HFM information and reviews
HFM
96%
Octa information and reviews
Octa
94%
FXCC information and reviews
FXCC
92%
FxPro information and reviews
FxPro
89%
FBS information and reviews
FBS
88%
Vantage information and reviews
Vantage
85%

IC Markets Reviews written by real traders

Please login to add a review.

*Only authorized representatives of forex brokers can respond to comments. If you are one of them, please contact us.
  8 Oct 2023
My experience with IC Markets was a nightmare from the start to the end and I still got nothing after spend thousands of rande in fees to get my profit and still got nothing. A trader for IC Markets contact me a while back to trade with them and I told him never in my life again. He asked me why and I told him. He asked for the evidence and I gave it to him. He came back to me and said he found it and he see what happened. He told me a fee (again) must be paid and then my profits will be paid into my bank account. He told me they are busy processing the transaction while we speak and it will reflect in my account. A day later I asked what is happening. He told me I must pay another fee. I then told him it was just another scam by them.
  20 Jun 2023
There were some difficulties with the freezing of transactions, but this is in the past. Now in IC Markets both spreads and execution speed are optimal for manual trading. Of course, not all conflict situations, if they arise, will be resolved in your favor. But there was not a single case in almost 2 years of professional trading through IC Markets when the broker refused to consider my claim on certain transactions. The support department is always available and if there is a failure or error, you will be heard. But if you are dumb, draining the deposit, and blame the broker, then you are unlikely to be supported.
  12 Jun 2023
Online support, the data from the website, and the email support have different answers to my inquiries. They are not trustworthy. And only wants money from customers. I pulled out my money today. Save yourself from headaches and choose other reliable brokers.
  5 Apr 2023
I have been trading with the IC Markets platform for over a year now. I like the broker because it does not limit my trading to currencies alone, but allows me to work with trading indices and commodities. IC Markets has a fairly well-composed training course that allows a novice trader to learn. Also, the advantage of the broker is the relatively fast deposit and withdrawal of funds. I will say that a huge plus of the broker is focusing only on forex services. In management, they know and understand that everything at once means a little and a little bit. There are no binary options, obscure tools and dubious services here. If you need access to the foreign exchange market, then IC Markets provides it in such a quality in which it can only exist now.
  26 Feb 2023
IC Markets have agents working for them now to bring new customers in and trade on their behalf, these are paid agents by IC due to higher than unusual spread and pay commissions to accumulate funds and ultimately scoop parts of profits when this company faults. To call it a ponzi scheme maybe too far but as a former employee in Sydney I have personally witnessed gross procedures of funds in accounts that are manipulated. I would never work at such a company again, and the Australian government should do more to protect peoples money. The bottom line is they are not as regulated as people think.
  8 Feb 2023
IC Market is so bad when it comes to withdrawal. I made a depost using paypal and visa card. Soon after lot of withdrawal from Paypal, my paypal was disqualified. I can not used my visa card for withdrawal because the bank cancelled my visa card. I used then my bank account for withdrawal but then IC Market just ignored my request. Please stay away from this broker. These broker will try their best to freeze your money by using various delaying tactics and reason.
  2 Jan 2023
IC Markets have to be the lousiest fx company of all of them and charge the highest fees, they rob you blind.
  3 Oct 2022
Avoid this Broker. From experience if you are succeeding they will definately use some dirty tactics to blow your account. Like the excuse of AML to freeze your withdrawals, prevent deposits even though your bank is OK, excessive spread manipulation, trading against you, screen freeze, price slippage, not putting your trades through to market and much more. You can also check with the UK FCA they are cancelling being regulated by them. I don't trust them. A lot of unregulated behaviour. Hopefully this review will save your hard earned money.
  12 Aug 2022
Hi everyone. Please stay away from IC Markets, this broker is not regulated, inspite of what you may see on their website. On August 5, 2022 I sent a wire transfer in the amount of US$400 to IC Markets. It was my first time funding my account and my bank confirmed that the funds did go through. Today is 6 days since the wire transfer and IC Markets accounts team keeps telling me that they have not received my funds. I have checked with my bank again just to re-confirm that the funds went to IC Markets. I sent IC Markets a copy of the wire transaction and they keep saying that they have not received the funds. I am very angry that scammers like IC Markets are allowed to rip people off like this and the authorities do nothing about it. Based on all the stories here, I know that I have lost my money. They are scammers. Please go to another broker such as TD Ameritrade or another regulated broker. We should go to the media to expose them.
  20 Jul 2022
Stay away from IC Markets. They are a bunch of thugs stealing your money and giving you false information. They have lots of people talking on emails as well as whatsapps. You request a withdraw but every day there is some new sort of fee as they can block your account.
I agree with you From Briel, I have having such a raw deal with the scamming ICmarkets Africa Traders Irsak *** and George ***, they have another extra claim every day, only promising pay outs which never happens. George *** instructed me to deposit an amount into a certain Capitec Bank account, but let me know the next day it was the incorrect bank details, and that I had to repay it, they could not refund it or utilise it. This absolute scamming has been going on for more than 3 months now, with absolutely NO success. At 23h00 last night I received a telephone call from a highly intoxicated Irsak ***, I eventually cut his call! The now request me to pay another R500, whilst they are still in possession of the money they have taken by supplying incorrect information! I think ICmarkets and their traders stink, scammers of old people.
Eugene Shamley   4 Aug 2022
  3 Jun 2022
My money still stuck in IC Markets and yes they have moved all accounts to the the Seychelles to get around FCA regulations, what a scam company. By now we all know the monthly gains are pigeon crap. The daily swaps money on the bottom of the daily reports that are emailed out daily from IC Markets. Well that money is shared out with the fund that brought us in to IC Markets, so win or lose trades, they still get their commission on again any trade win or losing. It's a win/win situation for them and to top it off they are unregulated now and cannot get the money out. Only matter of time now before they go under, I just hope I can get my money out in time.
My account is also get blocked in IC markets.
Anum Majeed   25 Jun 2022
I also encountered fake quotes and they refused to pay.
