FXTM information and reviews
FXTM
95%
OctaFX information and reviews
OctaFX
94%
XM information and reviews
XM
93%
FXCC information and reviews
FXCC
92%
Libertex information and reviews
Libertex
91%
HFM information and reviews
HFM
89%

FOREX.com Reviews and Comments

Avoid this platform. At key times when economic data drops and you need access to your account to trade around the latest data the system will go down for up to an hour, you lose most of your equity and they ignore your customer support claims. Look for another firm with better systems capabilities.
  10 Nov 2022  
Don't waste your time trying to deal with Forex.com in my experience this investing platform do not appreciate your business and do not appreciate you're putting your money in their hangs. Since I try to open an account they never have the courtesy to call me as a customer who's trying to invest in their platform, if you call them be prepare to waste time on the phone until someone answered if they don't hang up the phone after you been waiting for almost 30 minutes forcing you to call them again, their people do not show any effort or empathy in trying to help you because at the end of the day they supposed to be grateful you want to put your money in their hangs but even though their customer service it's the same like a Federal Employee in a Food stamp office or any other one who their people only care about their pay check and do not interested to service as a customer service.
  19 Jul 2022  
I opened this account with forex.com back in May of 2021. I was able to trade once, I lost a good chunk of change. Then I try to trade again and my trade is disabled, so I have a web chat with them to see what is going on with that they send me an account closing form, would not give me a reason as to why. Now they will not send me my money back. Granted, it's $154, but it's MY money. My original bank account had closed down due to my finances during covid 19, and now they won't send my money. They give me some piff about money laundering. So if I was a money laundering trying to wash $154, not saying I am, because who would try to wash only $154 is not worth the risk in my eyes, does that give you the right to steal someone's money?
  27 Apr 2022  
Do not do it. Don't make the mistake of ignoring all these reviews. I know I should have not. They are the worst for refunds, they accept your deposits quickly and painlessly, but try to withdraw your funds! Then they will give you all sorts of scripted excuses. Save yourself the trouble, time and money and deal with a well reputed broker. They will keep telling you that they are a registered and legitimate broker, so does that guarantee they wont try to scam you !! I know first hand and many others that have reported here and on other feedback platforms. Never ever again.
  17 Mar 2022  
This is meant to be informative, this review is for beginners and intermediate traders. I was able to deposit money using ACH meaning they just take it directly from your bank account this took seconds! Now for the not so good! I was so excited to trade and immediately I realized the spreads on all pairs were in there 50’s to 100’s on basic pairs like usd/cad etc! I thought ok well it must be the wrong time so I waited and waited hours turned into days!! The spreads are still that high to this day!! There are hidden rules, please read. when you place trades: let’s say you placed 4 trades right, two are in profit you can not take the profits until you close out the losses first!!!! This was huge to realize… the leverage is so tight at 1:50 even wouldn’t let me place more then (4) 0.01 micro lots on a medium sized capital account not like I was trading a hundred dollars! Also I am currently trying to get my money back into my account I was told it’ll be 7 days for the withdrawal due to regulations on ACH! My thing is you took the money in seconds but you can’t let me withdraw until 7 days! If your a beginner please hear me please I know this may be common knowledge to most experienced traders but you will not be able to place buy and sell at the same time with this broker, so if you place a trade and try to offset the loss with placing another trade going in the opposite direction you will not be able to. One position eithier all buy or all sell. One more and final thing. I am experienced I’m no novice as this is my job. If you place a trade that you know is 100 percent going to work for the most part they will take at least 40 min to do the right thing and put you in profit and once your in profit it’s only a blink of the eye and it’s gone! Or they will sniff your position and build the tiniest tiniest tiniest candle just so you will get the smallest profit. this has happened almost every time I placed a bid! I am being honest this has been a not so good experience and I’m hoping to get my withdrawal which is my money! BTW I’m looking at the spreads now they are all 50 and higher!
  7 Mar 2022  
Thanks Elena for your value information but at the same time I feel so sorry for you bad experience I was almost to begin in doing business with this people I request to open an account and they begin giving me hard time with the source of my income requesting me prof how I get my money but even though after giving the prof where my is the source of my money they still need more information I call them multiple time and make me waste my time on the phone they have very poor customer service and they do not appreciate you putting your money in their hands.
Carlos Parga   19 Jul 2022
No stop loss allowed. No customer service.

