there were any insignificant problems, the client support solved them in a few hours, depending on the level of complexity. So overall, I'm satisfied with the fact that I started working with Olymp Trade. It has good trading conditions - processing orders with almost no slippages, reliable servers and very fast money withdrawal. Recently the status system has been added to the broker's work. The system seems convenient enough to me, and it gives more opportunities to active traders like me.

Paoletti Maurizio   28 August, 2020  

Hi there, Paoletti! Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to know that you have been trading on the platform for a year and practically had no complaints. It is great that you are satisfied with the Olymp Trade platform and appreciated the high quality of our support team's service. We are also grateful for listing some of our trading conditions and approving of our new Status system, we are glad that it encourages our active traders and gives them more opportunities. Wish you lots of success! Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   31 August, 2020

dear olymp, I have researched the market and decided to choose you as my broker. but I regret that for now my withdrawal request is going on for 1 month and you are not willing to pay me and just taking me into circles. I want advice any one to trade with them till the issue is solved. I will post screenshot also for all communication.

Dani   28 August, 2020  

Hello, dear! We are sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. Can you please provide us with your account ID number? We would contact our service support and immediately launch a detailed investigation concerning your withdrawal issue. We will be extremely grateful for your cooperation. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   31 August, 2020

And today I just want to thank this company for the fact that here you can choose the terminal that suits you best. And there are also bonuses, unlimited access to the demo account, a simplified mechanism for leverage and other things that help me every day. So I can recommend it. And I think that many people find what they're looking for here.

Juan Jose Leon   27 August, 2020  

Hi, dear! We are incredibly grateful for your positive feedback and recommendation. It is great that we have met your expectations. Traders indeed are free to choose a suitable trading terminal depending on personal preferences. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our trading conditions such as unlimited access to the rechargeable demo account and a simplified leverage mechanism. We wish you a successful trading! Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   28 August, 2020

Many traders have been complaining about their inability to withdraw their profits from the Olymp platform and most of them are in my country here in Nigeria. I have been trading for a few months now and I have not yet made a withdrawal request, but with the number of people who are complaining about their capital being trapped in this platform am beginning to fear this platform, I think I have to find another reputable brokers and register with them before my account grows, to be honest I have familiarize myself with the Olymp platform and I enjoyed it too but the complains is making me unconditionally uncomfortable. But if you guys can fix this problems then I'll be happiest person to trade with you. Thanks

Chibuzo onugwu   23 August, 2020  

Hello there! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Over 90% of withdrawal requests are processed in less than 1 working day. The maximum period of processing the withdrawal request is 5 working days. In rare cases, withdrawal may require more time than usual. It may happen due to intermediaries that we have no control over, such as particular banks, payment systems, or international financial organizations. When issues appear, our qualified support service put every effort to solve them as soon as possible. We understand that negative reviews might lead to certain suspicions, but we advise you to also take into consideration the positive references and your own experience with our platform. It is great that you enjoyed trading on the Olymp Trade platform, we will be happy to help you in any way if needed. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   24 August, 2020

I try to register for olymp trade with $20. unfortunately it was withdrawn from my account but no trading account was seeing. This happened on August 19th and 20th 2020. I don't understand. Can I be enlightened pls?

Oladapo Olukemi   21 August, 2020  

Hello, dear! Thank you for keeping us informed. Olymp Trade account registration is free, no charges are required to create a trading account. Also, the amount cannot be withdrawn from the platform unless the trader makes a withdrawal request. We would like to investigate your issue more thoroughly, we would be extremely grateful if you give us more information. Can you, please, contact our service support and provide them a detailed description of an issue you encountered? Kindly provide our support team with your account ID number or an e-mail you used to register on the Olymp Trade platform. You can contact our support service by e-mail: support-en@olymptrade.com We are always here to help if any questions appear. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   24 August, 2020

Working with Olymp Trade is actually very easy. It has 2 convenient trading platforms - the broker's platform and MT4. This is more than most brokers can offer. It was also very important for me that my future brokerage had a large base with training materials, and this is exactly what this broker is strong in. It really has a lot of training of different kinds: there are articles, videos on YouTube and stuff like that. So in this aspect, I was very happy with Olymp Trade educational. But when I opened an account with this broker about a year ago, I didn't even think that I would enjoy trading with it that much. However, this is exactly the kind of broker that you just want to trade with in the long run.
It is with Olymp Trade that I get the trading experience, which I lacked so much to stop being just an amateur in trading. Of course, this is my achievement (most of it) too, but without a good broker I wouldn't have been able to go that far.