Dollar   20 Jul 2022
  11 May 2022
Should I worry about my money? I put in a withdrawal since 28th April, but I am yet to receive the fund into my bank acc. Have anyone experienced this with IcMarkets? Customer service said 2 to 14 business days. I think is so long.
  25 Apr 2022
I have an account with IC markets for 4 years and recently we were all moved to IC seychelles as they could not offer 1:500 for ac holders in Australia which is FCA approved. My deposit was held up sent through banking channel for the past week or so I cant trade and its a significant amount. All the time I chatted with them we are reviewing your documents and all documents are supplied already approved and just delaying deliberately for no valid reason. Please guys start looking at other brokers now since IC is not upto the same standard anymore they were maintaining previously. Their service is so bad and delaying for no reasons. They have my money and they accept they have it and wire transfer was correct but delaying the deposit into my account and not letting me trade.

  18 Apr 2022
If you are looking to set up a account with these guys, please be aware, the are not FCA approved and are offshore in the Seychelles. Although they show Australia and federally insured not true. we have taken our money out, We threatened to report them on social media to get our money after trying for quite while. Do your own research, the commission swops are some of the highest around and are usually shared everyday with the person or persons who brought you to IC Markets. They have a terrible customer service and frankly not safe. Beware what you are getting in to before you sign up.
So which broker is good? Because there are lot of negative reviews on many brokers.
Josiah   10 Jul 2022
  25 Mar 2022
I have been struggling to withdraw my money since 20feb, and support said they can't locate my funds.
  24 Mar 2022
I have been so frustrated with the account opening process at IC Markets and their customer service is purely the worst I have encountered in my life. I gave up on it. Looking for better options.
  22 Mar 2022
Be warned of their "standard account review process". Everything fine as long as it runs well; but once you get in touch with their "standard account review process"; be warned: they can just 'block' your withdrawal/transfer options without any prior notification. From that moment on, they "hostage" your money as long as you don't meet their needs. Even if you upload the requested documents neatly, there is a good chance that they will not understand the document and ask you for additional information. That's how it went with me. I'm still "waiting" for a week now.
Same issues with me. Their standard review for me as an account holder with them (now seychelles previously Austarlian ) is downright disgusting.

Truly frustrated   25 Apr 2022
Tell me about it. I am also in the same boat. It seems like they are trying to just hold our money for no reason. I would advise everyone to look at other brokers. I am myself in the same boat. Too many slipppages, SL not being hit as I put causing me immense losses. They blame it on market conditions but they froze the platform even and did not let anyone close trades too. It just froze. Checked so many brokers and Tradingview no one was frozen their platform was simply frozen. Ever since its in Seychelles something is happening.
Truly frustrated   25 Apr 2022
Did you finally get your money?
KC   7 May 2022
Hi, I am in the same boat. Did you get your money out?
Masum   18 May 2022
I am facing the same issue, they are not approving my documents and not even returning my deposited amount.
Salman   31 Aug 2022
  16 Mar 2022
If you think of registering then do not. If you already have ICMarkets account registered, request for it to be closed because they are very manipulative and they "steal" clients funds through slippage. Be careful.
  16 Mar 2022
Long story short, leave ICMarkets while you still can. The customer support of this broker is manipulative into proving you are wrong even when they are the ones wrong.
  24 Feb 2022
Money in my account stuck, cannot draw out, they are making excuses that this a problem with my bank. IC Markets have now gone offshore and the money is held offshore now in Seychelles, and Belize. If you are trading alone or worse if somebody is trading for you I advise you to try to pull your money out before it's too late. I almost guarantee you they will not have their own money in IC Markets as its too risky and not FCA approved, instead they get a kick back for bringing customers to their door...do your own research like we have, this company is the bottom of the pile of FX brokers. Try getting your money out and see what happens, stay clear of this one as its only a matter of time before the money is swallowed up. I can't even get a call back now.
  17 Feb 2022
I am icmarkets customer. I had a very bad experience with them. I took WTI and was losing money and I was holding but suddenly 6 pm WTI stop moving at 86.85. I asked ic markets they told me it’s expired and I cannot hold. I was stunned because it was my life saving money. I feel pain in my chest and in my head. Icmarket told me it’s expired 19 of January. It should stop at 10pm Uk time instead of 6pm on 19th of January. 10pm market closed at 86.55. Icmarkets send me statement which showed my all position automatic closed at 86.96. I was surprised because WTI stop at 86.85. Market closed at 86.55 then where 86.96 come from. I complained but they did nothing. Natural gas they have 33 pound 1 day buying swap and 48 pounds 1 day swap. They are not honest brokerage house. Many time I feel they are doing not right. Don't do trading with them. Please find right broker. Note: Be careful, before I opened my account with icmarkets, I asked where they are lookated and they told me they are located in Australia. They are Australian company and my account opened in Australia. Now I have problem with them and now they told me they opened my account in Eden Plaza, Office 209, Eden Island, Mahe, Seychelles. The things look not right. Be careful traders when you open your account with Icmarkets. Unbelievable.
They did the same with us one time in Gold too froze our mt4 accounts and simply let the slippage through going right through sl and didn't allow us all to trade at weekly support where we knew there was a strong buy. Found out my friends had same issues with their mt4s and mt5 was working fine like other brokers. Please take away your money and run.
Truly frustrated   25 Apr 2022
  9 Feb 2022
IC Market is the worst broker on the face of this planet. whatever is written here is absolute truth. They are bunch of crocks running the show behind the screen. They manipulate everything to make sure the client losses the money. They also refuse or come up with thousand of excuses to not transfer the outstanding balance. I used IC Markets and another broker with live accounts and took the same positions at the same time and same lots and guess what? I lost on IC markets every time and made over 30 pips on the other account. They should be prosecuted.
  19 Jan 2022
Would not let you withdraw profit, will make lots of excuses.