  5 Mar 2022  
Beware, do not use this joker of a broker. Incompetent and untrustworthy. It takes too long for deposits and withdrawals. Insanely high spreads and no rollover interests. They are constantly withdrawing money from your account that is way higher than other brokers. They close your account if you start making money. You have been warned.
  3 Mar 2022  
Stay away from them, manipulatiing in executing orders, they will try to push you to deposit as much as possible to get the perfect leverage, don't deposit much because I took my money after enforcing them through FINRA & CFTC, customer services disconnect call when it comes to withdrawal or chatting would take forever, they will avoid returning your money back as much as possible, very dirty business and management. stay away from them, sorry there is no better words to explain the dark experience with them. Stay away and be very careful approaching them. When you try to withdraw your money they will keep change the last digits of your bank account or any bank account you add for deposit, they will do anything to keep delaying your withdrawal, it took me more than a month and they will show you wrong number of your bank account, they manipulate your bank account intentionally to keep delaying. Totally horrible experience and people, be very careful.
  20 Jan 2022  
Take a look at 12/21/2021 between 5pm and 6:30pm. It was no chance for customers to close or open positions during this time due to high volume. Forex.com is a complete garbage service with useless customer service, worst connection to server and execution of orders. Every time volume start to come in - they block all trading and you have to wait until it ends. And customer service just saying - sorry, it's a part of the risk. Really? -Sorry? Forex.com never skip a commission charge, but when it's time to close profitable position they just cut off connection and apologize. Who need your apology, give me my 100 pips I earned! Stay away from this circus at all cost! It's 2021, excuse like - market closing volume is too high for the servers have no right to be in this conversation and be used by customer service. Who literally don't care and simply silent when you ask them questions in person.
  21 Dec 2021  
I don't normally leave bad reviews but this broker forced my hand, I had withdrawal problems and was patient with them for as long as I could hoping they would rectify it, but they did nothing.
  19 Nov 2021  
They robbed me about $100. My account was blocked and they told me they will return the money to its origional source it was transferred from because I could not access my account. Then I was scammed about $100. Bunch of scammers these ones. And they did not tell me about any additional charges for withdrawal.
  24 Aug 2021  
Instead of investing in this company, buy lottery tickets. I rate them at 1 star.
  26 Jul 2021  
I have a deposit pending for nearly 30 days now. When I call to find out what is wrong the claim to need more info (ssn, address etc.) and I provide it. Each time I call they want something different until recently when they started asking for info that I have already provided. I being sent a wild goose chase and they are keeping my money tied up and unavailable. Nobody at Forex.com seems to want to fix this.
  11 Apr 2021  
Same, this broker eat my money 10000$.
Zahra Tariq   6 Jul 2021
This broker is the worst scam since the world was created. Nobody in the whole world can make profit higher than brokers total charges in the whole world in the long run only short term false profit. 100% impossible for anyone to make forex profit in the long run. Facts.
Philip   25 Jul 2021
Bad. I think, all the good reviews here are paid for. I got the impression that no matter how you trade, they always work against you, making profitable trade impossible. Hidden rules, bad executions. I can not close a profitable trade but ok to close once it becomes unprofitable, Nice! how do you like that. This company deserves to be investigated by authorities.
  29 Jul 2020  
You are absolutly right, this platform will always go against you.
Nona   9 Nov 2021
After a short period of smooth trading problems began. It is impossible to close or change orders for a few seconds, which is critical. While the Internet connection is fine with me. I had enough of this and I will not trade more with them. Withdrawal took almost 2 weeks! The support did not respond more than 6 business days. While waiting for the withdrawal, I've read about them, I realized that I was not the only one with such issues. In general, I do not recommend to risk and spend your nerve on them. This is an absolutely unprofessional broker, it's a torture to with them.
  22 May 2019  
Forex.com is quite a good broker, comparing to the others. Have not had any problems with them during the last three years. The withdrawals are done in their due time. The speed of order execution is average. Sometimes there are requotes and terminal freezes which is not good for scalping. All in all I am quite satisfied with the trading conditions. Stay Away! I tried to withdraw/close my account with Forex.com. Submitted all documents requested, final step was to "chat" with someone in the UK, just the basic run around; they KEPT my money.
  5 Dec 2018  
Wait until you want your money!
Stephen Walsh   27 Apr 2022
Stay Away! I tried to withdraw/close my account with Forex.com. Submitted all documents requested, final step was to "chat" with someone in the UK, just the basic run around; they KEPT my money.
  2 Jul 2018  
I tried to withdraw/close my account with Forex.com. Email all requested documents, last step was to chat with someone in the UK. Got the basic run around, they kept my money. Don't trade with Forex.com
  29 Jun 2018  
Been with Forex 5 years trading my own money for 2 years, good broker, only thing Im not keen on is their new platform, the old one was better and easy to use. Its taken me a few months to get into the new one but it does not give important info needed at hand. No problems with deposits or withdraw, customer service is good, but they did stream line their London office so now I never get calls from the rep.

  15 Mar 2018  
That's my first post ever regarding forex.com. It's not about my experience but about real info regarding this broker. All these negative comments are not true. No problems in withdrawals. No problems with spreads during rollover. I trade an Expert Adviser on MT4 that can't stand 6 pips spread on crossing pairs like gbp/jpy, etc. Positions are opened exactly at 5pm and there is no spreads above 5 points. I have been trading for 2 yrs and have a good experience overall. All negative comments are due to lack of experience and definitely not because of the broker.
  13 Mar 2017  
I'm sure your an employee person or someone with a management position. Give me a break are you blind or what?
Carlos Parga   19 Jul 2022
Forex.com allows me to enjoy trading and make profit at the same time. In general this forex broker offers powerful tools and helpful educational material. There are three platforms available here: MetaTrader4, FOREXTrader PRO and GTX-Forex ECN, the last one allows client to client trading. So, I’ve chosen GTX sending my orders to professional traders, global banks and funds. I am satisfied! Advanced functionality and no intermediaries. That’s what I need. In addition the broker offers transparent pricing and really fast execution when requotes are extremely rare.

