HFM information and reviews
HFM
96%
Octa information and reviews
Octa
94%
FXCC information and reviews
FXCC
92%
FxPro information and reviews
FxPro
89%
FBS information and reviews
FBS
88%
Vantage information and reviews
Vantage
85%

IG Markets Reviews written by real traders

Please login to add a review.

*Only authorized representatives of forex brokers can respond to comments. If you are one of them, please contact us.
  24 Oct 2023
IG Markets stands out as a notable and trustworthy broker in the world of financial trading. Their commitment to transparency is evident in their straightforward withdrawal process, granted you've completed the necessary verification steps. This fosters trust and ensures traders are getting a genuine experience. However, no platform is without its imperfections. There have been instances where I've observed slippage, and on a few rare occasions, the platform became unresponsive. Such technical glitches, though infrequent, can pose challenges for traders and warrant further refinement from IG's end. What truly elevates IG Markets in the brokerage sphere is its robust regulatory framework. Being overseen by European banks gives traders an added layer of confidence in the platform's integrity. This is not a feature to be overlooked, as it underscores their commitment to maintaining high standards in a volatile industry. The user experience on IG's trading platform is generally seamless. It boasts an optimized interface where orders are executed with impressive speed. This, coupled with their mostly efficient withdrawal system, makes for an overall satisfactory trading journey. Though there can be occasional hiccups in withdrawal times, it's worth noting that these are exceptions rather than the norm. In summary, while there's always room for improvement, IG Markets has undoubtedly cemented its position as a reliable broker. Based on my experiences, I am inclined to continue my trading journey with them and would recommend others to consider IG as a viable option for their trading needs.
  12 Oct 2023
IG Markets has certainly earned my positive endorsement in the realm of trading platforms. My experience with them has been overwhelmingly favorable, and there are several key factors that stand out in this regard. Firstly, the technical support team at IG Markets deserves a commendable mention. Their approachability and professionalism were evident right from my initial interactions. Whether it was guidance on becoming a client, understanding the nuances of account opening, or the intricacies of money transfers, they were always ready to assist. What's more, they went the extra mile by providing me with invaluable training materials related to the platform. This commitment to customer education not only smoothed my onboarding process but also fortified my confidence in navigating the trading world. Secondly, the transparency in their transactions sets IG Markets apart from many of its counterparts. It's reassuring to know that there aren’t any hidden clauses or surprise fees lurking in the shadows. Their withdrawal process is particularly commendable. Despite the website indicating a longer timeframe for withdrawals, I was pleasantly surprised to receive my funds within a matter of days. While my experiences have been devoid of any issues with quote discrepancies, it's essential to acknowledge that no broker is immune to occasional hiccups. However, such occurrences have been few and far between based on my interactions and the general feedback from the trading community. One area where IG Markets seems to shine, based on my assessment, is in positional trading. Their conditions seem tailor-made for this trading style. However, it's worth mentioning that I've come across several reviews praising IG Markets for their suitability for scalping. The absence of execution delays certainly suggests that more active trading strategies could also find a home here. In conclusion, IG Markets has proven to be a reliable and user-friendly platform, catering to both newcomers and seasoned traders. Their commitment to transparency, exceptional customer support, and robust trading conditions make them a top contender in the brokerage space.