  15 Jan 2022
Bad broker! It's my first time to experience with broker manipulating the price! I executed my sell 0.72525 and the moment it enter, straight enter sell at the bottom 0.72374 (my whole account turn red, margin level in negative) which the spread for AUDUSD was 0. Finally it went down and I want to close Breakeven, I was close in +1/2pips, but the result is -8pips with loss!! What is this? If they are not manipulating then why the heck my sell market order will enter 10-20pips away from the level i executed? This is terrible! don't use IC Markets!
  11 Jan 2022
The worst broker! I been trying to get my money back for over 6 months. They keep refusing. I uploaded All the info they asked and still refusing. They don’t want to return you money because they make money from keeping out money. I will never ever ever use them again! I’m going to social media to complain.
  8 Jan 2022
All this sounds very familiar, we was with Alpari before they went bust a few years ago and again like IC markets they seemed big and legitimate, in fact they was on the stock market. They sponsored West Ham Football team shirts in the UK. We lost our money also, £55,000, these stories sound very familiar. When the stop holds break, you are going for a miserable downward trip. They also had terrible customer service towards the end before they swallowed our money. My younger cousin was asking me about getting in to IC Markets as they are trading for ***, I am so happy I came across this page and after reading all the problems there is with this company, this has probably saved him a bunch of money, also major stress and grief.
  4 Jan 2022
Here we go and still absolutely no calls back from IC markets, I am really getting tired of this whole thing. They are purposely delaying returning my money so they can earn interest from me, I have given them all the information they need. Why is this happening to so many people out there? I am just worried this place will go belly up the same as ACFX back in 2016 and if that happens I must be the worst pickers of forex companies because I lost $65,000 back then. The trouble is these guys seem so legitimate, if I get my money out I am done. IC Markets just about are the worst broker out there. There has to be safer options.
  28 Dec 2021
Best believe it, ICMarkets is a very bad broker. From spreads and stop loss manipulation to speed of the terminal, all bad. I'd say they are owning the broker for private gain under the expense of us the clients. I just closed my ICMarkets account because I have been making losses ever since I opened the accounts for over 15 months. I always believed that it has been my problem when I made losses until I joined other brokers and started producing profit with the very same strategy I have been using with ICMarkets. Believe me or not, ICMarkets is a bad broker and if you want trade with them to see for yourself then do so but I have to guarantee you that you will lose all of your money.
  14 Dec 2021
They manipulate the trades, let's say I enter on a buy. I start without SL but the moment I set my SL the trade goes directly to the SL and it stops exactly on my SL and then continue going up.
About manipulation, icmarkets keeps on trading against me, but when i cross check the charts and candle movement on Tradingview its the same, so how come the chart and candle movement is the same but it takes my stop loss out at that exact place.
Asad   3 Feb 2023
  11 Dec 2021
Be careful with this broker, especially that regulated FSA.
  1 Dec 2021
I am holding 20,000 usd and requested the refund but it seem IC markets are just making excuses and not returning the fund. Any advise what to do in order to get the money back from them?
Forget your money. I put same amount didn't received my money yet.
Abc   8 Dec 2021
What’s the reason they say on email? Did you use someone else’s card to deposit? Like a card not registered under your own name?
Cs   10 Dec 2021
What’s the reason they say on email? Did you use someone else’s card to deposit? Like a card not registered under your own name?
Cs   10 Dec 2021
  16 Nov 2021
The liquidity is insane! I still have money and it's enough to hold my margin, but they closed all my open trades!
They are confirmed scams. Manipulate the trades and close off when you are winning. Also with old withdrawals.
Seth   1 Dec 2021
  12 Nov 2021
Hi, I was with IC markets, till I got ill with Covid, so decided to withdraw my money at 7 pm. it was in my bank the following morning at 9 am that was 4 weeks ago was. Thinking of loading my account but feel anxious after reading all these comments of traders with withdrawals stuck.
  7 Nov 2021
This is crazy, IC Markets must be the most unprofessional brokerage out there. Their customer service is basically non existent. Try to ask a question or get anything done and it will tie your whole day up, what a scam ponzi. The trading for spreads are continually changing and being altered, more so than any other broker and trying to get your money out will be a nightmare now from what I am reading on here, infact its sickening to my stomach, what a scam. Their customer service is based the other side of the world and are truly clueless, also I hear you Liz *** at IC Markets is a complete fake and his results are bogus, please be warned. The sooner I get my familys money out this scam IC Markets company the better. The trouble is nobody gets back with you, Apologies for my grammar but I am so angry right now.
  24 Oct 2021
Poor customer service. If you consider this broker, just look nextdoor. I can't get a mere statement of account from them, and I have to submit tax returns. I don't understand why is it so difficult for them to give me.
Same thing for me. They do not provide any legal statement.
Jenny   6 Nov 2021
  24 Oct 2021
IC markets is the worst broker, do not trade with them. They manipulate stop losses. As soon as your account starts to grow they will give you unfavorable trading conditions. They will take you out where you are not supposed to go out. Do not use IC markets, and do not believe anything that you see on their website. Do not be taken by their licences.
Ic markets keeps taking me out but when I compare the charts in ic Markets against the charts in outside tool called "TradingView", the candles are forming the same as icmarkets. So is the broker really manipulating the price if so why is Tradingview showing the same candle movements.
Asad   3 Feb 2023
  19 Oct 2021
IC Markets are ripping off people by delivering illiquid price data from a price data provider that does not want to be named. The Liquidity itself comes from providers like CMC for instance. You can have illiquid candle shadows like on microsoft to $1. That's untradeable. There prices are all over the place and partially seem to be made up. They have scammy wicks that aren't seen on any exchanges, not even on their own liquidity providers. It's insane.
  18 Oct 2021
This scammer is always accusing my bank. When I can't do withdraw, they accuse my bank. When I can't do deposit, they accuse my bank. They said that they can't do anything because it's my bank's fault. But my bank said it's this scammer's fault. My bank is an international bank, they wouldn't scam me. I trust my bank more than this scammer.
  13 Oct 2021
Has anyone managed to get their money out easily? I've tried to get money out since April with no luck. I've even gone down complaints and transfer to another broker all of which IC markets have refused to do though all my paperwork are in order and they said they will process it but never follow through. I've got hundreds of thousands invested with them and it's my only money. Don't invest with them.