Fray Vastenhouw   16 August, 2020  

Hi, dear! Thanks for placing your trust in us and your willingness to share. It is precious that we have helped you to learn and gain trading experience. We are glad that you considered our platform suitable for the long run and found it convenient and educational. Have a fruitful trading! Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   18 August, 2020

Hi fellow traders. I want to ask you guys who use options (fixed time trades). How fast is the withdrawal for an account below $2000?

David Yusaku   12 August, 2020  

Hello there! The maximum withdrawal period is 5 business days after the request is made, but we always try to process requests as quickly as possible. As a rule, 90% of requests are processed within 24 hours or the next working day. Funds withdrawal speed also depends on the status level. The higher your status is, the higher priority is given to your withdrawal request. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   14 August, 2020

My dream is to start trading and be good in this industry. Maybe that's only one reason why I decided to trade with Olymp Trade, not any other brokerage. Education there is really good, as brokerage combines both trading blogs (in different languages) with video-tutorials and webinars, so you can learn basics with tutorials and then check everything in action watching webinars. I'm trading demo now, but of course I have plans to move up to the real trading. As I understand, Olymp Trade has 2 trading platforms - MT4 and OT platform. Which one is better, guys?

Pirzada Dixit   6 August, 2020  

In fact, there is no definite answer here. Both trading platforms are quite convenient and multifunctional. Taking into account the fact that until recently Olymp Trade had only its own platform, most videos were shot on OT platform. But since MT4 is one of the most popular platforms for most traders and brokers, I think you can find a lot of guides and stuff on it too. The security level of both platforms is about the same as the other characteristics. So this is a personal preference of everyone. Personally, if I were you, I would start trading on MT4, because I've written before - it's more commonly used by other brokers and traders. This way you can find more information on the network, tips from other traders and other things. Good luck to you!

Nathan Treutel   9 September, 2020

Olymp trade is not open. What is the problem? Please tell me, please.

Md   1 August, 2020  

Hello, dear! Can you please specify, what do you mean exactly? The platform is fully accessible and functional. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   4 August, 2020

I've never seen better trading conditions than Olymp Trade provides. It has everything that both a beginner and a professional needs: 2 trading platforms, minimum deposit from $10, low spreads and stuff. And recently the status system was introduced. I think it's very cool, because now I get improved trading conditions doing what I used to do. That's totally awesome.

Tudi   29 July, 2020  

I like the fact that Olymp Trade is constantly updating their platform. Their fresh ideas make this platform not boring to use.

Noah   31 July, 2020

Hello, Tudi! Thank you for the wonderful review. We are thrilled to know that you appreciated the status system, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our traders about the upgrades on the platform. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   31 July, 2020

Each person in the market has approximately the same opportunities. And I believe that 90% of everything depends on the person and how he uses these opportunities. I leave another 10% to capital, because in some moments large capital can really help. It seems to me that this company also gives a certain range of opportunities - demo, two terminals, leverage to 1:500, bonuses, etc. For some people it is super, for other people it is not enough and they need something else. This is normal.

Evan Meister   29 July, 2020  

Hello there, Evan Meister. Thank you for such an objective review. We are glad that you have mentioned the opportunities that the platform provides. We agree that traders have different preferences and priorities, it is important to find a broker that suits you in every way. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   31 July, 2020

I found Olymp Trade to be an adequate brokerage. A friend, who has more than three years of experience with this broker, advised me it. He has told me about Olymp Trade several times before, and about his trading experience. And when I was changing a broker, I immediately decided that my future broker would be Olymp Trade. And this decision has paid off. I won't write how much more profitable I've become and stuff like that, as it's not entirely the achievement of a broker, but mine. The broker is only good at helping me to reach my potential and take my trading to a new level. My opinion about Olymp Trade is that a broker is perfect both for beginners who are still trading on a demo, and for experienced traders who implement the most courageous trading strategies in their accounts. And it is cool that the broker understands both groups of traders and creates such conditions, which won't only allow traders to grow and develop, but also become profitable.

Felix Mosley   16 July, 2020  

Dear Felix! Thanks for such a detailed and objective review. It is great you have chosen us when it came to changing the broker. There are no doubts that the progress you made is your achievement as a trader. We from our side provide the right conditions, explicit educational base, and demonstrative trading tools. We are glad that you find our platform suitable for both - beginning traders and experienced ones. Wish you lots of success. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   16 July, 2020

Why debit card details is compulsory for deposit money for trading in Olymp trade platform?

Subhasis Chakraborty   15 July, 2020  

Subhasis, hi there! Card details are required to identify users and request a code error you may receive when trying to make a deposit. The first six digits of your card number are the issuing bank's identification numbers. The last four digits are a unique personal identifier. Providing this data is absolutely secure. Wish you a succesful trading! Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   16 July, 2020

Why debit card cvv no.?