  1 Oct 2023
IG Markets is a platform that I wholeheartedly endorse. Their reputation in the trading community is well-earned and is a testament to the quality they bring to the table. One of the standout features of IG Markets is its comprehensive offering. Their vast array of assets and tools is something that both novice and seasoned traders can appreciate. This extensive range ensures that traders have multiple avenues to explore, depending on their trading preferences and strategies. The platform's speed and efficiency are commendable. Throughout my year-long association with IG Markets, I've never encountered a situation where my trades experienced lags during the opening or closing process. This smooth operational experience instills a sense of reliability that's crucial in the fast-paced world of trading. Furthermore, the authenticity of the quotes provided by IG Markets is another feather in their cap. It's easy to cross-reference and verify their quotes, adding another layer of transparency to their operations. The emphasis IG Markets places on quality is evident in their seamless order processing and the vast range of instruments they offer. While I've come across various brokers in my trading journey, the absence of negative reviews specifically about IG Markets stands out. This speaks volumes about their commitment to delivering consistent and quality service. Having traded on their platform for a considerable duration, I can vouch for their trustworthiness. The withdrawal process has always been smooth and expedient, and on the rare occasions when I needed assistance, their technical support team has been both responsive and solution-oriented. From a trading perspective, I've explored their platform using five-minute charts and found the experience satisfactory. Admittedly, my returns haven't been exponential, but this could be attributed to my sporadic trading habits. I don't trade daily, and even on the days I do, my trading sessions seldom exceed a couple of hours. Thus, while my returns could be a reflection of my trading frequency, it's no indictment on the efficiency of IG Markets. In conclusion, IG Markets provides a robust and reliable platform for traders of all calibers. Whether you're a daily trader or someone who dabbles occasionally, the platform is equipped to cater to your needs. From my experience, I can confidently say that IG Markets is a worthy contender for anyone looking to delve into the world of trading.
  23 Aug 2023
I've been trading with IG Markets for the past two years, and their quality of service is commendable. While I appreciate their fast execution and diverse assets, the withdrawal speed can sometimes take a tad longer than expected. However, the overall experience is satisfactory. IG Markets shines when it comes to customer support. Whenever I've had queries, their team is quick and knowledgeable. Feedback is taken seriously, and I’ve seen improvements implemented based on trader inputs. A very responsive and client-centric approach.
  9 Aug 2023
The range of trading tools IG provides is quite expansive, allowing for detailed analysis and informed decision-making. However, while their commissions and fees are transparent, they can be on the higher side for certain assets. It's a trade-off I’m willing to make for the quality of tools. One of the reasons I chose IG Markets is their stringent regulation by the Bermuda Monetary Authority. This gave me confidence in their reliability, and over the years, they’ve proved to be a trustworthy partner in my trading journey. I must commend IG on their order execution speed. In fast-moving markets, this can make all the difference. Their transparency in fee structures and spreads is also a breath of fresh air in an industry where hidden costs can be a concern. The analytical tools provided by IG are top-notch, allowing for both technical and fundamental analyses. Paired with the stability of their trading platform, it's a seamless experience. I've rarely faced any technical glitches, which speaks volumes about their infrastructure.
  28 Jul 2023
I’ve recently joined IG's affiliate program, and the support I've received is substantial. The commission structure is competitive, and they provide resources to help promote their platform. It's a win-win for both parties. IG Markets offers a diverse range of over 18,000 markets, a factor that allows me to diversify my trading strategies. From forex to indices and shares, there's something for every kind of trader. Highly appreciated! IG Markets offers a diverse range of over 18,000 markets, a factor that allows me to diversify my trading strategies. From forex to indices and shares, there's something for every kind of trader. Highly appreciated! IG Markets offers a diverse range of over 18,000 markets, a factor that allows me to diversify my trading strategies. From forex to indices and shares, there's something for every kind of trader. Highly appreciated!
  6 Jul 2023
A good broker service and software for forex. Been using their services for a year and I’ve got no complaints. All is working well. There are so many affordable trading instruments to choose from. Signals are effective and services are reliable. Tight spreads, too.
  15 Jun 2023
I like IG Markets broker. I switched to it six months ago from another, also very popular broker. What sets IG Markets apart is the rates, just great rates for working with trading tools. Also, I can't say enough about the application and the web client for trading, they are very convenient. A distinctive feature: the ability to edit the placed orders, as well as the simultaneous placing of orders with take profit and stop loss, is very convenient. In general, I recommend the broker IG Markets to everyone. The broker has a choice not only among the tools for work, but you can choose a platform. I'm on MT4 for now. I decided to fill my hand on it for a start, since the support here quickly responds to requests.
  23 Apr 2023
Their automated trading is great for the lazy or those who don't have time. There are enough brokers, enough strategies. For every taste and color as they say. I connected to a couple of brokers, I just sometimes watch how and what I repeat behind their actions. So far, everything is going in a positive direction. There are enough intelligent traders in IG Markets, there are also enough strategies to which you can connect. Strategies are both risky and not so. In general, there are plenty to choose from. And the commission that is paid to the broker does not bite.