Me too, I have been trying to withdraw my money since June and I haven't got it to this day. They always have excuses that never end. I am really at a level of not even knowing what I am going to do next. I have changed the withdrawing ways more than 5 times, it's crazy.
Gustave   23 Oct 2021
  30 Sep 2021
Ic Market is scam, I don't receive withdrawal from my capital via safecharge. I request on 8 September 2021. But my bank say no transaction received yet. IC market is scam.
  25 Sep 2021
IC Markets have probably the worse reputation with all brokers or at least in the bottom three. My husband and I opened a account with them and find them so accommodating to take our money, but after multiple issues with one thing and another we tried to take our money and that's where the pain and frustration begins that goes on through their live chat. You are on there for the longest time going backwards and forwards and then they never get back with you, IC spokesman Hal Robb promises all kinds of things and never delivers its all a scam. Avoid this company they keep your money and takes the longest time to get it back.
Have you managed to get your money back, it's been over 7 months for me and I've still not been able to get it out!
Aly   13 Oct 2021
This is all a well laid out ponzi scam that has been done before, IC markets are not FCA regulated and funds are not in safe fiduciary accounts. As an ex-employee I can tell the corruption is rampant. The stop losses will not protect you as in other FX companies. *** FX folded in a similar manner a few years ago, everybody lost everything, you would have to be crazy putting even a small amount of money with IC Markets.
Jeremy   15 Feb 2023
They have agents trading for them and promise give out big returns this is all a scam, when you try to cancel your account with HR they plead to keep your money in or trade for free. This is a scam, getting your money out of IC Markets is nothing short of a nightmare. The money is all in the daily swops that is huge compared to other brokers and shared with their agents for example HR. Try getting your money out!
Steve   10 Apr 2023
They are unscrupulous and that includes all the firms/ individuals that trade for them, the past performance numbers are cherry picked to a date where they got lucky. They moved accounts to the Seychelles from Australia to get away from stricter tighter rules, don't be surprised that this doesn't blow up. So many customer complaints against them.
Steve   14 Jul 2023
  6 Sep 2021
At 6pm today, the spreads increased dramatically and unexpectedly. There is still a problem as I write. My funds have been withdrawn, as I have never experienced anything similar. I would also add that it stopped me out of a very favourable position. This should not happen, especially on the major Pais. Be warned.
  14 Apr 2021
Hello, new traders. All negative comments are totally wrong. Me and my all friends work with ICMarket. We have not got any problem yet. Withdrawal are coming on time and even spreads are very low and customer support are well. These negative comments are from other brokers. Right now ICMarket is Number 1 in the Market. ICMarket have Australian license. No other brokers have this. This license is not easy to get. Scammers brokers can't get this license. That's why they make negative comments.
I and my friends have funds stuck in IC Market going to two months. The support is extremely terrible and the delay in withdrawals is abysmal for a broker in 2021. Why would anyone use a month plus to make a withdrawal. If you're a trader, speak for yourself. If you work with ICMarket, double up. Be better and we'd stay but as it is, once these set of funds come in, we are moving.
Mike   22 May 2021
I have funds stuck as well in IC market and to proceed it takes forever. I sent all proves to ic market with bank statements that my money had been deducted. Ic market promise will send back my money within 3-4 weeks and now almost 4 weeks there was no good news from them. I also want to make complaint to ASIC to investigate Ic market why this forex company is not professional to handle the issues and did not give solutions always excuses that i can hear from them.
Moshe   17 Jun 2021
I made a deposit via bank transfer a week ago. Today I wanted to withdraw my profits. They rejected it because the want me to use skrill - they write withdraw has to be same way as deposit was. So, following the rules they should send me my money via bank transfer and not force me to use skrill. I sent them all the proofs that I made deposit via bank transfer, it was accepted and that my skrill account is closed a long time ago. I wonder how long it will take to have my money back. 2020 they were ok, now I have doubt.
Christoph   24 Jun 2021
To say someone experience is wrong and negative just proves how bitter ic markets really is. How much did they pay you. IC markets is the worst broker, I used to trade with them and they manipulate stop losses. But then maybe you don't have a problem with them because your account is not growing.
Gavin   24 Oct 2021
  27 Mar 2021
They graph long wicks to hit your stop loss.
  24 Mar 2021
6 business days ago i made a wire transfer to ICmarkets accounts with the correct informations on the ICmarkets website, and until now they dont recognize my deposit on their accounts, (even sending them the Swift receip). My bank told me that the swift didnt had any "error" return from theire banks after 48h this means that the operation went ok, and even so, they dont know where the money is. My bank had to open an Internal Investigation request on "JP Morgan Chase" and "Royal Canadian Bank" to try to identify where the money is, because ICmarkets are not giving me the correct support on this. I already opened 2 support tickets with Account teams. And they only answered me at the first one asking me "to wait" with no timeframes. The second ticket they didnt even answer it. I called them, and they told me the same thing "we will follow this as priority status to account team" and when i ask a timeframe for this feedback, they told me "we cannot offer you a timeframe", so i guess i need to wait for somethign to happen, with no perspective from theire end on how long i need to wait. This is something very disapointing, because it make something to appear very clearly, they are a mess. I am very sure when it comes to clients money managing, you need at very minimum a SLA support system giving somethign solid to the customer to hang on, at least a timeframe. Somethign they clearly dont have. If this is not solved in couple of day, (how long it should to check your bank accounts right?) I will make a complain on all the regulatory agencies they are listed as well.
Hi. Anyone trading with IC markets should be careful. They have stolen my $5040 from my MT4 account. I was hedging and they did closed my all positions and taken out all of my money. Also, they were withdrawing money from my account for no valid reasons. Whenever, I was raising my complaint they have never given any explanation for those withdrawal. Swap charges were already accumulating and that was also too high. All this problem started when they change their entity from IC markets Australia to IC markets Global Seychelles. As new entity is not regulated by any authority and they just start eating clients money for their convenience. I am taking up the matter further but in the meantime, I would like advice all of you guys, please be aware with this fraudulent broker and make a social media campaign to expose this broker. When I raised my complaints, they said they would never close my position at any circumstances. However, after checking through MT4 journal with login details, now they are saying they did closed my position which has put me in severe financial debt. They said they will do investigation and when they have come up with their investigation outcome was a total joke. Because, they have too many version & discrepancies about their own reply. I would like to request to all of you please don't fall their trap because you will loose all your hard earn money to them. Please, also do write your personal review if you trading with IC markets.
