FXTM information and reviews
FXTM
93%
IronFX information and reviews
IronFX
92%
Libertex information and reviews
Libertex
91%
FXCC information and reviews
FXCC
90%
Markets.com information and reviews
Markets.com
89%
FxPro information and reviews
FxPro
88%
EUR/USD
1.1718
BTC/USD
41 016.69
GBP/USD
1.3656
USD/JPY
109.2850
USD/CHF
0.9243
USD/CAD
1.2821
EUR/JPY
128.0651

eToro Reviews for 22 September 2021

Hello! I started investing with eToro a few months ago. I probably sent around 30k to eToro in several transfers. Few weeks ago, for reasons out of my control, one of the transfers I sent was returned to my bank. I asked eToro about what should be done, and right after that they limited my account. They said I should proceed with the transfer once again, but the support manager probably was in a huge confusion as my account was still limited for both deposits and withdrawals. By the way, I'm a Platinum member and I'm supposed to get priority support, but that's just a huge lie. It's just a marketing trick. No priority and actually no Support at all. Although my account was fully verified and I provided them with every document they asked for, I'm waiting for around 3 weeks for some help in this matter, with no success. My account is limited, with over $19,000 in balance, with no option to withdraw my money in any way. Not even to trade. You'll probably ask me about support? Or even about Support Manager and Priority (as advertised)? That will be a good question, as I can say that even if I asked to close my account or to leave me to cash out my money in some way, there is silence. I only receive some template messages asking me to wait and to thank me for understanding. What? Are you kidding with me? Is there any reason for them to hold my money for that long? I owe them anything? The funds are just in my dollars balance. They are using my money to make profit and there is no sign about getting my money back. Incredible! Right? Stay away from eToro if you want to use your money. Is easy to send them the money in the first place but it becomes impossible to get your money back. I'm begging them for my money. That's not "cool" at all.
Ryan B Kaut   8 May 2021  
I have problems with eToro from the beginning as I can't change my billing address and I have become unable to invest as I can't even verify my account nor talk to anyone from costumer service. My savings are in risk and I regret horribly trying the investment with this app.
David   10 May 2020  
Unable to talk to costumer service, unable to change billing address, unable to invest or withraw. only can deposit basing in an extremely advantageous exchange rate. I can't do anything and I feel my savings are in risk of suffer a big cut by these people who jodes from me.
David   10 May 2020  
Etoro seems to be known for having this repeated occurrence where they make false trades on their auto trader platform and make you lose all your capital, I lost all $46,000 worth of capital. They are clearly abusing their authority. If you have lost your finances on Etoro or in a similar situation, they are currently being investigated.
Gregory D. Church   13 Sep 2019  
I was conned into taking a bonus matching my original $17000 investment made over the phone. According to CToptions policy, I cannot withdraw any funds until $30,000 worth of trades has been executed. This was not explained to me and when I wanted to withdraw $3000 from my $27,000 balance, the request said pending for 6 weeks, and after several requests over 6 weeks made to account managers who ignored my requests, I finally got a request denied.
Kim Henderson   19 Aug 2019  
eToro has unjustified deleted my profits without any explanation based on any real data or evidence. I think their behavior is very worrying for all eToro users and I think it's appropriate to take action against them.
Disappointed Client   6 Jun 2019  
On the long run the fees that they take will take more than you get out of trading or copying a trader. Stay away, fees are to high.
Tim   17 Apr 2019  
EToro is NOT the trading company I would suggest. I opened a Canadian account about 5 yers ago. Since I am still working full time, trading was limited so I decided to set my bids on certain companies and let it ride. By mid December 2017, last time I checked, I pretty well doubled what I had invested, which was most likely not significant to Etoro but a lot for me. Thinking I was doing well, I checked again in March and my account had disappeared, I googled and found out U.S. and Canada were cut off. Even though I read there was supposed to be an email to American clients TWO weeks before the deadline, that we were being cut off, there was NO warning; I never received the email with their generous 2 week notice. It must have been very low profile because I had no idea until I searched inline. I contacted customer support and received NO reply. I was ignored. Not significant enough for this big trading company, I am just a little fish in their big pond who is not worth their time. Shame on you Etoro. I am hoping everyone will read this to find out what EToro is really about and people think about it twice to invest money with these insensitive crooks with their 2 week one time notice and then walk away with your money. Again, I did never see that email.
Eva Saller   4 Apr 2018  
I highly suggest to get to know the company first before trusting them fully. I went through the usual problems the clients face with eToro in ... You'll be surprised on what you can find.
Bryan   2 Mar 2018  
Looks like this broker is competitive compared to other companies. On other side, the trading software and services are far more appealing and easier to use than in other companies. Also, I have the opportunity to use trading signals feature that is getting probably the main competitive solution among brokers that I have traded with. In addition to developing trading strategy, broker offers effective software and metrics for continuous process innovation and improvement of trading strategies.
David_SW   16 Feb 2017  
It is new and it grows fast attracting a lot of traders by quite comfortable trading conditions and I am among those traders. eToro pays attention to education making forex easy for the beginners. It creates wide informational space using crowd-sourcing and comments of other clients – why not? it is cool and helpful to get the needed answers to the questions from people trading within eToro. I’ve learnt rare expert opinion and experience here. I like the eToro platform – here I can play in forex gaining retail trader experience! It is simple and flexible. The access to financial market is fast and steady. I am impressed by the broker’s perfect personal service. They send news and traders insight reports developed by their analysts. I can see, follow and copy the successful trading systems of other investors through the broker’s investment network. I enter it and can get the access to trading history of any trader. This is really like a game. There are no difficulties and tension, just amusement leading to the profit!