  3 Aug 2022
I have funded my account few years back with IG very easily. Since then I have changed my banking account. I have been trying to withdraw my funds for over a month now. I have verified my initial funds transfer and the new bank account by providing statements. I have been calling the Help Desk twice a week and sending multiple emails. As of today, IG has not released my funds. Lesson learned: don't judge a financial institution by how easy it is to transfer funds to them but by how quick they are to transfer your money back to you.
  16 Jun 2022
IG pays for Pazien, a 3rd party record keeping cloud platform that negligently deposited my $1,000 withdrawal back onto IG but not into my IG account. Talk about scammy. No proof from IG that the $1,000 is missing of course because Pazien negligently failed to record the error. My bank statement serves as proof. My bank teller can serve as witness to IG's error however there is literally nothing I can do to get my missing $1,000 besides wasting my time and more money on a civil lawsuit. My time and energy is worth more than the $1,000 IG stole from me. So think twice before choosing this broker! I'm sticking with Oanda. Say what you'd like about their shitty cuatomer service, I've never had any issues withdrawing funds.
  2 Jun 2022
The worst broker, end of story. If you want to make money forget this broker, if you value your money avoid this broker. First at the end of '20 when crypto started moving they stopped us from buying. Then there was the incident in early '21 when "certain" stocks were rallying and they stopped anyone from buying. Now lets get to spread-betting, when you're losing money or it's going sideways they're happy for you to trade on their platform and keep adding money, as soon as you start to become profitable they close your account and tell you they have to protect their clients wealth due to regulations. This is the case for many people, don't believe me? Try for yourself or save yourself time and go elsewhere. And don't bother trying to email them if they block you which they will if you win consistently, because it will be easier communicating with someone on Mars via pigeon post.
  9 Nov 2021
IG froze my funds for several days. I will never use IG again. Be very careful.
  30 Mar 2021
Don't drop money into IG, if you ever want it back! Before signing up to IG I read some reviews, noting concerns mentioned about how hard it is to get your money out of IG. Regrettably, I thought those folks were just a bit unlucky. Well, weeks and weeks later. And here I am still trying to get my money back from IG. Their business model is (more or less) to take your money. And keep onto it. It borders on criminal. They take your money (given in good faith) and in return they act in bad faith by using any and all tactics to keep your money as long as possible. So far they have: a) Blamed a mysterious intermediary who apparently manages credit card payments / refunds. The payment part is instant. The refund part doesn't happen. b) Delayed response times to emailed correspondence (normally about 24 hours). When they do respond they typically send an 'off the shelf' general response that doesn't address the actual problem. c) They do not allow email trails to develop, rather they respond on a new email to every one sent. As different operators respond, your original 'problem' has to be repeated over and over again. And it takes 24 hours on average to receive a response.d) 'Customer Service' is more in name rather than actual service. Wait times by phone are very long - that is to say around 15 minutes before the phone is even answered. Then another department needs to be contacted, but they are unresponsive. And so on and so forth. e) Days are becoming weeks and all the while IG benefits by holding onto your money, reaping the rewards of ready cash on hand, whilst the client is out of pocket and heavy on emails, phones calls and now, reviews. Next it'll be the Australian Financial Complaints Authority (AFCA). Avoid IG.
I have had a very similar experience. Have been trying to withdraw my funds for over a month now. Terrible.
Evgenia   3 Aug 2022
  29 Oct 2020
Had some problems with their system hanging and closing out trades that didn't even have stops when I was trading the demo account. raised tickets but they wouldn't investigate beyond a cursory triage because they said the demo system was 'prone to this kind of thing happening but it's ok as the live system is specced up so that it would never happen', which is probably fair comment but it should've raised a red flag for me, I'm a systems engineer. Well 3 months into live trading and it's happened 3 times where the system hangs for almost 2 minutes and when it comes back your trades have been closed out. Once again, their investigation was cursory and suggestive of user error - Trading View and all other internet applications were up and running and there was no outage on my ISP and no other dropped packets according to wireshark. I cannot recommend using IG's platform at all, if you're going to trade with them make sure it's on MT4/5 as their bespoke platform has some fundamental serious issues in my opinion.