Vijay Singh   2 Jul 2021
  16 Mar 2021
Ic Markets caught red handed manipulating Bitcon over the weekend, even promised to refund the traders who lost money. Their excuse being they are investigating. None of the broker had that long wick that stopped out the traders, only IC markets. Samething was done with Gold in the past. The time I heard that they are acquiring licence one of those Islands, u knew they are up for Market Maker games. Later heard some unconfirmed rumours that they are broke, that was enough for me.
  11 Mar 2021
Guys, I opened my account with ICmarkets last month and my first withdrawal is already being paid into my account, but it was not easy getting my money. so I really don't recommend this broker. You spend lot of time with the withdrawal unlike other brokers.
How long you wait for withdrawal for your capital? I still don't receive my withdrawal capital since 8 September 2021.
Rhen   30 Sep 2021
  3 Mar 2021
ICmarkets is a scam, I have been trying to withdraw my money for months.
  24 Feb 2021
Feeling sick reading all these comments, this company have already started sending mixed messages regarding my withdrawl. I have other friends invested in Forex through this company, and if i don't get my money, i will be advising them also to remove all there money. I will keep this page updated with how its going, in all truth.
  11 Feb 2021
Guys, It is bad that I am just reading this review. This company is a total scam. For funding and the platform activities are good but what is the point if you cannot withdraw your money from the platform. This is my case now, I cannot withdraw my funds. Even they sent me a confirmation of transfer, when I checked and called NETELLER, they are no money coming in. days now and I am asking them to fix this. To prove that there are no technical issues, I sent 20 USD from NETELLER to the IC market and it was funded in less than 1 minute. 18.000 USD is just stuck there now. I am planning to follow legal actions, call the FCA, FSO, and even follow a legal action in the court against them in Malta for (EU) accounts. I will make my life purpose to send them out of business these scammers.
I can confirm the above. 1000 excuses to not pay out funds. Complete scam.
colin   11 Mar 2021
  1 Feb 2021
Ic market are really scam guys, once you deposit your money you can't get it back with your profits, have been trying to withdraw my money for weeks now.
  24 Sep 2020
This company are absolute losers. they increase spread during opening okay we know this so we cater for it however they then decreased it 30 min later then I reduce my stop incase of global events not dirty scumbag brokers then what do they do they back up the spread litterally a few minutes after by 10 points and knock out my position which I had already planned and anlalised to keep open as the gbp as going to drop which it duly did howver they stole my money. Awful. avoid these scammers!
  7 Aug 2020
IC Markets are Scammers. Depositing is easy but withdrawing is horrible. They have a 1000 excuses why they can't send money back.
Did you get money back?
Risa   17 Jan 2021
  28 Jul 2020
Bad broker. Not recommended. Stay away from these scammers. You won't get your money back.
  9 Jul 2020
This broker is ***, I mean, everything works fine but they don't return your money withdrawals. They hold my money, scammers.
  22 May 2020
Their server halt made my balance negative. stop-loss in ICMarkets is actually nothing. During the Corona volatility, one Monday morning, on the Asia session, I realized my balanced turned to -600 (was 1,100+) in about 5 minutes.
  10 Apr 2020
I can't widraw my money at IC Markets, they are the most dangerous brokers, why because they pretend to be good one but the truth they are scammer.
  18 Oct 2019
For 4 months now I have been trying to withdraw from them using the same card I deposited with. I still cannot. My banker says it is IC Markets that is not sending the money and they can see an error code and IC Markets say it is my bank. I sit in the middle without the ability to get to my money. At least I am trading the whole time increasing my pile. But if I ever will be able to get to the money, time will tell. I have in excess of $20 000 that is sitting there.
All the positive comments about them online are done by themselves!
Henry   20 Oct 2019
Did you get it in meantime? Cant you withdraw in bitcoin then?
Ludwig Dobbelaere   15 Nov 2019
Report them to the relevant authorities. May be, they will be forced to pay.
Allan   20 Apr 2020
it happened to me and I called my bank and they sent me my bank details which I sent to icmarkets in less than 4 days I got an alert of usd inflow from icmarket.
Moses Alakwem   31 May 2020
Are you sure ? why they are doing like this?

Muhammad Iqbal   2 Jul 2020
I also same with you, if I know earlier I will not choose this IC market, my withdrawal capital request 8 September 2021, still not received.
Rhen   30 Sep 2021
  15 Aug 2019
I've been waiting for 12 business days and I haven't received my withdrawal. Emailed several times , accounts team kept on saying they can't give me the withdrawal receipt. I feel like they are liars and I wouldn't recommend this broker to anyone.
  26 Jul 2019
difficult in withdraw, not recommended anymore
  30 Apr 2019
IC markets did me dirty, I had a trade running with a stop loss places 12 pips away , a news event blew my account even when I had a stop loss included.
Its not the brokers fault, it can happen with any broker. When there's a very fast movement in price sometimes stop placement don't hold.
Presh   13 Jun 2019
  1 Apr 2019
A broker who can increase the spread by 20 times is garbage. At the same time, the spread of other brokers is at least two times lower. When there is no movement in the market, they have a spread of 0, when there is movement, the spread can reach 50-60 pips.