Subhasis Chakraborty   17 July, 2020

Great platform for trading. I have one question, will you launch any advisory trading signal?

Debasis saha   13 July, 2020  

Dear Debasis Saha, thank you for your feedback. An advisor is already available for traders with Advanced status and as an Expert, you get access to 3 advisors. We also recommend looking through the "Insights" section, where forecasts and researches are published. At the moment, it is only available on the web platform. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   14 July, 2020

Olymp Trade seems to be unique to traders in many ways. At least, I have noticed that Olymp Trade differs from other brokers in its approach to education. While most brokers offer training as an additional service (often for a fee), Olymp Trade has made education a major competitive advantage. Combined with a very low minimum deposit of $10 and a convenient trading platform, it made Olymp Trade one of the best places to start trading. Olymp Trade recently started offering trading with MT4, another competitive advantage. I want to try MT4, but I can't understand one thing. Do I need create a new account to trade with Metatrader?

Walker   6 July, 2020  

Hi, Walker! We are very grateful for the review! Yes, to access MT4 Olymp Trade, you need to obtain a login ID, create an entrance code, and download the terminal installation file from the Olymp Trade website. After you open an account successfully, you will receive all the necessary data for the MT4 login terminal. You need to make an account only once, and then you can log in easily. It takes just 10 minutes for the registration. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   7 July, 2020

I've been working with Olymp Trade for only a month and a half and I probably haven't tried all the features of a broker yet (at least that's what some dude wrote me on some forex forum). I liked that Olymp Trade is very reliable and it never has any problems. But what I didn't really like was the mobile trading app from Olymp Trade. Partly, I opened an account with this brokerage only because everyone praised its mobile app. But I have problems with it running on my smartphone and it sometimes lags. Maybe it somewhat has to do with the fact that I have an old model smartphone, but nobody warned me about it.

Jeremie Welch   29 June, 2020  

Hi, dear Jeremie! Thanks for the review. The minimal Android version for the Olymp Trade application is 4.4. Also, pay attention to your Internet connection. The recommended speed is above 30 Mbps. For any questions, you can also contact us in Facebook or via online support chat (Help section) 24/7. Have a successful trading! Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   30 June, 2020

A good broker, it really has something to offer its clients. In four months of working with a Olymp Trade, I've always seen only its advantages. The only thing I didn't like (but it isn't the broker's fault) is that you can withdraw money only through the method you deposited it. To add a new withdrawal method, you must deposit the money this way first. I understand that there are rules and bla bla bla, but it's a little discomforting.

Abdar   24 June, 2020  

Thank you for the review, Abdar! We are glad that you appreciate our platform. The withdrawal principle is a peculiarity of the payment process, that's why we have to proceed it this way. We like it when everything is secure and legal. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   25 June, 2020

Olymp trade need to work on there so called limit for month now, I can only made a trade of $1.67 for the whole day and they said it was automatic. It olymp trade is a buy and sell platform, why must they tell a trader the limit or the amount to buy for the day and while it remains, is it not the traders money even if the trader is to lose his or her money. I believe this platform is not honest. Other broker like IQ option don't have limits, but this broker that called themselves olymp trade has nothing for now to offer traders on the long run for traders operating on fixed time trade. Hope olymp trade will work on that wrinkle on their platform. Thanks

Samuel sam   23 June, 2020  

Hi there, Samuel, thanks for the feedback. The automatic risk-management system is aimed against reckless trading like overexcited and risky trading. Our experts advise to use less than 10% of your current balance per trade to prevent the system from setting the limit. We also advise you to correct your trading style: avoid trading too much on the currencies with a high volatility, increase the expiration time (up to 10-15 minutes, and more). We hope it will work to change and eventually reduce the limitation. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   25 June, 2020

You will loose money. Fund has withdrawn. Email came. Suddenly they changed withdrawal amount. When we enquired , no reply.

Jenish James   20 June, 2020  

Thank you for reaching out, dear Jenish James. Olymp Trade always withdraws the funds to traders. All the money on your account belongs to you, we have no opportunity to adjust this amount. Our suggestion is that the amount of withdrawal was automatically split by the payment system or your payment system charges a commission for operations. Kindly contact your payment system to check the commission. And please, contact our support team (available 24 hours) in the "Help" section of our website to check if the amount was split. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   25 June, 2020

I have great respect for this company because they have managed to create a real asociation of traders who can work as one cohesive team. And they did not have to make any great efforts for that, because they just created pages in social networks, which can be used by all traders without exception. And it was a real sensation, because usually brokerage companies do not provide such an opportunity, and your only communication is with managers from the company. It is also very convenient to choose the leverage, which has been replaced by the multiplier, which allows you to understand this issue faster even if you are just starting to work in the market. And there are also stunning reviews of the market and strategies, always something to read.