  20 Jun 2016  
I’m impressed by Forex.com due to its stunning client support. The manager has called me, explained, offered the tools… assistance… and education. That attention is really at the right moment because I just cope with all those things. As far as I know, the platform MetaTrader4 is recommended. And I open account here. I am trading with no deposit bonus - no profit yet but I’ve got the idea of how it works and I like it. Good execution and useful analysis. thanks a lot for educational material and comprehensive explanations.
  19 Jun 2016  
Really? The manager called you? They stole $154 from me!
Stephen Walsh   27 Apr 2022
Here I can set things up just as I want that is why I appreciate Forex.com and have been trading with it already for a year. Listen! When I see the opportunities in the market I make my autochartist pattern recognition charts to match the observed situation and trade according to it. In addition the broker cares of its traders sending them research reports and market outlooks. I received a report and news every day. Besides, here I can take part in live trading sessions and discuss different ideas presented by market analysts of the broker. I feel involved and mastering my trading skills and that allows me to improve my strategies and make more profit.
  17 Jun 2016  
It is supposed to be one of the largest and best brokers for traders to trade with. I am a beginner that is why I am grateful to find free education it provides as well as free market research. I started with MT4 – standard platform, which I’ve customized for automated trading with the access to 45 forex markets. Appreciate the possibility to install the version for mobile devices. The standard account requires quite a large initial deposit but it is ok for me. There is an option to trade on ECN platform, but I’ll turn to it later.
  16 Jun 2016  
I like Forex.com. First of all because they are customizable as they say, in other words I can change the features and reports just as I want and need to do it. They offer complete mobile solutions with the tools they use within the full apps. Besides, every day, week and quarter the broker provides helpful research reports allowing trading with steady profit for the long terms. I am also satisfied with my personal manager work. Support is very polite and ready to help.
  12 Jun 2016  
I decided to stop trading with them last month because I never got my profits on time. This broker do not have an instant deposit and payments. And No unique trading services and the technical team do not have a capability to fix any issues.
  28 Dec 2015  
Forex.com is quite a good broker, comparing to the others. Have not had any problems with them during the last three years. The withdrawals are done in their due time. The speed of order execution is average. Sometimes there are requotes and terminal freezes which is not good for scalping. All in all I am quite satisfied with the trading conditions.
  8 Aug 2015  
Do not use this company
they have no negative balance protection
They are chating

  16 Jan 2015  
They have a slow execution, unstable trading platform and a lot of slippages.
  10 Jul 2012  
Worst broker in the universe, when I tried to start a new account ,they were telling ,I am staying in a hotel, so that I cannot be given a new account ,Can any one guess what is the reason? My credit card contains Land mark as Hotel name ,so they believed ,I am staying in a hotel , how stupid , that is, if he google it, he will get that hotel name with out any issues. I should say that guy is a rocket scientist , a big f..........
  8 Feb 2012  

FOREX.com is a global leader in online currency and CFD trading for private traders in the world. The broker started its operations in the international financial markets in 2001 and since then has become an industry leader. The company team strives to deliver highly competitive pricing, reliable...

Rating & Reviews

Top Forex Brokers Categories

All Forex Brokers

Top Forex Advisors 2022

Forex Advisors Rating
FXCM information and reviews
FXCM
87%
ActivTrades information and reviews
ActivTrades
86%
RoboForex information and reviews
RoboForex
85%
MultiBank Group information and reviews
MultiBank Group
84%
FxPro information and reviews
FxPro
83%
Vantage information and reviews
Vantage
83%

© 2006-2022 Forex-Ratings.com

The usage of this website constitutes acceptance of the following legal information.
Any contracts of financial instruments offered to conclude bear high risks and may result in the full loss of the deposited funds. Prior to making transactions one should get acquainted with the risks to which they relate. All the information featured on the website (reviews, brokers' news, comments, analysis, quotes, forecasts or other information materials provided by Forex Ratings, as well as information provided by the partners), including graphical information about the forex companies, brokers and dealing desks, is intended solely for informational purposes, is not a means of advertising them, and doesn't imply direct instructions for investing. Forex Ratings shall not be liable for any loss, including unlimited loss of funds, which may arise directly or indirectly from the usage of this information. The editorial staff of the website does not bear any responsibility whatsoever for the content of the comments or reviews made by the site users about the forex companies. The entire responsibility for the contents rests with the commentators. Reprint of the materials is available only with the permission of the editorial staff.
We use cookies to improve your experience and to make your stay with us more comfortable. By using Forex-Ratings.com website you agree to the cookies policy.