  1 Apr 2019
They have been good. They changed it's Hussle to withdraw now. I think they changed to became scammers. They are among scammers now
  30 Mar 2019
Over the past month, IC Markets has been nothing but a disappointment. 1. I had a withdrawal processed on the 11/03/2019, Waited and waited and sent numerous emails to their Accounts team (as the live chat guys can't help with anything but choose to say "send us an email") I then waited over 7 business days to no avail. Thereafter I was sent a bank transfer receipt by their account team, and to my surprise, the withdrawal was only processed on the 16/03/2019 at 21:25 AEST time. How shocking as this was 5 days after what they had said and emailed on the 11/03/2019. 2. Recently I had two trades. Selling GBP.AUD. I am a full time trader and literally stare at my charts the whole day, the first time price reached 1.85632, all was well and the sell continued. The second time price still went to 4 pips spread and priced reached that. 1.85632 level, and yet I was kicked out. My TP was 1.8400. TP was reached 24hoyrs later and I'm still waiting for investigations to be done. On Friday, I missed out on a trade selling USDCAD of which I made $500 profit on my sisters IC markets accounts. Just serious and deliberate loss of revenue from IC Markets. Guys please refrain from using them. IC markets is no longer credible. IC markets works against traders this year
Can you suggest reputable and licenced brokers?
Victor   15 Sep 2021
  6 Dec 2018
Shitty company that holds your withdrawal money. I withdrew and they are holding it for more than weeks!
  6 Sep 2018
Company illegally sharing your data and personal detail with third party. Shit customer service trying to hide issues rather than fix.
  31 Aug 2018
Hello, I can't reply to ali yoldas' post below, so I'm writing separately. I can confirm that the mentioned price drop happened on USD/TRY on 15th Aug. However, when I opened a support request with IC Markets and provided them with a price comparison of other big brokers (e.g. FxPro, XM). They sent me the compensation for this price difference (several thousand USD). They treated me absolutely fairy, therefore I consider them an extremely HONEST broker that esteems their clients. There's no question about that! If anyone wants to try a true ECN environment, then IC Markets is one of the best choices available!
  27 Aug 2018
ICMarkets increased spread to 9600 pips (bid 5.43xx - ask 6.40xx) on Aug 15, 2018 when real lowest price was 5.9211 on investing com .I have proof if anyone needs. Stay away from them. Even if you win, they will increase spread as much as they need and stop out all your positions one day. If anyone interested file a lawsuit, please contact me. I started prepping case to file lawsuit.
Hello, I can confirm that this huge price drop happened on USD/TRY on 15th Aug. However, when I opened a support request with IC Markets and provided them with a price comparison of other big brokers (e.g. FxPro, XM). They sent me the compensation for this price difference (several thousand USD). They treated me absolutely fairy, therefore I consider them an extremely honest broker that esteems their clients. There's no question about that!
MilanM   31 Aug 2018
  18 Jun 2018
I have 6 years of experience with IC Market. world best broker.
Not available for Canadian and US citizen
David   29 Jun 2018
Bull, if they were, why they dont registered on NFA, I dare you
Tomi   8 Sep 2018
  24 Apr 2017
There are only two unique solutions that distinguish this company from the rest of the gray mass of brokers. First, they provide free hosting for my automated trading strategies. You can trade expert advisors right from the broker's server, which eliminates all interruptions of poor internet connection or bad signal. The second point is good choice of platforms like cTrader, webIRESS, MT4/5 and ProDeal. The intuitive interface of all terminals, which provide unlimited access and control of my trading account. In this sense, this is a technological advantage, which is always a good addition for traders on FX market.
  21 Jul 2015
Broker scammers
Broker fraudsters. I worked for them $ 11,000, they did not give them to me. Cancel all transactions. These false UST / ATP. All they have to write on the website, it's a lie. trade profitably, they do not give. Read the reviews about them on the forum forexpeacearmy
  18 Apr 2015
I have been trading for over 4 years and have gone through more than 10 of them with all types of trading conditions.
At one time, early to late 2013, I would have no hesitation in defending them as I really thought they were one of the better brokers out there.
But since my last (one of at least 5-6) account stop-out on a relatively small trading account (I have between AUD20 to almost AUD90k trading accounts with them at one time) of just over AUD5k under very unusual and strange circumstances......i.e sudden and instant account stop-out with absolutely no margin call and forced closure of largest losing positions and in normal market conditions.....I couldn't get a satisfactory reply from them as to ho that could happen.
All three different Support Representatives explained reasons for the account stop-out (as if I don't know as I have account stop-outs with all the more than 10 different brokers that I have been with and none of the account stop-out happened the way it did with my last account stop-out with them) but none could come out with why the sudden and instant account stop-out happened.
In another case with them, I had pending positions on 2 different accounts with them. The pending positions on one account was triggered and the price went on high enough to cause a margin-call and account stop-out. However, the pending positions on the other account was not triggered...which should have been triggered if the price did went past the pending level on the other account. When I asked for an explanation on why the price (which was not recorded on the MT4 trading platform under any time frames), they explained that away with "bid" & "ask" price which are not recorded on MT4 platform.
However, to this day, they still have not nor could not provide me with an explanation on why the pending positions on the other trading account with them was not triggered.
I have received several theories from other traders on the sudden account stop-out and two of them made sense in that: 1) The leverage was sudden changed (not by me). 2) My server was moved to one of their server which have wider spread.
Whatever the reasons for that sudden and instant account stop-out, I am now a very unhappy & dissatisfied client of theirs and would advice Traders to be careful trading with them because, at one time, I thought they had an understanding & good relationship with me and would never mess with my accounts with them. But looks like this broker has changed (since late 2013) and is now no longer on trusted brokers list.
You are absolutely spot on with your comment. I second that, and I had been extremely unsatisfied with their approach lately. It has been a displeasure working with them.
Rita   6 Dec 2018
I have experienced a very similar incident on my trading account. All positions automatically closed not by me nor by a margin call. The support team is useless and have been providing me with responses that do not make any sense nor have they addressed the queries that I have raised. I will now proceed to lodge a complaint with the regulatory body.
Liesl   23 Feb 2019
  3 Feb 2015
mazing. inside job try to boost this company.Checked this out your self to see how this IC MARKETS TURKEYS wipe your account clean. usd chf pair dated 15 Jan 2015 time : 11:30 Price from 1.02481 DROP TO 0.05951. WIPE MY ACCOUNT. Get in touch with head of support SUNG CHOI.Beleive me this guy is from pluto.Bucket lood of ShxxTs. Wont reimbused me. Please compare FXCM,IG,CMS no brokers drop to that level. only down to around 0.88. IC MARKETS IS A BUCKETSBROKERS.