  27 Apr 2017
What's up everybody. I want to make some notes to existing comments. In addition to good brokerage service and variety of trading accounts, you can see that there is no ECN account available. At first glance, this is an inconvenience, but in fact, it is not an obstacle. All conditions stated by the company are real without double standards. A live trading account can be registered quickly, the same with deposit and withdrawal of funds. They have an access to all other markets + Bitcoins!
  1 Aug 2016
They have 0.26 average spread on eur/usd through DMA liquidity feed. I have access to web and advanced platforms. MT4, external platform through API, or order book with L2 dealer platform. No problem with back office support. I would say 24/7 instead of classic 24/5 working hours. Execution is really reliable and fast. In addition, IG offers seminars, market analysis and broad range of services on website.
  22 Mar 2011
Definately a scam platform hangs all day until cannot load
  11 Oct 2010
I like that IG Markets now offers Nadex binary and spread contracts to US traders - fixed risk, high leverage trading even with the NFA/CFTC rules.
  18 Feb 2010
well im not sure why they on the top spot today but well IG have lost of problem wt its platform

Welcome aboard IG Markets, a premier online trading hub that grants you an unparalleled voyage into the vast waters of financial markets. We've crafted an ecosystem, where both the seasoned sailor and the budding mariner find the wind in their sails. Dive into the nuances of indices, forex, shares, and more, all through the intricate dance of CFDs. IG Markets: Where Trust Meets Excellence Trust and Regulation: Anchored in trust, IG has grown into a colossal force in the trading...

Rating & Information
Top Brokers with Traders Reviews
# Forex Broker Reviews
1FxPro InformationFxPro 946 Reviews and comments
2Olymp Trade InformationOlymp Trade 664 Reviews and comments
3Exness InformationExness 657 Reviews and comments
4FBS InformationFBS 520 Reviews and comments
5LBLV InformationLBLV 409 Reviews and comments
6FxRevenues InformationFxRevenues 408 Reviews and comments
7Fundiza InformationFundiza 378 Reviews and comments
8FiatVisions InformationFiatVisions 376 Reviews and comments
9Investment Center InformationInvestment Center 370 Reviews and comments
10Octa InformationOcta 360 Reviews and comments
11Financial Centre InformationFinancial Centre 314 Reviews and comments
12XM InformationXM 300 Reviews and comments
13RoboForex InformationRoboForex 285 Reviews and comments
14ACM InformationACM 274 Reviews and comments
15Cinpax InformationCinpax 274 Reviews and comments
16HFM InformationHFM 260 Reviews and comments
17Kaarat InformationKaarat 244 Reviews and comments
18Investments Global InformationInvestments Global 235 Reviews and comments
19FXCC InformationFXCC 230 Reviews and comments
20LiteFinance InformationLiteFinance 225 Reviews and comments
21IronFX InformationIronFX 224 Reviews and comments
22FXTM InformationFXTM 216 Reviews and comments
23eXcentral InformationeXcentral 214 Reviews and comments
24Stockoza InformationStockoza 207 Reviews and comments
25ProfitiX InformationProfitiX 203 Reviews and comments
26Nixse InformationNixse 189 Reviews and comments
27Kiexo InformationKiexo 183 Reviews and comments
28XPro Markets InformationXPro Markets 176 Reviews and comments
29Demaxis InformationDemaxis 174 Reviews and comments
30The Uptrend Center InformationThe Uptrend Center 167 Reviews and comments
31Rentalzi InformationRentalzi 155 Reviews and comments
32IXXEN InformationIXXEN 154 Reviews and comments
33Geetle InformationGeetle 154 Reviews and comments
34MRC Markets 151 Reviews and comments
35FreshForex InformationFreshForex 140 Reviews and comments
36Dukascopy InformationDukascopy 138 Reviews and comments
37Forex4you InformationForex4you 136 Reviews and comments
