FXTM information and reviews
FXTM
95%
OctaFX information and reviews
OctaFX
94%
XM information and reviews
XM
93%
FXCC information and reviews
FXCC
92%
Libertex information and reviews
Libertex
91%
HFM information and reviews
HFM
89%

IG Markets Reviews and Comments

I have funded my account few years back with IG very easily. Since then I have changed my banking account. I have been trying to withdraw my funds for over a month now. I have verified my initial funds transfer and the new bank account by providing statements. I have been calling the Help Desk twice a week and sending multiple emails. As of today, IG has not released my funds. Lesson learned: don't judge a financial institution by how easy it is to transfer funds to them but by how quick they are to transfer your money back to you.
  3 Aug 2022  
IG pays for Pazien, a 3rd party record keeping cloud platform that negligently deposited my $1,000 withdrawal back onto IG but not into my IG account. Talk about scammy. No proof from IG that the $1,000 is missing of course because Pazien negligently failed to record the error. My bank statement serves as proof. My bank teller can serve as witness to IG's error however there is literally nothing I can do to get my missing $1,000 besides wasting my time and more money on a civil lawsuit. My time and energy is worth more than the $1,000 IG stole from me. So think twice before choosing this broker! I'm sticking with Oanda. Say what you'd like about their shitty cuatomer service, I've never had any issues withdrawing funds.
  16 Jun 2022  
The worst broker, end of story. If you want to make money forget this broker, if you value your money avoid this broker. First at the end of '20 when crypto started moving they stopped us from buying. Then there was the incident in early '21 when "certain" stocks were rallying and they stopped anyone from buying. Now lets get to spread-betting, when you're losing money or it's going sideways they're happy for you to trade on their platform and keep adding money, as soon as you start to become profitable they close your account and tell you they have to protect their clients wealth due to regulations. This is the case for many people, don't believe me? Try for yourself or save yourself time and go elsewhere. And don't bother trying to email them if they block you which they will if you win consistently, because it will be easier communicating with someone on Mars via pigeon post.

  2 Jun 2022  
IG froze my funds for several days. I will never use IG again. Be very careful.
  9 Nov 2021  
Don't drop money into IG, if you ever want it back! Before signing up to IG I read some reviews, noting concerns mentioned about how hard it is to get your money out of IG. Regrettably, I thought those folks were just a bit unlucky. Well, weeks and weeks later. And here I am still trying to get my money back from IG. Their business model is (more or less) to take your money. And keep onto it. It borders on criminal. They take your money (given in good faith) and in return they act in bad faith by using any and all tactics to keep your money as long as possible. So far they have: a) Blamed a mysterious intermediary who apparently manages credit card payments / refunds. The payment part is instant. The refund part doesn't happen. b) Delayed response times to emailed correspondence (normally about 24 hours). When they do respond they typically send an 'off the shelf' general response that doesn't address the actual problem. c) They do not allow email trails to develop, rather they respond on a new email to every one sent. As different operators respond, your original 'problem' has to be repeated over and over again. And it takes 24 hours on average to receive a response.d) 'Customer Service' is more in name rather than actual service. Wait times by phone are very long - that is to say around 15 minutes before the phone is even answered. Then another department needs to be contacted, but they are unresponsive. And so on and so forth. e) Days are becoming weeks and all the while IG benefits by holding onto your money, reaping the rewards of ready cash on hand, whilst the client is out of pocket and heavy on emails, phones calls and now, reviews. Next it'll be the Australian Financial Complaints Authority (AFCA). Avoid IG.
  30 Mar 2021  
I have had a very similar experience. Have been trying to withdraw my funds for over a month now. Terrible.
Evgenia   3 Aug 2022
Had some problems with their system hanging and closing out trades that didn't even have stops when I was trading the demo account. raised tickets but they wouldn't investigate beyond a cursory triage because they said the demo system was 'prone to this kind of thing happening but it's ok as the live system is specced up so that it would never happen', which is probably fair comment but it should've raised a red flag for me, I'm a systems engineer. Well 3 months into live trading and it's happened 3 times where the system hangs for almost 2 minutes and when it comes back your trades have been closed out. Once again, their investigation was cursory and suggestive of user error - Trading View and all other internet applications were up and running and there was no outage on my ISP and no other dropped packets according to wireshark. I cannot recommend using IG's platform at all, if you're going to trade with them make sure it's on MT4/5 as their bespoke platform has some fundamental serious issues in my opinion.
  29 Oct 2020  
What's up everybody. I want to make some notes to existing comments. In addition to good brokerage service and variety of trading accounts, you can see that there is no ECN account available. At first glance, this is an inconvenience, but in fact, it is not an obstacle. All conditions stated by the company are real without double standards. A live trading account can be registered quickly, the same with deposit and withdrawal of funds. They have an access to all other markets + Bitcoins!
  27 Apr 2017  
They have 0.26 average spread on eur/usd through DMA liquidity feed. I have access to web and advanced platforms. MT4, external platform through API, or order book with L2 dealer platform. No problem with back office support. I would say 24/7 instead of classic 24/5 working hours. Execution is really reliable and fast. In addition, IG offers seminars, market analysis and broad range of services on website.
  1 Aug 2016  
Definately a scam platform hangs all day until cannot load
  22 Mar 2011  
I like that IG Markets now offers Nadex binary and spread contracts to US traders - fixed risk, high leverage trading even with the NFA/CFTC rules.
  11 Oct 2010  
well im not sure why they on the top spot today but well IG have lost of problem wt its platform
  18 Feb 2010  

Launched in 1999, IG Markets is a leader in Contracts for Difference (CFDs), delivering an unparalleled customer service alongside innovative trading technology. With almost 1 in 3 UK CFD accounts, clients cite the ease and reliability of our trading platform, reputation as a market leader and low...

Rating & Reviews

Top Forex Brokers Categories

All Forex Brokers

Top Forex Advisors 2022

Forex Advisors Rating
FXCM information and reviews
FXCM
87%
ActivTrades information and reviews
ActivTrades
86%
RoboForex information and reviews
RoboForex
85%
MultiBank Group information and reviews
MultiBank Group
84%
FxPro information and reviews
FxPro
83%
Vantage information and reviews
Vantage
83%

© 2006-2022 Forex-Ratings.com

The usage of this website constitutes acceptance of the following legal information.
Any contracts of financial instruments offered to conclude bear high risks and may result in the full loss of the deposited funds. Prior to making transactions one should get acquainted with the risks to which they relate. All the information featured on the website (reviews, brokers' news, comments, analysis, quotes, forecasts or other information materials provided by Forex Ratings, as well as information provided by the partners), including graphical information about the forex companies, brokers and dealing desks, is intended solely for informational purposes, is not a means of advertising them, and doesn't imply direct instructions for investing. Forex Ratings shall not be liable for any loss, including unlimited loss of funds, which may arise directly or indirectly from the usage of this information. The editorial staff of the website does not bear any responsibility whatsoever for the content of the comments or reviews made by the site users about the forex companies. The entire responsibility for the contents rests with the commentators. Reprint of the materials is available only with the permission of the editorial staff.
We use cookies to improve your experience and to make your stay with us more comfortable. By using Forex-Ratings.com website you agree to the cookies policy.