  3 Feb 2015
Believe me , stay away from this broker ,
  31 Dec 2013
Hi, my name is mary simpson. I have been using IC Markets for 2 years and find them to be the best Aussie broker. I like the low spreads they offer and very fast deposit and withdrawal service.
Fast deposit yes- but long withdrawals request and weeks for cash to get to your account thats if it will make it
Noel   10 Sep 2019
  20 Dec 2013
Very reliable and reputable broker. Spreads are by far the best and support is excellent.
  31 Oct 2013
I am happy with them. They are the best broker in Australia.
  15 Sep 2013
They are a very big and reputable broker. Very well known fohaving tight sreads and good servuce.
  26 Jul 2013
I have an account with them and im happy. They are the biggest forex broker in Australia so I feel very secure. Spreads are low and they are perfect for scalping.
  8 Jul 2013
I would rather not trade with IC Markets because they do not have any office in my country. They are operating only online from abroad. If anything goes wrong with them in future, this will be impossible to get back deposit from them.

IC Markets is one of the most renowned Forex CFD provider, offering trading solutions for active day traders and scalpers as well as traders that are new to the forex market. IC Markets offers its clients cutting edge trading platforms, low latency connectivity and superior liquidity.IC Markets is revolutionizing online forex trading. Traders are now able to gain access to pricing previously only available to investment banks and high net worth individuals. Our management team have...

Rating & Information
Top Brokers with Traders Reviews
# Forex Broker Reviews
1FxPro InformationFxPro 946 Reviews and comments
2Olymp Trade InformationOlymp Trade 664 Reviews and comments
3Exness InformationExness 657 Reviews and comments
4FBS InformationFBS 520 Reviews and comments
5LBLV InformationLBLV 409 Reviews and comments
6FxRevenues InformationFxRevenues 408 Reviews and comments
7Fundiza InformationFundiza 378 Reviews and comments
8FiatVisions InformationFiatVisions 376 Reviews and comments
9Investment Center InformationInvestment Center 370 Reviews and comments
10Octa InformationOcta 360 Reviews and comments
11Financial Centre InformationFinancial Centre 314 Reviews and comments
12XM InformationXM 300 Reviews and comments
13RoboForex InformationRoboForex 285 Reviews and comments
14ACM InformationACM 274 Reviews and comments
15Cinpax InformationCinpax 274 Reviews and comments
16HFM InformationHFM 260 Reviews and comments
17Kaarat InformationKaarat 244 Reviews and comments
18Investments Global InformationInvestments Global 235 Reviews and comments
19FXCC InformationFXCC 230 Reviews and comments
20LiteFinance InformationLiteFinance 225 Reviews and comments
21IronFX InformationIronFX 224 Reviews and comments
22FXTM InformationFXTM 216 Reviews and comments
23eXcentral InformationeXcentral 214 Reviews and comments
24Stockoza InformationStockoza 207 Reviews and comments
25ProfitiX InformationProfitiX 203 Reviews and comments
26Nixse InformationNixse 189 Reviews and comments
27Kiexo InformationKiexo 183 Reviews and comments
28XPro Markets InformationXPro Markets 176 Reviews and comments
29Demaxis InformationDemaxis 174 Reviews and comments
30The Uptrend Center InformationThe Uptrend Center 167 Reviews and comments
31Rentalzi InformationRentalzi 155 Reviews and comments
32IXXEN InformationIXXEN 154 Reviews and comments
33Geetle InformationGeetle 154 Reviews and comments
34MRC Markets 151 Reviews and comments
35FreshForex InformationFreshForex 140 Reviews and comments
36Dukascopy InformationDukascopy 138 Reviews and comments
37Forex4you InformationForex4you 136 Reviews and comments
38IC Markets InformationIC Markets 124 Reviews and comments
39BTG Capital InformationBTG Capital 123 Reviews and comments
40CryptoGo365 InformationCryptoGo365 120 Reviews and comments
41CryptoIFX InformationCryptoIFX 119 Reviews and comments
42FXCM InformationFXCM 118 Reviews and comments
43Forex Club InformationForex Club 115 Reviews and comments
44Kiplar InformationKiplar 115 Reviews and comments
45Kowela InformationKowela 113 Reviews and comments
46HFTrading InformationHFTrading 112 Reviews and comments
47Admirals InformationAdmirals 110 Reviews and comments
48InstaForex InformationInstaForex 110 Reviews and comments
49InvestiGram InformationInvestiGram 110 Reviews and comments
50PowerStox InformationPowerStox 107 Reviews and comments
51Just2Trade InformationJust2Trade 105 Reviews and comments
52101investing Information101investing 104 Reviews and comments
53Brokereo InformationBrokereo 104 Reviews and comments
54Oanda InformationOanda 99 Reviews and comments
55Traders Way InformationTraders Way 90 Reviews and comments
56FxGlory InformationFxGlory 90 Reviews and comments
57ROinvesting InformationROinvesting 88 Reviews and comments
58CM Trading InformationCM Trading 87 Reviews and comments
59eToro InformationeToro 84 Reviews and comments
60FortFS InformationFortFS 83 Reviews and comments
61Vlom InformationVlom 83 Reviews and comments
62Greendax InformationGreendax 83 Reviews and comments
63Buxberg InformationBuxberg 83 Reviews and comments
64FOREX.com InformationFOREX.com 82 Reviews and comments
65Commerce Wealth InformationCommerce Wealth 82 Reviews and comments
66MaxiWyse InformationMaxiWyse 82 Reviews and comments
67Alpari InformationAlpari 81 Reviews and comments
68Finaguide InformationFinaguide 80 Reviews and comments
69T4Trade InformationT4Trade 79 Reviews and comments
70TradedWell InformationTradedWell 78 Reviews and comments
71HYCM InformationHYCM 76 Reviews and comments
72Uptos InformationUptos 73 Reviews and comments
73Trade12 71 Reviews and comments
74Xpoken InformationXpoken 71 Reviews and comments