38IC Markets InformationIC Markets 124 Reviews and comments
39BTG Capital InformationBTG Capital 123 Reviews and comments
40CryptoGo365 InformationCryptoGo365 120 Reviews and comments
41CryptoIFX InformationCryptoIFX 119 Reviews and comments
42FXCM InformationFXCM 118 Reviews and comments
43Forex Club InformationForex Club 115 Reviews and comments
44Kiplar InformationKiplar 115 Reviews and comments
45Kowela InformationKowela 113 Reviews and comments
46HFTrading InformationHFTrading 112 Reviews and comments
47Admirals InformationAdmirals 110 Reviews and comments
48InstaForex InformationInstaForex 110 Reviews and comments
49InvestiGram InformationInvestiGram 110 Reviews and comments
50PowerStox InformationPowerStox 107 Reviews and comments
51Just2Trade InformationJust2Trade 105 Reviews and comments
52101investing Information101investing 104 Reviews and comments
53Brokereo InformationBrokereo 104 Reviews and comments
54Oanda InformationOanda 99 Reviews and comments
55Traders Way InformationTraders Way 90 Reviews and comments
56FxGlory InformationFxGlory 90 Reviews and comments
57ROinvesting InformationROinvesting 88 Reviews and comments
58CM Trading InformationCM Trading 87 Reviews and comments
59eToro InformationeToro 84 Reviews and comments
60FortFS InformationFortFS 83 Reviews and comments
61Vlom InformationVlom 83 Reviews and comments
62Greendax InformationGreendax 83 Reviews and comments
63Buxberg InformationBuxberg 83 Reviews and comments
64FOREX.com InformationFOREX.com 82 Reviews and comments
65Commerce Wealth InformationCommerce Wealth 82 Reviews and comments
66MaxiWyse InformationMaxiWyse 82 Reviews and comments
67Alpari InformationAlpari 81 Reviews and comments
68Finaguide InformationFinaguide 80 Reviews and comments
69T4Trade InformationT4Trade 79 Reviews and comments
70TradedWell InformationTradedWell 78 Reviews and comments
71HYCM InformationHYCM 76 Reviews and comments
72Uptos InformationUptos 73 Reviews and comments
73Trade12 71 Reviews and comments
74Xpoken InformationXpoken 71 Reviews and comments
75VHNX InformationVHNX 70 Reviews and comments
76Finmarket InformationFinmarket 69 Reviews and comments
77ActivTrades InformationActivTrades 66 Reviews and comments
78ABInvesting InformationABInvesting 65 Reviews and comments
79CapitalXP 64 Reviews and comments
80ForexTB InformationForexTB 61 Reviews and comments
81NordFX InformationNordFX 59 Reviews and comments
82FIBO Group InformationFIBO Group 59 Reviews and comments
83FXOpen InformationFXOpen 56 Reviews and comments
84EverFX InformationEverFX 54 Reviews and comments
85AussieTrust InformationAussieTrust 53 Reviews and comments
86Tickmill InformationTickmill 52 Reviews and comments
87AMarkets InformationAMarkets 51 Reviews and comments
88MasterForex  InformationMasterForex 50 Reviews and comments
89Finex 49 Reviews and comments
90InvestMarkets InformationInvestMarkets 48 Reviews and comments
91Elland Road Capital InformationElland Road Capital 45 Reviews and comments
92Axiance InformationAxiance 45 Reviews and comments
93IFC Markets InformationIFC Markets 43 Reviews and comments
94easyMarkets InformationeasyMarkets 42 Reviews and comments
95Efixxen InformationEfixxen 42 Reviews and comments
96Saxo Bank InformationSaxo Bank 41 Reviews and comments
97Askobid 41 Reviews and comments
98AdroFx InformationAdroFx 41 Reviews and comments
99ETFinance InformationETFinance 40 Reviews and comments
100BankeFeX InformationBankeFeX 39 Reviews and comments
101AvaTrade InformationAvaTrade 38 Reviews and comments
102Crown Forex 37 Reviews and comments
103ACFX 35 Reviews and comments
104NorthFinance 35 Reviews and comments
105Vantage InformationVantage 34 Reviews and comments
106FxNet InformationFxNet 33 Reviews and comments
107FP Markets InformationFP Markets 33 Reviews and comments
108Pepperstone InformationPepperstone 32 Reviews and comments
109iFOREX InformationiFOREX 29 Reviews and comments