Kee5588   15 Jun 2016  
i haven’t heard much of this broker … just recently decided to try it. it exceeds all my expectations. i enjoy trading here. it offers innovative attitude to trading and a lot of interesting and useful educational material. easy eToro platform is considered to be a social trading platform where i can copy successful traders using technology CopyTrader. they inform me of different facts and opinions. well, they create the conditions attracting rich traders establishing high spreads, large amounts of initial deposits and the price of trades. i haven’t withdrawn yet but until now there are no reasons to concern.
dmse   11 Jun 2016  
The eToro's so called social trading network and auto copying of trades are just bullshit which has nothing to do with real trading and intended to only one goal - drain a novice's deposit. So do not even dream of enriching yourself with those beautiful fake promises.
Patrick   4 Jun 2016  
I have read recently that the broker started co-working with Sberbank and now have discovered that the bank's official web site even offers to register a real account with the broker. And it looks like the main idea of this cooperation is the promotion of the broker's social trading community. Going to test this.
Leo   8 Mar 2016  
The connection is good and I cannot use it to my trading!! Too bad, I need to switch into another broker!!! I hope that they will fix their connection if they want to have more traders in their company!!!
Aaron   14 Jul 2014  
This is my 2nd broker and all I can say they were good at me on my first six months using them and their true colors appeared when I made a withdrawal 70% of my trading account balance. After that, they keep me disconnected on their platform and it took me a minutes before I can closed my trades and then my final hours came, they cancelled my profit and disabled my trading account.
Manolo   20 Feb 2014  
Apart from the spreads being a bit too high and a few teething problems with the copytrade function (resulting in me being fully reimbursed for the lost trade profit) I would say this is a great broker for entry into the Forex market and would recommend it simply because of the ability to copy the best performing traders.
Joe   10 Jun 2013  
It is the worst platform I came across, freezes 2-6 hours every weekduring peak times and times when you can make money.
Poor execution (always 8-10 pip delay for execution on top of spreads). You cannot do market orders and have to wait manually to open trades and when you open you loose out 8-10 pips due to poor execution. There is no trailing stops either.
Ash   6 May 2013  
Anyone who want to play this such of thing ust see for the comments to this company, if there is bad comment according to this company, so better to think for twice, because in this site, anyone can use different name, so i guess pierre and nomi6224 r the extoro team, so u must think for twice to believe them. i have no idea about ex toro, but maybe it's better for us to go find another company, because of the bad comment in etoro
Albert   23 Apr 2013  
Apart from the spreads being a bit too high I would say this is a great broker for entry into the fx market and would recommend it simply because of the ability to copy the best performing traders.
JS   8 Oct 2012  
I have used Etoro over the past couple of years and never had a problem with them. As for google them an see. Google any forex broker and the word scam after their name and you will get the same results. A company with so many users cant keep everyone happy.
fxfinder   4 Oct 2012  
i am using etoro and i have used almost 7 others, but really guys, etoro is the best of all. it is very user friendly.
the support team is available to you 24/7 and they are amazing while helping you in your problems.
thanks etoro suppot team, you rock!!!!!!!!
nomi6224   29 Nov 2011  
oh c'mon don't even try to put some water on the fire "etoroteam", i used etoro for some time as my broker, firts of all i didn't got my money from the challenge, i sent my identification card, a letter from the bank with my adress, my driving license, everything that was asked even the 250$ to fund the account, nothing, then to withdraw the money i recieved half the money i requested on my account by money transfer, it took 17days, a wire transfer, i complained to etoro, they said they would take a look on the withdraw, another week they said it was mistake they were going to withdraw the rest that was missing, another week, finally i recieve the money, i complained on the chat several time to other users, i was blocked for 2/3 days, couldn't "log in", was more like a "shut up", when i finally got my money back, 2months were gone and a lot of headache.

P.S. everytime i was winning money or loosing the connection got slow and sometimes i couldn't log on to close position, lost some money with that, although i had a superfast ADSL network.