75VHNX InformationVHNX 70 Reviews and comments
76Finmarket InformationFinmarket 69 Reviews and comments
77ActivTrades InformationActivTrades 66 Reviews and comments
78ABInvesting InformationABInvesting 65 Reviews and comments
79CapitalXP 64 Reviews and comments
80ForexTB InformationForexTB 61 Reviews and comments
81NordFX InformationNordFX 59 Reviews and comments
82FIBO Group InformationFIBO Group 59 Reviews and comments
83FXOpen InformationFXOpen 56 Reviews and comments
84EverFX InformationEverFX 54 Reviews and comments
85AussieTrust InformationAussieTrust 53 Reviews and comments
86Tickmill InformationTickmill 52 Reviews and comments
87AMarkets InformationAMarkets 51 Reviews and comments
88MasterForex  InformationMasterForex 50 Reviews and comments
89Finex 49 Reviews and comments
90InvestMarkets InformationInvestMarkets 48 Reviews and comments
91Elland Road Capital InformationElland Road Capital 45 Reviews and comments
92Axiance InformationAxiance 45 Reviews and comments
93IFC Markets InformationIFC Markets 43 Reviews and comments
94easyMarkets InformationeasyMarkets 42 Reviews and comments
95Efixxen InformationEfixxen 42 Reviews and comments
96Saxo Bank InformationSaxo Bank 41 Reviews and comments
97Askobid 41 Reviews and comments
98AdroFx InformationAdroFx 41 Reviews and comments
99ETFinance InformationETFinance 40 Reviews and comments
100BankeFeX InformationBankeFeX 39 Reviews and comments
101AvaTrade InformationAvaTrade 38 Reviews and comments
102Crown Forex 37 Reviews and comments
103ACFX 35 Reviews and comments
104NorthFinance 35 Reviews and comments
105Vantage InformationVantage 34 Reviews and comments
106FxNet InformationFxNet 33 Reviews and comments
107FP Markets InformationFP Markets 33 Reviews and comments
108Pepperstone InformationPepperstone 32 Reviews and comments
109iFOREX InformationiFOREX 29 Reviews and comments
110FX Solutions 28 Reviews and comments
111MarketRocks InformationMarketRocks 28 Reviews and comments
112Gain Capital InformationGain Capital 26 Reviews and comments
113GFT Forex InformationGFT Forex 26 Reviews and comments
114Prime 4X 26 Reviews and comments
115Larson & Holz InformationLarson & Holz 25 Reviews and comments
116Swissquote InformationSwissquote 24 Reviews and comments
117Tradeview Markets InformationTradeview Markets 24 Reviews and comments
118AccentForex InformationAccentForex 24 Reviews and comments
119Grand Capital InformationGrand Capital 24 Reviews and comments
120Luxtious InformationLuxtious 22 Reviews and comments
121tixee Informationtixee 22 Reviews and comments
122Xeodis InformationXeodis 22 Reviews and comments
123IG Markets InformationIG Markets 21 Reviews and comments
124LegacyFX InformationLegacyFX 21 Reviews and comments
125PrimeXBT InformationPrimeXBT 20 Reviews and comments
126STIFX 19 Reviews and comments
127JustMarkets InformationJustMarkets 19 Reviews and comments
128USGFX InformationUSGFX 19 Reviews and comments
129MultiBank Group InformationMultiBank Group 19 Reviews and comments
130Mega Trader FX InformationMega Trader FX 18 Reviews and comments
131Orbex InformationOrbex 18 Reviews and comments
132FXNovus InformationFXNovus 17 Reviews and comments
133Finotec InformationFinotec 16 Reviews and comments
134Alpho InformationAlpho 16 Reviews and comments
135TeleTrade InformationTeleTrade 15 Reviews and comments
136Colmex Pro InformationColmex Pro 15 Reviews and comments
137XTrade InformationXTrade 15 Reviews and comments
138FX Giants InformationFX Giants 15 Reviews and comments
139Broco 14 Reviews and comments
140WestCapFX 14 Reviews and comments
141HiWayFX 14 Reviews and comments
142BlackBull InformationBlackBull 14 Reviews and comments
143CBFX Markets 13 Reviews and comments
144Livaxxen InformationLivaxxen 13 Reviews and comments
145ETrade FX InformationETrade FX 12 Reviews and comments
146T1Markets InformationT1Markets 12 Reviews and comments
147CMS Forex 11 Reviews and comments
148Varengold InformationVarengold 11 Reviews and comments
149United World Capital Ltd 11 Reviews and comments
150ITradeFX 11 Reviews and comments
400+ Forex Brokers
MultiBank Group information and reviews
MultiBank Group
84%
XM information and reviews
XM
82%
FP Markets information and reviews
FP Markets
81%
FXTM information and reviews
FXTM
80%
AMarkets information and reviews
AMarkets
79%
BlackBull information and reviews
BlackBull
78%

© 2006-2024 Forex-Ratings.com

The usage of this website constitutes acceptance of the following legal information.
Any contracts of financial instruments offered to conclude bear high risks and may result in the full loss of the deposited funds. Prior to making transactions one should get acquainted with the risks to which they relate. All the information featured on the website (reviews, brokers' news, comments, analysis, quotes, forecasts or other information materials provided by Forex Ratings, as well as information provided by the partners), including graphical information about the forex companies, brokers and dealing desks, is intended solely for informational purposes, is not a means of advertising them, and doesn't imply direct instructions for investing. Forex Ratings shall not be liable for any loss, including unlimited loss of funds, which may arise directly or indirectly from the usage of this information. The editorial staff of the website does not bear any responsibility whatsoever for the content of the comments or reviews made by the site users about the forex companies. The entire responsibility for the contents rests with the commentators. Reprint of the materials is available only with the permission of the editorial staff.
We use cookies to improve your experience and to make your stay with us more comfortable. By using Forex-Ratings.com website you agree to the cookies policy.