110FX Solutions 28 Reviews and comments
111MarketRocks InformationMarketRocks 28 Reviews and comments
112Gain Capital InformationGain Capital 26 Reviews and comments
113GFT Forex InformationGFT Forex 26 Reviews and comments
114Prime 4X 26 Reviews and comments
115Larson & Holz InformationLarson & Holz 25 Reviews and comments
116Swissquote InformationSwissquote 24 Reviews and comments
117Tradeview Markets InformationTradeview Markets 24 Reviews and comments
118AccentForex InformationAccentForex 24 Reviews and comments
119Grand Capital InformationGrand Capital 24 Reviews and comments
120Luxtious InformationLuxtious 22 Reviews and comments
121tixee Informationtixee 22 Reviews and comments
122Xeodis InformationXeodis 22 Reviews and comments
123IG Markets InformationIG Markets 21 Reviews and comments
124LegacyFX InformationLegacyFX 21 Reviews and comments
125PrimeXBT InformationPrimeXBT 20 Reviews and comments
126STIFX 19 Reviews and comments
127JustMarkets InformationJustMarkets 19 Reviews and comments
128USGFX InformationUSGFX 19 Reviews and comments
129MultiBank Group InformationMultiBank Group 19 Reviews and comments
130Mega Trader FX InformationMega Trader FX 18 Reviews and comments
131Orbex InformationOrbex 18 Reviews and comments
132FXNovus InformationFXNovus 17 Reviews and comments
133Finotec InformationFinotec 16 Reviews and comments
134Alpho InformationAlpho 16 Reviews and comments
135TeleTrade InformationTeleTrade 15 Reviews and comments
136Colmex Pro InformationColmex Pro 15 Reviews and comments
137XTrade InformationXTrade 15 Reviews and comments
138FX Giants InformationFX Giants 15 Reviews and comments
139Broco 14 Reviews and comments
140WestCapFX 14 Reviews and comments
141HiWayFX 14 Reviews and comments
142BlackBull InformationBlackBull 14 Reviews and comments
143CBFX Markets 13 Reviews and comments
144Livaxxen InformationLivaxxen 13 Reviews and comments
145ETrade FX InformationETrade FX 12 Reviews and comments
146T1Markets InformationT1Markets 12 Reviews and comments
147CMS Forex 11 Reviews and comments
148Varengold InformationVarengold 11 Reviews and comments
149United World Capital Ltd 11 Reviews and comments
150ITradeFX 11 Reviews and comments
400+ Forex Brokers
MultiBank Group information and reviews
MultiBank Group
84%
XM information and reviews
XM
82%
FP Markets information and reviews
FP Markets
81%
FXTM information and reviews
FXTM
80%
AMarkets information and reviews
AMarkets
79%
BlackBull information and reviews
BlackBull
78%

© 2006-2024 Forex-Ratings.com

The usage of this website constitutes acceptance of the following legal information.
Any contracts of financial instruments offered to conclude bear high risks and may result in the full loss of the deposited funds. Prior to making transactions one should get acquainted with the risks to which they relate. All the information featured on the website (reviews, brokers' news, comments, analysis, quotes, forecasts or other information materials provided by Forex Ratings, as well as information provided by the partners), including graphical information about the forex companies, brokers and dealing desks, is intended solely for informational purposes, is not a means of advertising them, and doesn't imply direct instructions for investing. Forex Ratings shall not be liable for any loss, including unlimited loss of funds, which may arise directly or indirectly from the usage of this information. The editorial staff of the website does not bear any responsibility whatsoever for the content of the comments or reviews made by the site users about the forex companies. The entire responsibility for the contents rests with the commentators. Reprint of the materials is available only with the permission of the editorial staff.
We use cookies to improve your experience and to make your stay with us more comfortable. By using Forex-Ratings.com website you agree to the cookies policy.