XM Reviews and Comments 2020 - Page 1



Bad broker ever. I have been waiting for my account validations for over 6 days now. but my deposits took less than 5 mins to proceed and again. their support team takes more than 24 hours to reply your complaint. do not use that broker!

Bless   23 August, 2020  

XM is most fraud broker I ever seen. I deposited two times but they never add that money for trading. I contact them by mail but they denied that they got payment. My bank told me that payment transfer into their account successfully. I am very upset becouse of this fraud. Don't trust XM.

Deepak Sharma   29 July, 2020  

Well then you need to ask your bank for the code numbers for investigation and send it to XM to open a investigation that will take only a few days.

Filipe Pereira   1 August, 2020

Don't trust the XM. they will never add your money in account. I deposited two times but they denied. Transactions was successful and I sent them statement more than 5 times but they stole my money.

Deepak Sharma   29 July, 2020  

I've been using xm for years but I haven't encountered any problem with my deposit nor withdrawal.

Lyn   7 September, 2020

XM is not a good broker at all. just yesterday I tried to withdraw my profits from the $30 credit and they rejected it. then later sends an email advising that i have violated the terms and conditions of the bonus "Participation of Intermediaries/Related Parties" in the "No Deposit Trading Bonus Scheme" is prohibited. If the registration and/or trading data of a participant in the "No Deposit Trading Bonus Scheme" corresponds with the registration and/or trading information, including but not limited to the IP address, of another participant in the "No Deposit Trading Bonus Scheme", XM reserves the right to regard this matching as a reason for immediate disqualification. now why is this not mentioned while I'm busy trading? I have asked for proof of violation and nothing. I've never had a bad experience with brokers before. XM takes the cup.

Hloni   21 July, 2020  

Many bad reviews are from ignorant lazy people. I've been with xm for 1.5 years and I prefer it. I withdraw into my bank in 2 days with no issues. I do what i want in my style and no issues. The only thing i dont like is that here in Indonesia a lot of forex websites are banned even if well regulated. Even with vpn sometimes takes a few tries to open website, makes you think the broker went down. XM is involved and legit. Be informed and stop whining.

Jo   16 July, 2020  

I don't know if this broker is a scam, I almost had open account in XM, but after reading lot reviews, a lot people complain about, actual this broker seem kinda popular and genuine trustwith, have a very good webpage and all, it seems 100% legit! if lot people feels scam by this broker, how comes it still legaly and operating after 10 year of existence, kinda strange in my opinion, but I still got my doubts and after reading lot complains about it, and decide not open an account in this broker!

Adrias   7 July, 2020  

To those who claim to be happy with XM, why aren't you sharing your methods of withdrawing funds from trading accounts to bank accounts without having issues, which is the most mentioned issue here.

Disappointed trader   22 June, 2020  

Thanks for all the honest reviews, I was about to open an acct in XM, until I read all these bad reviews, I would suggest to report these to the Regulatory Authorities.

Guest   14 June, 2020  

I was recently scammed by XM. I am a first time Real Account Trader and XM was recommended if you want to start off risk free. Ive done my due dilligence but XM was 50/50. I tried withdrawing to my Skrill Account but i had complications with Skrill so i had to cancel. I tried to withdraw again and all my money was gone. I get an email saying things i literally dont understand. Dear Valued Client, We are contacting you with reference to your account(s) no. 57048994,4875388 (Your Account(s)) at XM Global Limited. The trading patterns in your Account(s) raise serious concerns regarding the credit bonuses we have granted to your Account(s), since these were used for cash-back arbitrage activities. Pursuant to the Terms and Conditions applicable to our credit bonuses, the following activities are qualified as follows: Any form of arbitrage trading. Bonuses claimed by multiple Accounts that were registered from the same IP address. Various practices of bonus manipulation. Breach of any points included in our bonus Terms and Conditions. Any fraudulent activities, disputes or situations that our Management considers as fraudulent. Accordingly, we regret to inform you that, in accordance with the terms and conditions, we have decided, with immediate effect to, (i) close your Account(s) with Trading Point, (ii) to nullify all trades carried out in your Account(s) with Trading Point, and (iii) to cancel any and all profits or losses garnered in your Account(s) with Trading Point. Please note that, in accordance with the terms and conditions, our decisions are final and binding on all participants and that, other than the notification set forth herein, there will be no further correspondence on this matter.