There was a lot of things i just can't find words to express what my review is from etoro, i mean, it's so bad, so bad, please get metatrader4 or something else as a broker
ex etoro user   14 Nov 2011  
Almost openend an eToro acount. that was close!
I had an account with iForex, try getting profit or your money back from those guys!
Are all the Brokers based in Greece and Cypres dodgy? Tough for me to say as I am part Greek.
Will go to 4XP. I have not really heard any bad stuff about them.
Adios
Kevin   27 Oct 2011  
I used different platforms over time. Etorro is simply the best and easy to use for newcommers. There is a difference between losing because you made the wrong decisions and a poor site. Most of the comments on this site tell me more about a poor loser than Etorro.
Pierre   11 Oct 2011  
How true!! It will block you from entering the system if you are in profit but if it's in the loss, you can easily log in! I lost a few hundreds this couple of days with them. This is because when I tried to log in to stop the trade, I just could not log in so in the end I lost all the money. Hmmm before I thought Etoro was the best platform. Only when you have experienced what NEO said then you will realise that this Etoro is so dirty...
ady   26 Aug 2011  
Dear traders,

I would like to respond once again to some of the latest things that have been said here. Regarding the stop loss and take profit, these can easily be managed after opening the trade, so there is no need to waste time to set them up before opening the trade.

As for connection problems, there are various reasons why these can occur. The major factor is usually your connection, but there can be other factors, such as the other programs running on your computer. As Trader pointed out, there was another platform open on his computer while he was using eToro with a relatively slow connection. This means that the other platform is taking up some of the bandwidth, and as forex trading platforms are constantly streaming live market information this takes up a lot of bandwidth which can cause connectivity problems.

As I said before, most of our traders do not experience these problems, however, we are more than happy to compensate you if you have suffered any losses due to connectivity problems. If this is the case please contact us through our website.

I wish you all happy trading,
Laura, eToro Team
eToro Team   25 Aug 2011  
Yes , I am 100% Agree with NEO, I have lost a lot of money because of the ticks in etoro platform , they are real pirates.
please don not ever think about using that broker.
George T   6 Aug 2011  
Newbee Trader - VERY TRUE...

Neo - As i'm just a beginner i'm working on practice accounts, That connection problems, also happens with me oftenly... I only have 2mb... I really thought it was my net problem, but then one day i had 2 different brokers platforms open, etoro and gomarkets platform. i just or.dered on etoro then i came on other platform when etoro platform "ding" sound pop.. connection out... but my other platform was still working... Since then i never used eToro... The only thing i liked about it was the traders current stats... i use to depend on it (Stupid Trader).. now that you point out that it could be the 1000's of newbies - making a matrix(1 following another)... this Platform loses all my likes... And that stop loss o.r.d.e.r. problem just made me so confuse... this so what easy panel made forex trading real hard...

P.S - i'm not promoting any broker, I won't recommend anyone to use this gomarketsaus either as its not much known... just saw its ad at babypips... just practicing don't have any plans to trade on it for real...
Trader   20 Jul 2011  
Trying out eToro and found it ok except for the length of time it takes to edit the stop loss and take profit options. By the time I got through these the market had moved by more than 20 pips.
Newbee Trader   8 Jul 2011  

Share:

eToro is one of the largest currency trading companies operating currently on global financial markets. forex etoro was established in 2007, its headquarters are located in Limassol, Cyprus and broker etoro is a Cyprus licensed and registered investment company. forex broker etoro operation and...

Rating & Review

Top Forex Brokers Categories

All Forex Brokers

Top Forex Advisors 2021

Forex Advisors Rating
OctaFX information and reviews
OctaFX
86%
HotForex information and reviews
HotForex
85%
XM information and reviews
XM
80%
FXCM information and reviews
FXCM
79%
Vantage FX information and reviews
Vantage FX
78%
Moneta Markets information and reviews
Moneta Markets
77%

© 2006-2021 Forex-Ratings.com

The usage of this website constitutes acceptance of the following legal information.
Any contracts of financial instruments offered to conclude bear high risks and may result in the full loss of the deposited funds. Prior to making transactions one should get acquainted with the risks to which they relate. All the information featured on the website (reviews, brokers' news, comments, analysis, quotes, forecasts or other information materials provided by Forex Ratings, as well as information provided by the partners), including graphical information about the forex companies, brokers and dealing desks, is intended solely for informational purposes, is not a means of advertising them, and doesn't imply direct instructions for investing. Forex Ratings shall not be liable for any loss, including unlimited loss of funds, which may arise directly or indirectly from the usage of this information. The editorial staff of the website does not bear any responsibility whatsoever for the content of the comments or reviews made by the site users about the forex companies. The entire responsibility for the contents rests with the commentators. Reprint of the materials is available only with the permission of the editorial staff.
We use cookies to improve your experience and to make your stay with us more comfortable. By using Forex-Ratings.com website you agree to the cookies policy.