Kamron Fadel   16 June, 2020  

Dear Kamron, thank you for the review. We are happy to have you in our community. Have a successful trading! Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   25 June, 2020

Why does OT have little TA tools, they don't even have a simple volume indicator on their platform and haven't added it since. No ATR, no OBV indicators, just meager TA tools that can't even help. Secondly, how come there is no option to hide your account balance like IQ options, it is very unsafe if you're trading in public. Thirdly, the chart always looks messy if you have plenty lines or indicators because you can't hide the names of the indicators at the top right corner. I'm not sure that they are true ECN brokers either, how are the trades we make handled? Do you use a dealing desk or you send them to a service that provides liquidity, none of these are known. Can OT answer these?

Jabo   14 June, 2020  

Hi there, Jabo! Thanks for the valuable wishes, we'll consider implementing them on our platform to make your experience more pleasant. Speaking about your questions, our company uses quotes from the largest ECN sites, such as Currenex, Hotspot, Bloomberg Tradebook FX, Fastmatch, Gain GTX, FXAll, etc., and translates the weighted average value to the platform. Funds are distributed on the platform between traders according to their trading results. Feel free to reach us out with any upcoming questions! Best regards, Olymp Trade team.



Olymp Trade   16 June, 2020

Can't believe how naive I was thinking that I can successfully trade without any experience. Only after a couple months of charts examination I started seeing the real opportunities there. And only after that I started earning something. Yet, I'm sure the best is ahead. What's good about trading here is that once you start earning, you can easily start scaling your profits.

Connadi   14 June, 2020  

Hi there! Trading really takes a lifetime learning. Professionals never stop their education and practice. We wish you a successful trading! Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   16 June, 2020

For a long while I've been doing fixed time trading with Olymp. I really am greateful for the opportunity that the company give to all new traders, but I think its time to move further. I've heard many traders abandon fixed-time trading in order to trade forex market. People say there are lot more opportunities to earn some decent money there. I really have noticed that trend matter in the market. There are few chances to exploit the trends if you close the trade on the next bar like you do with the fixed time trading. I want to cut my lossess and let the profits grow, just like professionals advise. Did anyone have such experience here switching to Olymp forex? Do you think the idea is decent?

Dan Vu   11 June, 2020  

Why not? Forex is really one of the most profitable and effective directions in the market. It is true. And I would advise many people to try it. But of course you should get to know it well and practice it on a demo, it will be the most correct decision. And if you decide to try it, it's only here. Because this company won't give you any trouble as long as you adapt to the market.

Hulkin   12 July, 2020

I need to ask question, is there any rules to withdraw money from my account on the platform, or i can withdraw money at any time?

Mohamed Tharwet   8 June, 2020  

Hi there! The minimal amount of withdrawal is 10 dollars or euro. You can withdraw only to the source of payment that you used for depositing. Each withdrawal request is processed after the previous one is done. For more questions kindly visit the "Help" section of our website or contact the support team (available 24 hours) in the same section. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   9 June, 2020

is olymp trade an ECN or market maker?

scam   31 May, 2020  

Hello there! Olymp Trade is not a liquidity provider. Our company uses quotes from the largest ECN sites, such as Currenex, Hotspot, Bloomberg Tradebook FX, Fastmatch, Gain GTX, FXAll, etc., and translates the weighted average value to the platform. Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   2 June, 2020

If you have decided to be a trader, then prepare yourself for what you simply will not have, because you will face a lot of certain difficulties, which you will have to work with yourself. In this case, a broker will not be able to help you directly, even if you have training videos, etc. Because you have to study it yourself and take it into account, learn to use it in practice. The responsibility first of all should lie on you, only in this case you will be able to start a business and make a profit that suits you.

Mukund Chaudhuri   30 May, 2020  

Thank you for the review! It is really nice to read such wise things. Trading as any other job requires responsibility. We wish you a pleasant trading with Olymp Trade! Best regards, Olymp Trade team.

Olymp Trade   1 June, 2020



Olymp Trade Information
Olymp Trade

Olymp Trade is an international online trading platform that has offered its services since 2014. The “Olymp Trade” brand belongs to Saledo Global LLC, which is registered in St. Vincent and the Grenadines. The company has 20 mln. customers worldwide and seeks to make Forex trading...

Regulation: IFC

Rating & Review

Top 10 Forex Brokers 2020

200+ Forex Brokers