Collins Echefu   10 June, 2020  

when you make profit they will send you emails you won't even understand telling you that your trading raise some concern and they are closing your account and you won't even get your profit only initial money. I will not recommend this broker to anyone.

Guest   24 June, 2020

Xm is one of the best brokers i know. i've been using them since 2015 and i'm a profitable trader. all brokers have stories but xm ena de less drama. i love you xm you made me who i am today.

linda   27 May, 2020  

Xm is a very bad broker, when it comes to withdraws they only give me the money i deposited and leave the profit i made.

Pfanani   23 May, 2020  

I made a withdrawal the beginning of April till this day I haven't recieved my money

Riley   18 May, 2020  

Customer service is shocking, they refuse documents for Account validation then don't tell you why they refuse, you send them a email and then you get a computer generated reply! more then willing to take the deposit but you cant trade or withdrawal until you have validated your account!! I sent the same documents to my offshore bank and they accept but XM. They take 24 hours to reply to one email so make sure it has all the information you require.

guest   17 May, 2020  

Never trade gold with xm. they freeze the price just has you about to go into profit by 6 pips and release when price is back. I did record it live next to another platform of mine. they refuse to give me answers. bad broker only good for taking your money fast.

Epic   10 May, 2020  

I scalp Gold on m1 and m5 in illiquid times on xm and besides possible low internet connection, this has not been a problem for me.

Jo   16 July, 2020

XM is the worst broker i've ever experienced. These people claim to be the most legitimate company with so much awards but if you haven't used it yet I advice you with all my heart to stay away from them. First the deposit is one of the most fastest way I've seen & takes only 1 min. But withdraw to give you back your money is another story. I've withdrawn money after talking to them via Live Chat asking if I can withdraw using alternative methods, they said I can only do that if the money is profit above the initial deposit. Last week I withdrew 2 times but it never used the alternative method but instead they sent me an email saying the money is sent to bank. They claim it takes 2-5 business days. This is the second week complaining about my money with no sign of arrival what soever. When I try to chat them, they try to give me unnecessary reasons just for you to give up on your money. I claimed for my account manager to call me he refused to call at all. Up to this day idk what to do my money disappeared out of nowhere. The most saddest part is that I still have funds on their trading accounts that I truly want to remove from there as fast as possible but I cannot because two withdraws haven't even arrived to my bank yet. XM, you're not doing business in a professional way, you don't want to lose a single penny from your accounts. But guess what? I will not tolerate this, I will not give up claiming for my cash, I'll do whatever necessary wether legal or illegal to get my money. Do not think clients can just give up their money just like that. You'll not rest until you get to do your promises and business right. Once all my funds are out of your hands I'll leave you in peace. I sincerely regret working with you and I advice any other new client to not deposit because once the money is there, the return is almost to impossible. This review is from the bottom of my heart as a client for 1 & half year. My review is clearly below zero.

Manzi Emery   27 April, 2020  

Guys I want to thank you keep it up with good works, deposit and withdrawals are fast I am enjoying to be part of xm. I love you keep up nd I'm giving you 5 stars

Mfanafuthi Ngcobo   26 April, 2020  

I have lost my money because of these crooks, I have a proof of the scam.

Franics   21 April, 2020  

I've made withdrawal. till now I didn't get my money.

Josius Tshabalala   18 April, 2020  

does xm have Nasdaq?

jonathan   8 April, 2020  

Yes they do, US100.

Takalani Nkangane   22 June, 2020

XM is a great broker. I was put forward a request for withdrawal and within a stipulated time, I received alert concerning the payment. Weldone guys

Felix   16 March, 2020  

Xm is manipulating GOLD spot price

Amir   28 February, 2020  

I was trading Gold spot meta5, I opened buy but the price goes down 1547. I checked the chart of other broker's chart, the price was 1558 .how is it possible? I think they are not Even connected to forex.

Amir   28 February, 2020  

Xm is the worst broker they closed my trades on huge Loss amount I had several trades open one in profit and one in Loss and they blew my account with loss and profit I sent them a email and they gave me a nonsense excuse of what happened and doesn't want to refund my account with the amount they closed I would not recommend xm to anyone

Vinyl   28 February, 2020  

If your trade reach your Margin Call you can't blame the broker that's simply you picking a bad trade and not setting a stops that can't be on XM fam

Trader not a Gambler   19 March, 2020

I've been in the game for 3 years and I used to think trading was a scam but I never gave up. I used to believe every negative theory out there. I took some time off and got knowledge. All that negative chat is nonsense.

Kay   23 February, 2020  

I'm a trader of this broker but i dont understand of this broker because when i trade a news they take my profit and my capital is back to the source what kind of broker is this the manipulated your money. XM broker is not good.

renry   9 February, 2020  

I registered an mt4 demo account but when I logged into the trading platform it dates "2013" instead of "2020" . Help please

Kamohelo   5 February, 2020  

Most of you guys are probably noobs, complaining about spreads. If you're actually experienced, you'd know that the smaller your time period on a chart, the higher your spreads will be. This ain't a scam, that's how it is with all brokers and platforms. The only reason people say forex is a scam is cause they're inexperienced and lose money due to their own lack of knowledge.

Seriously?   26 January, 2020  

so is xm a good broker?

Tshepo   22 March, 2020

I know it's so funny to read all this negative commets just because they are noobs. And obviously the don't read the conditions when trading with a bonus or 30 usd credit. XM is legit, the only problem is the user.

robert   26 July, 2020

I tried opening my live account but they are not confirming my account. can I know what's wrong.

Carlos_na   30 December, 2019  

XM is a very unethical broker that lies about their spreads. The spreads are triple what they advertise. Their no deposit fee is just a trap and they know that you'll add more money after that. Stay away from them.

Mjaro   21 December, 2019  

Deposited my money in... and when i loged in my mt4 it said authorization failed. I couldn't be able to withdraw my money back. they only take from us.

Sandile   19 December, 2019  



Forex reviews and information about brokers outspoken by their clients are valuable sources that give the trader an idea whether trading with a certain company is to be profitable or not. Once you are interested in trading with XM and would like to know if the official broker's information and their activity profile correspond to the facts, it is useful to read reviews about XM. These reviews have been written by either former or present-day clients who've described their positive or negative experience of trading with the broker, advantages and disadvantages of this company. All these attestations are different, and if you wish to add your comments, say, about improper client service of a broker or to underline their positive sides, this section is for you.

Reviews about XM might be of good service to the new forex traders who are yet hesitating which forex broker to opt for. The information featured in this section is judgmental and cannot be taken as an instruction manual; however, it is definitely useful and can help you understand if the broker matches your personal criteria. The topics of reviews can be very different; it is not prohibited to express an opinion on any forex trading issue. At that we expect our site visitors to be of decent conduct and to follow the moral standards.

XM Information
XM

XM.COM is a trading name of Trading Point Holdings Ltd, which wholly owns Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd (Cyprus) and Trading Point of Financial Instruments Pty Ltd. (Australia). Our clients benefit from direct access to the financial markets in over 300 financial instruments including...

Regulation: ASIC, CySEC, IFSC

Rating & Review

Top 10 Forex Brokers 2020

200+ Forex Brokers